(2014/04) April 2014

Hello ladies, been reading everyone's posts but just too scared to join until I at least hear the baby hb. Had a MMC 2 years ago where the hb was found to be abnormal and baby not growing.

Just got back from 1st scan. Baby measuring spot on at 7w0d and hb is 130bpm. EDD is 8 Apr!

Now I have a small problem - as my current doctor is a fertility specialist at Novena Specialist Medical, he will be handing me off to one of his team OBGYN once my 1st tri has stabilized. DH and I have always preferred to deliver in KKH since it's the go-to hospital for any complications. So I might as well transfer to a OBGYN there right? I used to consult KKH's Dr Wee Horng Yen (for D&C follow-up) and then by Dr Tan Heng Hao for IVF, but I found the waiting times too long. There are a few times I had to wait as long as 2 hours...I remember reading on KKH website that they offer some sort of "Private" service where you can see doc on Saturdays and waiting times are short, but can't find this anymore. Anyone heard of this?

I jus went for my first scan last sat. Tot im 6wk liao but doc say 5wk. Still cant c heartbeat. Only the round thing on the ultrasound. doc ask mi go bk next wk. So scareee....

siyingong i'm keeping my fx'd for u! Did the doc say 5wk exactly or 5wk + x days? Actually it's not that wide a gap, maybe you ovulated late? Will catch up one!

Annxiously_waiting: it's call private suite at KKH. The waiting times are indeed much shorter. Just tell the nurse you want to see your gynae in The Private Suite when you make your next appointment.

blur02: my lmp was one day earlier than u...yest when i went for scan it was 6w 3 days but based on app computation it should be 6w 6days le...so a bit off...

I think u should be around 6w and should be able to detect the heartbeat as we could hear ours yesterday....when is your visit to gynae? Do you have any pregnancy symptoms? I only got sore breasts...

dont think so much about the past miscarriage(easy to say coz sometimes now i also worried) but all would be well as I also had a miscarriage before I conceived my first one successfully 2 years ago....

blur02: my lmp was one day earlier than u...yest when i went for scan it was 6w 3 days but based on app computation it should be 6w 6days le...so a bit off...

I think u should be around 6w and should be able to detect the heartbeat as we could hear ours yesterday....when is your visit to gynae? Do you have any pregnancy symptoms? I only got sore breasts...

dont think so much about the past miscarriage(easy to say coz sometimes now i also worried) but all would be well as I also had a miscarriage before I conceived my first one successfully 2 years ago....

hihi.. but mine shldnt be ard the same as you.. Think of my long cycle, i only able to test faint positive on 11aug... so is suspect is late ovulation.. Cos i checked online if is positive, think end jul/beginning aug can get positive liao.. And i tested last wed, the cb shows 2-3weeks, which is equal to 4-5weeks nia. i believe im in my 5weeks this week only.. next week maybe 6weeks +.. so i booked next week de appt. heee.

Sag : my symptoms are extreme tiredness, super painful breasts.. Hunger still okie lah.. on & off got the lower left adomen pain lor.. Morning horr brush teeth always wanna puke.. I only eat soupy stuffs recently. find dried food quite difficult to swallow down leh.. and frequent urination too.

HI Ladies, i am in my 8th week this week. My last appt was at 6th week. May i know what is the norm frequency for a Doc's check up & scan? Anyone knows?

Hello all MTBs n congrats to all! ;))
I would like to join in this community as I'm expecting my #2, due on 10 April :)

Been having puking parade since yesterday! Anyone having bad MS too?

Hi kathymum, siyingong, thanks for your replies. :)

In my opinion, my MS is bad. hahahaha...haven't really puked out anything per se, but the nausea feeling is quite bad. And always hungry but no appetite whenever I look at the food. :(

Blur02, I'm also craving for soupy stuff, hard food not easy to swallow...actually most meals I can't finish anymore except my pork rib soup last night !

