(2014/03) March 2014

blessedone - wow that's very encouraging to know your hubby's friend managed to have 2 lovely daughters. kinda worried about my condition but I try my best not to think so much !!

eileen, they say vomiting means good and strong pregnancy hormones... Though I'm not keen on spending nights by the bowl.. But if its a good thing then why not? Lol! Oh yeh! U get to see beanie soon! Exciting !

stefie, thanks for being so positive! I'm trying to be positive too! Been trying 3yrs for this one so praying all goes well! Will continue to keep the faith in my lord as well

Soursop, I also have ex colleagues who have thyroid issues... One who has hyper has 3 kids!!! The other one with hypo has 1, trying for 2nd ... Trust your Gynae and your beanie
hee.

hello all, does your body temperature rise during pregnancy? i'm almost into my fifth week now and my temperature is 37.3 degrees. my sinseh said that as long as its not high fever its fine. how to keep the temperature down!

Thank you Blessedone!!

Hi Karmene, I heard its normal to feel feverish. apparently our Basal body temperature remains high since ovulation and conception till now...

BTW I now know what's the cause of my spotting. It is due to my constipation, spotting only happen when I do my big biz. So I will try to eat more fruit of drink prune juice. I did goggled and found out that some mommies also experienced what I am going thru, good to know. Just sharing, in case some mommies or mtbs are having the same problem like me.

I asked my Gynae abt making love... He said its fine ... But for me to be safe, I would refrain! Because previously after making love my menses would report ! Argh. So sorry to my hb.. He's been asking but I told him cannot heheheheheh

haha I refrained for a week but finally succumb to it...
after lovemaking, I noticed some very light brownish discharge and slight cramp...now monitoring...
keeping my fingers crossed :p

Oops... Do be careful ya ...

Spoke too soon am starting to feel nauseous ... See food hungry... After ordering can only finish half ... Ahhhh...

My gynae said no-no for love making, during my 1st gynae visit. Nothing new, my previous pregnancy also, not even 1 session. So we are already prepared when I have 2 lines. We are married for 11 years, So are not as passionate as new weds
zzzz more important than love making to me.

Anyway my cases are special Co's this is my 4th pregnancies, 2 ended up in mc, So consider high risk. My gynae more kiasu about me.

Your hubbies will understand after seeing you going thru your 1st trimester. Nothing is more important than the Beanies in our bellies: )

Wow stefie, which gynae are u seeing?

initially I was looking for gynae who specialised in high risk pregnancy but later end up settle with Chris chong

Soursop, my gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth, he is man of few words, his consultions are chop-chop kind, his u/s machine cannot make it, Co's cannot make out what is what, I am okay with it Co's, package can start anytime, $588+ for 12-13 visits includes prenatal multi-vits, folic acid, urine test. Hormones pills, fish oil, blood test, 11&20 week detail scans excluded.

He has the cheapest package in the market. He is very decisive, he will induce on baby edd, he's stitching skill is one of the best in the market. But if you can't stand chop-chop gynae, then he is not for you. I thank him for inducing my girl on her edd, cos her umbilical cord already had a knot, if he let me wait, my girl will be dead by then.

My 2nd pregnancy, I had bad spotting, So after all the jabs, hormones pills, managed to save the baby, but during detailed scan at 11 week, my baby has no skull, he let me had dnc the next day and encouraged me to try again, he is my dr hope
then my 3rd pregnancy I have beautiful girl. Also I started my tcm treatment with Dr Chan from marine parade before ttcing for my girl.

Cos of his good value package, he can't afford to spend more time with his patients, gets better u/s machine, but if his patients have concerns, he will answer. Just take it as short visit means baby is healthy.

Just my 2 cents worth

Wow stefie thanks for the information!

so he's Dr woody that you gals were talking about when I just joined the group!!

shall keep him in mind : )

Eh body temp rise is normal. I also rise abt 0.5 degrees

Yah dr adrian's stitching is gd. My wound recovered v fast.

Stefie u seeing him in cck branch?

stefie, thanks for sharing! There's another doctor who's package also cheap.. Also chop chop kind ... Dr Lawrence Ang at sembawang. He's had good n bad feedback. He delivered my #1. I remember paying like $500-$550 for his pkg... To be fair, he did quite well for my #1. But when I went to see him for Ttcing, he asked me to go Ivf and say refer to specialist better. I was taken aback and thought he should have at least done something instead of strt away ask me consider Ivf.... But I guess like what others said of him, his focus is on pregnancies... Not other stuff ... He's the one either u like him or you don't. Hehehe.

