I tried period-inducing meds before...quite zhun, within 5-7 days, period will come.
I mean will that actually affect the results like the quality / quantity or success?
I took meds to induce after my mc as period didn't turn up for the entire month.. And now have spotting on the second and 3rd week of the cycle when period not supposed to be here yet. Called Nuh women clinic and the nurse say could be hormone imbalance.. And wait and see if period comes.. I'm afraid Aug period won't come..

today went for my scanning again and ER will be on this friday!!!! Finally....jabbing going to end soon...haha

Right side - 17, 16, 15, 14, 13, 12.5, 9.5, 9
Left side - 16, 13, 12, 11, 8
Lining - 11.2 triple

Wow .. Ur lining looks good !
Mine was only 7.7 scan on last sat .
What u eat to have such thickness ?

Where is my cycle buddies almondearie n miloqueen? I start to feel anxious on fri bt! Lol
I'm getting anxious too! No 'feel' over the past few days and just started to have some AF-like cramps. I think this cycle not likely to bring good news for me...mentally preparing myself for negative outcome. Super sian when I think of having to overcome BFN and going back to work!!!

Btw, does frozen cycle count as one cycle for utilization of the grant? Or grant only applies to fresh cycles capped at 3 times?

I'm getting anxious too! No 'feel' over the past few days and just started to have some AF-like cramps. I think this cycle not likely to bring good news for me...mentally preparing myself for negative outcome. Super sian when I think of having to overcome BFN and going back to work!!!

Btw, does frozen cycle count as one cycle for utilization of the grant? Or grant only applies to fresh cycles capped at 3 times?
There is grant for fet aso..
ImageUploadedByForum1470049681.231465.jpg

Cramp doesnt means is af coming.. Some pregnancy symptom got cramp aso.. My hb ask me test hpt lei.. Lol!!

Mine a grade 4 embryo. I guess its my egg issue ba..
Dear ladies. I checked bk wif kkh appt ctr n thy gotten dr jessie to col mi rgding my enquiries. She told mi gd ting is all 3 eggs gt fertilised bt cz thr 2 is grade 1 or 2, so wasnt able to et. She mentioned 1 no elasticity n the other non polar body, both v technical terms to me. Basically I will go read it up. Onli 1 was grade r bt duno reason y it didnt implant. I did ask wat I can do to imprve bt she replied onli can change/add e types of med to stim hormones n prob tcm. So Im probably bringin these concerns to my tcm n tell her bout it. Hopefully she can see hw to do bout my condition. Well at least nw im mre clarified n aware of my situation lo...

Humbaobao, thanks for the info on grant!

Yes, I think should test at home before Friday. I will see if AF reports these 1-2 days and if not, test just before BT to get an indication. All the best to you! Must spread bbdust here if you strike ok!

Thanks miloqueen.. I dun haf the courage to test lei.. I take out this afternoon den i keep again.... Hope we can all bfp

Just saw your posts... I was moping around whole day. Me also no symptoms except AF cramps since that day I told u girls about. Feel damn emo today lol, super disheartened suddenly... My appt at 7.30am on Friday! So early for what... :_(

My sms aso stated 7.30.. My fren say can dun care de as long no later than 10am.. I aso no symptom lei.. Jus very hot only lo

You got the SMS reminder? I think they state 7.30am by default. BT form shows 7.30-9.30am. I'm definitely not going to report so early to get poke keke.

My sms aso stated 7.30.. My fren say can dun care de as long no later than 10am.. I aso no symptom lei.. Jus very hot only lo
Oh so no need go so early lah... Then mb I'll test before I go... I bought the clear blue single kit with the + sign for pregnant... So ex... >.<

Got hot flushes and feel that way even when aircon on? Aiyoh...this is the notorious 2ww. We start to talk about symptoms and second guess outcome liao. Super stressful and emo period. Arghh...
I on aircon still hot.. I need to sit infront of the fan

Got chance got chance...I am rooting for you.

Almondearie...you take care too. Don't do too strenuous housework although I'm pot calling kettle black...my OCD still never improve during these 2 weeks! My hubby always complain this is my greatest obstacle to keep my body in prime condition.

