A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

chirstine & yuki - i had similar experience. this on e is my ex-colleague. I was very close to him and can chat and share almost everything. then... everthing break apart since some unhappy incident happen at work and then... he simply avoid me. see me like ghost. i was very sad at that time as i regards him like big brother. but i move on... cos he is not my hb so don't bother anymore.

juju,

Great step! Recovery for you!
Go eat an icecream if you can
Me eating icecream, watching TV, playing MJ on laptop, looking at this thread all at the same time!

Tell yourself you can snap out of it and you will

bettle,
i can't cry
staying over at my mum's plc now, if i cry, she will be heartbroken
but i'm glad the tears jus stopped by itself, not much ctrl frm my grey matter

phy,
yes. i aim to go back to work on monday, even if i hv to cry on the bus, i'm still gonna go... why is the office such a dreadful plc for me? i had my spotting in the office, i got to noe my blood test results at the office, i was told the bad news of a bad preg while in the office. but anyways, i still hv to go back. i still need dat ricebowl

Brave girl!
Be strong ya? I won't say I understand your pain totally but you know you have to go through it yourself in order to heal...

Go back and deal with your own ghosts then they can't haunt you anymore...Then you'll be free

Sometimes I look at things this way, the bad things happen so that the best can be cherished by me... Like if I do have a BB eventually, I'll give my 100% in grooming him/her, because I try so hard in getting him/her. Things that are hard to come by are usually worth the wait...

When my dad died suddenly, my whole family moved out of the neighbourhood and left my husband and I behind... I work near where I stay also.. For many months I was caught in a fix. Didn't know where to go. Many a times I made myself go back to my old place to relive the memories. After a few years, I did not feel the twitch in the heart anymore. Now I pass by my old place occassionally but I do not need to turn my face away.

At times I ask why. But I also find out that I can't trap myself in the frozen time and space and stop living my life, esp. I know people around me still love me and it hurts them to see me in pain. To love them back, I have to show them I live my life well...

Not preaching, but just sharing true life experiences.. I thought I've gone through enough pain in my life but now I still have to deal with fertility issue...So I guess there's a lesson for me to learn somewhere.. perhaps I've been taking my life for granted...

hi gals, was very busy at work no time for posting. Seem this thread is getting more active : )
Louie - is E Chua very packed on Sat? I don wana take leave on wkdays.

phy,
yep! understand where u r coming from
i had a grandma whom i loved a lot, used to miss her deeply when i pass by places she liked to go or when i ate things she loved to eat... but i got over it. do think of her now & then, but not dat kind of guilt anymore

koori,
so busy at work ah? must take care of urself ya?
why dun u try to make apt wif the nurse? usu heard dat 1st or last apt got less waiting time

Hi Sheryl,

I am in the tempting job u are looking for...
I am teaching in a primary school...haha...I am in the North zone...live very near my pract school also..

Caitlyn,
My fellow colleague from the same ministry..haha..How are u? I am in my 2WW now, but super busy now coz of my practicum...I write lesson plans till I got phobia man!
No time to think whether I got strike or not...*I hope better dun strike then I can finish my practicum smoothly.*

Take care caitlyn,glad that you are thinking positive! Concentrate on putting on weight...**Wish I can "transfer" some fats from my tummy to you...help you put on weight...
** Hee

I am enjoying every min of my time with those kids,I am currently teaching P2s and P4s...The P2s are so adorable...You juz need to walk along the corridor of the classroom,they walk pass you,they will greet you with that lovely smile...

Phy,

Totally agree with u.. mUst enjoy life each and everyday yeah.. Like wat u said.. Don let motherhood-wannabe' become our reason for existence.

You must stay +ve too yeah.. Your 'bb' day ll definitely come yeah..

We ll b here to b each other's 'la la dui' yeah.. (Other than our perm ones at home) hehe..

