Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

morning all

shan - i same as u... so many new mummies, forget who said what.. haha!!! hope R gets better with TCM - usually slower but heals in the long run.

pooh3bear - wat formula is ur baby on now? 9Kg for 15mths boy is under. my girl is 12mths and weighs 9kg. but is he eating solid already?

sporty - wat is playdate? so u go back on 8 feb, then following week is short week again! heehee, enjoy the remaining days for now until u get back to work!

val - yah, aim the EC plot and u be nearer to me & sporty & got one more i cannot remember who.. haha... then next time we can meet for roti prata! haha...

heee jntt.. jio me go roti prata oso leh :p
i hv been complaining to hb, aft marriage..seldom go eat prata lioa.. though of coz they will make me even fatter :p

ya TCM longer but i feel better..coz tat time when R keep coughing hor, ate PD's medi for so long, never relly heal... n heard it's "harmful" on the long run, hence i prefer TCM for cough.
hope he be better

morn all!

shan, ur R is sick eh? hope he gets well soon...tha plot near my hse is open for tender till end mar...juz saw when i walked past 2 days back...u wanna eat roti prata ah, then next outing meet go eat prata lor

val, u still have almost like 2 yrs to end of ur grant period...maybe now u all save up more and can look at private nearer to dec 2011 lor... how are the prices like for the estuary?

jntt, playdate is to organise a date for the kiddos at someone's hse to play together...u can see my fb for the pics...

shan,
hahaha. we dun mind staying in yishun coz its close to my mum also n there is readily available help when we need.

anyway, we are happy staying here =P

I nv let D drink yakult coz its v sweet....mayb R drink too much yakult ot take liang food???

wah! R has grown up will go toilet to puke. gd boy! hehehe.

jntt,
hahaha. depends on hubby la =)

sporty,
ya. 2 more yrs to go but we are able to clear our HDB loans now...but no point la...cant buy then i told hubby no rush to clear the loans. hahahaha.

i dun rem the prices as I wasnt paying attention to the agent. Need to check with my hubby.

sporty..when my R is younger, i oso wanna started playdate, but hor, the kiddos of my R age all stay far far away

else i think be fun oso.. each mummies tk turn to host.. u got eh.. ltr i go see see

sporty, eat prata must midnite de.. got more mood.. haaa partok mood :p
i guess most couples the same rite..dating time, midnite nothing to do go makan at jalan kayu *blush* ..ehehhee

oh val u r good u r 2yrs to clr HDB loan.. we loan for 10 or 20 yrs i think...
But hor, why if u repay the loan u still wanna move? confused.. coz hor.. normally when pple clear their HDB loan, it mean staying for long leh... coz it's then yours not govt liao.. juz curious.. ya i oso kaypo keen to know the pricey leh..hehehee

Val, R love yakult , i actually seldom buy, but hor, every weekend he will hv lo..coz MIL (Sat) will give.. my parents (Sun) will give...
sinseh say it's not lung not good, shd be the digestive system nt good... n pple always tot Yakult is good.. nt exactly for kids..for Yakult normally i will leave it outside for hrs, until not cold then gv R.. of coz my parents side can enforce tat lo..MIL..she always win one..say abit nevermind la.. ..kaoz.. i gg to tell her this pc of news this sat.!

val. yes no rush to clear the loans lor...cuz makes no diff now...

shan, ok la...singapore very small, quite ok to travel for playdates...heheh...no leh, i dun go jalan kayu for midnite prata last time cuz we no car then...eat prata only take bus to eat...hee

oh ya Val, on the vomit part, if he awake he will run to toilet but if he on bed, in the mid of nite... he wont.. tired man, so i gotta observe his coughing "sound" then determine nid to rush him to toilet bowl or nt.. :p
thn sun nite oso..xu xu on my bed.. my poor mattress...

shan - onz u... but i prefer the prata @ spirngleaf leh. jln kayu prata now is not that up to standard for me... heehee..

sporty - oic... thats what it means. i living on the mountains! sounds quite fun hor.

val - damn shiok leh, clearing ur HDB loans soon. thats a load off ur shoulders man!

shan - maybe we will have to live and die in our current flat. my loan also 20 yrs. haha...

