September 2016 Mummies!

Lol, so pei fu u girls talking about 2nd, 3rd, 4th kid liao
For me, I don't dare to think so much, I think the song wake me up when September ends is quite apt

Hi Chocolate Chip,
You are correct...That song should become the anthem for our thread chat. :D
3~4 children is say say nia.....Depending on whether is it mind over body or body over mind.
Right now my mind says target 3~4 kids, my body is saying NO! see how the 1st one turn out then decide.:rolleyes:

Hi P3riwinkl3 & Lititia,

Congrats on your babies girl and boy! I am also expecting a baby girl :) My husband was so happy when we found out it's a girl, I am also very happy to see him so happy. My EDD is currently 22 September.

Hi Elm, congrats!
Personal Barbie doll for you too! I can't wait to dress up my daughter in those mummy & daughter matchy dresses....so so cute lor...:p
I also find the head bands with fake curly hairs super cute on babies.

Hi Chocolate Chip,
Hi Elm, congrats!
Personal Barbie doll for you too! I can't wait to dress up my daughter in those mummy & daughter matchy dresses....so so cute lor...:p
I also find the head bands with fake curly hairs super cute on babies.
Oh yes, the matchy dresses :) I can't help but already always look see look see baby clothes at the shops. There are really lots of cute things for baby girls lol

And there are much less choices for boys -_-"
I think of it as can save more money...lol
Boys only have t-shirts and shorts =P

And there are much less choices for boys -_-"
I think of it as can save more money...lol
Boys only have t-shirts and shorts =P
It's very true though. Especially since newborns outgrow their clothes/accessories so quickly. I keep telling myself this so I don't waste money buying things that won't last long.
You're expecting a baby boy?

It's very true though. Especially since newborns outgrow their clothes/accessories so quickly. I keep telling myself this so I don't waste money buying things that won't last long.
You're expecting a baby boy?
Yes we are having a cheeky boy. I have to resist buying any clothes because just last yr our friends had mini baby boom so I think we'll have some hand me downs and I also worry if we will waste money on clothes which baby might just wear for 2-3 months.

The FB group is a secret group. So only members in the group can see the posts and can see who's in the group. Those not in the group won't know u are in it or what u comment inside

Hi, Kahoo. Hmmm, but my friends can see the name of the group that I joined, right? They just cannot go inside the group to see posts?

Yes we are having a cheeky boy. I have to resist buying any clothes because just last yr our friends had mini baby boom so I think we'll have some hand me downs and I also worry if we will waste money on clothes which baby might just wear for 2-3 months.

Hi, congratulations on your cheeky boy!
I was thinking the same way - at least we can save money on clothes. :)

Hi all, just want to do a survey. How much weight have you put on since you've become pregnant?

I should be 16 weeks now and I've put on 3.6kg (+/- 1kg since I'm still full after my lunch :p).
I wonder if my weight gain is acceptable, too much or too little?
I think my baby bump just upsized a little early this week :D

I was trying to culculate how much I gained, but don't know what to count as my "baseline weight". Last time my weight was almost stable about 47kg, but I measure very seldom. Then, when I got a positive test, I immidiately rushed to the scales to check my weight and it was 51!! I was shocked. It was on week 8. I didn't feel hungry, was eating as normal and my belly that time was not showing yet, so I don't know how could I gained so much weight so fast. But because I seldom measured weight before pregnancy, I'm not sure exactly how much I weight before it happened.

And now my weight change so often, that I don't know how to estimate the gain. Can be anywhere from 52 to 55. So I just gave up tracking it. :D

I should be week 16 going 17, only put on 2-3kg. Not sure if normal as my friends told me that I should eat more. I am eating well but never put on much.

My meal portion is back to normal after 1st trimester...not eating for 2 now.
Initially due to MS, it caused my hunger pangs to go extreme and I ate a lot more than normal....every meal I request for more ingredients/bigger portion (when I have the appetite).
Right now I ate my usual portion, but I get hungry fast (3-4hrs hungry liao) so I tend to snack more in between. I think I'm gaining weight steadily ba.

Since you are eating well, regardless of how fast or slow you are gaining the weight, as long as baby is developing properly you should be ok. :)

Thanks. Only during gynec visit then I can confirm all is fine. Still can't see the gender during my last visit at 15wk. Baby too shy and legs are blocking. Most ppl say if block, likely going to be girl.

I just curious, the fb u all joining is 2016 August/September mummies and babies SG? How many fb group we have?

