Jurong West Mums

Wong,

I was kinna hoping my bb will come out on my bd so we can have everything in one ... but seems like she doesn't wanna share same bd as mummy ...

Ya ... agree sometimes not so good to have all together ... lugi on my present ... ha ha ...

hippo,

u must be really excited now...the last few weeks must hv seem so long

U stay next block to me...i m at 272C

April,
Ya..Etelle is partly right. Supposed to have cooling effect but hor not 100% bb will not have heat rash. Cos my gal had quite a bad one since Week5 till now. Another thing is.. when bb comes out, it will be more "clean" not so bloody.

Also must drink chicken essence.. got more energy to push.

Mumbb,
yap, my bday coming next. hehe.

Hippo
the last few weeks of pregnancy is very long awaiting one...when i see my friends delivering at 36wks whose edd somewhere enar mine..i anticipated mine like will be the same but in the end my neck wait until long lon my boy then come out 3 days ahead of edd...wow so stressessful for me...hee hee cuz from 36th week i wanted him to come out hee hee :p

Wong
yeah we all live near near can jio go pioneer mall walk walk ha ha but nothing much there also ah hee hee :p

Etelle,
hehe ya lor so close hor next blk only.. im presently a SAHM.. u leh
maybe we saw b4 hor but dunno who is who ... ur hb or u driving?

Hippo & mae
Mine baby was out early at 37th weeks.
Manage to find out that the cord had 2 round over his neck so was induce the night straight away. If 1 or two days late, i will never be able to see him.
Tks god, my baby like to kick so hard everyday so he give me a hint that something is wrong when he become so quite inside my stomach.

May
i went to expo yesterday too.
Nothing much but i still spend $160+++ in buying pureen & nuk item. (gd offter so buy more lor)

Hazel
i am a full time working mum and will resume working after ML ends. My hubby drives i don't ha ha yeah lor maybe we have seen one another before...ha ha :p

April
before conceiving i never take anything to "bu" leh i only eat bird nests when i am pregnant before pregnant normal meals only nothing much...

Hippo
such a coincidence!! Ur ROM is also on the same day as ur b/d..hee..really know how to choose the date..

RE:Coconut
I have been eating a few durians daily for the past few days & had a coconut yest..wow..after tt my stomach like rather uncomfortable..dunno whether it's bb protesting..hee..anyone knows what is the max amt of coconut drink we can drink at one go? I finished the whole juice of a medium sized coconut yest...hopefully bb not affected..

shylyn
u r under weight is it? cuz for people whose bb are small they will take durians. BUt be careful also. Cuz durians high sugar content leh. I heard before one girl before she go for her glucose test took durian puff in the end she failed the test. So try to avoid...unless bb want to eat ha ha then bo bianz...

Serene,
dat time when u say u hv two dogs..i oni remember ur hubby...but i tot the colour of ur dog din tally with wat i remembered...so tot mayb is a diff person..hee

Think you wud hv seen me b4 oso..keke

Serene and Mae,

Probably we've all seen each other before since we are all staying at the same area

Those gals staying around my area, next time if u see a very pregnant woman, that's me
but our area a lot of preggies ...

Serene, what breed are both your dogs, Schnauzer? Tot I always see a gal with two mini schnauzer ... maybe that's you

shylyn,
I heard that coconut is only to be taken when you are very near your due date. I only took coconut water when I was already a few days pass my due date, I gave birth the next day.
I think so long as you take sufficient carbohydrates, calcium, iron and other vitamins, your baby's size should be OK. Drinking 1 - 2 glasses of fresh milk everyday is very good ! This is better than eating durian everyday.

Anyone knows when the new swimming pool will be ready ? Looking forward to bring my kids there.

Etelle
I'm definitely not underweight ^_^..though i hope i'm e one..hee..my bb, he's only 1.8kg at 35wks..so light hor..somemore a boy mah..so hope he can b of bigger sized loh...

tasmarind
Yaloh..i know eating durians daily is not good..hee..but kinda crave for it..though i always stop after 3 seeds. Bb seems to enjoy it leh..hee..cos he always moved after i had my durians..
As for coconut, i heard from some other mommies from other thread tt they started taking a mth b4 their EDD..so tt's why i tried as well loh...

