(2013/05) May 2013

Vickii: i realize i drink more cold drinks will have more cramps. so i really cut down alot. that time i see is on my panty liner abit like a thread of string. then at night i wipe is abit more.. then next day dont have. is not always have one.. its not pink is like abit beige color right.. vickii if ya lucky u can see bb hb on 5 weeks. but usually people see HB on 6 weeks =)

Hi mummies and mtbs, I am new to this thread. (^_^)
This will be my 1st baby, so excited and will see my gynae at 5.20pm later (2nd appointment).

Enclosed my details for updating the table.

Nick : tapiku
EDD : 11 May 2013
Gynae : Dr Heng Tung Lan
baby #: 1
Hospital : Parkway East
NSEW : East

Shirley: don know if it is too early to see or buy anything now. actually I m still worry if I can make it for the period cause I really have no feeling of pregnency until now. my first scan is 5 Oct.

Fabbie: no cold drink. I crave for cold drink, crave for a ice-lemon tea or an ice cold beer. But really I have stop drinking cold water 6 months ago in preparation for the bb.

tapiku, welcome & congrats...

rina_koh: u might wan to sign up this app on your phone, I am using it. very useful. on wk 6, your bb heart is beating almost twice as fast as yours, their tiny feet/arm shaped like paddles & inside the bb tiny mouth, the tough & vocal cords are just begining to form.
The apps name is "My pregnancy Today" by BabyCenter.

Eil: me craving for my teh-c sui dai.... lemon tea as well...

i'm still taking cold drinks (though i know it's not good). But the weather is a killer!!!

Hi rabbit&snakebb(rina_koh, my first gal also born in Oct 2011. Congrats to you.. :0

eil: it is very normal to drop hairs... i dropped alot too until can see some bald patch... this continue till i give birth and baby is ard 4 mths... after that it slowly grow back.. still can see some patch bt better than previously.

Pls dun drink too much orange juice... it wld cause Phlegm, esp if BF, if nt ur bb will ve alot of Phlegm as well

wah i drink alot of orange juice leh! those mix one with water de.. lol like that can anot???

sunflower u know whats the best im trying not to crave for.. is COKE! wah lau.. everytime my house have coke i try to avoid it. and when i see my hub drinking coke i say NO COKE. u want u put the coke inside the toliet. dont let me see it infront of me haha then my poor hub always must finish everything before he can enter our room hahaha

fool4love: in office I drink warm water. outside I don drink anything. Only drink when bk to office. At hm, I drank red dates (no seeds) with logang & wolfberry. It make the warm water taste so much better. did u drink a lot of milk daily. I drank 2 big glass per day.

rejoy: really, my hubby sweep the floor on sat & sun I look at the floor, I ask my hubby if he swept or not.

Does anyone know when can I start eating bird nest?

m nt sure abt those mixed with water one.. bt generally i dun eat even the orange.

eil, yes, it is phrase, will pass... bt meantime, try nt to use shampoo for oily hair, wld help.

birdnest: frm the 2nd tri.

Updating my info: EDD 4 May, Gynae: Dr Lubna, Child no: 3, Hospital: Parkway East

Alice & Tapiku: My gynae for first two was Dr Heng..good choice!

Hi Raihana
I'm having my #3 too! But it's still very early. May I know why you switched gynaes? is Dr Lubna based in Parkway East? My previous gynae was Dr Aziz but I'm curious to try out another gynae tho. I delivered both my kids in parkway east too. Tried to PM you but you don't accept PMs.

Hi pinktulip

Congrats on #3! Previously I wanted a Muslim female gynae but there were none in Parkway East, so since Dr Lubna has come over from KK, I thought I'd give it a try. So far ok, her sessions last quite long 20-30 mins so you get quite a lot of attention.

Hi mummies to be,

I'm expecting my #2 and would like to join this group.

Nick: schumy
Edd: 28th may
Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan
Baby #2
Parkway east
NE

Fool4love, hi^5! I've been taking cold drinks lately like h20, bubble tea with no caffeine, sweet drinks etc.

