A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

<font color="0000ff">Thanks, jenifur</font>
The HPTs and OPKs are so cheap!!

Ok, ladies..
i'm on 1/2 day today ... going off soon...
114991.gif

talk to u gals later ....

Really cheap hor. Fren told me it's cheap but I where got need so many kits. Was thinking mayb we can combine orders for the Ovulation Kit. Fren said must buy min 20 kits. Any ladies interested

See ya later Oreo

Hi oreo, which type of OPK u using? the strip ones or the mid-stream test?

Hi classy, mine was induced. total labour about 4 - 5 hrs, kept telling myself tt my mama, grandma etc all went thru w/o epi! hahaha...silly tots, but somehow I managed thru it..

hi oreo,

pls kindly change my CD to CD03 (as at today). i hv a cramped on tuesday night and AF came on wednesday morning, quite heavy flow until today ler.. tested PK on tuesday morning and show -ve. guess got to try harder next month liao..

wow this thread run fast leh..read until i blur too..just come back from lunch..jurong rain whole morning..feel like going yoyo land now..

hi jenifur,
me stay at woodlands 365 opp woodlands causeway pt (civic center). Meanwhile haven't decide which gynae to go cos so far i only visit GP. if given a choice, maybe i will go for KKH lor, since they are more specialise in woman and children.

All experts mum, mtb, ttc, i hv a a few questions below and hope someone can ease my mind:

1. is it possible to have AF during early pregnancy?

2. is there ay harm of drinking 2-3 cups tea-o/chinese tea (no sugar) everyday when you are ttc ?

3. after BD, can one go for jogging and gym.

hehee..me so loh sor

Just wan to share with all.

My colleague juz told me that if you dun hv any gynae in mind but wish to go for a womb check up, you can go SATA for consultation and ultrasound scan. she said consultantion is $18 and u-scan about $60. No need to book appointment, just walk in and queue (unless with GP referral letter, then skip the consultation). but AF must finish about 2 weeks later then you can do the scan.

When she told me woodland civic center has SATA..then i "huang ran da wu"..enlightened..

Hi Stupid, Its ok, its alright, Stupid stupid fight fight fight! Lets Fight together! Jia You!

Hi Jenifur, oh, so u r staying 405, i got one fren oso stay this block. Wow, sure need to meet up one of these days man! She has 2 bbs so staying at home looking after them. Hey, u were asking if there is any gynae around this area, tot Sunplaza there is one? My Fren goes to this gynae, shld be not bad as never hear her complaining.
No, i'm nt moving, i'm staying with my in laws as mil helps to bbsit my gal.

Hi Classy, nope, my gal is born oct 02. maybe one day we can let the 2 gals meet up? where u live?

Hi stapler, to your qtns..just my 2 cents worth...

1. is it possible to have AF during early pregnancy?

IF U MEAN AF, THEN NO. BUT FOR MY CASE WITH DS, I HAD SPOTTING OF A 50 CENTS COIN WHICH STOPS AFTER THAT. THEN TEST THE NEXT DAY, SHOWED POSITIVE.

2. is there ay harm of drinking 2-3 cups tea-o/chinese tea (no sugar) everyday when you are ttc ?

TRY NOT TO COS FIRSTLY, IT'S COOLING &amp; SECONDLY, CAFFEINE.

3. after BD, can one go for jogging and gym.

DOES NOT MATTER. U CAN DO WHATEVER U WANT.

hopes this helps!

hi stapler,

You stay in woodlands too ? Me also from woodlands..so now got kaki to chit chat liao. My block is 774 , quite far from yours.

Thanks for the SATA info. already know they provide such facility but I went to my GP and she refer a lady gynae in KKH for me liao. But I dunno her name yet next week go to see her again. But I told her (yesterday morning) that i just came AF, so maynot be able to do the scanning end of july. *sigh*..Wait lor..

Wow, so quite a number of us staying in the north then. Got Stapler, Jenifur, Li lina &amp; Me! Anyone else??

