(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

<font color="aa00aa">Missy,
Thats the way to go girl!!
So so happy to see u are so positive now.
It will come no worries.
Lets pray hard for everyone yah.
Im gonna pray extra hard for u, Charlotte, Tigermum who have been trying so hard.
Pls dear God..pls bless these wonderful women with a cheerful healthy bouncing baby who will light up their lives and bring joy to the family.

Castiel's mummy,
U wana know what exactly?
Is it regarding my horrible experience with Lawrence Ang?</font>

So tired but couldn't sleep.

Tiger mum, u are right. The more we want, the more we couldn't get... So I dun think so much already. Just let it be... Really? Hope so...(secretly hoping )

CD3 today... Faster come... Can't wait.

Would like to sell the following items:

1) 47 OPK kits at $0.45 each (expire: Sep 2012). If take all, 3 hpt kits will be gvn FOC.
2) Bai Feng Wan (Black-bone Chicken &amp; White-phoenix capsules) at $20 (original $25), expire: Mar 2013. This helps regulate menses cycle to target ovulation period.
3) 50 folic acid tablets at $1.50

If you are keen, pse text me at 98158556. Wishing all lots of baby dust and may you BFP soon! )

Lynzi: yayayayaya.. I wanna noe wats ur bad experience wif him? Found ur nick very familiar too leh.. Lol

Blessme: Haa thanks.. Ya.. Like tat den feel motivate as u can see e OPK getting darker.. But tdy de seems to be abit lighter den ytd.. Hope I nv miss e O.. Tho ytd is all neg..

Tigermum1984/prosper: hmm, i felt tt way abit, more we want, d more it dun come.. Btw, af came today ler.. Then i announce to hb tt bb plan failed n our efforts came out in blood... Another precious egg/chance gone..

Think there goes my dragon tail ler, coz my #1 went past edd n if strike in may (also v much depending on when af ends n when next o comes, may really hit on cny sia..then if bb goes past edd, will be a snake, sees no pt in having a snake at cny when all's so inconvenient n there's still the whole yr to go for snake... Think gotta re-count n see if to skip this cycle or npt.. Coz there's lotsa work stuffs in may, think i'll be so so stressed, jun mayb a better time.. See hw bah..

Wont be cycle buddies with prosper for this round ler, ya faster than me by 2 days! Haha... Coz my cd1 starts today only..

Missy: oooh, ya use opk and then double chk the results with the clearblue monitor har? Gd!!
hope tt ya catch ur o!!
erm, or bd in the morn? Coz seriously can understand ur hb'd b real tired aft wrkg the night ahift bah, or ya wanna wake him up with his fave fd or some caffeine? Heh heh... Mi hb hor, works normal hrs, ut will come pick mi n ah girl up (coz ah girl's cc's near m work pl) then he'd comain tired n nt wanna bd loh.. Mi hb's nt wrkg shifts n he can still complain, so ur hb most prob will be more tired... Heh heh...

Hmm, my af rpt today ler, think the only consolation tt i can find's tt the uterinr lining's actually v old ler, maybe cannot support the bb too.. Coz rem my afdin coem frfeb n mar? Then somewhere end mar, i go find gynae for the u/s n he said tt the linkng's thick ler but dunno why af din come.. So imagine, tt thick lining's dunno built up since hw long, by then if this round strike, maybe lining'd be too old to support too, sott's the consoldation to myself.. Heh heh...

But great tt ya up again n looking fwd to re-start ttc!! Tt's the way to go, like ur last sentence, we'r nt barren!!!!!
i wanna have 3 kids, n 3 kids i'll have!!
jus dunno when the remaining.2 wll come but so long as we keep trying, there's always the chance there...

Totally understand ur high hopes for this cycle coz i'veunexplained gd feel abt this too, but somehow it din work out.. So i've to fnd some ways to console me so tt it wont get me down!
m feeli much better ler.. Heh heh..

Ratna: ya mentioned tt ya go for scans nearing o day is it? Wh doc ya went to? Hw's the rates like?

Bewildered, I see dr chua yang at A clinic for women opposite beauty world there..
Each scan ard 60. I know once CM is alot usually O is within 2-3 days (for my body la)... I hv a very weird cycle. So gynae can see if the egg is released or not. If it is, I BD on tt day for boy lor. N no be fr a week before tt.
For girl, I bd alternate day but avoid the 2 days after CM alot.

bewildered:new cycle,new hope..i really admire ur positive thinking..yesterday i nothing to do,just browse through the internet and saw a conceiving blog which is very demoralising..i try to think positive but whenever hear pple good news,i felt so worrying for myself..

God,pls hear all our prayers and bless us a healthy baby..