I can't drink milk leh. The taste of it irks me off! And I've not been taking calcium pills.
Initially, I'm taking fish oil and multi Vit, but after much vomit episodes, I'm taking only folic acid only! Haha don't wish to spoil my stomach mood further.

Hi eli

I drink a lot of water. but still crave for other things beside water. i bought those instant red date and wolfberry tea. But that only lasted for a while, before i got sick of it.

As for bird's nest, my mil has started making for me already. she says it's just a dessert. dont mean to be "nutrientious". I heard about bird nest from 2nd tri, so i'm pretty cautious. only eat a bit and the rest passed it to my hubbs...

Anyone know if any bad things will happen if i eat during the first tri?

reddish: I add coco or milo into warm milk. taste better.

fool4love: oh... so I can brewing it myself after 3 mhts!!

schumy: welcome & congrats #2!!

ashrai: u mean ur tummy can be seen now! I have been eating a lot but never put on weight since tested postive ??

Wow the thread is moving very fast.

My mil made bird nest for me yesterday and that's the day I told her I am pregnant after she made bird nest cos I told her I can't drink. She said can drink in first tri cos it actually pu for mummy not bb. I also dunno leh, I greedy and drank it the next day.
She also ask me whether I want to drink GAO li zhi, dunno what is that? Any one know can drink?

Just went out and came back giddy.

I think bird nest ok, just collagen protein but dun drink too much la coz nowdays a lot fake de. Those lingzhi things better dun. Herb de dun luan luan take ooo

Welcome new mummies, and congrats. Will update the list tomorrow morning.
We need more mummies here to share.

Hi all mummies, I seen Gynae already. My HCG level was 45000 & we finally found the sac, with a very little heart beat on the screen! I was so relieved! With high HCG n no sac to be seen last week, one of the possibility was etopic pregnancy. I m still spotting a little though but today result is good enough for me already. Set my heart to peace..

Bbkk, I m starting to feel that way too. Hope it do not get worse.. Just sleep, it works for me ;)) I m doing bed rest like u too.. Too alone at home.. Think left, think right.. Lol.. Have to plan to do some work or leisure! I think it will help!

Sunflower, need to do blood test to measure it but if no spotting etc. Dun do it later like me think too much of what it means ha ha....

Babbiee, no twins only one sac lol.. I just hope my baby is healthy. Everyone too ;))))

Eli: same here.. Haven been able to put on weight.. But I think so long baby is growing and healthy, or should be fine.. I think sooner or later, slowly we will put on weight.

Bbk: my mum told me the same as what your mil said.. First tri can take cos its to pu the mummies.. I took abit Ytd too.. Aye abit and the rest pass to dh.. Cos I remember my tcm told me that first tri, don't take anything "pu" stuff.. Too much for baby.. So abit contradicting here.. Think we just moderate everything..

Anyone hunting for maternity clothes alr?

Wow! I read the thread until crossed eyes.. so long.. hee!

Re: MS
Alot of mummies recommended isotonic drinks.. wun it be too gassy? I keep feeling hungry until my hubby said I'm gg to become a pig soon if I carry on eating..

Bbkk: my info as followed
Gynae: Dr Caroline khi
Hospital: tmc
Location: I'm staying in hk! Hee! But will return to Sg for delivery..

Went to see Dr Wong HF yesterday as was having cramps & bad nausea. Dr thinks tt my pregnancy is not viable as yolk sac is very small whereas my waterbag is consider big. Done HCG so gonna repeat again on Fri & do scan again on Mon. Dr thinks i will spot anytime soon. Hope yolk sac will increase in size. *fingers crossed*

Fabbie, thanks for adding me to the chart.
ZY so cute ah? Blurt out so fast. My J & K sayanging me my tummy everyday so i think my parents will know soon. Lol. 

Eli, soaking feet helps ah? Shall try it out. Yesterday was shopping with hb & bb at vivo & nearly blackout coz giddy. 1st time in all my pregnancies that i feel giddy. Quite scary. 

