IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

Hi Annie,
My HCG test today confirmed it is negative too. Sigh.... cried over the weekend... so i guess i am better now.
Your male boss very understanding and nice leh,can recommend, i go over and work ..hahaa

Are u going for fresh cycle?

annie and passion,
Big hugssssssss to both of u, you gals are amazing, please keep going, dont give up, there will definitely be light at the end of the tunnel, its rough journey but we will surely strike one day. Take care for now!
482518.gif

humble,
thanks for your big hugs!! U have been strong too... going thru the tough rides.
So what is your status now??

Hi Rainbow,
i understand that u are starting your 2nd fresh cycle. How many FET you had during your 1st attempt. I am contemplating whether to start my 2nd fresh cycle.

Hi humble and qoo,
thank you for the hugs. Humble, you're my role model!

Passion,
of course you can come over and work..hee..but my job very stressful you know. Always taking care of other people's children and thinking of why I can't have one of my own yet.

I have no leftover embryos..so definitely must go for fresh cycle. But donno leh, thinking should I go for laporoscopy first to clear my right tube. See what my doc says next meeting.

Btw, happy holidays. Hope everyone gets agood rest. Me going spend it sleeping and having nice dreams hopefully.

hui,
thank you. How to give up with so much love and support here? Definitely, I will jia you until really,really cannot.

On this special National Day eve, I would like to make a wish..in case anyone from MOH reading..please make IVF free. Amen.

Hui,
I'm under TMC specialist. So not cheap. Work commitment makes TMC more convenient.

Okay, will rest well. U too! Me going to watch Maggy and me and lull myself to sleep.

Hi anniesd-thks for the wishes.

Passion - i don't hv any FET. Did my 1st fresh cycle last year apr and was a BFN. Then started my 2nd fresh cycle in end june this year and was lucky to get a BFP. I heard fresh cycle has better chances than FET but not sure how true. For my case i hv 2 frozen embies and embrologist did advise me that if i ever want to do another IVF, she recommend me to do a fresh cycle instead of FET as the quality of the frozen ones are only average.

Pls don't give up. Be strong and +ve and your turn will come soon.

Happy National day to all.

passion, i m almost 11 week preggie now la, u take care ok!

annie, me role model ah, haha...u should read the archieved cycle buddies thread and you'll be shocked how down i was at times, but ya i pulled thru it with the help of all the wonderful sisters here. wish u good luck, take care please!
Are u in early childhood field? I m in early childhood field! There are many times i wondered the same thing as u, oh i love children esp the toddlers ah?

Hi Rainbow,
Congrats to your pregnancy. I wish can be lucky as you to strike this 2nd attempt. Now counting down and hope to be able to start injection mid of October. I hope everything goes smoothly.

Hi Rainbow,
its true, fresh cycle is better. The nurse told me, FET dropped by 10% in terms of success rate. Congrats on your success! At least now hearing your success, I am motivated to try the fresh cycle again. So u are 2 months preggie already??

Hi Humble,
oic! sorry too many members, cannot remember who is what now. Well, at least all your down times were worth it! Btw, Congrats!! so how is my humble mummy coping now??

Hi Annie,
You are in childcare ah... dat's stressful lor... so many cute kids/babies around. But at least u get to be around them.

so sorry for misleading you ..me a teacher lah! But sometimes feel like these teenagers i teach are in fact still in nursery.

googal,
i'll try to PM you.

Gals
Im think Im going crazy liao. Its really a torture leh, and I tempted to do the test tomorrow morning. I had bad dream last nite, dreamt that menses come. Gosh, I must really say, this wait is more difficult than my wedding/exam/etc. Help to advise me !! I know some of you tested two days earlier, and +ive but me also scared of the result . Arrrrggghhh..sian leh
TORTURE

Qoo,
dreams is becoz u think in the day too much "ri you shou si ye you shou meng"?(inn chinese pardon me if my hanyu pinyin is wrng)
dun stress urself

Hi Qoo,
I know how u feel.. I had the same anxiety during that period. U are right, it's worse than exam! Your test is next Friday right?? Why so fast u want to do hpt test leh?? May not be accurate lor....

How about keeping yourself occupied?? Then u won't think too much. Don't think about it... quick do something now!!

qoo,
its normal to feel that way, but remember positive thinking is very important. I thot today is your test date,hmmm next week is it? what day is today?

Good luck to u dear!

Hui/Passion/Qoo
Thanks, today is actually D13 after ET. I know I think too much liao, but just can't help to think bout it.
Passion, already tried to keep myself very busy liao, but but still can't help it...
Gals, thanks for comforting me, I will try to relax and cool down and PMA.

qoo,
did u do the hpt this morning? D13pEt should be ok i think, let us know the result, keeping everything crossed for u!

((((((((((((((((((((((Positive Vibes your way)))))))))))))))))))))

qoo
485563.png
for you..... as wat humble said, since it's D13ptET, u may want to do a HPT? may i ask y is ur test is on Aug 18, so long?

Humble/Rae
Haven't buy the test yet. Later go and buy and better guai guai test on 16th.