Sure need to find 1 day then we meet up to see yr Ru San Zhen Mian Mu ...

hi stapler,

wow so coincidence that you work jurong . me too but jurong island..hehee...u work which part of jurong ?

Hi jenifur, each person must hv at least how many OPKs? I am interested in getting it too. Then how, if one of us getting in bulk, then meet up or send by post?

<font color="0000ff">Melody/joi*ce</font>: Mayb we can see how many pcs we all need then see can at least get 20 pcs or not. We can decide later if we want to meet up or by post. Let me start e ball rolling.

1. Jenifur - 4 pcs

<font color="0000ff">lina/stapler</font>: I also stay in north, work in west lah. I working in Pandan Road.

hi, long time never post but have been reading all your posts all this while. congrats to those who are successful

notice that the topic now is on ordering OPKs. u gals may want to consider the following websites. can try if next time no more the local lobang.

(1) http://www.babywishes.homestead.com
(2) http://www.testsforless.com
(3) http://www.saveontests.com
(4) http://www.early-pregnancy-tests.com

i have gone thru the websites and (1) is the cheapest. i ordered 50pcs OPK. after including the postage and conversion from US$ to S$, i paid slightly less than S$1 per pc. the reason i ordered so many is bcos the last 2 cycles i was using, i use up to 8 or 10pcs per cycle. start using abt CD14 but O like very late nowadays (dunno why), ard CD23 or more so use quite a few OPKs a cycle. if u cld, try to get more pcs. 4 or 5 pcs may only be enough for one cycle.

the site is quite safe. i ordered on a mon morn and the package arrived in my postbox the following tue.

sorry...today rather down in the dumps, been snapping at my colleagues. Bit depressed dunno why. So not much mood to post msgs. but i have been keeping up. Will talk to u girls again on Monday. you girls have a good weekend.

PS. I already bought 5 strips of OPK from preggiebliss so still have it. Thanks.

Hi Oreo

Yup..still seeing Dr Heng..In fact, last weekend, hubby &amp; I made a trip down to EastShore Hospital to take a look at the environment...actually not bad ler..quite cosy type...

Hubby said why not just stick with Dr Heng throughout lor..

Actually, my biggest concern is...IF baby has complication at birth (BIG TOUCHWOOD*), it will be very expensive then...cheapest will still be KK if taking up their package, right? But I dont feel like going KK, one reason is it is too far, another is I have heard many unpleasant stories from others who used to go KK for delivery/gynae consultation...So, I am really in dilemma now...

Hey, hope you catch the boat this time, yea? Seem like the timing quite right ler..somemore just after your hubby gets well, must be lots of energy!!! heheheee

Hi Stupid
Dun be sad...very soon will be your graduation...!!!!

Hi joice
Yups..me going down next Mon for my apptmt..:)

hi stupid, cheer up pal, im sure you'll make it very soon. dun take those liang stuff, maybe u wan to try bai feng wan? to 'bu' yr body?
must be careful with wat u eat after O period, cos if the zygote is already forming, then cannot eat those 'liang' stuff ( old wives tale bt uterus being too 'cold' for conception ) i watched wat i ate after O n avoided liang teh... bittergourd.... green bean soup.... etc... my mom always said i love cold drinks + ice , so uterus abit 'cold', foetus may not 'stick properly'.... no scientific proof, but id rather believe... ive not drank ice water of anything water fr the fridge since after my O period last mth....

hi Oreo
all the best
gd luck

I just join today. Hope i am not too late to catch this train. can i order 5 for OPK and 5 for preganancy kit? By the way, I am a old girl that still try to conceive for the past 7 months.

hi Lina,
so you and me stay in woodlands and sure got kakis in future. which gp/gynae you see now ? is it good? can recommend ? btw i work in gul area, heehee quite near to your jurong island. but i think the place quite polluted and alot of checking huh ? by the way, maybe next time we meet up at raffles marina for a lunch ?

hi mid30s,
Welcome to the thread. you are not very old, my sil now 40 and is expecting her first child. not to worry much and but just have to take good care of your health lor. if you are worry then mb got for a pre preganancy checkup. cheers.

hi good morning gals...

thanks for all the encouragement.....very touched...at least i know u guys are out there, trying hard like me, and are able to fukky understand how i feel...Thanks again..