Don't feel any nausea except really tired all the time and headaches

Anyone having #2 also?
How do u cope w the MS, tiredness n an active #1?

Btw, is there a Fb page? If so, can add me in pls?

Hi all, I am a 2nd time mummy, my 1st is only 7mths old. This one came really fast and unexpected.
I think by the time 2nd one is born, my boy has just started walking for a while only.

Headache ah.........

Anyway, can add me on fb too? [email protected]

Hi all, I am a 2nd time mummy, my 1st is only 7mths old. This one came really fast and unexpected.
I think by the time 2nd one is born, my boy has just started walking for a while only.

Headache ah.........

Anyway, can add me on fb too? [email protected]

Janice, i also having 2nd ones.. my 1st ones alrdy 16mths old but ever since i pregnant he start to become super sticky to me. :( Dun even wan to walk keep wan me to carry.

Wil join the grp after i hear my lil one h/b next week.. :)
So anxious for my 1st appt next week.. a bit scared though..

Aiya no need to panic lah. I already book air ticket for New York, Los Angeles and Tokyo for Oct/Nov/Dec.
If everything smooth, i go sweep essential stuff based on my friend's spreadsheet.
If not smooth, i still go holiday shop for my own stuff.

siyingong i'm keeping my fx'd for u! Did the doc say 5wk exactly or 5wk + x days? Actually it's not that wide a gap, maybe you ovulated late? Will catch up one!
haha thanks! doc only sae 5wks leh. base on the online calendar oso 5wks. my cycle is 36 days. so rightfully oso longer for everything lor.

Hi, I just tested positive from ivf today! Joining you ladies and hopefully staying put for the next 9 months. Really anxious as I read that quite a percentage of ivf pregnancy is risky... fingers and toes crossed!Can someone add me into the th group as well please?

haha thanks! doc only sae 5wks leh. base on the online calendar oso 5wks. my cycle is 36 days. so rightfully oso longer for everything lor.

Siyong : when did u test BFP?? On 11/8, i only get faint positive lorr... Cos our Af almost the same, my cycles also irregular.. ..Cos from 5-7/8, i keep testing and get BFN lor. So i suspect is late ovulation & my long cycle. So we are in 5weeks + this week hor??

Blur: I tested bfp on 11/8 using clearblue. If ur cycle same as mi 36 days.should be 5wk and 5days. U can go for scan next wk. Should be able to c heartbeat. Hee update us.

Siyong : Same lah!!! Wao even the test date also same leh.. hahaa. :p
but hor on 11/8 i get v faint positive lor..I thought is BFN, until is 3-4hrs i went to see the test kit, i saw a vv faint line.. Then i thot is evaporation line. So i decided to use CB few days later n saw the word "pregnant". heee. yaya i booked next week liao.. cos i agar agar count is next week 6 weeks.. So we are quite normal hor???? Mi so scared lor, cos i see my bb only 4-5weeks as per last week..

so actuali if i use CB on 11/8, i will get the "pregnant" word too hor?? Can i say this???
Cos CB can capture even v low HCG right...
So maybe end up we same same.. same AF, same test date, same due date wahahaaaa...

Joining u all mummies for end April edd

Yet to meet my doc
Scheduled for 6 weeks completion test

Are u all having only folic acid tabs or anything more also

Just tested positive last night. Edd should be end april 2014. :)

Hi Windy,
Just pm u. Not sure if it goes thru. First time logging in since the migration. Still blur. ;)

Just tested postive few days back. Edd should also be end April.
#1 is 11 months old. Is there a fb group? Can add me too?

Hi mummies i just tested positive this morning, sh b end april too but i am hoping it can be labour day coz my son also born on labour day :) congrats to all mummies here too!

I just tested positive 2 days back. Edd should b end apr. look forward to our experiences and sharing together!

