(2012/10) Oct 2012

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">October 2012 Babies</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000"><center>No.</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Nick</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Age</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Expectin BB#</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Gynae</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>EDD</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Ariadne</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>01.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>JustALamb</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dy Yvonne Soong</center></TD><TD><center>01.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>asphere</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>03.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>4</center></TD><TD><center>skies</center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>5</center></TD><TD><center>Keiko</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>6</center></TD><TD><center>Wenty</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Fong</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>7</center></TD><TD><center>oekmer</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>8</center></TD><TD><center>Liang</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>9</center></TD><TD><center>jaime_g83</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lawrence Ang</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>10</center></TD><TD><center>Zen</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Pritam Singh</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>11</center></TD><TD><center>Lil'K'smummy</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Ang HY</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>12</center></TD><TD><center>kanelmo</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>13</center></TD><TD><center>Ms_Lala</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kenneth E Lee</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>14</center></TD><TD><center>eiggam</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>SGH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Devendra</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>15</center></TD><TD><center>kikilala</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Foong LC</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>16</center></TD><TD><center>mei ziang</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>17</center></TD><TD><center>berser</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>MAH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Douglas Ong</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>18</center></TD><TD><center>JuneGoh</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>NUH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Su Lin Lin</center></TD><TD><center>07.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>19</center></TD><TD><center>Donkey</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Parkway East</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Heng Tung Lan</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>20</center></TD><TD><center>Chapa Chic</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>21</center></TD><TD><center>Btil</center></TD><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LN Sim</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>22</center></TD><TD><center>ming8110</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD><center>novembaby</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>SGH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Wei Ching</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>Cindy</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD><center>ccharis</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>Sharon_k</center></TD><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Douglas Ong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>airex</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>strawberry128</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Goh Shen Li</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>Njon </center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chin YK</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>mayday80</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chua Yang</center></TD><TD><center>15.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>ynove</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Tan</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>Eeyore</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr John Yam</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>Lil_D</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD><center>sha85</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>17.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>angie_mummy</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Yvonne Chan</center></TD><TD><center>17.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>zeezzen</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Chye</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>SnU</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>38</center></TD><TD><center>Ally</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Wee Horng Yen</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>39</center></TD><TD><center>Coco Pops</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Thiam Chye</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>40</center></TD><TD><center>Twish</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Raffles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Cordelia Han</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>41</center></TD><TD><center>candizhu</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>42</center></TD><TD><center>kiko_sale</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>43</center></TD><TD><center>Marvliz</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Prof SC Ng</center></TD><TD><center>23.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>44</center></TD><TD><center>slchua</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Han How Chuan</center></TD><TD><center>24.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>45</center></TD><TD><center>BBTM</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Seng</center></TD><TD><center>25.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>46</center></TD><TD><center>Autumn</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo BH</center></TD><TD><center>26.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>47</center></TD><TD><center>Lavender1979</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Mary Yang</center></TD><TD><center>27.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>48</center></TD><TD><center>zonkkie</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>28.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>49</center></TD><TD><center>Sksf</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LN Sim</center></TD><TD><center>30.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>50</center></TD><TD><center>Wens</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Choo Wan Ling</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>51</center></TD><TD><center>pEI</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kang Wee</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>52</center></TD><TD><center>Icjpiggy</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Beng</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>53</center></TD><TD><center>nmx</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kowa</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>54</center></TD><TD><center>devilene</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chan KH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>55</center></TD><TD><center>preciousgal</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Mr H K Ho</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>56</center></TD><TD><center>constancet</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>5</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr PS Lui</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Seeking Help from Regular MTB in the Forum... Anyone keen to take over the updating of the chart cause i been lagging behind many posts.. due to busy w work..

Please let me know if anyone is keen...
</font></font>

Geez! I've been eating mangoes almost every other day! HB and I loved it, but we know it's heaty so normally we try not to eat too much, but since I am preg &amp; cannot take liang stuffs, I thought, whack lah! I'm not so worried about the heatiness, but when I saw Kanelmo said HIGH SUGAR content, sheesh! I dont wanna kenna G/D leh, very cham de &amp; as it is, I feel my diet is mainly more carbs (which is also sugar) and to curb nausea, all those flavoured drinks, OMG!

Jo - I buay tahan, Friday lunch went to eat Aston's again (but this time over ambitious, ordered the biggest burger then I think I was indigested, still went for JB seafood dinner, merlion when got home) anyway Adam Richman is 1 of my fav hosts, Man vs. Food - I see the gigantic amounts of junk food, I go mad, hehehe! Well, if 1 thing hasnt change since I got preg - it's the love for junk food.

