Any SAHM or MTB staying around Woodlands

I'm not a SAHM or MTB, but am a WM (Hahaha.. Working Mom) staying at Woodlands.

me stay at sembawang, but used to stay at wlds b4 married, but everyday also go bk mum place cos bb is with her. A 4 mth old BB.. i still consider my hm in wlds.. cheers...

Hi ladies ,

I have a 2years old daughter and going to give birth to another baby girl soon !
What about you all?
Any of you have child going day care around woodlands?

Hi All mummies,

i stay in Yishun and i have a 20 mths old gal.

how old are u bbs? maybe one day we can meet up and share our experiences?

Hi tora, u staying in Woodlands? when is yr EDD?

Hi Yippy ,

Me staying in woodlands near admirality MRT.
My Edd is 06 Aug !
So who is taking care of your 20 mths old gal ?
Will you be putting her in any childcare??

My girl is 10.5 months, and I stay near Admiralty MRT too! My mom takes care of my girl in the day and I bring her home at nite.

Hi kris & mummies,

I want to join. :p
Me staying @ sembawang & mum taking care of son @ Marsiling.
My son will b 2 yrs next mth.

Hi everyone ! all of us are staying so near to each other leh!! can arrange to meet up all the mummies one day leh!

Tora, currently mom in law is taking care of her. Maybe next yr then consider to put her to Child care or pre-nursery classes. wat abt u? WOW , u may deliver any moment fm now then.. R U working? DUn forget to inform us when u give birth!

Hi cclyn, so ur son is aug 02 bb? my gal is oct 02 bb. wat's yr son name? both of them shld hv abt the same progress.. can share more? My hse is oso in Sembawang, just opposite Sunplaza! U?

Take care all mummies!

Hi Yippy ,

My MIL is taking care of my gal too! She is july 02 bb ! So cclyn , you and me have 2002 bb!
I am still working! Offical maternity leave starts 30th July ! Are you working ? Me thinking of quitting my job after my maternity leave ! hee..hee.. Hope I can !!

Hi, I'm staying near Admirlty MRT too. My baby is coming to 4 months old soon. My mum is taking care of him and staying at Sembawang

Hi Tora, wow, so if u want to quit and be a shao nai nai after giving birth lah? Good life huh..

will u be sending ur gal to any pre-nursery or child care soon?

Hi Yippy ,

Hee...hee..thinking only lah , dono can quit or not ! Wait till I almost finsh my 2 months maternity leave then decide and have to see this august whether the govenment have any good subsidies for childcare or not !!

If I can get a nanny near my house and put my elder gal to childcare then I will continue my job loh !
If not it is very tiring to bring them to my Mil house every day !! I have been doing this for 2 years liao , very sian !!!

Btw , where does your Mil stay ? Near you or at your house ?

oh,i'm staying with my in laws.. so u mean u bring yr daughter back fm mil hse everyday? where she stay? then during ur confinement, u still bring ur gal back everyday? or wat? u already engage a confinement lady?

Hi Yippy

Z'en is my son's name. I'm staying diagonally of MRT (500+)
Z'en is attending weekend (Sat) child play @ Mygym @ W'lands Civic Plaza.
Yippy r u interested in sending your girl there, can arrange for trial session (1 hr)

Any mummies interested to register for trial at Mygym ?

Hi Tora,
When is ur due ? Try 'Tahan' till 9 Aug cos announcement will only be make after tat day about BB bouns. :p
Envy U becoming 'Shao Nainai' leh

Colt77,
my son only started trying to flip 1 week ago. previously, he's not interested in flipping at all. He still get stuck with his hand when he try to flip. Your son shld be able to flip already rite?

Hi Yippy,
We bring her back everyday ! Mil stay Jurong and both of us also work in the west ! But I have to wait for 2/3 hours at mil house for my husband to fetch us back !! Sian !
I have already engage a confinement lady . During confinement and 2nd month, my daughter will not go mil place ! She will stay with me loh !
You good hoh , stay with MIL so not tiring !

Hi cclyn ,
my due date is 03 Aug , think cannot tahan until 09 Aug !! ha..ha..
Dont envy lah ..still not confirm yet !

Oh about the Mygym @ Woodlands civic Plaza .
How was it ? Good ?
How long is one session and how much did you pay for it ?
Interested too!

Tora,

If I'm not wrong, the various ministries are already operating on a 4 month full pay maternity leave.

Tora

MyGym cater for child fr 3 mths to age 7 yrs.
Z'en attending Gymaster class, 1 hr every Sat.
Fee is base on 8 session - S$320 for 1 hr & S$300 for 45 mins.
U may visit www.mygym.com.sg for more info.
Z'en attended the free trial class, he is enjoying himself so much druing the session that's Y I registered him.

Kris

Really ! 4 mth maternity leave already starts laos ? Even so, it will not make me considering of 2nd for the time been.

Hi cclyn,

what do they do at mygym? is it in a group or individual basis? My boy is very fussy and cries a lot. I'm worried that he will cry during the session.

Hi cclyn, i've seen the mygym and wanted to sign her up for the free trial too but cannot find a suitable timing. Wanted to go for Sat trial but its always full or the timing not rite.

My gal is very shy so wants her to go for this class to let her mix wif other kids ard her age.

lets see if we can let our kids to meet up in mygm one day...

Hi cclare,
Basically is play. There will be about 5 - 6 kids each session.
During play time, Kids will allows to explore around, they climb, swings & tumbles. When circle time, kids will sit with parents, they will either have song singing or short story telling session. 15 mins before class end, all kids sit in circle without parents around to allows them to interact on their own.