Hi :) 1st time MTB here.. Currently at 7weeks.. EDD Apr 10th..
Can't wait for the 1st trimester to be smoothly over..
In fact, last month, just booked a trip to Taipei.. If all goes well, will be traveling to Taipei at the beginning of my 2nd trimester.. *cross fingers*

hi mommies!
I'm expecting my #2 & edd is 11/04/2014... however, im very confused & feeling lost as my gynae cldnt find my fetus & hb for e past 2 visits.. im scheduled to go on 31st & really hope for e best where I can look forward to 11/04/14..

*im really scared, to b honest...

So prenatal vitamins with folate is it, ok fine then may be I should call my doc n enquire coz I m having only plain folic acid tablets

thanks...

howz going for all mummies any other symptoms

IF u have no.1 also how re u all managing

lifting things, carrying , cleaning....!!!

Hi MTB..

So nice to hear all the excitements from first time mummies.... Congratulations!!! And to all the other pregnant mummies with numbers 2 or 3, congratulations too... :)

I am a mother of 3 beautiful children ages 5, 3 and 2... And I have something very useful information and products to recommend new mothers... If you were thinking of taking supplements on top of what your OBGYN is giving you, you might wanna consider taking Sun Chlorella A (tablets) and Wakasa Gold (tonic) to help boost your health during and after pregnancy... I've been taking Sun Chlorella A since 2001 and started drinking Wakasa Gold in 2007 (during my first pregnancy) and I'm still taking them cos being a housewife with no helper and a mother of 3 active kids, I need the boost every single day... ;)

My 3 kids were all born naturally. Compliments I received from visitors were, I looked very fresh and healthy and it didn't seem like I have just given birth the day before. Other than the sore and pain I felt down there because of the stitches and piles, I was grateful that I didn't suffer from any major body ache. I could already walk and shower with help on the second day. And as we know it, whatever we consume, our baby is consuming too, so my kids are blessed with strong bones and good immune system. Also, these supplements helped me with increasing my breast milk supply, and again my babies got all the boost when they drink my milk.

And I have additional tips for before and after pregnancy that my very good and efficient pre and post-natal massage therapist shared with me:

1. 1 month before your EDD, try drinking pure coconut juice (out of the original shell) at least once a week (not too much cos it's too cooling), this is to help you give birth to a clean baby (sometimes babies developed a layer of flakes on their skin and it could be very difficult and sometime painful to remove, for some).

2. 2 months before your EDD, it helps if you could try to massage and squeeze out just a little bit of your colostrum, this helps to ensure that you don't have any problem with the duct and the milk could flow out easily. This could also help to prevent you from having blocked ducts that could resort to you having high fever.

3. Many aunties (even my own) suggested that I put cold cabbage leaf when my breasts were engorged, cos this help to soothe the pain. Please don't do that, cos cold stuff put on your breast could thickened your breastmilk. What you wanna do is to dab your breast with a nice and warm cloth to relieve yourself from the swell and if your baby was already born, you might wanna express your milk after dabbing. The warmth from the cloth helps to loosen blocked ducts hence helping you to liquified the breastmilk and believe me, you will feel so much better after that.

4. Finally, for those of you giving birth naturally, your instinct not to pee and poop after giving birth is very well understood. This is what I did when I had to pee after giving birth to my first child, while seated on the WC all ready to pee, please have water flowing down there before peeing so that when you pee come out, you won't feel a deadly sting on the stitches and this really really helps!

So, good luck with motherhood and have fun with your pregnancy... Although I don't know all of you, may GOD bless you throughout your pregnancy and grant you a healthy baby...

xoxo
Angelida...
A Happy Mother :p

Me too... Can't find the Facebook group. Really secret indeed hehehe.
Can you send me the invite instead or is there a different way to join? Thank u!

mummies, anyone with a female gynae? I was with tmc the first time but my hb really dislikes the parking and inconvenience, anyone has another female gynae to recommend from parkway east or mt alvernia? thanks!

I just bought my folic acid from guardian yest and intend to only go the gynae when I am 6weeks :) now only 4 weeks from calculation..

how is everyone doing?