About male fertility

shirtless

Dear all, I am new to this forum. I have to be upfront here that I am a male...

I just to know if you have husbands whom encounter fertiltiy issues and what solutions you have adopted to achieve success.

Basically my wife and I have been TTC for many years but without success. We have seen fertiltiy doctors, TCM, and I did my SA.

SA results how i have poor morphology (odd shapes of sperms) and also low motility. I think I also have low libido.

Recently I saw a doctor for treatment who prescribed me Provironum which is basically a testetorone pill which the doctor claimed can cure morphology and low libido problems.

I would like to know if any of your husband have such problems and whether any took such medicine before and what were the effects.

Hmm... My hb has similar problem. Morphology less than 2%. But fortunate to conceive first boy aft trying 10m on a hokiday.. N second boy aft trying 3m... He din take anything for first child. Second child was conceived aftet eating those ramadan dates on regular basis

thanks La mer...

morphology less than 2% yet can conceive naturally...that is really amazing...

whhat is ramadan date and how does it help in morphology?

Those red dates that muslims consume during ramadan. I got fr jtuc. If nit u can try plc like little india.. Wats ur morpholigy %? Hb's motlity is normal i think like 67%..

my morphology was like only 1% normal. so when you said your hubby was less than 2% and you managed to conceive naturally, i was quite amazed...

does hoes ramadan help? is it sold in the dried food section of FP? the actual name is ramadan date?

Its not really called ramadan dates. Its jus these hugevdatesbthatvmuslims take...usually grown fr plc lik iran, or other south asian countries. Tts why i sugg little india.. Cuz ntuc doesnt hv during normal times. My gynae said its ostill possible to conceive jus thereotically
u jus nd one sperm.. How many SA tests did u do? I understand one test may just b an iff result

Off result i mean..

We also went this malay temple at kusu island to pray for bb 2m b4 conceiving our first child.

Cuz hb's SA result wasnt gd, i was often v afraid of unhealthy fetuses... But luckily both pregnancies v straighforward n snooth sailing..

SA results how i have <u>poor morphology (odd shapes of sperms) and also low motility</u>. I think I also have low libido.
20% abormonality in SA morphology, 要怀孕相当困难。It should be less than 20% abormonality to consider healthy.

普遍上,有三方面导致:
1.生殖系感染。productive organ infected
2.受化学药物影响。
3.遗传因素。inherited

Low libido跟生孩子,没有直接关系。

如果不是生殖系感染,那么就是乱吃东西或者遗传因素导致。家族有人生孩子的话,相信是吃的食物有关。别人乱吃没有事是他的事,你乱吃就出问题就要当心。</font>

Recently I saw a doctor for treatment who prescribed me Provironum which is basically a testetorone pill which the doctor claimed can cure morphology and low libido problems.
Provironum是一种anabolic steroid. 对治疗morphology,我有所保留。

In western medicine, heart problem visit cardiologist, bone/spinal problem see orthopedic surgeon, skin diseases to be treated by dermatologist and etc. 中医也有专科门诊啊!应该看‘男科生育’中医才对。中医跟西医specialist一样!中医有儿科、推拿科、针灸科、骨科、痔疮科等等。

何不尝试针灸?男性不育,接受长期针灸疗程才会有效,单靠吃中药不知道要吃到什么时候。

By the way, kindly activate your private messaging function.

does hoes ramadan help? is it sold in the dried food section of FP? the actual name is ramadan date?
Ay..yah! 她说的是‘红枣’啦!NTUC/Giant/Sheng Siong supermarket一大堆哦。

8452863.jpg

马来人吃“ang-zo”(in Hokkien)是补血!因为斋戒月,到了人黄昏Sembahyang之前,需要红枣、橙、一小杯水来break fast.

还有一点,不是每一个人吃‘红枣’就能提高男人的生育能力的。
nono.gif

We also went this malay temple at kusu island to pray for bb 2m b4 conceiving our first child.
Anda pergi di sini untuk solat kan?

8452882.jpg

Ia bergantung sama ada orang itu ikhlas atau tidak.

Adalah sukar untuk meyakinkan mereka percaya agama atau tuhan.

Mata manusia biasa tidak boleh melihat perkara-perkara ghaib.

Malah, saya telah menyumbang kira-kira berdoa untuk mengandung. Posts kebanyakannya ditulis dalam bahasa Cina.<font face="symbol">¯</font> Saya berkongsi pengalaman saya tentang kehidupan masa lalu, dosa, karma, hantu, Buddha dan lain-lain.