Y not go for a free trial 1st, let u boy see d environment, may b he will enjoy it.

hi cclare,

ya, my son knows how to flip 1 side already... since he was 2.5 mths, keep trying flipping but cannt. then 1 fine day when he 3mth plus, he flipped!!!

cclyn,
like to let my boy try. but he's only 4 months old. I thought it may be a bit early now. Don't think my hubby will let me bring him cos he's the "precious little boy".

Colt77,
do you let your boy sleep in baby cot? My son is sleeping on the bed with me now. I'm worried that he will fall when he know how to flip.

cclare
Even if child doesn't know how to flip, by natural they somehow know how to move their body in a way. Be cautious.

Yippy,
U can put ur girl under wait list.

yah, my boy moves a lot when he sleep. luckily mine is a king size bed. so there's enough room. But my baby cot is pretty small. I think my boy will outgrow the baby cot in no time.

Hi cclare,

My son sleep in the playpen.. Ya, i agreed with cclyn that even if they dun flip, they will move... Like my son, he tends to move even when sleeping, some time we wake up to find him in another position, that is like 90 degree turn.. And now i notice that he seem to be moving forward when he flip... so i think in no time he will be crawling liao.. hehehe...

Hi all ,

Be careful when you let your baby sleep on your bed ! They will move and next moment they may fell off !! So please dont take the risk ! Bed are quite high . Or may be can let them sleep on mattress on the floor ! Safer .

Hi Yippy/cclyn ,
Maybe we can meet up , so that our child can socialise . Then dont have to pay so much for the session ! Ha..haa....

Hi Tora
tat's a good idea, but got to find a place where our childs can play & enjoy themselve, then we can chat.

surprising, my boy managed to flip over yesterday! It was a pleasant surprise on a sunday morning. I'm putting him in the baby cot now cos very scare that he will fall. yah, I think i'm getting a mattress soon to let him sleep on the floor instead.

Hi Tora & cclyn

i agreed oso! so is there any place, preferably in the North so that it is convenient

Need to be fast if not Tora is gg to give birth already!

Hi cclyn,

I saw your recommendation & went to MYGYM yesterday, will bring my son there for trial tomorrow morning. Actually he is attending the little gym @ forum now, so just wanna see what are the diff between the 2.

Very happy to know so many pple here with children about the same age group, can share their development & others ideas...

Reanne

Really ! U went there yesterday, I was there on Sat morning, my son Z'en is attending Gymaster class. He is 2 mths older then your.

How was your trip @ Mygym, I believed both are almost the same right ?

Hi cclyn,

Ya, i was there to pick up some info from them. Not too sure what the diff, but will try out tomorrow

At the little gym, although we pay $388 for 10 session, but they come with a free camp (extra lesson plus arts & crafts & snacks) & they also give away gifts for the little ones...(like caps, fans etc) so, seems like it works out to be cheaper...

Hope it is as good so i do not need to travel all the way to forum every week.

Are u working? Hope that can meet up, so that the my little one can have more friends to play with... i guess he is lonely & that's why i have him attending classes & gym. Btw, my son name is Ian. How about the rest? Does your little prince or princess go to any pre school?

Reanne

It seems like little gym is more worth paying leh, got so... many extra things :p

I wanted to send Z'en to playgroup when he turn 2 yrs, but if he is not ready @ 2 then i will wait.

I'm working (5 days week), R u working too ?

Hi Reanne,
Welcome ! is Ian Oct 02 bb? my gal is 21 mths too!
dun forget to share yr experience on Mygym then i can call for the free trial 2.. heehee. 2 lazy to take any action. i'm oso working 5 days week.

Now we r getting more & more littles ones ard the same age group and living in the North. We can form our little play groups liao...

We have :
Tora gal 2yrs
Cclyn son 23 mths
Reanne son 21 mths
Yippy gal 21 mths
Kris gal 11 mths
Colt77 - 4 mths
Stapler ?
Li Lina ?

Hi ccly & yippy,

I am not working right now, but really missed working life cos so bored at home....but on the other hand, i also wanna spend more time with Ian during his first few yrs.....Ian's birthday is the last day of sept'02.....so is like oct bb

Currently, Ian is attending preschool twice a week ....quite interesting...mommy got to be in there & i guess i am enjoying the class more than him....LOL:D

The reason i sent him is becos i can be inside, & i am sure he is not ready to be left alone w/o mommy yet.....

& yes, will let you know how mygym is tomorrow...

Hi Reanne, where is the preschool Ian attending and wat is the charges like? I wanted to let my gal to join those weekend classes so that she will not feel so shy and mo sheng to other people.
I know that there is same as Mygym at Civic Plaza, dunno whether it is good or not.

Pls tell me more.. thanks.

Hi, I'm staying near Admirlty MRT too.my gal is coming to 7 mths.i am right now working and i had to put my gal to baby sitter including night stay..... haiz wat to do MIL don't want to take care lor...

Hi Yippy,

Ian is attending Growing up Gifted @ united square. I am not too sure abt weekend charges, I paid $544 per term (8 weeks) twice a week. If u are interested, u can go to www.gugifted.com.

Guess preschool is diff from mygym, for GUG, they teach Zoo phonics & it is gd for kids cos they can learn the different sounds from A - Z...& it can help them to read early if they can blend the word with sounds.....

Hi Reanne,
Does Ian like to go to that preschool?
Wow, so u traval all the way fm Admirilty to United Sq twice a week ah?
u have such a good life huh, no need to work. Unlike us...
Btw, how old r the mummies here huh?