Hi Hoonie,

U just joined teaching huh? Ya lor, the small kids r so adorable. That's y I love children.. If I could, I would want to work with little kids..

Maybe when I become a SAHM, I might want to b a professional babysitter cum teacher. Hehe..

if u r doing any selling or buying, pls PM the other party by clicking on the nick. it's not netiquette friendly

<table border=1><tr><td>
464144.gif
</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>As of Date</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>O date</TD><TD>AF Expected</TD><TD>Cycle length</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>23-25 Jul</TD><TD>6-8 Aug</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hayashi</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenia</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>16-17 Jul</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>louie</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>15-16Jul</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>31-34</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>
464145.gif
</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>DPO</TD><TD>AF Expected</TD><TD>Cycle length</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>6 dpo</TD><TD>23-24Jul</TD><TD>27-28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hoonie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>12 dpo</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vernice</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13 dpo</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marble</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>14 dpo</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>16 dpo</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>24-28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>BFP??</TD><TD>22 dpo</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>26-30</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby26</TD><TD>BFP??</TD><TD>27 dpo</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icebaby</TD><TD>BFP??</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>BFP??</TD><TD>31 dpo</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_ng</TD><TD>BFP??</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tami</TD><TD>BFP??</TD><TD>27 dpo</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>34 - 36</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>
464146.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fizz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kermit </TD></TR><TR><TD>MSN_Queen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom75 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minidach </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella </TD></TR><TR><TD>Feliza </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</td></tr></table>

Yo Ju,

Wishing all the best in combating first day at work after the rest!

May all go well for you

cheers,
phy

phy - agree w u tt every job will have its ups and downs.. for me, i guess this particular job has more downs.. keke.. so i hoping to do a switch.. i guess i dun mind e teaching.. but e target audience is not suitable for me.. =)

juju - hugz.. stay strong ya.. hope u're okies at work today..

hoonie - keke.. enjoy ur practicum while it lasts!!=)

gals.. remember how i told u i had spotting for whole of last week? then i tested +ve on OPK? last fri i saw EWCM, and tested +ve on OPK again but sat is-ve liao n ytday i had spotting but this morning BBT was low (36.6 only).. think high chance i got PCOS like dat rite? coz one of e symptoms is high LH levels? sighz.. some more last fri was e day i went for blood test!!! e other blood test also like tt! haha.. so can wait to receive a scarily bad report card liao

hi beetlebug,

yah, not gona dwell on it anymore. but i juz feel so hurt, cos he was my church leader. haiz... he was someone whom my parents and i trusted so much. even my hubby is so upset... anyway, can't be help, so i'll juz stay happy!

hi juju,
glad to see dat u're staying strong. i'm sure u'll get to be mummy very soon. remember dat we're all here for u k? lets jia you together!

AF finally come. But seemed strange since the flow is not as heavy. quite light actually. I am going to try again in August but then cos haywire how to predict the O day based on my cycle length?

jesmine - good tt AF finally came.. maybe if haywire u can get OPKs or track BBT? for me this time haywire until cannot haywire anymore.. haha

caitlyn,
thx... too busy at work to think of other things... lol
hey! dun worry abt the levels, guai guai wait for blood test results and let gynae interpret for u...

christine,
yep! going to try natural method tis mth... since it was a chemical pregnancy, it means the bleeding was AF, so can start immed
see whether can ovulate on my own without any meds... will only be using OPK &amp; HPT tis cycle

jesmine,
today cd01? just monitor ur flow &amp; take clomid tmr, ok? get the cheap OPKs &amp; start testing frm cd10 to see when is ur O day... u can refer to my post last wed/thur where the web-hostess recommended a natural method. i'm using dat method tis cycle...

juju - thx.. me not exactly worried.. but feel very inconvenienced by all e strange spotting incidents.. n e longer my AF takes, e longer i have to wait to BD! haha.. sounds so sex crazed..

koori - i always see during wkdays. If CD 12 scan, u can't really wait till wkend... Does ur company allow u time-off for sick leave? If so, can jus say u see doc in morn, or take the 4.30+pm appt, then u leave work slightly earlier?
My co. usu gives abt 2 hrs time-off to see doc. Good thing is dun need to produce time-off chit, so no questions asked

bettlebug - Aug v fast come! So, ur body will be in good condition for TTC

juju - all ze best! Who knows success may come w/o medical intervention!!

