PCOS patient and trying to conceive, pls share experience here.

Hi thewife,
I'm ox so for ox by right english age is 33 and for chinese age is plus 1 year = 34 so I need to follow the OX chinese age not the tiger one so 34 lor. This is what my parent and those sifu said for my chinese age must + 2 years so just follow lor

Hi Dawn,
Hopefully the baby let the gynae see the gender if not will have to wait again
Almost 1 month have not seen the gynae, hopefully my baby is growing well...still lot of worries hmmm...

Hi everbody...

Can anybody advise me regarding ovulation..? Ovulation usually takes place at lowest or highest BBT? i'm very confusing, some say at the lowest some say at the higest, which one is more accurate..? Pls help

farisah, ovulation should occur at the lowest BBt (the dip)...if temp increases, then you would have already ovulated.

siewlei,
i think it is natural for MTB to worry cos it is a brand new experience...and we want to ensure everything is ok with the baby.
you must talk nicely and psycho the baby to co-operate a few days b4 the scan....hee hee

Thanks for the advise. Currently i'm still on Provera to induce my menses the the period of 6 mth until dec. Last week my menses came and i'm on CD9 2day. I saw a drop in my BBT dis morning, it 36.5. Usually ard 36.8-37.0 My question are:

1. Can i still take Provera next month if i intend to get pregrant?
2. When should my ovulation day be?

Hi Farisah,
You must be tested non-pregnant this round first, then wait for your mense to come. If it doesnt, you can still take provera to induce mense. Its hard to say, some people has late ovulation, normal girls get it at CD14.

Farisah,

A single data point on the BBT does not mean anything....u have to see if it continues to rise consecutively for 3 days, b4 u can determine if you have ovulated. If you cycle is 28days, then ur ovulation will be CD14....but if longer than tat....need to minus 14 from your normal cycle days. Eg. if mine is usually 35 to 40 days, then my ovulation will be (minus 14 days) roughly from Cd21 to CD 26.

Will update you all after I see my gynae tomorrow hopefully can see the gender

Have a good day, recently rather busy with work, doing software upgrade this period

Hi Siew Lei
quick quick tell us!
Hey Dawn
my temps have been superconsistent at 36.6 for the past 10 days, fluctuate a little bit only, weird anot hah?
Anyway will u travel if you are preggie hah?

hi gals.... i will peruse your postings later... meanwhile, i'm also anxious to know the gender of siew lei's baby... siew lei, don't keep us waiting for too long yeah.

Aiya has to wait again. My gynae said still cannot confirm cannot see very clearly maybe a girl. Anyway I will be doing my detail scan on 17.07 at NUH.

Frankly speaking Dr Lim is a very nice man, actually we are thinking of doing the detail scan at Thomson medical cos thinking of NUH too far away. He said NUH is much cheaper and can save half of the cost as at NUH we can bypass the consultation fee. That's why he recommend us to NUH for scanning. He said in Mount E is around $300+ and Thomson medical is not cheaper either only at NUH is around $100+. My husband said he is really a nice man.

Today I see him, he give me fish oil, calcium and iron + consultation and only cost $100, we think is rather cheap. By the way he said my triple blood test is low risk but my haemoglobin is 10.8 and rather low as normal should be at least 11.5 and above. I told him my previous test of my haemoglobin is 13, he don't believe leh as he said for most woman haemoglobin is usually around 11.5 and 13 is rather high. Hmmmm..must show him my report in March done my Dr Charles Lim at Mount E too... Now he want me to take more pork, pork liver as I can't take beef. Now my husband is forcing me to eat more pork (FYI I don't take pork for years liao hate the smell now no choice

So you gals has to wait till 17 July for me to confirm the gender. I will be going down alone for the detail scan as my husband is starting his new job on 17th July so can't accompany me

siew lei,
never mind lah.....another 3 weeks....we can wait! your Dr. Lim really sounds like nice and considerate doctor, will think for your pocket! agree that there is really no point spending 200 dollars more for the same test! How you feeling right now? in your 2nd trimester rite? should be quite obvious liow your tummy!

thewife, I think I wun want to travel if possible if preggie. But if really planned the holiday liow, and baby wants to come along....it is fated lah! look at ruggles also mah....hee hee...she booked for trip to US then strike liow!
can buy lots of BB's clothes there.
Is 36.6 above your coverline?

Hello ladies!

really so long didnt come in already.. as usual was real bz with work

Well juz a little update of me, am still takin metformin and stop the clomid. had taken med to induce AF and reported last month 20th, till nw still no news of AF! sianz.. really hate it when it still didnt really regulate, today already my CD40. Boobs feelin heavy(not painful) and sumtimes feel crampy @ the tummy. Tested yday but -ve :p itchy fingers hor.. haha though i know wouldnt strike coz hubby was on reservist when i was CD15 to CD23.

siew lei.. we're always here for u, will wait for ur announcement of bb's gender
451501.gif
wat u can do nw is to rest and relax.