Hahahaha!! I jus close my eyes lo... Now my floor alot of hair i c le eyesore but i lun!

Lol I'll feel ok, then do some, then feel tired or aching or cramp, then regret... But nothing too strenuous tho I think cooking using my wokpan is a bit heavy...

Can feel my work stress creeping back... Have a report due and yet cannot log into my stupid laptop...

Lol I'll feel ok, then do some, then feel tired or aching or cramp, then regret... But nothing too strenuous tho I think cooking using my wokpan is a bit heavy...

Can feel my work stress creeping back... Have a report due and yet cannot log into my stupid laptop...
Dun do hsework le.. Bfp more impt! Hahahaa! Wah i sian nxt week need to work le.. I ask my hb can i dun go back work? Lol!!!!! He say i nua till shiok shiok..

Same here do liao then regret...I log in today and can't believe I got few hundreds emails over the past 2 weeks. Lucky there's sometime this week to slowly catch up and next Tues is PH again. Sadz...

Dear ladies. I checked bk wif kkh appt ctr n thy gotten dr jessie to col mi rgding my enquiries. She told mi gd ting is all 3 eggs gt fertilised bt cz thr 2 is grade 1 or 2, so wasnt able to et. She mentioned 1 no elasticity n the other non polar body, both v technical terms to me. Basically I will go read it up. Onli 1 was grade r bt duno reason y it didnt implant. I did ask wat I can do to imprve bt she replied onli can change/add e types of med to stim hormones n prob tcm. So Im probably bringin these concerns to my tcm n tell her bout it. Hopefully she can see hw to do bout my condition. Well at least nw im mre clarified n aware of my situation lo...
Hi babe, I referred to this source for some useful info about embryo stages, progression & pregnancy outcomes. Perspective is from an embryologist. Have a read
http://fertilitylabinsider.com/2010/11/embryo-stages-progression/

Wow .. Ur lining looks good !
Mine was only 7.7 scan on last sat .
What u eat to have such thickness ?

Usually I took raspberry leaf tea but for this cycle, I did not take except for 2 days after my 1st scanning. I think is the jabs cause this lining thickness and aso my acupuncture sessions.
1st scan - 8.8 triple
2nd scan - 10.6
3rd scan - 11.2 triple

Just hope it will not be too old by my ET time...

You may want to eat red bean soup, it did help in lining and last sat is ur first scan? Still got time to grow, minimum 8mm will do...

Yes, I think should test at home before Friday. I will see if AF reports these 1-2 days and if not, test just before BT to get an indication. All the best to you! Must spread bbdust here if you strike ok!
all the best to the ladies who have the blood test on Friday!

if you wanna do a hpt, spend a bit more and buy clear blue digital. I find those staring at the lines one will make you wonder unless the lines are super dark. so just go for the digital where it says pregnant or not pregnant!

Usually I took raspberry leaf tea but for this cycle, I did not take except for 2 days after my 1st scanning. I think is the jabs cause this lining thickness and aso my acupuncture sessions.
1st scan - 8.8 triple
2nd scan - 10.6
3rd scan - 11.2 triple

Just hope it will not be too old by my ET time...

You may want to eat red bean soup, it did help in lining and last sat is ur first scan? Still got time to grow, minimum 8mm will do...

Last sat was my 3rd scan I've been taking 4 egg whites , red bean soup , longan red dates daily from 1st day of stim and taking Avocado , walnuts , brazil nuts and raspberry tea on alternate days .

1st scan (3rd day of menses) -3
2nd scan -6.5
3rd scan- 7.7

Hopefully by tml will exceed 8mm .

For yours , no worries .. Chances very high due to the thickness .

Last sat was my 3rd scan I've been taking 4 egg whites , red bean soup , longan red dates daily from 1st day of stim and taking Avocado , walnuts , brazil nuts and raspberry tea on alternate days .

2nd scan -6.5
3rd scan- 7.7

U aso no need to worry..

But hor, too thick aso not good...

Hi anyone on crinone supports after ET? Do you insert once a day? How to ensure all is inside? Cos if we release the bulb end when pulling out the gel can get sucked back out?