Seiko,
I think the old wives saying could be rite....Just to share with the other ladies,,,This is what my mum says too.....I m refrain from Cool and cold thing now to strengthen my womb, and this is no wonder why my mum keep nagging me, not letting me to take too much cold drink, especially sugar cane and coconut juice......

hi mid30s,
welcome.......pls dun use "old" , u r just more mature than us.......Let's jia you together....!!!

mrs tan,
dun let work affect u....work is a continuous thing that will defintely affect our mood...Try not to let it control ur mood.....This is what happen to me on tuesday...I am so angry with my colleague for his irreponsible, and my mood swing. 5 min later, Af came....and i knew that's it!!So try to maintan good mood....

Oreo,
U never know...Relax is the key to success.....So still have to take care of urself during this period....

hi lbs,
maybe u can check it out from thtread that have comment on KK hospital...I onli know that we have to wait for quite along time....and a bit "lei" Furthermore, not really very cheap...My fren actually did a comparson btw KK and private one, and found out that it's onli $500 diff, and in KK , the gyne that u go for checkup may not be the same, unless u request, and the time can be coincide....So she prefer private one....just for ur info onli leh...Take care...

hi tuffy,
dun lost heart try again this cycle. jia you

hi lbs,
i had change my pte gyane to KKH on my week 16.
just my personal view and the reason why i change.

initally i heard lot of ppl saying KKH and pte gyane price are abt the same and ppl saying all the horrible thing abt KKH. this make me very firm and stick to pte gynae. my pte gyane happen to be a experience and senior doc and charges very high charges abt $180 per vist. until one day a gathering wif our friend make me realise tat KKH charges varies alot from gyane. my friend intro her KKH gyane to me and then i realise 2 of our friend and their sis are using the same gyane and their comment is good. they list to me all the pro and con to me on both pte and KKH gyane. they say sometime we have to plan ahead incase of complication (touchwood)for eg, bb or mother complication, casenren etc, if u in pte hosp, u will stll be transfer to KKH but will be charges under pte charges. 1 of my friend wife had emergency casenren and stay in hosptal for 5 day and their bill is less than 3K. my hubby and I go back and reconsider all over again and we decide to switchto KKH just b4 i took up the pte package at week 16.

so far i have seem the KKH gyane once and feel comforatble wif him. i have oso cancel all my appt wif the pte gyane. so far the last time i pay abt $90 plus at KKH cos week 16 need to do a few blood test, ist time appt more ex. according to the list they gave me subseq visit ard $60-69. i will be seeing the same gyane thruout my pregancy cos i choose to be pte patient in KKH. this amt is abt 3 time less then usual visit.

a bit regret did not do the survey first b4 seeing the pte. i spend quite alot seeing the pte gyane.
all the above are all my personal view, let me know if u want to know abt my current gyane and the procedure
sorry for the long post

hi stupid
i guess our mom's somehow knew wat they were saying.... i used 2 scoff at her long windedness bt cannot take this cannot take that cos of my heavy ( by tt i meant grossly heavy )blood clots during menses... it wass 3 mths ago when i decided 2 heed her advice n guess it did help ( along wif BFW ) as my flow was smoother after that.... i rec'd an email once bt not drinking sugar cane juice as some hawkers place them on the floor, n come nite when they wash the floor with detergents n all... the sugar canes prob wld had sucked up the 'dirty water' *yeeeks*

hi Tuffy
dun lose hope, muz always be optimistic
sure will 'strike' soon

hi wendypooh and seiko,
I will try my best to keep my chin up. Actually, kinda used to this oredy. So not that devestated though disappointed. one thing I noticed though - there has been a few cycles where my luteal phase is only 10 days instead of the usual 13. hopefully this doesn't signal something serious...