Shan,
we loan for 8yrs coz our unit cheap and we have the $40k grant + our CPF quite loaded then. hahaha. so we can easily clear the loan now.

ok la, even we clear the loans so call the unit is ours but technically its still the gov's land we are sitting on lo.

oh....then u better tell ur MIL dun let him drink too much yakult le...

hahaha. yes! yishun dam...i rem we used to go there walk walk eat ice cream. hahaha!

sporty,
yup..nw makes no diff really so will nt clear the loan. hahaha.

shan,
ya lo. sometimes when i see Damien funi funi i will quickly remove him frm my bed in case he vomit or anything. vomit on the flr at least easier to clean than on bed..

shan, is R toilet trained liao? how come he pee pee on ur bed?

jntt, no la...we only stay near the woods, not mountains...whahhahha :p

val, good tha u will be "debt free" soon :p

jntt (jntt) - nw,baby is taking similac neosure, nw the dietitian from Abbott Lab recommended me Pedisure coz baby underweight cannot take Similac Gain I-Q, but i haven start him yet. he is also taking quite abit of porridge, 2 meals a day.. but cant seem to get fatter...weight gain is quite slow...

jntt.. ya the casurina rd or wat, v nice, but we kenna over charge once, gotta check carefully..haa tat time overcharge by $10. we eyes bigbig .. haa

Val, ya la.. 99yrs.. but effectively u don nid to worry so much lo..like my parents, tat flat is theirs now liao too

i got a colic somewat like your case, rented out the HDB, collect rental
while they stay w their parents in ang mo chu

Sporty, R toilet train liao.. but sometimes accidents lo ..heee esp when he nt feelg well..
actually normally, he pee b4 bed, never once he wake up n pee... if he nid to, it's on the bed lo ..haa.. so smelly .. heheheee

poohbear, pedisure repplenish the nutrienst when a poor diet kid cant get engf
.. for my R case, he used to hv poor appetite too, i put him on nite feed w pedisure (coz abit ex..hee) ... but his case is fine, he juz fine, not under wt lo.. u might wanna add some si sheng powder into your baby's porridge, to improve the appetite abit.. it work quite fine for mine

i get it from EuYangSen.. or u can buy the herbs n brew it yourself..
if u live near me i can gv u some of the powder if u don mind.. i got quite alot...

shan,
hahahaha. ya, we wanted to collect $$ frm rental too. hahaha. its in our plan to planning for retirement la...hahaha. i wonder i got the chance to live in ang mo chu nt. whahaha.

sporty - u are right! we live near the woods. we are the little red riding hoods.. haha!

pooh3bear - i agree with Sgal, as long as baby is healthy, weight should not be a big worry.

val - let's dream of our ang mo chu today!!!

jntt,
hahaha. ya. lets dream of the ang mo chu. hahaha.

my friend recently just bought a 3 storey semi D for $2M and spent $400k on reno...her place sooo sooo nice n huge lo....

val, jntt
I've lived in ang moh chu bfor but only rented lah haha...i think i prefer living in more convenient places, like on top of mall, like ION not bad heee...but then i think i will miss the nice neighbourhood feel of residential places like yishun too haha

actually for me, i prefer living away from the crowds. i prefer to come home to somewhere quiet and peaceful, thats why i bought a house near the woods!!! haha... i for one thing hate it when there are shops below my house...

adelinel.. i cannot be ur neighbour!!!

me back from lunch n shopping...hahha

pooh3bear, i tried the muah otak before but dunno whether its the same as the one...its not bad... yes, pedisure is more for underweight kids...

val, ya lor...u lucky lor, gotten such a cheap hse and near to ur mummy!

shan, aiyo...pee on bed really smelly lor and must "air" the mattress!!

jntt, i am like u...also like the peace and quiet at our place but luckily quite convenient also la...got shops and makan nearby!!