Shirley, can get fetal dopplers from ebay or amazon. I bought mine from ebay. Cheaper than SG.

Mummies with heartburn, can try taking Gaviscon. Really helps to sooth the heartburn. I was on it for almost the whole pregnancy. Super bad heartburn.

Any mummies need to start wearing maternity clothes? My bump is showing le coz bloated plus #4 pregnancy.

ML83, rest more & sleep more... nature way of correcting everything.. I will pray for u... keep us updated.

Mummies, my face is very oily. I like to go facial. Can we go? My sil say better not but I really feel like going.. lol

kiringal: good to hear that! but doc say is it ok that ya spotting? he still ask u to bed rest right?

ml83: i finger cross with u! so monday go scan? aiyo u better try to rest on bed more! so cannot go shopping le.. wah ya boys so sweet will sayang ya tum tum i ask zy sayang then will sayang if not she wont. maybe mine not v obvious yet unless i eat like a cow haha

Mel, how many weeks are you in? Is it too early to detect?
What are you hcg level yesterday?
Please take care and bed rest ya.

I am keen to get the Doppler too. Is Watson or any pharmacy selling in sg? The Doppler for listening to heartbeat?

Ml83: how many weeks r u now? I think you have to rest well more.. Try to avoid shopping and carrying those heavy stuffs k? I thought wanna from shop so I can get it on he spot and I can use it soon.. I am wondering if novena the medical centre Gt sell not.. How much you Gt yours? How many weeks den you can hear baby's heartbeat?

Kiringal: think better don't go during first tri.. Cos baby still small and developing.. Play safe abit.. Plus the chemical that they using sometimes is not safe for use. For example retinol a is a no go during pregnancy period.. And if you wanna go during sec tri.. Best to let them know you're preggy so they use won't hose harsh products on your face..

Bbk: Watson don't sell.. I am wondering if our gyne Gt sell not.. Otherwise Gt to get it on ebay or amazon..

Ml83: how many weeks r u now? I think you have to rest well more.. Try to avoid shopping and carrying those heavy stuffs k? I thought wanna from shop so I can get it on he spot and I can use it soon.. I am wondering if novena the medical centre Gt sell not.. How much you Gt yours? How many weeks den you can hear baby's heartbeat?

Kiringal: think better don't go during first tri.. Cos baby still small and developing.. Play safe abit.. Plus the chemical that they using sometimes is not safe for use. For example retinol a is a no go during pregnancy period.. And if you wanna go during sec tri.. Best to let them know you're preggy so they use won't hose harsh products on your face..

Bbk: Watson don't sell.. I am wondering if our gyne Gt sell not.. Otherwise Gt to get it on ebay or amazon..

Raihana, thanks for the article!

Re: any abnormal behaviors on kiddos for not first time mummy?
-my 15.5mths toddler threw tantrum at her toys, my magazine, basically everything when I'm alone with her last night. She was meddling with her toys but went into a frustration mood and threw tantrum by messing up with her toys in a continuous super fast speed mode! And when it comes to my mag, if she's unable to tear it, she'll also throw tantrum on my loads of magazines.
My colleague told me that she's trying to 'snatch flowers'-attention as she's able to sense that I'm
Preggy. Is that true? Was told to bath 'flowers water' for her.
Or is she under going T2? I read that T2 could starts as early as after 1yr old.

Need help! Haha

updated

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>NSEW </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Alice saw</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Lan Heng Tung</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Happymrs</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dreambig</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Watashi</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>kikapo</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NE </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Raihana</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Lubna</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ivy E</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bubu</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Yaya</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cima_yv</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Memphissbelle</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Junebunny</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>babymaine</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>WongJaf</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Tapiku</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Ange</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Rina Koh</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Gaya</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>not enough shoes</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Passion88</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>iko0508</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline KHI</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Bbkk</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>fruitloops</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>rejoy28</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Pinktulip</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>schumy</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>NE </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Debbie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Novsnow</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jiali</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Reddish</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>seraphinee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>sleepyskies</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>lovetohavekid</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>welyn</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>ml83</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Nicolieaa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>baby_regine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jialing</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>vi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>wt81</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>trixia</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>fool4love</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

i dread drinking water and milk.. besides H20 wat else do u gals drink?

oh ya, btw can we take birdnest with American Ginseng?