Hi, Kahoo. Hmmm, but my friends can see the name of the group that I joined, right? They just cannot go inside the group to see posts?
No. They can't see. Non-members won't know the existence of this group. It doesn't come up in the search.

Hi mummies, chanced upon this thread. Happy to find so many sept mummies! :)

My EDD is 27th sept, tomorrow is the 16th week. Hopefully can see the gender this coming week.

Curious to know what supplements are you all taking right now?

I'm taking folic acid 5mg bought from guardian, new obimin film tablet ($26, 100tablets) and dhaXtra softgel ($55, 30softgels), both from Thomson Women Clinic gynae.

Is there any substitute for the soft gel as its quite expensive. Thanks in advance! :)

Finally gonna visit gynea tmr after 4 weeks of wait! Can't wait to see my bb =)

I'm taking prenatal multivit,dhaxtra fish oil and calcium pill. All v big and difficult to swallow =(
I hate fish oil the most it's so stinky especially now i burp so frequently can smell the fishy smell in my mouth >. <

My EDD is 27th sept, tomorrow is the 16th week. Hopefully can see the gender this coming week.

I'm taking folic acid 5mg bought from guardian, new obimin film tablet ($26, 100tablets) and dhaXtra softgel ($55, 30softgels), both from Thomson Women Clinic gynae.

Is there any substitute for the soft gel as its quite expensive. Thanks in advance! :)

I'm taking supplements from iherb. I brought them to KK for my first appointment to show the doctor and he approved.
I'm taking prenatal multivitamin, prenatal DHA (omega 3), a bit of Calcium and probiotics/digestion supplements.

I have put on about 0.5-1kg since getting pregnant. Seems like I haven't been putting on weight, is it ok? I have been having good appetite, the same as pre-pregnant times. I am able to see my small baby bump though :)

I'm taking calcium pills, multivit pills & DHA gel pills made from algae oil...all prescribed by gynae.

I have put on about 0.5-1kg since getting pregnant. Seems like I haven't been putting on weight, is it ok? I have been having good appetite, the same as pre-pregnant times. I am able to see my small baby bump though :)

Maybe you are petite, skinny-build or very fit pre-pregnancy.
So your body elasticity is pretty good, hence you are hardly showing your baby bump.
And also maybe your 0.5-1kg gain all went to the baby + baby bump....as long as your gynae is not asking you to eat more, I think you should be fine.

For my weight gain, maybe 30% went to baby & 70% went to myself!!! o_O Cham...

Maybe you are petite, skinny-build or very fit pre-pregnancy.
So your body elasticity is pretty good, hence you are hardly showing your baby bump.
And also maybe your 0.5-1kg gain all went to the baby + baby bump....as long as your gynae is not asking you to eat more, I think you should be fine.

For my weight gain, maybe 30% went to baby & 70% went to myself!!! o_O Cham...
You are right, I am the petite type.
Never mind, as long as we have good appetite and eating fine should be good :)

Dhaxtra is a very good product after did a research. I take it for my no 1 Tio until I stop breastfeeding. I can get a box at $40.5 n are looking for ppl to share. Are u keen ?

Hi Cyee, I may change to Efalex omega 3 as there's promo, 2box for $55. Will ask my gynae about it first, thanks for the offer.

Seems like most MTBs here are taking fish oil supplement. I eat two serves of fish per week at least, is it necessary for me to take the supplement?

Gynae gave me the algae DHA pills saying DHA will make my baby smart...which parent won't jump on this sia! Hahahaha....Kiasu-ism starts before baby is born.
Maybe it was his marketing strategy to make me buy the bottle of pills...not cheap...$65 for a bottle of 60 pills. Brand is Qualibrain.
Basically it's not easy for our body to acquire the required amount of omega 3 fatty acid just through eating, hence we need supplements.
For my case, I sort of developed a dislike for fish once I got pregnant...not sure why. I like eating fish before but not so much now.
So perhaps it's for my benefit to take the supplements instead.

Feeling excited :D...I think I felt the little one moved (first time!) last night while sleeping.
While changing my sleeping position, I lightly stretched my back and it caused my abdomen to stretched too....I think this woke the little one to do a somersault inside me.
I felt 3 very light taps at my left lower abdomen area, moving downwards with each tap. That made me more awake to anticipate for more movements, but no more action after that :(.
The light taps felt like you are using your index finger to gently tap on your skin, but the tapping is coming from inside you.
Hope I'm not mistaken about the sensation....My first time feeling it afterall, so can't be sure if it's the baby :p....But it still feels amazing.