注生娘娘 (Zhu Sheng Niang Niang) Page 1, Page 2

La mer (la_mer) May 29, 2013 - 8:37 pm
Actually tho i went malay temple but both hb n i r not malay... So i dun understand wat u said :p
The yellow shrine in kusu is 'Datuk Gong'. Chinese also pray.

Also, you mentioned 'ramadan' thrice and visited Malay shrine in the below posts.

La mer (la_mer) May 29, 2013 - 11:25 am
Second child was conceived aftet eating those ramadan dates on regular basis

La mer (la_mer) May 29, 2013 - 11:51 am
Those red dates that muslims consume during ramadan.

La mer (la_mer) May 29, 2013 - 3:53 pm
Its not really called ramadan dates.

La mer (la_mer) May 29, 2013 - 3:55 pm
We also went this malay temple</u> at kusu island
我还以为你是马来人呐!误会!

华人也有红枣嘛!:confused:

thanks Jolyon and La Mer...

your advice has been great.

I have done SA many times already...have seen TCM for close to a year already, all without success so i decided to go for western medicine now to see how it works....everything must try....

the doctor who prescribed the Provironum seems quite confident it will work, and it is quite costly also....

Hi all, i am new to this forum. I am getting married end of next year and my hubby to be went for some pre wedding checks. He did a sperm analysis, all results v good except his morphology which is at 0%! I m vv worried but the tcm i saw- dr tan kian sing said that its a small matter n can be improved using accupuncture n change in lifestyle. Anyone has similar experience? Can morphology really be improved? I am v depressed thinking that i wont be able to conceive naturally with this problem. Thanks

Yes, change life style will improve his morphology.

And also take wholesome food to increase his overall body immune system and thus improve his morphology.

It is common problem in modern Singapore.

Basically, the life style we have, the food we take, the air we breathe, all contribute to the male infertile...

There is NO single solution resolve male fertility problem.

My hubby took quite a lot of supplements and his morphology improved from 2% - 5%. We managed to conceive after 10 mths. Not sure if it improves further cos he didnt test again after the 2nd test.

He eats royal jelly and French pine bark before breakfast

During the day he takes
1. 3x a day multi vitamin from our fertility doc (if u are taking multi vitamin make sure it contains zinc, selenium, Q10, and vitamin E)
2. 1x Q10
3. 1x flaxseed oil
4. 1x fish oil
5. 2x a day TCM medicine

From the various test and checks from my doc, I don't have any apparent problem but I also took a lot of supplements to boost my chances

I eat royal jelly and French pine bark before breakfast

During the day I eat

1. 1x multi vitamin from fertility doc
2. 1x Q10
3. 2x flaxseed oil
4. 2x fish oil
5. 1x vitamin E with selenium
6. 1 cup of raspberry leaf tea
7. 2x a day TCM medicine
8. cook ba zhen tang for consumption on the last day of menses

We have been taking the supplements for around 6 months and the TCM medicine around 3-4 mths before bfp. Of course when TTC I use the OPK kit to check for fertile period. 2 days prior and during the TTC period I take the robitussin cough syrup (read that the Guaiphenesin in the medicine helps to thin the mucous so its easier for the sperm to swim. We also use conceive plus as I read that it helps the sperm to swim too)

Its quite a lot of work and effort involved. Not sure which of the above helps us to succeed.

In addition, all the doctors we saw say we must maintain healthy lifestyle, sleep before 11pm, eat healthy and exercise.

Good luck to u!

Hi happymummi n winston, thanks for your replies! Yes we are taking tcm as well as pine bark extract. Thinking of feeding him with gnc megaman n zinc too after a few months.

my hb was diagnosed at kkh in year 2003 for abnormal sperm of his - 1head with several tails :eek::oops: kkh gynaes kept telling us the conceiving rate is extremely LOW !!!

hb is heavy smoker and I grew up in maiden hse with heavy smoker living father ........

we tried n tried n I took 4 years of clomid ( fertility pills ) given by private gynae and kkh, managed to conceived a pair of BG twin; left with surviving elder twin boy ..... gg 8y/old in 2014 .

I do believed tt we're all living with STRESS ....... the MORE stress we get, the more LOST we faced :(

hb's workg collicks mostly are heavy smokers have more than 1 kid ....... the Malay collicks even brought hb for malay MALE massage then hb cannot tolerate the muscles pain and give up after less than 1month !

in 2009, I failed 2x in IVF ..... naturally preggie in 2010 then m/carriage till april 2013 then found out tt I've polyps issue ...... kkh worry I may have " fallen into " 4% of cancer chances ........

despite so many years have passed, I'm 44 still HOPING to have another kid as I missed my younger twin gal ......... then tik I gotta drop the idea liao .........