Yvonne, I took minute maid orange juice. Finding it nice as its not sour but sweet and refreshing. Haha.. I try not to drink it everyday. Else, I'll get de-caffeinated bubble tea with no ice but pudding to have it. SlurpPp~
Can try milo, Horlicks, honey, etc

Good morning mummies and mtbs, i went for second ultrasound scan with Dr. Heng yesterday, can heard my baby's heartbeat, so amazing!

Will see her again after 1 mth.

hi Reddish,

ok i try e minute maid orange.. but not sure now can or not. .as i am having a terrible cough.. almost 3 weeks le.. sigh.. so xin ku.. middle of e night also wake up n cough.

Yvonne: ya i also drink those minute maid juice. A bit too sweet for my taste, but i'm craving for those sweet stuffs :D And try honey+warm water, i drink 2 glass every night.

I still have my morning coffee everyday. Trying to cut down by having half sachet+same amt of water... So diluted coffee haha. Hb said must stop, i said later got withdrawal syndrome how..

Thanks ladies. Am 5+6wks yesterday. Dr only manage to count from date of conception as my menses has yet to come afta i stop bf-ing my boy. Can only pray for the best &amp; rest whenever my boy zzz coz im a SAHM.  Never ending task to do at home. Not too sure my HCG results coz nurse didnt inform. Maybe will ask her on fri when i go for my 2nd blood taking. Need two results for better comparison. 

Fabbie, yipe. Monday go scan again. Hope hav good news from dr. I think my boys can sense le. Funny sia. All 3 boys are sensitive. Lol. Kor kor even say he wants another didi. Peng san. I will cry if its another boy.

Shirley &amp; bbk, doppler usually sold online. Not many shops carry it in SG. Usually can hear clearly from wk12-15 onwards. I think i got mine for less than $150. Quite useful &amp; i let my boys listen to bb's hb as well. If a few is keen, can actually buy together from amazon &amp; ship in via vpost. Like that can save abit on shipping cost.

Kiringal: wow... u hv high HCG level. I just got my first rpt for wk 5, only 1300. Is that too low?
Oh mummy must take care of our face during this period, facial is a must mai.

Shirvin: don noe lei since 4 wk till now 6 wk I have not put on a kg... but i eat every 2-3 hrs.

ml83: I hv tried &amp; it works for me. It helps to ciculate blood.

Yeah, agree with ml83, gets together to buy doppler will be cheaper. That's what a lot of mummies do. Does anyone know if it is harmful to the bb?
read some of the website, some said not advisable some said no problem.

fool4love: MS again... so sorry to hear that again. I really pray hard I will not get MS.

Take care all mummies who have MS!!

fool4love.. I also just found out what is doppler,we can use it at home to listen to baby heart beat.. I did not know this is possible. I think i am not getting as i am paranoid enough.. Lol..

Not enough shoes &amp; Reddish.. I think pure orange juice better than those minute maid juice. I just told by my friend last night, we cannot drink too much of honey &amp; water as too cooling for 1st trimester *Honey water is used to clear sore throat.

Yvonne, cough cannot drink orange. Why not try apple juice? Too many phelgm. Bird nest *ginseng.. i not sure but maybe 2nd trimester is better. Maybe just drink warm water. Is the best i think.

Babbiee, my doctor did not ask me to bed rest. He say it doesnt help much the spotting. But everyone i know ask me to have complete bed rest. I am now either sitting or lying down. Becoming real lazy. I am not used to it cos i am usually very active. Guess have to do it lor.. Yesterday evening i got spotting again but i feel fine. I guess is the ultrasound from the bottom.. usually i am pretty prone to bleeding after XX. I think i will be fine. Will wait for next Mon to see baby progression.