Mine is 2 times per day.. 12hrs apart.. Once u press the bulb dun release till u pull out

2nd scan -6.5
3rd scan- 7.7

Hi hopingforamiracle, are u taking the foods above in prep for your ET? I heard egg whites are more for ER, for ET we still need to take egg whites?

I mean will that actually affect the results like the quality / quantity or success?
I took meds to induce after my mc as period didn't turn up for the entire month.. And now have spotting on the second and 3rd week of the cycle when period not supposed to be here yet. Called Nuh women clinic and the nurse say could be hormone imbalance.. And wait and see if period comes.. I'm afraid Aug period won't come..
No, it will not affect anything - it just makes your menses come, that's all. The quantity and quality mainly lies on your age, lifestyle, diet.

Today or tomorrow can test liao.

Hi hopingforamiracle, are u taking the foods above in prep for your ET? I heard egg whites are more for ER, for ET we still need to take egg whites?
Hi babe. Egg whites are wholesome rich source of protein, supports cell growth and generation. In fresh cycle, it contributes to a protein rich diet which it is believed to boost egg growth, lining growth and minimises leaky capillaries in the numerous follicles which underlies extent of OHSS. Post fresh ET, you would be advised to continue a protein rich diet to prevent or alleviate OHSS. For FET, while you may not need to eat as much egg whites, having some eggs as part of a varied source of protein rich foods in a balanced diet is beneficial for your womb, lining and hopefully supports implantation. I did take up to 2 eggs + 4 egg whites daily for my fresh cycle as I was at risk of OHSS while I took up to 2 eggs daily for my FET. All the best!

Sorry wat is obgyn?

An obstetrician/gynecologist is a physician specialist who provides medical and surgical care to women and has particular expertise in pregnancy, childbirth, and disorders of the reproductive system. This includes preventative care, prenatal care, detection of sexually transmitted diseases, Pap test screening, family planning, etc.

An obstetrician/gynecologist—commonly abbreviated as OB/GYN—can serve as a primary physician and often serve as consultants to other physicians. OB/GYNs can have private practices, work in hospital or clinic settings, and maintain teaching positions at university hospitals. OB/GYNs may also work public health and preventive medicine administrations.

In KKH context, it's only when you are pregnant, then they will change the specialty to "OBS".

There is grant for fet aso.. View attachment 650705
Cramp doesnt means is af coming.. Some pregnancy symptom got cramp aso.. My hb ask me test hpt lei.. Lol!!
Just wondering if we will hit the $15k cap for medisave v quickly if we use medisave for both fresh and frozen consecutively? Or shd try to use cash for frozen and save the medisave for fresh since fresh cycles cost more? Any take on this?

"Couples seeking help to conceive can apply for government co-funding under the Enhanced Co-funding for Assisted Reproduction Technology (ART) at Restructured Hospitals Scheme.

The scheme provides co-funding for up to 75% of the cost of their ART treatment for a maximum of 3 fresh and 3 frozen ART cycles taken at public hospitals. This covers costly ART treatments procedures such as in-vitro fertilisation (IVF) with or without intracytoplasmic sperm injection (ICIS) and gamete intra-fallopian transfer (GIFT). The scheme does not cover Assisted Conception Procedures (ACP) such as intra-uterine insemination (IUI)

You can use up to $6,000 of your Medisave to defray both ACP expenses and ART bills (after co-funding)"

Must utilise the government grant first, together or followed by medisave for fresh cycles cos fresh cycles usually cost more. I used cash for frozen.

Thanks! @towkayneo

I was shocked to hear my friend used up all $15k even though she did only 1 fresh and 2 or 3 FETs. So now she's deterred from doing another fresh cos gotta use cash. But she's from private hospital so perhaps her costs are higher as well...

Thanks! @towkayneo

I was shocked to hear my friend used up all $15k even though she did only 1 fresh and 2 or 3 FETs. So now she's deterred from doing another fresh cos gotta use cash. But she's from private hospital so perhaps her costs are higher as well...
private hospital no government grant...:/
aiyo, it's better to stretch the dollar while doing IVF cos it's not a one shot one kill thingy :(