Do you ladies have any idea if brand's chicken essence helps with TTC?

Hi wendypooh

Thks for your info..But your present gynae a male, right? Somehow, I am still more comfortable with a female gynae ler..

Actually, my present one is not very expensive, well, prob even cheaper than KKH but like you, my only worry is what if (TOUCHWOOD*) baby has complication at birth..etc lor

Hi Tuffy
Dun be disheartened, yea? I remembered you once mentioned you suspect the antibiotics your hubby was taking can be 'harmful' to the soldiers...so, it might take some times for the good one to replenish!! Remember, it only need ONE to strike!!

I never took chicken essence before cos cant stand the smell..so cant really comment if this helps ler..

Hi stupid
Yea, I think sometimes these old wives' tales do have their logic, arent they? I do agree that having too much of cold &amp; cooling stuffs is not good for our womb lor..so, have stop taking all these when I started TTCing...

hi Tuffy
im not too sure if essence of chicken helps in TTC, but i guess there's no harm taking it after menses to 'bu' the body. i guess stress can create havoc in the cycle, so key word is still relax. i was so stressed out this yr cos teachiing a graduation class + form class is so notorious.... plus marking + other workload is really killing me... i was telling my hb then that we wun make it this yr cos of my stressful work. but the june hols really served me well as i was able 2 finally get my back off the students + work for at least 2 wks. i was totally relaxed n mind was far off fr work... so i guessed it helped...

hi lbs,
I also hate the smell of chicken essence - but thought since I don't "bu" at all now, maybe I should try something. but haven't decided whether to do so... just the thought of it makes me scared..
It could be the antibiotics - so if we take that into consideration, we haven't even reached our optimal TTC state yet. Sigh.. feel like so many months have been wasted effort. But guess will soldier on.

Hi Seiko,
yah - me have been v stressed at work. Actually, this cycle, my CM was hardly stretchy. Not sure if the coming month would get better - doubt it though... I hear that teaching is getting more and more stressful because of the million and one activities... Don't remember my school days being so complicated and hectic.

hi lbs,
how's yr ms??? hopes u're getting over it soon!!!

hi yippy,
me staying in Sengkang leh....sure we can always arrange an outing for our gals to meet. my gal will be going to the pre-nursery starting from next year...wat abt yrs?? so how long have u been trying for no.2 liao???

hi tuffy,
dun be disheartened.....jia you ok!!

hi jenifur,
me too...
1. Jenifur - 4 pcs
2. Melody - 5 pcs
3. joice - 5 pcs
4. classy - 5 pcs

Hi morning gals!

Oreo,
How was ur visit to Dr Heng last Fri? Im going tis evening...

Tuffy,
Think chicken essence can help to pu ur body. U can oso take 'bai feng wan'..

124074.gif

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 19 Jul 04
tuffy .......... CD 02
lina ........... CD 06
melody ......... CD 07
gebbera ........ CD 07
stupid ......... CD 07
jenifur ........ CD 08
rikku .......... CD 09
joice .......... CD 12
yippy .......... CD 17
classy ......... CD 17
dawn ........... CD 18
oreo ........... CD 18
tidyfairy ...... CD 20
mrstan ......... CD 24
funny .......... CD 39
ENJ ............ CD 41
ribena ......... CD 42
jamci .......... CD 42
wennia ......... CD 56
maya ........... CD 57
</font><font color="aa00aa">
Graduates - EDD
sue ............ 05/08/04
new ............ 23/08/04
esprit ......... 26/08/04
apple .......... 26/09/04
pet ............ 03/10/04
angelia ........ 04/10/04
SLK ............ 08/10/04
Mickey ......... 23/10/04
YeeYee ......... 24/10/04
chihiro ........ 30/11/04
Jen ............ 09/12/04
Emma ........... 09/12/04
wendypooh ...... 15/12/04
jov ............ 05/01/05
huggie ......... ??/02/05
lilac .......... 28/02/05
jara ........... 28/02/05
seiko .......... 07/03/05
lbs ............ 14/03/05
KC ............. ??/03/05

</font><font color="119911">CD = Cycle Day; AF = Aunt Flo = menses;</font>

Common Terms used</font>
Checking your CM and Folic Acid
The TTC Prayer

<font color="ff0000">If you like to join us, please let me know, so that I can add you into our CD Update List.