Anyway this time round I'm with Ben Choey. This his pkg is 700+ if start from week12 onwards and 600+++ if start from week 16 onwards.... Can't recall exact figures ... But he's been very supportive ... And he's gentle ... So il stick w him

Btw, anyone suffering from indigestion yet? I feel gassed up and nauseous but don't actually vomit yet... Feel very Xin ku ... Sigh

Shufen, I live in sengkang, so easier for me to see him at compass point. We are in good hands.

I think he earns big bucks now, when I was pregnant with my girl he was driving VW golf gti, now he is driving Audi A6, quite OK, as compared to other specialist that drive Audi R8, I drool big time
Dr really earns big bucks

Blessedone, Dr Ang was actually quite rude to one of the mommy in my dec-10 group, So I don't recommend him. Anyway Dr Woody and Dr Ang work in buddy systems, if one on leave the other will cover him for delivery. What is important is to find the gynae you are comfortable with, after all it is 9 months journey.

BTW I delivered in TMC, it is the worst place to deliver, if not for Dr woody pro tmc, I will not go there again. The parental craft dept is a big joke, so is Mdm. Wong Bb.

TMC cannot handle high volume, this hospital is more like celebrity delivery hospital, you will see tons if pics taken with celebrity in delivery Ward. Don't Choose dates like 8, 18, 28, the hospital sure full.

I wanted bf, but just there my bm didn't come in time, the nurses were not very encouraging, didn't teach me the way to latch. Till 2nd day, I was asked to go parental craft dept, mdm Wong only suggested to get the machine to stimulate my milk flow. It was a bad start, so my bf journey was a upset start for me. I still latch for bonding purpose, and give my girl fm. It was a good balance. The lady beside me wanted bf, but the nurses already started her baby with bottle, the baby rejected her nipples. Poor mine. That was in Dec 2010, I gave a bad feedback, the cs just called to do their routine, whether they take my feedbacks well or not or threw in the bin, I don't know. Just disappointed with this hospital. My sil had good experiences with east shore, she was with dr heng, the queen of east shore. I did my first dnc at east shore, the nurses are really nice to me. Then my friends like mt. A.

The advantage of tmc under Dr woody is the nurses in delivery Ward is afraid of him, they will be on the ball. They worry we will complaint to Dr woody.

Hello mummies...

I just tested positive. Can I join the group? :)

Nick: Pleiades
EDD: 20 March
Doc: Dr Adrian Woodworth
Bb#: 2
Hospital: TBD (likely to b TMC)

Stefie. I c Dr Woody too, but at CCK. :)

He delivered my daughter bk in 2010. Thankfully, he decided to induce coz bb was in distress... she looked blue when she just got out. Dun dare to think wat cud hv happened if we waited.

My stay at TMC was disappointing. It was some auspicious day and the place was full-house. After hearing all their encouraging talk abt BFing, it was quite sad that the first thing the nurse offered was bottled formula. Oh well, looks like I will end up in TMC again since I'm c-ing Dr Woody. ;-)

Dear all.. I m back.. yes.. been missing for a wk.. guess wat after e brown discharge.. and some of u guys ask me to go chk w my gynae right? and.... tt night ard mid night on sat I was admitted to hospital immed due to severe bleeding...:-( tot I wil miscarriage alrd.. my gynae last min hav to on call to dop by e hospital and chk on me.. luckily e bb n e sac is fine, just a pool of blood ard e sac which is not gd. those blood hav to clear inorder to save my bb.

Was admitted immed and asked to bedridden for at least 4-5 days. pee also hav to pee on a potty on e bed. not allowed to walk at all...! anw I was discharge on thur and did a detailed scan and bb was fine and heartbeat was regular. best part is no more blood le. but was told to stay home n bed rest for 2 wks.

Wed gg to c my gyane again cos he found a small polyd in my uterus, so wil hav to remove it in his clinic. and he said it was quite common for pregnant woman to hav it... Ladies anyone heard of this? isit ok? I m fearful abt it.

Karmene-done

Candyrush - glad to know the blood that came out is the not good ones...

you can refer to this for more info
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Endometrial_polyp

if u google more on uterine polyp during pregnancy, you will see many carry it through the pregnancy...

but my cents worth, don't research too much, it will just freak u out and add on to your worry.

like how Blessedone assured me, quotes from her: Trust your Gynae and your beanie

hello ladies, is it ok to take panadol during pregnancy? my body temperature is high. was 38 degrees last night but i do not have the symptoms of fever, even my hubby said i dont look sick. im thinkin its the pregnancy that caused my temperature to rise

Pleiades, I was disappointed with TMC, that year (Nov 2010) was the IVF mixed up case also. I went to Mdm Wong anternal class, gave a impression they are pro-BF, when in the hospital, no really. Seems like the ward nurses and Parental Craft Dept are not in good terms, so the patients suffer. Hope things are better now. Btw the food sucks also. Being Dr Woody patients entitled to free upgrade from 4 bedded to 2 bedded. SO that's why I also choose TMC.

