Anyone TTC in July 2006?

patty, I tin many ladies here also choose TMC! dun worry too much and just be careful like what bear said! Ebjoy your pregnancy from now and stay happy! Go look around for a gynae that u are comfortable with, thats the most important thing now!

Hi bear, long time never chat with u! How's everything? I think we are almost the same months pregnant! Yours a boy but mine is a girl!

bear, how much weight have u gain so far? I have already gain 7kg so far! oh gosh, so worry that I will have problem shedding them after pregnancy but recently appetide pick up after about 4 mths of vomiting!

Patty, don't be so kan cheong. If you go next week the most you can see is a water bag only. So just wait till end of this month then go see gynae. Unless ofcoz if you experience any pain or spotting then I would advise you to go see gynae immediately.

Whiterose, Yah...I think we shd be same month now. When is your EDD? I think we should be in the same week rite?

I have gained 10kg loo. I have been gaining weight since the 1st month I was pregnant. I am not so bothered about the weight gain as I will try my best to lose it after I give birth. I just use this pregnancy as an excuse to enjoy myself without having to worry about putting on weight.

bear, my EED is 20th june but m still deciding if i should go for natural or elective caserain birth? Very scared of the long hrs of labour and in the end still cannot give birth and u suffer both pain! Have discuss with my gynae, he is quite open abt this subject, never insist that natural birth is the best option.

He say its up to individual option! Some recover very quickly in caserain than natural birth, not necessary that natural birth will heal faster unless u want a lot of kids like 3 or 4 then its better to choose natural birth but if u intend to have 1 or 2 kids, then caserain also not a bad idea, at least u dun feel much pain! And its not true that only thru labour pain, u can experience motherhood! He said its bullshit!!!

Whiterose, my EDD is 25th June so we are 5 days apart. And sweet's EDD is 27th June so the three of us in the same week.
723947.gif

Like that ah...then you have to consider carefully lor. I only know C-sect definitely more ex but you can choose exactly when to do C-sect.

I will definitely try my best to go for natural.

Sweet, I see. I think now weekends must find somewhere with aircon to hide liao. I feel so hot everyday leh...need to bathe with cold water 4 times a day!

Patty, there's nothing much to do now except take the folic acid like your gynae says. Yup its normal to feel like your period is coming. I got some crampy feeling also the gynae says its the womb constricting so as long as no bleeding its ok. You can see gynae about week 7 dun go so early else cannot see anything then must go back again at week 7. Take care!

Sweet, yah lor...you all in the office room very shiok leh. I can't possibly on the aircon whole day mah

Okie...will wait till wk7 then..

bear & sweet,
U said your & sweet's gynae r frm TMC right? Where is Dr Khi and Dr Wong's clinic ah? Is it also at TMC? May be i will try either one for the wk7 scanning 1st before i decided whom shd i go for aft that..How is Dr Khi & Wong ? Good or not? both females?

Mich,

Mind to share who is your gynae at MT A? How is she/he? Does he/she have any clinic or also at MT A? How the charges like?

Good morning

Patty, yes...both Dr Khi and Dr Wong are sharing the same clinic at TMC level 3. And yes, both female gynae. Both looks friendly and from what I see, both have their own 'fans'. So maybe you can find out more info on both gynae in this forum before deciding.

Sweet, is Dr Khi on maternity leave now huh? I can't remember when is she giving birth leh. Maybe you can advise Patty on this.

Patty, my gynae's clinic is based at Mt A and he only delivers at Mt A. His name is Ho Hon Kwok - one of KK's top gynaes who left to start his own practise. He is the no nonsense cautious type. I read reviews of him in the forum - mummies like him because of this style. His stitching very good, no pain after delivery. His charges are not that cheap but not the most expensive either. My hubby thinks we are paying money for quality. But some of course some dun like his being too cautious and think he is not friendly enough. But I have been his patient for 7 years so I trust his judement.

Bear

my gp refer me to Dr Caroline Khi at TMC, my DH made the appt on 3/30. Supposed want to book on 3/31 sat but all fully booked. So got to take leave on 3/30 and visit her.

Mich, thanks for yr info, but have made up my mind to choose female gynae hehe..

gals, me back from isetan private sale. damage? $263

bear, Dr Khi didnt take any maternity leave at all.. hehe.. she gave birth during CNY and came straight back to work after staying a few days in hospital
her tummy very nicely concealed on my last visit already

patty, we are having the same gynae!
she's a very nice and friendly gynae

wow sweet, what u buy from istean? bb stuffs?
spend so much..

What u mean by isetan private sale? only for members or wat?

Sweet, what did you buy this round? I went after my hubby knock off from work and we spent $300+ but half of it is my hubby's shoe.

Wow...Dr Khi very steady leh...no need to rest or recuperate. You must ask her how she did it next visit.

Wendy, its only meant for Isetan card memebers which is why it is pte.

Ladies, any recommendation for nice and comfy flat pumps? I think my feet cannot take my weight ah...the sole of my feet hurt almost every morning.

wendy, yup the sale only for isetan card members

bear, i bought airpot, thermo flask + food jug, gerber baby wash, stroller pad + infant head support pillow, some rompers for bb, a babydoll dress for myself and a MP3 for hubby
what did u buy?

Dr Khi said that it's her 3rd child liao, so very experienced.. hehe and her labour was short! she said she didnt even have time for epi.. haha

i bought 3 pairs of URS flats.. but i realised that i dun really like totally flat kind of shoes, i prefer those that got a bit of heels like 1" kind of base

Sweet, I bought the medela mini electric, the same lollipop as yours, one top for bb, cotton bud, laundry powder for bb, slow cooker, bb pillow and bolster + another set of pillow and bolster sheet.