BBkay - I have a recipe from my BFF, it's green papaya soup. She didnt had enough BF for #1 (and didnt know of this recipe too) but when her MIL found out this recipe, she had GUSHING milk flow for #2, enough to waste too. Hahaha!

MTBs - Who has tried Natalessentials before for their #1 as I am also keen to order from them, somewhat do my own confinement loh. But the listed price also dont look cheap - I wonder how is the food quality.

On Gong Cha (or mainly cold tea) - I was told not to take too much because of several reasons: (1) high sugar content, and we preggers can get G/D easily (2) caffeine, yes. (3) cold tea is believed to be 'han' - aka. extremely cold. So some TCM might encourage you to abstain if your body is weak/cold type. I dunno how true is this but I was told that cool green tea (ochar - those that you brewed &amp; left out to cool/forget to drink) is the coldest, and might even induce m/c. So, always remember to top up with hot water before drinking again.

JustALamb - Thanks for reminding! I had always used Ginger Ale as mixer, but after reading yours, I thought, eh, can try hor! It works for me, even thou' minus the liquor, hahaha! Nice one!

SkinneyBeannie - I'm seriously giving thoughts not to have a helper, nor CL at this point of time. I know there would be huge challenges ahead but if I could take them as positively as my HB (quote: olden days mother also everything DIY mah, somemore they are mostly illiterate) perhaps we might be able to tide through the most difficult times together. I'm not sure if you would still have words of advice for me, but if they just teach you how to bath &amp; you are wonder woman for the rest, hmm, seriously do you think is it manageable? I'm going to be SAHM, HB work hours are flexible but still I think to save the hassle maybe I order Natalessentials confinement meals. Oh, and 2 brat dogs, but they super easy to manage, at worse they might go to my sister's home for "confinment" too, hahaha!

Btil - My sister bought me a maternity leggings from Bishan Junction 8, it has elastic band + buttons inside, to adjust to your tummy size accordingly. It looks like I can wear through out maternity but I'm not using it right now cause I have just ordered alot from Old Navy and also bought lotsa Cotton On leggings to cham si tong. Hahah!

JustALamb - I hope this would help you. For ON maternity wear - bottoms, buy in the same size as you would before pre-pregnancy and for tops, you may consider going 1 size up if you want to wear throughout pregnancy cause for me, I usually wear S (pre-preg) but when I ordered their tanks in maternity S - it looked like it wont last me throughout, or perhaps the tummy area would look stretched, if you get my drift.

Then again, for you to benchmark, I only at 11+wks now and I am already outgrowing my lingeries! My current weight is 57kg and I am about 163cm in height. I'm not sure if I am growing way too fast as some people have told me so. Well...

Sing Ling - Ya, my HB read the article to me too, then my sister repeated over dinner again, sigh! Peopl around me, ask me make do with CL - but if kenna lousy de, really more trouble than help. Dilemma, decisions! Anyway... What do you mean by infant care and waitlist even for April 2013 - are you referring to nannies? I better ask &amp; understand now just in case I need, haha!

All of a sudden, I learnt that being KIASU pays!
(Just like how some people would even book CL before they are confirm pregnant, WTH?!?)

CCharis ive tried Natalessentials for my #1..im nt so pricky abt food..so so to me..but i like their fried rice..i took 28days lunch and dinner $1460 2011..got rice, soup, longgan tea..then 2 dishes..but my MIL said the fish they use is cheap fish ah..but sometimes will give better..

BBKay - Thanks for sharing! I've been looking for real people to share their feedbacks of Natalessentials with me. Do you by any chance would have pictures of your confinement food? Hehehe... Well, most times what is shown/listed on website isnt really what you're getting. Apparently they said the portions are great (and looking at their menu, so many dishes) also abit unbelievable, haha! It would be nice to have the longan tea, cause I was asked to make and drink myself too. Also, not sure if they would deliver to my place, cause CBD District (which may include nearby vicinity).

Meredith recommended Chilli Padi - I went to take a look, wahsei, yummy nonya food, hahaha! I wondered if anyone had tried before too, please share reviews!

heh i bo take pics eh..but MIL said some food i cannot take during confinement..like chinese mushrooms..snow peas?? end up all throw to hub..they also hv frog legs which i dont eat..gave FIL also..mayb CBD areas will hv extra charge? must check with them..

their longgan tea is lunch and dinner also hv..big bowl..i always use bubble tea straw to drink..haha..

but i dont like their pork ribs ah..only bones..haha..