Rae , doc asked me to test on 16th but some personal reasons, we decided to test on 18th.

Need lot of Baby dust from u all...

ah ic, qoo.... best time to test is aft u wake up in the morning. the 1st urine is considered "clean"..... but even if HPT says -ve, best to do a blood test after tt cos more accurate...
gd luck

Jolene - be +ve like what humble has been advocating PMA...and it will be self fulfilling.

Passion - not 2 mths yet...still considered very early...abt 5 weeks+. Dr said hv to hear the heartbeat then consider safe...else will be a miscarriage...getting worried and trying to rest as much as possible.

Hui
I will be using HPT but for accuracy better do blood test. Noticed lot of gals here went for blood test also. I'm staying near very near to TMC.

Sisters
Which hospital/gynae/doc I should consult? I haven't done any research yet and hope u all can advise me. Zillion thanks.

Passion

I am lurking around the 'mothers to be' folder. i have morning(or rather whole day) sickness. Not just throwing up, but no appetite. cant even stand the sight/smell of food. Feel giddy and stomach has ' a lot of activities' at times too..

hope u will join us there soon !!

qoo,

jiayou!!

Sisters
Really cant tahan liao and done two tests (yesterday and today) and its +IVE. BFP BFP
very very happy

What is the next step shall I do? Shall I just drop in any clinic and ask for blood test? Then they will refer me to KKH or etc? I really dont have any GP/Gynae in my mind. Any suggestion.? I really dont know the next step I shld do? Hhmm.am I now in 5 weeks after BFP?

Btw, I need to continue to insert the Progesterone pills for 1st 3 months. Can I just get these pills from the clinic or must referral from my Msia doctor?

Thank you so much for all your support this two weeks, and without you all, theres no place for me to pour my boredom and feelings.. Zillion thanks.

Any sisters on 2ww now? I think next will be Edel (she is still at cycle buddies thread) and lets wish her all the best and lots of baby dust and blessings from us. Thanks again.

hi qoo

Wow, wow!! Congratulations! Must be very excited right? Not sure how u should go about checking HCG though, cos i think most of us here have our own gynaes already... Perhaps can call and ask?

For my case, i continued with the progesterone pills till end of first trimester. Let ur new gynae know that u are on progesterone pills, he will advise whether u will need to continue with them. Meanwhile, i will suggest that u continue with the pills till u see ur gynae. Dun think u need referral from Msia dr. The gynae here will prescribe for u if he feels that u need them.

i recall u put in 4 embryos?? u may be able to guess whether u are carrying multiples with the HCG test, but ultimately, can only tell when u see the sac during 6th week. Good luck!

dear qoo,

BIG CONGRATS!!!!!

I m soo happy for u..........come and join the mtbs thread!

about the hcg test, are u planning to be with your malaysian gynae or want to deliver in singapore? If planning to deliver in singapore u should decide which hospital you want to go. If u r carrying multiples and concerned about spending then kkh is the best place. I heard many of the sisters here are with TMC, also good so u can check out the price and so on. For the hcg test any women's specialist will do, but if u go to hospitals the result will be fast i guess. May be u can call some of the clinics and find out how to go about.

Oh my God,
qoo, CONGRATS!!! I'm so happy for you. I was waiting for some good news.

Almost feels like I'm the one.

Woohoo!!

Chloe/Koala/Humble/AnnieSd/Jolene
Thanks a lot. Well, haven't really decide whether to deliver in Msia or Spore. Msia is bout RM5K (for 1st class bed/hospital). Guess what, I call KKH Appt and decide to consult Dr SF Loh. Will be seeing him on next Wed as he is very busy. Lots of MTB is in good hands with him
I did ask the customer service to recommend me Gynae who is specialist in fertility treatment, and she also recommend Dr SF Loh. DR Loh is so popular in this forum also. Will take HCG , urine test, etc on next week. Is it too late to wait for next week or I should do HCG this few days in any of the clinic? Pls advise. I really not sure.

Sisters
Any comments on Dr Loh?

I have just done my ET this morning. Doctor transferred 3 embryos and hopefully they will implant! Haven't had an enjoyable Christmas or Chinese New Year for years and really hoping this time will be different

Hi qoo,
really happy for you! Do rest well
Did you ring up your Malaysia doctor and tell him the good news? Yah I am now in 2WW. Would like to ask you... did u have any symptoms during your 2WW like cramps, bloatedness, breast tenderness etc? My hubby restricts my movement a lot and I'm back to work next week, so a bit worried....

Chloe
Yes, me loh , 4 embries. But after BFP, how many weeks are am I now? 5 weeks?

Humble
Thinking of cont with Msia gynae, but 1st trimester not recommended to travel to and fro. Will decide on the 2nd trimester. But even deliver in Msia, I still need a good gynae for monthly scan/check up
If deliver in Msia, then will need to go back at 32 weeks. Max to fly is 35 weeks depends on airlines.

Hi qoo,
if you are really worried, u can do hcg test in any clinic or even polyclinic first. Personally I find Dr Loh is very friendly and approachable. Although he is only me fertility doctor and not my personal gynae, I believe he is a good gynae and you will be in good hands!