sgal, u stay near the woods also ah?? LOL

me too jntt.. i prefer suburban..hee not too wulan.. like i prefer Yishun than TPY (too town), & woodlands (too wulu) :p
juz nice..conv and near amenities yet hv touch of serene..
i oso always like yishun but hor, too bored.. all my 20+yrs are here

shan, ya la...those queen/king size mattress,...how to sun rite!! so heavy...unless its those ti lam la which i let A sleeps on then can sun!!

sporty,
wah. went lunch n shopping, gd life. ehehhe. wat did u bought?

ya...coz the hse is minimum reno + the previous owner didnt really maintain it well la...so dun think they can ask for much only. so 1k cash we willing n hapily give. hashaha.

shan,
hahaha. i thot aft so many yrs u will be too used here to move else where liao. hehehe.

sgal, ya lor...i can see abit of mountain and sea from my window also...hahha... yes la, far from mrt but take bus also a few stops mah...

val, juz went to buy milk bottles for storing of ebm and diapers lor...

sporty, so clever, let A slp on ti lum... my R is the sticky gluey boy leh.. he stick to me nia.. hehee actually hb say alot of times aledy shd move him to tilum instead of hb slp there.
but v tough lo ...

ya, my side no bus to go your side issit? i still hvnt fig out hw the feeder bus go.. haa

val, u one lucky lady on the housey eh

too long i too bored mah.. prefer some changes..hehehe tat y i prefer to hougang/serangoon oni, nt too far ..heee
like AMK/Bishan but too ex wor. haa

ya adeline... too wulu oso scary... tat time we too free, go Andrew Ave to see see new development hor.. kaoz..so wulu, no car there will die... pity those maid.. haaa... :p

sporty,
wah.u use bottles to store ebm then sure need alot of bottles liao since ur ss is gd =P

shan,
at least ur 2 share 1 bed, for me is we 3 share 1 bed...D dun like to slp in cot...n i dun wan to ask hubby to slp on mattress...so we 3 suffer tog la. hahaha.

hahaha. lucky to buy cheap but use cpf le....end up reno also need cash. hehehe.

val, urs is king size? ours is queen size.. we tried 3 of us.. 2 of us suffer..kenna his flying kicks!!
i mroe hardhearted..ask hb to slp on floor, w ti lum oni :p

rheality, hope u can find a cc soon for ur gal
when are u going back to work?

shan, its A himself who wanna sleep on ti lam...but good la...now my 2 kids are outta my room and my bed! haha... i think ur side really no bus to my side lor...ur side no 804 rite? i kno 806 dun go ur side...

val, i dun freeze my ebm...so far freeze some but some i pour away cuz last time A dun like fbm smell...so now i use bottles to store in fridge lor...

sgal, i mostly latch and pump like 4 times a day...one pump abt 300+? depending also...u get glass bottles from hospital ah?

shan
ya lor, those places r for ppl who really like their privacy

val
how much exactly is your place?? i kpo lah but it seems like such a steal??

same here we three share a bed and i'm the one sandwiched between cos push the bed against the wall so that boi boi won't fall off bed...v. hard to get him in his own bed, he's not used to it and will cry and cry *haiz*....i enjoy waking up to his smiles and hugs but many times at night kenna disturb too....also dunno what to do...

sgal, where do u get the caps for the glass bottles ah? wow...u have alot of bottles at home!! if its convenient, u get for me some bottles la...if not, nvm cuz my bottles still enough for now :p

rheality, ok sure
will go set up then...

i have invited existing mummies on my FB to the group already...the rest, maybe u can lemme kno ur email then i invite u?

so many post, had a hard time catching up.

decided to enrol my kid on Just Kids but will start on March. anyway, Feb is a short month so will just wait.

sporty: me start working on feb 11. just bfore cny so most likely not much to do. how about u? when u start working?

sgal, buy 1 pack for me can? any colors...me ok
thanks gal

rheality, me starting on 8 feb
btw when was ur bb born?

oh ya, i set up the FB liao...gimme ur emails so i invite u all!!