Huh, snow peas?

I just went thru Chilli Padi de menu, they have "Stired-fried Snow Peas w Shredded Meat &amp; Black Fungus" too. Description: SP are rich in protein, lol!
I think with no old folk around, I might be eating things which I am not supposed to, hahaha!

Also, I actually dare not eat internal parts, so if the caterer doesnt allow me to change the dishes, then I have to dump whatever liver, kidney and stuffs away. I feel abit wasteful too. Dilemma.

I actually even thought of ordering those normal tingkat meals just to past the 1st month, then cook my own longan tea &amp; green papaya soup. But I dunno would that be a wise idea or not, sigh! Oh and before I forget, both caterers have that milk boosting papaya soup, so you neednt worry since you gonna order from them?

P/S: Today so quiet de?

Welcome Felicia,
Today abit quiet - I think Monday blue, hehe!

We have a FB page but need Novembaby to add you (drop her PM with your email address) and also LittleD would update you into the excel list.

i can't seem to find Novembaby

LittleD can add me to the list??

from the above LittleD seem to be busy and want someone to take over the updating...

Vankel:
What a coincidence that we are both in the same thread twice!
When was yr girl born? Mine was 29 Oct at MAH.

I am hoping this delivery will be as smooth and as easy as my #1.

BTW, just to share with everyone, I went to see my gynae today and although hubby and I told him that we are not keen to go for the blood tests and scan for down syndrome, he still encouraged us to do it coz he said it is not invasive and that should the percentage be high, they can look out for any abnormalities or congenital defects during the 19-20th week ultrasound scan. So we went ahead with the blood test today and I will be doing my scan next week when I will be 12 weeks. I guess we will just need to continue to pray for a normal and healthy baby...always a worry for older mums....sigh. Trust in God.

The little one is now 10 weeks 5 days and is about 3.6cm long.....I was happy with check up today coz hubby and Jiejie (my #1) had a chance to see baby on the "TV" screen

Another 2 more weeks and I would have cleared 1st trimester!!!

Angie, worry not. It doesnt mean that older MTBs then they encourage to do OSCAR too, I had a friend whom had her #1 at age 26 and she failed the OSCARS, cut a long story short, her boy is perfecto! I'll be doing my scan next week too, and honestly am also worried even thou I have not hit the big 3-oh yet!

Come to think about it, alot of us are having the OSCAR scan next week.

Felicia, added u into the chart..

ccharis, its rather simply.. but u need to be regular in order to update everyone.. hehe...
u dun accept PM... u PM me okie
Thanks in advance for accepting the 'position' hehe...