Good luck to all babes here!
451502.gif

Hope we'r all
451503.gif

hi ladies... sorry to interrupt. i recently got to know someone who tried for 4 yrs w/o success cos she was overweight, had hormonal probs & cyst. aft taking some supplements, she got pregnant in 1 mth. was sharing w some of my ttc-ing frens & so happen to see tis thread so not sure if i shd barge in like tis.

but i understand wat u ladies felt cos i also feel quite anxious when i was ttc-ing & each mth was a rollercoaster ride. juz trying to help. if u r interested, u can email me at [email protected] for more details. hope i can help all fulfil their dreams.

HI Siew Lei,
nevermind lah, as long as the baby is healthy, we'll know in 3 weeks time.
Hey dawn,
my coverline is about 36.2
Hey Mei2,
maybe you had a late ovulation and kena after his reservist?

Hi Dawn and thewife,
Ya as long as the baby is healthy, nevermind it is a girl or a boy. Just worried that if a girl next time might have slightly high male hormones heee..cos I heard PCOS people usually hormones in males factor is more. Hopefully will not affect the baby girl la. Last time my gynae din say anything about my hormones maybe mine is normal heee....

Okay you gals take care too. Will be rather busy this few weeks will not pop in so often

hi thewife

haa mayb.. i didnt monitor my O oso.. juz let it be as dun wan to stress hubby too :p u gals take care!!

havent been in here for a number of days le.. everyone sounds really good and happy yah!!
i've been running around with my baby the last fes days.. (been confined for too long..hahaha!!) & bf-ing until my nipple want to drop liao kekekeke...

hey siew lei,
how come ur detailed scan at NUH?? he can do at his clinic leh.. u doing the 3d scan issit?

talk to ur baby the next time before you go for the scan and ask her/him to open leg big big.. .

dawn,
just go for your holiday lah... it's ok one.. plus when u preggie then got a lot of privileges one.. everyone will pan chang u then give free things etc.. hahaha..

Hi Ruggles,
No leh, his clinic is those normal scan as for the detail scan, it will scan the brain, the heart, the finger, the toes, the hand etc to make sure the baby don't have any major problem.

He told me the report will be out on that day itself and when I see him in a month time must show him the report too
All my colleague also go thru this type of detail scan leh, some of them say their husband will count the number of fingers heee..

You mean you never went before for the detail scan hmmm ya maybe the detail scan is a 3d one, I not very sure?

i m newbie in this thread!
i was diagnosed by my gynae & chinese sinseh mild PCOS...
my DH oso sperms quality no good according to the chinese sinseh...
my DH will go for SA latest by next week... anyone got such experience & conceived finally?
i alr n clomid 4th cycles....

Hi everbody....

Where can i find the grapefruit juice ? i understand that it can helps to produce CM. but i a bit confused between grapefruit juice & grape juice.. which one is the best and where can i buy the juice ? hope for your kind advise.

Hi Farisah, most supermarket like NTUC or coldstorage will sell. I think brand call Cere or Florida.
It is grapefruit juice not grape juice.

Synergy, welcome! how long have u been TTC?

siewlei, the detailed Scan sounds very interesting! u must be excited to 'see' the baby more clearly! Please keep us updated about the scan hor!

thewife, so u should be still at your 2ww.
good luck!

ruggles....yah, wondering where i should go during the december hols! Wah, u so happening, bring baby run everywhere ah! I agree everybody nice to preggies one! LAst week went to a wedding at Rasa Sentosa, my colleague who is 7months preggie drove there and the out door carpark (general) was full, but when the person directing the cars saw she was preggie, immediately let her use special carpark lots inside the hotel itself...even use walky talkie to tell the pple in the hotel carpark to help!
Whereas when we come, the car park was full...was directed to a FAR FAR away carpark (5mins drive) away to park, then take internal hotel shuttle bus to get back to the hotel. We joked that we should have stuffed some cushions at our belly to get the special privileges! She was even given a big fluffy pillow at her seat during the dinner. Very good service hor!?

Hihi ladies...im back again,..haha

hihi thewife...good luck too
hope u strike this time round.

wah...ruggles...everytime i think of u, i think of a moo moo...haha...now milk looks different liaoz manz....hehe..but u happenning arh....baaby must be happy..every day go out...

haha....dawn....membership has its priviliges.....we must buck up liaoz.....

siew lei,

no leh, i did my detailed scan with him at the clinic. yupz, it's the see brain, see heart, see fingers etc one..

dawn,
at least when i go out, Kieran will fall asleep in the moving car
at home must rock him mah..

u want shopping type of holiday or sight see type?

