(2013/08) August 2013

Juju78: Jia you. Think positive

Currently I'm trying so hard to keep myself think positive.
Keep us update on gd news

juju78 (bb_hopeful): Just read ur post. Fingers crossed and praying hard for your little bean to be safe and sound..

SkyMummy (skymummy): hope ur MS goes away soon. Are you on any VIT B6 Tabs?

juju78: Think positively....Everything will be fine

Juju78: jiayou!! Dun worry too much.. Everything will be fine.

I just met with car accident yesterday night. Went to Mt A 24hr clinic for checks. Ultrasound shows baby with strong heartbeat, estimated 9 week 4days. Due date change to 4/8/2013... Heng sia. My 1 yr old son nv fly out of the taxi. The whole body flew forward & hit against the front seat.

Think I'm quite dehydrated. Feel nausea after drinking water so I dun drink it. If sugary drinks i feel full after a few mouthfuls. Totally dun feel like drinking anything. Except for soup & homemade barley but lazy to cook daily.

I eat lesser at each meal but still end up bloated after that. Very uncomfortable and I'll be burping away. Will feel very hungry in early morn & late night. Given up on some bottoms coz it's very tight when tummy bloats. Now wear dresses often. Guess I've to dig out my maternity bottoms soon. Tummy is showing but duno due to bb or wind.

My #1 sticks to me till daddy's home then she switches target. I used to go out often with #1 but now I cut down due to MS and because I dun dare to carry her too often too long. Feel so bad towards her. Sometimes I wish we had waited till she's older b4 we tried for #2.....

juju78: Jiayou! Stay positive for your lil one k!

Catherine: oh dear, thank God you're fine. Both you and your son must be protected by angels

usaginoko: same here - I actually have a mild headache before I sleep (I get that when I'm dehydrated). So far, what has helped a bit too are these white chrysanthemum flowers I can pop into a glass with hot water (got them from Hock Hua) and it's not too sweet but there's taste.

Hello everyone, I expecting my #1. My EDD is 7 Aug 13. I dont feel like drinking any plain water, i feel like vomitting after that. My current symptoms is feeling very bloated.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick Name in SMH forum</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Expecting Child</TD><TD>Hospital to deliver baby </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Poky</TD><TD>2-Aug-13</TD><TD>caroline khi</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Usha RajKumar (usha_rk)</TD><TD>4-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr. Khoo</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>soulffle</TD><TD>4-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Thiasy</TD><TD>4-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mag (magwonder)</TD><TD>5-Aug-13</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Babyxi</TD><TD>6-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Bam</TD><TD>7-Aug-13</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bb_hopeful</TD><TD>7-Aug-13</TD><TD>Vincent Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>jeslynx87</TD><TD>7-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sheepysheeps</TD><TD>8-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Annpaul</TD><TD>8-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Chocpockie</TD><TD>13-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>diorly</TD><TD>15-Aug-13</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Babys</TD><TD>15-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Ben Choey</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Skymummy</TD><TD>16-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Monmav</TD><TD>18-Aug-13</TD><TD>KW Lee clinic</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ttcing</TD><TD>20-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Von</TD><TD>20-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>bear bear</TD><TD>24-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>tomato10</TD><TD>26-Aug-13</TD><TD>June Tan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Qin83</TD><TD>26-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Mariam</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Yippeeapple</TD><TD>30-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>2-Sep-13</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hope there's only good news fr all.. seems like ms is not letting a few of us off! my ms also returned last night... totally lost appetite..today sat the cab got tobacco smell.. and i keep washing my hair, if not feel like puking..just when i thought its getting better..

juju78: u can do it!! dun give up!!

ya bloated is common. its bloated and nauseous cos like always got phlgem stuck in throat that makes u wanna throw up.

I love ribena now!!

Wow nvr read for one day n the thread is so long.

SF loh is a popular gynae n he is specialised in ivf. Alot of ivf ppl seeing him.

Now i still dun hav ms but after eating that hormone support pill, feel like vomitting n tummy so bloated.

Juju78, hope u r fine. My first one i also bleeding and went kkh a&amp;e n the doc give me a jab. Everything is fine.

gals.. i didn manage to add some of u in fb.. i keyed in the email add but can't find ur fb acc. if u didn receive my invitation, pls pm me again. thanks!

juju78 (bb_hopeful) : hope u r fine now...

Serene: my boy is at Horizon Pri. Their school seems like wanting them to be independent cos I dun see any higher level jie jie or gor gor assisting them. Only teachers are assisting at de food stall during their recess time. I am really glad tat he is coping well &amp; realised tat he is no longer my little baby... Haha !!

Tmr gg for my next check-up &amp; hopefully can hear the bb's heartbeat. Feeling so excited!!

Hi mommies/mommies-to-be,

Happy to stumble upon this forum thread which will act like a support group for all of us having a little life within us now! Many thanks to tomato who set up the survey for FB details. Please add me ya?