Morning Gals!!!

<font color="0000ff">joice</font>
Well, this cycle another goner...

Dr. Heng did a u/s and found that the 50mg clomid she gave me cause my egg to "over-response", i.e. it's too big!!
So ... she told me to rest this cycle and try again the next one.
This time the dosage is reduced to 25mg instead.
Besides, since my hubby was sick, it's not good for the sperms too.

I'm sure you'll enjoy your visit to her later ...

seiko,

ha ha...i same as u....teaching P6 this year...but class not notorious....thank goodness....but mine cream class, have to give alot alot of work.....so stressed until cannot stress liow...hai ....i think have to wait after the PSLE then can destress..... u dun scream at your nototrious pupils the 1st trimester leh...

Tuff u r right....teaching nowadays is oni 50%teaching...the rest of the time running around doing some boliow projects....

hi oreo, how come too big??? what it's means??
my period still have not arrived yet test negative leh. Guess my period is delayed again due to stress.

<font color="0000ff">jen</font>
Thanks for the babydust!!! Yah.. will not give up so easily. Will jia you next cycle

<font color="0000ff">jamci</font>
Long time never hear from you already! Thought you MIA!
Maybe you have a delayed ovulation. Why don't go for a holiday and destress yourself?

The pills that i took is supposed to make my egg grow but it grew bigger than what it's supposed to be. Think there's a certain size that a normal egg should be. So my gynae deduced that the dosage is too strong for me lor!

Hi everyone, good morning.

On the subject of whether to get a pte or kkh hosp and/or gynae, i guess it's pretty up to individual. I myself would prefer to get a pte gynae. And also prefer male ones to female ones. I delivered ds at TMC and it was good! As for complications...dun think too much, there wont be any unless it's the one in million last minute ones...the gynae will know what to do. If there is..there wont be enaf time to transport u to kkh, get what i mean? All gynaes are trained and they are the professionals..so just trust them to do the job. *cheers*

Hi Stupid and Tuffy,
dun be dishearten, ok. hope you'll strike next cycle. Jia You Jia You....

Hi Oreo,
you too.... you are on your way there soon.... Jia You Jia You.
Btw, are you on Clomid now? If yes, can i ask why do you need to take that? what's the purpose of taking it?

I'm also thinking of finding a gynae to do a full body check-up. Is there any good gynae to recommend? and does anyone know if we can deduct the hospital expenses(after giving birth) from our medicsave?

Hi Classy, think i will send my gal to pre-nursery class next year.. haven't really decide yet. dun know to go for half day or full day child care...which one is yr gal attending? Can share more info on this? My email address is [email protected]

Me now only planning, havent really start to do "homework" yet..

Wat abt u?

hi oreo,
Jia you nxt cycle.. Treat it as a rest since ur hubby oso sick..

hi gebbera,
you can deduct certain amt from ur medisave after giving birth but i'm not too sure how much is the amount..

hello ladies,

how's everyone today? I am feeling better today, thanks Stupid. Now is my agonising wait before I expect AF in another 4 days. Dont hope too much, yet cant help pinning some hope at the same time. Nevermind, anyway if this cycle fails, I will be making appt to see my gynae to do xray of my tubes.

All ladies in CD 10-CD 18, must get prepared for battle! Dont forget...but rem to be relaxed too, cos thats what the other graduates have been saying, must relax then chances are high. Enjoy ur intimacy with hubby!

hi mrs tan,
how r you? hope u are next to announce gd news here
Im in CD12 today so must prepare my battle for tonight liao...
124180.gif

124181.gif