Any civil servants deliver at KKH?

my 3 kids are born in KKH,
visited clinic "C", subsidized patient,
I'm a CSC holder as hubby is civil servant.

Tan Leng Leng, is ur hubby under CCS or MSO scheme? we are able to use the benefit for delivery and hospitalization ? Wat is the difference betweem the clinic?

angelbaby8,
full-CPF scheme.
I used for all my doctors visits, delivery & hospitalization.

Clinic "C", no choosing of gynae,
visit any MO on duty,
delivery by mid-wife.

Halo there,

My hubby a civil servant too, i used his medical scheme to deliver my bb at KK 2 yrs ago.
1.Actually it all depend on his medical scheme.
If i did not remember wrongly, for MSO scheme he is only entitled to $350 per year unused amount would be credited in to his medisave account.
2. As for CCS scheme, he himself is entited to 80% claim and his dependant 60%.
3. However before u can claim under his medical scheme, yr hubby have to apply CSC card for u and in future can apply for yr bb too.
4.The hospital is able to advise u on the usage of the medical scheme too, wat u need to do is to get yr CSC card.

HI,
Think for officer they call it flex pt, but for speclist we have an enable account in which we can cliam our insurence, child education fees, maternity related fees, travel fee etc.

Tan Leng Leng, so how much did u pay in total? or is everything mainly covered by the government? my hubby is also under CCS scheme and heard that 60% is paid by government

<font color="119911">Angelbaby8</font>,
I use the CSC card for doc visits, antental checkup at the gov hospital and polyclinic via outpatient. my dependants also use my csc card too. for me, is 85% fr medisave and 15% (deduct fr pay).

<font color="119911">leng leng</font>,
*wave*

can use for delivery meh..tot consider inpatient liao??

angelbaby8,
C clinic under subsidized patient,
C ward too.
I think per child I spent less than $600 including doctor visits.

afcai,
I used for EVERYTHING!!!

Leng Leng, so everything u only pay $40%? I tot of going TPS , not sure still can enjoy same benfit there?

afcai, as long as govrt hospital can? if i go private suite at KK also ok?

angelbaby8,
I'm not sure how many percent,
CSC only accepted at gov hospital.
If you are choosing private suite, it's not subsidized,
your hubby still need to check with HR for how high ward your CSC will cover till.

CSC only covers outpatient I was told. In the end I chose senior consultant and was in 4 bedded air-con ward. Outpatient was told need to pay only 15% but there are many civil servant scheme.

All I know is that I didn't pay a single cent for my recent delivery. Even had cashback!

I went antenatal visits at polyclinic, each time had routine test like urine and blood pressure and see doctor only had to pay less than $2. I think I spent very little for my second preg. I was with polyclinic till 32 weeks then they referred me to KKH so I only went for two visits at KKH, which after subsidy paid like $12.. Plus I mentioned didn't have to pay for my delivery and stay after medisave.

Jas,
for me, all claim under medisave. no cash forks out and even kkh return me a cheque (claimable for antental checkup fr medisave). CSC only cover outpatient so cannot use for delivery.

Can I check for the CSC -CCS (Co-payment scheme) is it able to use for delivery? I was told we can use except for gynae fee ...anyone used it for delivery?

yuki,
CSC only cover outpatient so cannot use for delivery. payment for delivery can be use medisave.

hi what is csc card ?
is it civil servants card ?
can i chose not to have natural birth ?
what does it cover and how it works ?

My husband is working as a Civil Servant since 2009. Therefore, I am holding a dependant CSC card.

As this is my first pregnancy. I have quite a lot of queries. Currently, I am referred to KKH by polyclinic. And right now I am under class C which is subsidised by the govt. Recently went for my first consultation and the total bill is $110++. However, as I showed my dependant CSC card, I was not required to pay any amount up front.

1) I was informed that the bill will be deducted from my hubby's salary. But how many % of it will be deducted and how many % will be subsidised?

2) I am currently thinking of taking a specialist doc from KKH but was inform by the customer service that the consultation fee for such docs will be quite expensive. Will the consultation fee (or any other future extra fees) for the specialist still be subsidised by the CSC card or will the full amt be deducted from my hubby's salary?

3) As spoken in this thread, I realise that the delivery fees cannot be subsidised by the CSC card. But will I be able to use my medisave to pay for the amt? (How much is the estimated delivery fees? I am planning to go for natural birth.)

4) I would like to be warded in Class B1 but will it still be under subsidised rates?

Would appreciate if anyone could help me as I am really confuse. I tried checking with the KKH but all their ans is to check with my hubby's HR side. I've already done so but their ans doesn't seem to convince me and they too seem quite unsure about it. Thanks. Pls help...

Nasiza seeing a Specialist gynae will still be entitled subsidy and rest of the amount will deduct from your DH pay.
Delivery fees cannot use CSC to subsidie but you still can use your medisave to pay for baby and yourself.

<font color="119911">Nasiza</font>,
onyl outpatient can use CSC. as for yr qns:

1) It depends on which scheme is yr hubby in. some are different scheme. 85% and 15% while the other one is full claims with no limit.

2) you may opt to take up a package. the antenal care can be claimed back at the end of the delivery via medisave.

3) yes, delivery fees is not covered by CSC. only outpatient can use CSC. u can opt to use medisave.
it is claimable at the end of the delivery.

4) it depends on the salary scheme and the entitle to ward in diff class. think B1 dun consider subsidized. only C and B2 blar...

Go to customer service counter just located behind the waiting bus area and consult them.

Thanks for the reply. Appreciate ur help.
Qinwen> Btw just to check with u wat is 'DH'?

Afcai>

Does it mean tat watever balance tat i will be paying (eg. Consultation fees, routine check up fees, scanning fees) after subsidy i will be able to claim via medisave together wif e delivery fees?

The claim can only be made after i giv birth is tat correct therefore i need to keep e receipts?

As for e delivery fees will i be required to pay immediately after i am discharged from hospital or will it be deducted from my hubby's salary?

How do i go about applying for e antenal care? Os it recommended? Currently i am not sure of wat treatment or package is good for me as i am still new to tis n I only go wif e flow base on wat e nurses asked me to do.

Thanks....

<font color="119911">Nasiza</font>,

upon admission, the staff will ask u to fill up few forms or u can do so 2-3wk before yr due date. if u are a kkh patient fr the beginning, one need not need to produce receipt. they will auto retrieve the antenatal checkup bills fr the system. medisave if I dun remember wrongly, it can claim up to $450.

if u are not a kkh patient, one need to produce the receipt and submit together with the medisave claimable form 2-3 week before yr due date.

for my case, as I am kkh patient, the delivery charges is only sent to my address 1mth later. delivery fees can only be deducted fr medisave or payable by cash and NOT payable by CSC card (for outpatient only). as such, I believe that there shd not be any deduction fr yr hubby 's salary.

for me, I am not sure what are the package now....the best advice is to consult the customer service located at level 1 just behind the waiting bus bay. they will be very informative and helpful to assist u...I gathered my information there few yr ago.

hope this help....