Actually I also don't like flats as the sole is usually so flat till the sole of my feet also hurt when I walk. That's why I am looking for flats with thicker sole and better in-sole. I think abit difficult to find...only sneakers or running shoes has this kind of support.

How to have short labour huh? I also want leh...you must really ask her for some tips.

Now I am having problem fitting into my 3rd antenatal class leh. I won't be around next weekend and initially has already fixed one on a sunday after I am back but yesterday the lady called me and say that class is overcrowded. Siao liao lor...might have to skip lesson 3.

bear, u bought the pigeon laundry powder? wonder to get that or the detergent version.. btw, u bought your stroller liao?

Dr Khi said that usually by 2nd or 3rd bb, labour very fast one.. hehe.. mrs wong also mention last lesson that we can use our own mummy as a guage, if she had easy labours, then high chance ours also wouldnt be difficult

u going with your hb somewhere? or else u just take the lesson alone (last week one of the gals in our class also did that) or else dun go, very waste $$

Sweet, yah...I bought the pigeon laundry powder as my friend says only need a small spoonful each time.

My sis has stroller to pass to me so I won't be buying any at the moment. I will see how things go later and should I am able to go exercise with my bb then I might get those with big wheels like jogger.

Hey, I must be sleeping during the class. How to use tummy to guage if we will have easy labour or not????

I am going for holiday. Will be away for a week but hubby will be away for 2 weeks. I think most probably tomorrow morning will drop by TMC to check all the dates available for lesson 3 and see which one can attend together. If not I really have to go alone liao loo.

bear, no lah, using "mummy" not "tummy"! if your mum delivers u in relative short hours, then most likely your own labour wouldnt be too long as well

ya, u check out the dates with TMC bah

Sweet, hahaha...I was be too sleepy to see 'mummy' as 'tummy'. Hahahaha...

Wendy, I also don't have the card but my friend has it so I went with her and get her to pay for me 1st. Then my hubby is the porter as he helps the two preggies to carry stuffs.

mikko, my EDD earlier than u, so need to get the stuff ready sooner

bear, u know that isetan got delivery services mah? spend above $200 will be entitled

morning all..

though today is sat but i cant sleep late ler..duno why nowaday i always wake up in the middle of nite, not urinate but only wakeup then take 1/2hrs to sleep back again. Is it normal ah? Do u gals take any milk during early stage like me?

Sweet,
during 1st trimester,how often u see dr khi for check up/scanning ? how abt 2nd trimester and 3rd will be like? is it alt month?

Patty, I think its normal for preggie to be unable to rest well at nite. Not sure if its due to preggie or maybe its because you are too excited about being pregnant.

Personally, I didn't take a lot of milk during pregnancy as all along I am not a very milk person.

I think sweet is the same as me when it comes to seeing gynae. Both of us see gynae once every 4 weeks in 1st and 2nd trimester.

And from week 12 onwards, you can sign the package with Dr Khi at $600. This means after week 12, every visit which includes scanning will be covered by this $600. Ofcoz, if you request for pills, you will have to pay from your own pocket on top of this $600.

Hello Bear,

I went to metro expo sale yesterday but seem like not much things lei.. Maybe I just went to shop bb stuffs.. Spend ard $40+.

bear, i didnt go metro expo.. yesterday went orchard, so drop by taka to buy the pigeon steriliser and some more bb stuff
spent more than $100, so ask them to deliver the stuff as well next week

Wendy, nothing much ah..luckily I didn't go too.

Sweet, I also went Taka yest but its more for aircon. Hahaha...didn't buy anything. I think I will skip the metro sale at expo.

It's mon again.. Hope u gals dun have monday bluesssss..

Yesterday, I bought my bb stroller finally. It's in a sweet pink colour.. cost $159.. Hope my bb like it. hee...

Good morning ladies.

Bear/Sweet, we were also at Taka on Sat. We were there at abt 4pm. Total damage: $370. Bought avent breast pump, steriliser, milk containers etc.

I also skipped the metro expo sale. John Little having card member sale 20 - 22 March, anyone going?

The weather for the last two days, super warm. Last night, i have a fan just blowing at me and i was still perspiring, so terrible.

peg, we were there about 6pm.. yup, will be going for the JL sale, took leave liao..

ya! tell me bout it, the weather nowadays terrible!!

wendy, yup the sale only for JL or robinson card members

Sigh.. I'm again not entitled to the sale . Wow.. sweet, u got so many shopping member cards.. U really a shopping queen.. hee.. :p

wendy.. haha.. i got 16 credit cards in all.. but i normally only use that 2 or 3 cards on a regular basis, the rest i keep for sale purposes

if u are interested to buy things from JL, u can meet me on wed.. i pay for u first, then u transfer the $$ to me lo

Sweet,

Wow.. 16 credit cards.. so many.. U must be earning alot.. hee.. :p Me only have 2 to 3 sup credit cards. Anyway, thanks for the offer. I oso dun know what to get from the JL, just tot that if it's for public sale then can go down & maybe can get any gd bargine bb stuffs..

wendy, no lah.. some credit cards are duplicates of the same bank, like citibank, i have 4 already.. usually they call me up so just subscribe lo
ok no problem

peg, yup me going to the specialist centre one.. i will probably reach there late afternoon, shop alone for awhile before my hb comes after his work

Wendy, I think the sale will be opened to public after 22 march. Card members got first priority to the sale on 20 - 22 march. Card members also get another rebate of 5%.

Sweet, ic..

Peg, oh.. really? the sale will be open to public.. oso 20%?
Anyway, u gals go shop shop 1st & tell me whether got gd bargine stuff to buy.. If have public sale, then I go & get it... hee.. :p