RE: Swimming Pool
Not sure leh..but definitely crowded when it open..cant imagine..

shylyn
very small leh your boy size....must eat more le...bb weight must be at least i think above 2.5kg then can be delivered right?? considered normal range weight...so eat more dun scare of fat....diet later

tamarind
jurong west is considered a big area so u can imagine the tons of people who will be at the pool....me gonna give it a miss...hee hee normall go safra for swim instead...lesser people..

shylyn,
want big size.. eat Beef lor..I eat quite alot of it. My gal is 3.6kg at birth. Hehe..now abt 2mth already 6kg and 59cm.

I take coconut only 2weeks before EDD. 1 each week. Cannot drink so much.

RE: Swimming Pool
Think it will open between Jun or Sep this year. Cannot remember..that time drive past had a glance. I stay behind the coffee shop there mah..hehe.. next time MRT right in front of coffee shop.. so happy !!

<font size="+1"> <u>JURONG WEST MUMS INFORMATION</u></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Block</TD><TD>Street</TD><TD>Email/MSN</TD><TD>No. of Children</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gynae's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>YT</TD><TD>17-Jul-1981</TD><TD>272B</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1B</TD><TD>Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>8-Mar-1975</TD><TD>272B</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mar-06</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae</TD><TD>5-Jun-1976</TD><TD>272C</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Sep-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Kor</TD><TD>30-Dec-1979</TD><TD>272C</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1B</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Song </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>14-Apr-1978</TD><TD>272D</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1B, 1G</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Sim Lee Ngor, Dr Yeap ML</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jurong Gal</TD><TD>25-Jun-1982</TD><TD>275B</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1G</TD><TD>Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wong</TD><TD>26-Feb-1975</TD><TD>625</TD><TD>61</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>TTC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>May Wong</TD><TD>23-Mar-1980</TD><TD>654B</TD><TD>61</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1G</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mumbb</TD><TD>21-Feb-1977</TD><TD>605</TD><TD>62</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1G</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Etelle</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>632</TD><TD>65</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1B</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>6-Jun-1976</TD><TD>633</TD><TD>65</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1B</TD><TD>May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adrian B Woodworth</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>27-Dec-1979</TD><TD>658B</TD><TD>65</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Apr-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH </TD></TR><TR><TD>April Lim</TD><TD>28-Apr-1976</TD><TD>659C</TD><TD>65</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>TTC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tamarind</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>663D</TD><TD>65</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1B, 1G</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH, SGH</TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Sim Lee Ngor, Dr TT Yong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>671A</TD><TD>65</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1B</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Dr Tan KK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enerus</TD><TD>27-Feb-1975</TD><TD>733</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>TTC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh KH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dainel</TD><TD>6-Dec-1978</TD><TD>844</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>2G</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr LC Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>686A</TD><TD>Ctrl 1</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1G</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi YT, I am staying one floor above u

Shylyn, I heard that if you want bb to grow big eat durian and chocolate ... not sure how true ... no harm trying if u like both ...

Shylyn
Everyday drink bubble tea. Your baby sure big one. I alway drink sweet thing everyday so baby was born 3.23kg on 37 weeks.
Haaaaa can try

Hi, I'm a Jurong West Mum too. Currently 4 months pregnant and I have a 10 years old daughter. Can I be added to the list?

Nicknam - Makeupfairy
DOB - 10 Aug 72
Blk 921 St 92
email - [email protected]
EDD - 23 August 06
Deliver at - TMC
Obgyn - Dr J Wong

Etelle
Yaloh..bb small sized..dunno whether becos follow his dad's genes cos my hubby rather small built as well..anyway, healthy most impt. Gynae estimated tt he will be around 2.8kg when due...hopng so loh..though 2.8kg still quite small..

RE: Heavier Bb
Serene, Hippo, May
Yup..had a go at whatever u all mentioned..hee..beef lah, durians, chocolate..been feasting a lot these days..hee..hopefully my diet can go back to normal after giving birth..hee..else cham man

hi serene,
i tot u big dog is brown brown one wor...hee, mayb u remember wrongly... hv seen them b4,quite often in fact.