P3riwinkl3, wow, congratulations on your first baby kicks!
I'm so looking forward to this moment! So far cannot feel anything, but I know it's too early.
Sometimes I completely forget that I'm pregnant, coz don't feel anything at all. :) well, I guess it's better than having morning sickness!

I'm so looking forward to this moment! So far cannot feel anything, but I know it's too early.
Sometimes I completely forget that I'm pregnant, coz don't feel anything at all. :) well, I guess it's better than having morning sickness!

Thanks! ;)
I was a little apprehensive actually...wondering was it my intestinal gases moving...but it happened so close to the area where my baby nests (I know baby's actual location during last gynae check).
And gases passing won't give 3 small knocks/taps right? So must be baby...lolx :p

Look out for knocks/taps/rolling feels...that's what my experienced friends told me when they first noticed their babies' movements.
And I think it usually occurs at night while we rest, making the least body movements. Only then can we sense the tiny movements of the baby.
Hope you will get your first movements soon!;)

Hi P3riwinkl3,
Wow that's really exciting! Congrats! Must be a wonderful feeling :)
These couple of days I have felt some very light 'fluttering' feeling at my right lower abdomen, maybe about twice a day. I actually don't know if it's just my lower abdomen area stretching itself or it's really baby movements...I don't know how to tell what baby movements are like :confused: But the feeling makes me very excited and I will lay still to feel it. I just tell myself it's baby moving haha but really don't know. Other than that, haven't been feeling any baby movements inside. Really looking forward to it :)

Ya, it makes me happier to think its the baby's movements and not something else...hahahaha
Today, I seems to be on high alert to detect if there is any more action from the baby...lolx :D:p

Sorry to barge in ! Need some advices from mummies here .Anyone tested negative with clearblue digital with indication test kit but ended up pregnant ? I Tested negative this morning using Watsons and clearblue digital.Im 2 days late and I do experiences sore breast ,I do have the feeling of pregnant .Was disappointed by the results .Im on medications so I'm thinking wheather to stop or continue to taking .confused here !

Between any one has bought baby n maternity insurance yet? Wonder which is good.

Hi , I have 2 kids , daughter is 17 months old and my son is 3 months old. I am a prudential agent . But as a parent and also a insurance specialist.
Actually do not have to buy too much first. But most important for the kids now is actually to buy a Shield Plan which can be paid for by medisave,and top up the cash portion, usually only about 200+ per year. that is the most crucial and important policy in my view. It covers all the charges in an event of Hospitalisation.
In Singapore , medical is really very expensive so having a comprehensive hospitalisation shield plan which can even cover Private hospital stay will be necessary for our kids.

Secondly if budget allows, try to but a Limited pay Life Plan with critical illness coverage for them because the sooner we buy, the cheaper it will be.
Subsequently will then be the other plans which if planning for education plan etc. which is mostly Endowment savings plan and other plans.

However work within your means. Do not buy too much nor too little. I always advise my customers try not to over gear with their insurance. For me policy insurance should be less than 20% of your annual income. But best range will be 10%-15%.

Anything you want to know more about insurance do feel free to contact me I will be more than willing to share.
My number is 9671 9631

Hello! I was invited to the fb group but when i clicked on it, it says broken link or smth. Anyone encountered this and how do i rectify this to join the group? My email is [email protected]
Hi! I've sent you another invite. If it still doesn't work out, let me know your Facebook profile name? And perhaps also a description of the profile picture if it's a common profile name that would have >1 search result coming up...

Hi all moms to be, im happy to join this forum, im a new mom to be, my EDD is sep 23 till now by scan records. Pl advise if any precautions or updates for me thank you, or if i want to whatsapp group also can, happily ll do that

Hi friens , tge same feel im getting till now since i pregnant, vry nervous till i see my next scan

Hi BB9 mum, congratulations that im in the same boat , thomson clinic and sept EDD , my supplements : folic acid 5 mg obviously, fish oil(since i dont eat fish) , and one ofcourse the soft gel capsule(impo that zinc content which provides prenatal care, happy preggy !!

Finally gonna visit gynea tmr after 4 weeks of wait! Can't wait to see my bb =)

I'm taking prenatal multivit,dhaxtra fish oil and calcium pill. All v big and difficult to swallow =(
I hate fish oil the most it's so stinky especially now i burp so frequently can smell the fishy smell in my mouth >. <