Bewildered,

Don't b dishearten ya. We cans till hv a mth left to try! Last last mth for dragon bb.
I went to do some calculation in the bb centre webby and it's says edd will be 27th jan if I conceive in may 2012. Hoho. Gg to give it a last try! Jia you!

Castielmummy,

Yes yes, I m so gg to start testing for my 0 Tml onwards. I miss my o last mth. Haha. So see how it goes for this mth. Ttc is really so diff for some women and ESP I realize that my body weaken after giving birth to no 1. After giving birth I w tends to hv spotting b4 af reports. B4 that no such issue. Haiz! Let's all pray and hope for a healthy baby. May god bless us!

Hugs hugs bewildered ... New cycle new hope! Still got chance to catch the dragon! Jy babe! Thanks! This am wanted to bd before hb go ofc. But my gal woke up then refused stay outside in the living leh. Lol! So can't do anything boo hoo
see tonight how ... Actually I think when come to bd, hb won't complain ... ESP if I make the first move . Haaa... But I'm repaying sleep debt now lol so super tired !

Hey lynzi! Yeh must b positive la. Hehehe... I'm happy my AF report too la... At least don't go missing when bfn
thanks for the encouragement babe!

Hi All, I have the follwing Brand New items for sale :

1) Clearblue Fertility monitor ( its unused, but i misplaced the box so only have the monitor and instruction booklet, but its unused, i got BFP before using it)

2) Clearblue Fertility monitor Test Sticks - 20 sticks expire 01-2013

3) 29 pcs 1 step ovulation test strips

Monitor selling for $250, test sticks for $40
If you purchase the above 2 items, the ovulation strips will be FOC!

Wishing all lots and lots of baby dust !!!
PLs PM me if you are keen!

koms, I tested yday and it's still faint line (dunno is it really there!)... Gg to test agn tmr and hopefully will b bold lines!
If still same, will wait for Wed le... Gonna thk +ve +ve +ve!

Lil dragon girl
I thin you are really preg!

My previous preg the fine lines came soooo late ( I mean after 5 mins) then doc then congrats me cos he is shocked too haha

My af shld report 26 April still not here yet..but still having that kind I
Of cramp for near a week already... But mother instinct tell me there's no baby le

tigermum, u must thk +ve! I have those pre-af-alike cramps too! For more than 2 weeks le! As long as AF haven report, there's chance!

Good morning ladies.
I am also trying for a baby. Hope all our wishes will turn true soon.

Hi Pinkypink,
I din know that gynae can scan if egg being released? All gynae has such services?

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies!!!
Its monday..raining and im so lazy to work.
Been sitting here facing my pc but not doing work..instead im spreeing..lol

Castiel's mummy,
I used to be in the 2011 ttc thread before and in the miscarriage thread too

My story with Lawrence Ang very long winded leh..hehe
I tested bfp and one week later i found myself spotting.
On Sunday, my spotting turned to real bleeding.
Freh blood filled up the whole pad like first day of AF.
But i didnt think much cos i got guests at my hse that day.
In the evening when my guests left, i got real worried so i called up Lawrence Ang and his is the nearest clinic to me.
He told me to come down on monday morning.
The next day i went.
I heard of his style before but i totally didnt expect it.
When i went into his consultation room, he totally didnt look at me.
Told me to lie on the bed to be scan.
He scanned my tummy for less than 5 minutes and said..oh i cant see anything...its either its too early or u have already lost it.
He said that in a nonchalant manner.
When i sat down, he said...u come back again in 2 weeks time and if there is sth we can see it then.
He didnt even give me any progesterone jab, no an tai pills, no mc even.
Instead, he proceeded to take out his package and started explaining it to me.
I was like HELLO? im bleeding here and thats all u can say and do??
I left his clinic feeling so unsatisfied adn very worried.
At home i kept thinking if i should go for a second opinion.
I mean, if this baby can be save..i wana do all i can to save it. At least i will feel better knowing that i have tried my best.
I called up my fren whose hubby is a gp and she told me to go to another gynae.
So at 4pm i called my own gynae's clinic and he said come down straight away.
I called a cab and rushed down cos clinis is closing at 5pm.
Once i reached, i was ushered in.
My gynae scanned tummy and said cannot see anything.
So he did v scan and said..ok can see sth but its very small.
He held my hand and said..the situation doesnt look promising but i promise u..we will do our best and whatever's possible to save this baby.
I was in tears by then.
He took my blood and send for testing.
Gave me jab and also double dose of an tai pills.
He told me to take 3 days mc and lie down at home.
When i came back on the third day, sadly the hcg has dropped drastically which means i have lost the baby.
Though i was very sad then but my gynae was real nice.
I was just thinking how come 2 doctors from the same hospital can have 2 different ways of practice?
So yes, my conclusion is never ever to go to Lawrence Ang again.
He can only do those straight uncomplicated pregnancy but not mine.
My gynae stayed with me even thru my second miscarriage and when i finally got my gal.
I can never ask for more from him.
I am real glad God made me meet such a nice gynae.
So there's my story.
Gosh..im crying again as im typing this.
If that baby had live, she will be 1 yr old by now.
I was due on 12 march.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">To those asking..yes its possible for gynae to scan your eggs and predict when u going to ovulate.
Its called follicle tracking.
All gynaes can do it but some gynaes refuse to waste time doing it.
So u need to ask your gynae if he or she is willing to do it.</font>