I remember that you n hubby got come my place to look see when u were scouting for new flat i think . can u recall? heee. Got chance we can meet at void deck

shylyn
2.8kg alright lah. Cuz ah small also easy to push out. My bb was 3.67 kg upon dleivery ha ha heavy and big size hor but i still went through normal delivery. Thanks to my gynae for his experience and skills. Cuz my friends who have baby at 3kg also told to go c section cuz their gynae said too big. So i am thankful to my gynae hee hee

May, Etelle, shylyn,
Yah the swimming pool will sure be crowded when it opens. But I think weekdays should be OK. I will ask my mother to bring the kids there.

I have just been to the new library opposite Jurong Point. It is very nice ! Glad that there are more and more facilities here. I thought that there is supposed to be a polyclinic here, but don't see it, may be I read wrongly.

At birth my girl is 2.94kg, my boy is 3.06kg, both are easy to deliver, no epidural too ! I think it depends on the size of the mommy, some may have very narrow pelvic and must have c-section, even when the baby is average size.

Actually birth size is not very important. My colleague's boy was 4.18 kg at birth. He is 2 months older than my 18 month old boy, but is the same weight as my boy now.

mae
i only been to 7th &amp; 1? floor before, so which florr floor ah
Ya lor my dog everday also want go kai kai one la

Etelle
Yaloh..my gynae also like dat console me..saying tt it will b an easier delivery loh..hopefully bbs head is not too big else I also will hv difficulty right? Hmm..but come to think of it, my pelvic is rather big..hee..cos my bum rather big mah..hee

Tamarind
Yup, at least we r seeing more facilities over here now..cant wait for the swimming pool to be ready as well..but I won;t go immediately when it just opendefinitely crowded like dunno whatsame goes for the library..anyone has any idea whether its still crowded? Thinking of gg this weekend to borrow some books to read to bb..hee..long time since we did so..

shylyn,
The library is not crowded at all, not even on the evening of the first day. There are 3 floors, quite big. The children's section is wonderful, a good place to bring your baby in the future.

tamarind
really ah....Hmmm...how come not crowded thought just open should be super crowded espcially now school holiday time should be lagi worse hor...hee hee :p

shylyn
i also got big bums ha ha now after dleivery the pelvic expanded like a bit hard to go back...sigh...my bottoms all cannot wear.

Etelle,
No leh I was there last night, not too many people. Very nice ambience. I saw a Yamaha school in the same building, quite curious to know what other shops are going to open there. Finally a new place to go other than Jurong Point.

My bum also very big now hahaha Before pregnant wear size M, now wear XL, sigh...

Giggler,
You interested in music for your girl ?

BTW, I brought my girl to MMI at Lakeside for a trial class. I find the teachers quite good. I may let my girl join the once a week class. But I still want to try out Playworkz and Julia Gabriel first before I decide.

I hv been wanting to go to the library last friday when its opening but scare too crowded...

Then I am going to pop by one of the day liao..hehehe

Any idea when the sakae sushi is opening?

shylyn - dun worry too much. my son was born pre-term n weigh not even 2.6kg. the down side is prob have to feed more frequent.

actually, how old r your kids? mayb we can go to these enrichment classes together? my son is 2yo.

Tamarind

Oh dear..cant accept e fact tt my bum will never go down..sigh...oredi big enough relative to my overall body shape :p
Any ladies here heard of mums who managed to regain their pre pregnancy bum size after giving birth? Is that a possibility?

RE: Jurong West Library
Great to know tt its not as crowded as I tot it will b..might b dropping by this weekend. Hmm..tts if I got the time, still a lot of bb clothes havent wash ..worried tt bb might choose to come out earlier than expected..esp since his head is oredi bottom down &amp; I hv been experiencing lotsa contractions as well..

YT
Whens ur EDD? Due soon? Excited??

Wah good got Sakae Sushi so next time don't need to travel all the way to West Mall to have a plate of my favourite sushi

Re: Sakae Sushi

I heard from SAHM living at Jurong thread...Mummies mentioned that there is 1 at the new CC...I even go to sakae sushi website to see...Really got one but didn't mention when open wor...

Shylyn, my EDD is 20 Jul...Today feeling hao xing ku wor...Headache...Heart like beating very fast...then feel tummy &amp; breast pressing against each other...sit also cannot...So kept standing &amp; walk abt in the office...Haiz...