Glad to see some of you ladies having the same EDD as me 8 Aug 2013.Sheepysheep n Ann Paul. And Bam having the same gynae as me. =)

Pregnancy symptoms are: Thirsty at night, need to urine frequently. Nauseous but not amounting to vommiting (yet, i hope).Cravings for cheese n ham,fried food and yes.. Ribena drink! Quite surprised that we share the same cravings!

BB is about9 weeks old and have heard his/her first heartbeats! =) Let's "jia you" together to have a smooth, happy and healthy pregnancy!

Juju: jia you! Hoping all will be well!

I dont actually have a cravig for ribena but seeing u girls
Talk abt it makes me wanna drink it too.. Haha.

Sorry to hear that juju. I reported to this thread weeks ago but shortly, I also had bleeding; ended in an MC unfortunately. Been a silent reader since then.

Somehow already expected an MC was coming because gynae didnt see a good sign from the 1st ultrasound scan. I'm doing a mini confinement now. It has been a week.
My heart goes out to you. Stay strong. Recuperate yourself next is most important. Take care.

May I noe any gynea in kkh that is pro vbac? I had my ceaserean last 11 mths as baby was breech. Thks ladies! My edd is 26 August 2013

Morning ladies...

I just feel so sleepy out of the blue today. I can barely keep my eyes open at work and i slept as early as 9pm yesterday. Going to be long long day at work..

i keep waking up at wee hours..thus not getting enough sleep. used to sleep 7-8hrs but now only 5-6hrs everyday..but i not tired leh. strange huh..tot usually should be v tired one. haha

hello everyone
my bb is due on national day
want to check if anyone has already booked a confinement lady? if not, how soon should i go about booking? Thanks!

MS is back and my food intake is pathetic again.. feeling giddy liao.. just now pass by food court and smell herbal soup, totally lost appetite now..SIGH.. im just glad it gave me a small break during festive season to eat!!

sashamunna, i think u have to search around forums and friends' recommendations and call them personally.

diorly and usha, me too tired and giddy.. i can only sleep in a slightly upright position cos lying flat down ends up feeling nauseous..now my neck is pain too!!

Hi sashamunna, I booked mine alerady. Was easy coz she did my 1st confinement.

So, I just call her to ask if she can still take me.

She can. So cfm lor.

Ladies, I just discovered Jia Jia liang teh is quite soothing (taste and smell wise!). I haven't tried ribena cos I always feel it's a bit sourish... but this JJLT is super... Yummy... And subway sandwiches (used to hate it) seem to be a top favourite, too!

I think cannot drink those "neat" ones..hahhahaa.. eg. chin chow (grassjelly) or herbal jelly etc. For jia jia liang cha should be okay cos very stingy ingredient of the liang cha, more of sugar water.. hahhaaa

Can someone advice me, I having flu and cough for 3 days already, should i go see doc for it? I heard we cannot anyhow take medicine when pregnant right?

Jeslyn Liew (jeslynx87: u can actually see a gp or poly dr for cold and cough but be sure to mention ur pregnant and how many weeks preggy. If there's anything concerned then ur GP dr will ask you to consult your gynae. GPs are also trained to see pregnant women for any kind of common problems. Please do not take any medications without a dr's advice..

i usually go back to my gynae and he will prescribe cough mixture/ flu mixture. i supposed its safe for pregnant woman since it's given by gynae.

Augustbb and juju. Sorry to hear what happened.

Augustbb, rest more and try again.

Juju, talk to your tummy more. Just try. Hope everything goes well for u.

I juz came back from my check-up... did a scan &amp; manage to see &amp; hear the bb's heartbeat,felt so happy. Now I am abt 6wk 5 days... gynae advise to rest alot, walk less &amp; less shopping

Qin, yes SF Loh is a ivf doc. I did a ivf once under him for no.2 but I din succeed. Thereafter, I conceived naturally with the help of a ex-Thong Chai sinseh, the one that Mark Lee went to. Now this 3rd one, I also did with the help of this sinseh. My ttc journey weren't a smooth one. Went thru alot and is really alot. Now I m just grateful to this sinseh n SF Loh who delivered my 2nd bb last time.

Ok, gossip time now: Mark Lee's wife pregnant wif 3rd one recently. Not sure if it has been annouced in the media or not. But also happy for them cos they tried very hard initially also.

hello mummies..
i m new here.. this is my #2 baby but have yet to see my gynae for the 1st visit yet which is another 1 week+ away.. EDD shld be towards end aug as advised by GP.. nice to "meet" u all here

hi jeslyn, it is better to go and see ur gynae as they will prescribe medication which are safe for pregnant women.

hi bearbear, i also went to for my prenatal checkout just now. My appointment suppose to be tis Sat but hub and i are too anxious to see our beanie again. See the heatbeat too : ) Currently in week7 now. same as u, my gynae advise me to rest more and walk less.