Ladies, lets pray &amp; hope tat our BB dreams will come true
464872.gif

christine - oh the folic acid is v impt, so try to rem to eat ok! me also the forgetful type
, but i asked my hub to remind me lor. Now got progesterone to take also... when get used to it, will remember one!!

Can I join?? I have been TTC for 2 month and today AF come le. So sad......

Is there any good method to TTC and the result can be faster??? Hee Hee......

louie,
thanks... yes, may all ttc-ers strike fast fast...

serene,
welcome... ttc is a process dat cannot be hurried. as a rule of thumb, for couples below age of 30, 70% will strike within 1st yr of ttc, 85% will strike within 2nd yr of ttc...
good luck!

juju - hahahaha.. u ver farnee lor.. i wanna BD.. as in make bb.. if my this cycle doesn't end and AF doesn't come.. cannot start mah! hahah.. go toilet also no use! haha

juju - i noe lah.. but i got bleeding so often tt so hard to ML.. keke

just a side thingy.. my hb finally managed to surprise me!! keke.. he had a bear bouquet delivered to my office.. so touched n happy.. today is our 4 yr pak tor anniversary.. keke.. i din do anything!! opps..

Hi Juju,

I see but have to wait until a year ah. So long.... Wanted to have BB faster then can change my job. Haa Haa......

juju - kekeke.. dunno y he so sweet also.. haha.. usu we will just go for meal or buy a small gift.. keke.. he's nvr been able to surprise me coz i always can guess where he's bringing me and wat he buys.. haha.. i was actually hoping i cld give him a BFP for an anni gift.. but well.. kekeke

serene,
not say must wait a yr, but be aware of statistics lor... not all strike on 1st or 2nd try one... u can ask most of the gals here...
personally, tis is my 21st month of trying alrdy...

caitlyn,
sweet nvr mind, it's good for the relationship... dun worry so much ya... enjoy urselves

juju - keke.. thx.. but today no "celebration" coz gg my parents' plc.. hee.. must save $$ for all e consultations lor! haha..

juju - hahha.. my col were teasing me.. say maybe he do 'kui xin shi'! hahaha.. but i got 100% trust lah.. and he hasn't done anything yet to not warrant tt.. so just laff lor!

caitlyn,
later go back to ur home &amp; romantic a bit lor... or paktor in the park
trust ur hubby, ok? mine now go batam almost every wk for work, i can only say i hv to trust him

caitlyn - So sweet of ur hubby!
465124.gif
Me tell hub not to waste $$ buying flowers lah, these bouquets v expensive... but if he send, it's really quite sweet lor *heart melt* How come 4th annivsary pak-tor? U married 4 years? hee. Yep, gotta trust hubby! Enjoy ur little "date" later, aft having dinner at ur parent's place

juju - ur hubs travel so frequent one ah?

Anyone had any idea of the fertility treatments in NUH, a team of fertility specialist headed by Prof PC Wong?

I am asking of the feedback regarding the quality of treatments and svcs at NUH?

Anyone can share their experience if they had undergone fertility treatments under Prof PC Wong?

louie,
yep! hubby do local &amp; regional sales... so avg gotta travel once a wk... range frm 1 to 5 day trip. but always back for wkends la...

joan,
no idea leh... maybe u wanna chk the other threads abt fertility treatments, eg IUI, SO-IUI, IVF etc?

Louie - Wat time is the last appt? 5pm? my CD 12 is this Fri, I can leave office at 430pm, hopefully if appt @ 5pm then just nice.