Yup exactly. Follicle tracking. My Gynae willing to do so I did it cuz I'm an overly OCD person so wanted to b really sure of O date etc to try for certain gender.

kom: my AF should report on 21/4. Till now still no sign of AF. jus have been experiencing lost of cramp for the past 2 weeks.

lynzi: oh my goodness! How come Dr Lawrence Ang so unfeeling? Luckily you went for 2nd opinion! Can share the name of your own Gynae?

Thank you for the explanation. Didn't know of this through forum. It is something I have learnt.

Hope I have not missed my chance of having a baby this month. Must wait for the pregnant test.

Wonder if is right that can test after past AF date?

Mrs tan you mean u have cramps for two weeks too?
My Af shld report also but tested a day later is BFN and I'm feeling still cramp as and when n I saw many thick muscus le.. Am confused .. All this month haywire since I'm thinking so much

<font color="aa00aa">My gynae is Adrian Tan from ACJ Clinic at tmc.
He is senior and a bit more ex but he is really experienced.
He was so overjoyed when i got bfp again and he cheered everytime we reached new milestone..see the heartbeat, pass the first trimester etc.
He gave me HL so i was resting the full 3 mths during first trimester.
And last few weeks before my due date.</font>

Lynzi: so sorry to made u go over it again.. I;m really sorry.

Well, my exprienece with him is ok. But I guess his patient really to many liao. When i was in pain and called him he ask me to go down to TMC but we went KK instead, as i was thinking 25 weeks is SUPER premature and KK should have e facility and TMC to treat premie is super ex la..

Aft i gave birith to my boy, we called him later in the eveing, he said he waiting for us till 930am and called us 4 times. But my phone never rang leh.. -_-'''

His patient really too many tat he cant even rmb who i am when i go back for review. He even took out the delivery package and wanted to explain to me but i'm not surprise. At that moment i really wish i can listen to the package. haiz...

But he nv made those comment la. He sounds concerned and sad over my issue la..

I got my report and go see him again he said it is due to placenta abruption or Pre-term labour. So i osod dunno wat really happened. haiz.. If abruption got 10% will happen again. pre-term labour got 40% chance.. I was like 40%!! tats so high la.. *FAINTED*

Anyway, now still waiting for my O.. I thk it will come at CD17 leh.. But nv leh... Dunno will O anot.. haiz....

lynzi, was that called chemical pregnancy?Did doctor says what the reason for that?
So after you got another bfp, did you take any jab or pills?

<font color="aa00aa">Castiel's mummy,
Did u do any amnio during the pregnancy?
Do tell your gynae that u had this experience before.
Placenta abruption happens to 1 in 100 pregnancies.
When u tell when your gynae, he or she can monitor u closely.
U might even be ordered bed rest.
Take lots of folic acid.</font>

vanilla, you have so many faint opk, haven O yet? Maybe you want to try for smiley face more accurate.
Usually i did 2 together, then reaching my O, i tested the smiley face to confirm.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Diana!
Trying for another sibling for Abby?
Get well soon..many ppl sick now.

Rat,
hmm..1pm Antoinette Mandarin Gallery?
Whoever reach first go book table cos cant reserve.

Prosper,
Yup that was chemical pregnancy.
I m/c at 5 weeks.
Few months later i bfp again but lost it again at 12 weeks.
We saw with our own eyes the heart beat getting weaker and stopped by itself.
Second one i took it even worse and had depression.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Prosper,
Yup should take folic acid now daily.
Its good if your hubby can take folic acid too.</font>

lynzi, so sorry to hear that.
I am so scared now, you rem mine was also chemical preganancy last time, i hope it wont happen again for my next one.

<font color="aa00aa">Cftongtan,
Yup gynae is able to tell if u have O or not.
He can scan and do blood test.

Tweety,
Going holiday with Jerrell?

Prosper,
Dont let your past experience stop u from trying again.
It might just be a case of bad luck.
Pray hard u will a healthy, sticky bfp soon.
Must take good care of your health..your hubby too.</font>