Dr Woody is very decisive, so we are in good hands

Candyrush, don't think too much, just rest at home, really really bed rest hoh. You are given hospitalisation leave right? Medical leave only 14 days. Medical leave very precious cos as and when we are not feeling well, we just take and rest at home.

Be positive and have faith. 1st trimester is really up to the baby want to stay with us or not. So just pray and be very positive.

Hello, I am also expecting our 1st baby in March 2014. Lot of mixed emotions at the moment and overwhelmed by the entire process. I went to KKH and met a Dr. She seems nice but just a tad bit detached. She is also only available on weekdays and I don't want to take off from work(Coz I recently joined a new work place). KKH says they only have male drs on weekends and I prefer female. Can someone please help me with suggestions for hospitals and their costs. PLEASE!!!!

Hi Swetha, I'm also KKH. Heard there's a Iris Chua through forum, quite gd comment. BTW, I'd saw Dr. Han last week. Quite gd & steady. Last time I also scared & shy to see male Gynae, but actually quite ok after 1st time. I have not yet decide which Hosp yet, mayb after tour then only decide.

candyrush, take care and rest well!

Dr Ang can be direct. Guess end of the day go w a Gynae you are comfy with.

Ehhhh no Panadol??? Docs always say Panadol is the only thing we can take if preggers leh... Hmmmm must check again...

Oh ya I opted for delivery at MAH for my first. Even though Dr Ang is from tmc. And could get free upgrade. But I still pref MAH. Though my experience was mixed ... The after was not too bad... It was during delivery that made me super pissed! Will share story later. Bit lazy to type so much on my phone. Lol!

Enjoy yr Sunday Ladies !!!

For medication, by right during pregnancy only category A medication is safe for consumption

But panadol still lesser of the evil la

I will avoid unless really necessary

Hi mummies-to-be, I will be part of March mummies-to-be.
Just went for my gynae visit yesterday and I am at my 5th week too. This is my 2nd pregnancy.

Beeks, it is norm for tmc gynae to have free upgrade from 4 bedded to 2 bedded. Co's tmc has less 4 bedded, and will be given to those non-delivery cases, hence the So call free upgrade.

Hi beeks, similar as previous pregnancy in terms of not much appetite. I have no MS in my previous pregnancy and I super love chocolates. This round I like to eat salty and sour stuff. Hopefully, no MS too.

blessedone: Hello!!! finally u have reported in :D:D Good to have u in here. hehehe.
Stefie: My gynae say now can avoid bd.. then i told her we are quite sian and tired of bd u know.. after trying for such a long long long time lol
3 yrs FYI.

RE:TMC
I asked my gynae if she can deliver in MAH, because i know she does. She would try to avoid as u know the TMC basement carpark is damn long.. by the time she collected her car, and drive to MAH, it may takes quite a long time.
I'm quite disappointed because i would love to try MAH. She does admit that the service in TMC is quite bad now and she also received alot of complains from her patients. She told me the dragon year was very bad. haha.. she say let's see how ba.
It seems that quite hard for me to deliver in MAH liao

Also, for those who eat sweets or mints , do check ingredients make sure no aspartame ... That's not good for preggers...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle#2</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>HeatherWhite</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fat_Cow </TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yee Soek Wai</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Fei</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magdal </TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung lan </TD><TD>PEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice Koh</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julia</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefie</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherri3 </TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>doodles</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lefaithful</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ehlana23</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>PEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>magwonder</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Khoo Ck </TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Neko</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherlyn Tan</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maomi</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pleiades</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soursop2014 </TD><TD>21-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD>21-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ben Choey</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>flowerie123</TD><TD>23-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ehlana23</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan </TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

blessedone: avoid peppermint too.
ur #1 was delivered in TMC or MAH??

By the way, why the FB group so dead huh? hahahaha!

FB grp is not created by me.. i think is flowerie123
if i not wrong. haha..
think she will just add u once she sees ur email here

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle#2</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>HeatherWhite</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fat_Cow </TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yee Soek Wai</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Fei</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magdal </TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung lan </TD><TD>PEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice Koh</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julia</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefie</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherri3 </TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>doodles</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lefaithful</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ehlana23</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>PEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>magwonder</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Khoo Ck </TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Neko</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherlyn Tan</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maomi</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pleiades</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohbear8383</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng </TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soursop2014 </TD><TD>21-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD>21-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ben Choey</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>flowerie123</TD><TD>23-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ehlana23</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan </TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Coke inhibits growth of foetus.. So best to avoid... That's what one of my old doctors told me...

*waves at miracle2* hee hee .. I gave birth at mAH but one of the nurses assisting in my delivery was a total B****!! Should have kicked her when I could. Lol.