Hi Ruggles,
Pls post Keiran's photos, Im sure he looks bigger now.
err ladies,
I saw 2 lines on wed nite -faint and Thur Morning (CD11)-dark-it looks a bit dark for CD11 cos the last time i tested positive was CD12 with faint line. i didnt expect it but was feeling nauseous and bb pain a bit. Plus i wanted to confirm before I book my greece trip.....
Now keeping fingers crossed, will be more excited until 3-4mth when everything is fine. Pls pray for me

Hi Ruggles,
Hmmm maybe next time I go down I ask him, maybe now he don't have the machine, cos he told me now all his client went to NUH for detail scan

Hi Dawn,
Okay will update you all once my detail scan is over

thewife, u mean DPO11 or CD 11? yours is a preganacy test?
so got good news????

bbunny, working really hard leh, still cant get membership leh!

keke...that is good, bring him out more often and let him zzzzzzzzzzzzzz this way! he he.

hihi dawn.....never mind...we jia you each other...thewife graduated already...soon it will be our turn....

finally made it to see the gyne this week...im given duslphan or sth to make af come...coz got so much backlog that my uterus is getting thick inside..then after af come, go on oral contraceptives then clomid.....eh...they say max 4 or 6 rounds only isit?? does this round count as round one???

i really hope got chance to conceive..sighz....

Aiyoh ruggles, he looks really like a big boy liow!
very handsome and cool!
i drip saliva liow.....

bbunny..yah we must really jia you to get into the club huh?

HI dawn,
sorry its DPO-11...preganancy kit.
yes yes bbunny,
jia you for one another!
Hey Ruggles,
babies grow very fast leh..keiran looks more like daddy or mummy?

dawn,
no lah... frens bought the levi's for him, it was too big but we still let him wear mah.. haha..

thewife,
i dunno who he looks like leh.. in the 1st few weeks everyone said he looked like my hubby.. now maybe got look like me a bit..

i have PCOS and wanted to try for a 2nd bb asap as my hb nt young anymore.can smeone recommend a gd gynae to me as i wish to change as i m nt comfortable with her.thks.

thewife....a big congrats! Aiyoh, you announced the good news until so subtly....until i blur...hee hee. will pray for you to have a smooth 9 months ahead of you! rest more.....does that mean u not going greece liow?

ruggles, a bit bigger never mind lah, they grow up so fast, a few months later cannot wear liow. so must start wearing when it is lose.
that is cool shirt leh!

HI Dawn,
guess I have to put it on hold now and go for a short trip instead. so sad, i even bought a guidebook by lonely planet.
Hi Faith,
you can try Jocelyn Wong from TMC. she's very nice and patient.

HI Faith
yes shes my current gynae.
i think $38-$48 for consultation, each scan is about $38. she doesnt 'sepcialise' in fertility.

hey ruggles..

HE'S SO SO CUTE!!!!

goodness....ur boy boy has grown quite abit leh.... hes so adorable.... yah...me like dawn.....lau nua already....
kao_drool.gif

Hi Ruggles,
Wow your boy is so cute, can't wait for mine to be borned ha! You make me more anxious to see my baby heeee..

All your turn will come soon too, take care

Hi Dawn,
Sure of course, will even share with you how fat I'm when I'm pregnant ha and see whether I able to lose those fat after I give birth heee!

thks Ah yis for all ur compliments!! I will ask Mummy to let me wear that more often... Kieran

thewife,
Congrats!!! I also din realise until i saw Dawn's post!! take care & rest more! keep us updated yah..

siew lei,
dun worry lah.. if u BF, sure will lose wt one.. i lost 5kg (excl Kieran's 2.9kg birthwt) all w/i the 1st week. must stock up on the fats so that got reserves for milk pdtn!

to all,
looks like this thread's getting more fertile liao!! jia you everyone!!

kieran, if you wear that often, many little gals and ah yees will fall in love with you, then u will be very very busy u noe? whahaha....sure u want to wear?

kieran, must be careful k....aunty dawn first one on the list already...i think she might just be planning to make u her future son in law...hehe....

Hi thewife,
Congratulation, din realise you are pregnant until I saw Ruggles posting, I even more blur paisei, take care okay.

hi Ruggles,
Thanks for your encouragement, sure I will do BF good for both baby and mother so many benefit sure must BF.

Jia You, hope to hear more good news and hope it is like a trend, ruggles then is me then is thewife and I'm sure there will be more of you all joining soon

mornin ladies

congrats again the wife
haha...thewife very subtle lah...there was another thread abt pcos also...she was also very subtle there...haha...

but hor...havent heard from her for quite sometime...she's rather quiet these few days..maybe not feeling too well??

siewlei, u take more care too k...so how?? boy boy or girl girl...thanks...hopefully the rest of us can graduate soon too n join ur ranks...hehe

HI Siew Leh and bbunny,
thank u
. i was hesitating whether to share the news but somehow kena found out in another thread, so to be fair should let you girls know. So far, only told hubby and u girls. now no regrets cos at least I have someone to talk to, I also try not to discuss with hubby, until Im more stable into 2nd trim.
feeling ok lah, try to keep myself preoccupied and keep happy, then i wont worry too much. postpone my appt with gynae to 2 weeks later cos I'm very scared.
ladies, jia you! hope we can all graduate together!

Hey ruggles,
keep long hair for keiran and wear bandana - like japanese boy, i like ...keke