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">October 2012 Babies</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000"><center>No.</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Nick</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Age</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Expectin BB#</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Gynae</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>EDD</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Ariadne</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>01.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>JustALamb</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dy Yvonne Soong</center></TD><TD><center>01.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>asphere</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>03.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>4</center></TD><TD><center>skies</center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>5</center></TD><TD><center>Keiko</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>6</center></TD><TD><center>Wenty</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Fong</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>7</center></TD><TD><center>oekmer</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>8</center></TD><TD><center>Liang</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>9</center></TD><TD><center>jaime_g83</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lawrence Ang</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>10</center></TD><TD><center>Zen</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Pritam Singh</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>11</center></TD><TD><center>Lil'K'smummy</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Ang HY</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>12</center></TD><TD><center>kanelmo</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>13</center></TD><TD><center>Ms_Lala</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kenneth E Lee</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>14</center></TD><TD><center>eiggam</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>SGH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Devendra</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>15</center></TD><TD><center>kikilala</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Foong LC</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>16</center></TD><TD><center>mei ziang</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>17</center></TD><TD><center>berser</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>MAH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Douglas Ong</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>18</center></TD><TD><center>JuneGoh</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>NUH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Su Lin Lin</center></TD><TD><center>07.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>19</center></TD><TD><center>Donkey</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Parkway East</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Heng Tung Lan</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>20</center></TD><TD><center>Chapa Chic</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>21</center></TD><TD><center>Btil</center></TD><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LN Sim</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>22</center></TD><TD><center>ming8110</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD><center>novembaby</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>SGH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Wei Ching</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>Cindy</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD><center>ccharis</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>Sharon_k</center></TD><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Douglas Ong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>airex</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>strawberry128</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Goh Shen Li</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>Njon </center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chin YK</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>mayday80</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chua Yang</center></TD><TD><center>15.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>ynove</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Tan</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>Eeyore</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr John Yam</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>Lil_D</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD><center>sha85</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>17.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>angie_mummy</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Yvonne Chan</center></TD><TD><center>17.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>zeezzen</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Chye</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>SnU</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>38</center></TD><TD><center>Ally</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Wee Horng Yen</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>39</center></TD><TD><center>Coco Pops</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Thiam Chye</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>40</center></TD><TD><center>Twish</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Raffles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Cordelia Han</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>41</center></TD><TD><center>candizhu</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>42</center></TD><TD><center>kiko_sale</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>43</center></TD><TD><center>Marvliz</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Prof SC Ng</center></TD><TD><center>23.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>44</center></TD><TD><center>slchua</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Han How Chuan</center></TD><TD><center>24.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>45</center></TD><TD><center>BBTM</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Seng</center></TD><TD><center>25.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>46</center></TD><TD><center>Autumn</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo BH</center></TD><TD><center>26.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>47</center></TD><TD><center>Felicia Ng</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Parkway East</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Heng</center></TD><TD><center>26.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>48</center></TD><TD><center>Lavender1979</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Mary Yang</center></TD><TD><center>27.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>49</center></TD><TD><center>zonkkie</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>28.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>50</center></TD><TD><center>Sksf</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LN Sim</center></TD><TD><center>30.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>51</center></TD><TD><center>Wens</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Choo Wan Ling</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>52</center></TD><TD><center>pEI</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kang Wee</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>53</center></TD><TD><center>Icjpiggy</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Beng</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>54</center></TD><TD><center>nmx</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kowa</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>55</center></TD><TD><center>devilene</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chan KH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>56</center></TD><TD><center>preciousgal</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Mr H K Ho</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>57</center></TD><TD><center>constancet</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>5</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr PS Lui</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ccharis

Confinement catering should be better than normal tingkat catering. Confinement food is normally cooked with lots of ginger and sesame oil to expel wind etc. I was a non believer for following the Chinese rules for confinement food but after my #1 and following strictly to the diet, I could see a difference in my health. So I think it is still better to listen to the old folks
what bbkay pointed out may be true.. The fish that caterers used may not be as good as u or your family buying it. Just a penny of thought..

LittleD - How to allow PM huh? Anyway I PM-ed you my email address too, in case you cant reply.

Just doing whatever little I can, afterall you volunteered &amp; the list is of great help so I really appreciate the efforts too!

ccharis: Thanks for the encouragement.

Little D: I can also help with the update coz I am now a SAHM but I dun really know how to do the update. You can PM me and "teach" me and I can help in whatever way I can...hehe

<font color="aa00aa">Hi all.. Hving Monday bluz and busy morning.. Month ending lao.. So more busy..

Does anyone knw how big will our beanie be when they are 12 wks old?</font>

Caitlin - I agree no matter what confinement meal would be better, but thanks for giving me the insight, you got me there - I was really thinking if the chinese confinement is really beneficial and kinda mandatory (well, on the other hand, we have caucasians not adhering to such &amp; are mighty stong too) so I'm kinda stucked. As I am right not not expecting help (ok, apart from HB) so I feel if I have to do my own little confinement, it might be a hassle &amp; may not be manageable for me. But also, weighing the situation - if it helps my health greatly (because I have not experience how much health would one lost after giving birth) and of course, I am all in for the sake of my baby too. If I am not well, then how to look after the little one. Moreover, this is not a TCC pregnancy so I didnt even had a chance to PU my body then I got preg - my lifestyle also didnt used to be very health conscious. So, in short very torn lah.

Apart from diet, did you practice the no shower and other confinement beliefs? Your sharing would help me alot, thanks again!

ccharis:
A good confinement ie. meals is really beneficial for your later years wellbeing. I had a relative help me during confinement but did not do a good job, i still touched water here and there....and i did experience some pain on my fingers when the weather turns colder especially now that I am living in NZ.

As for shower, you can get the herbs from medical halls and just boil it and then bathe with the water. It feels very cooling when u bathe in that water. I believe that we must keep ourselves clean coz we will be breastfeeding and bonding physically with our new born...have to keep clean for their sake at least...plus u will be bleeding loads.

As for the caucasians, someone just said this to me today...they grew up eating beef and lamb, while we grow up eating rice...their bodies are still "warmer" than ours.

Ccharis

I followed the diet and some rules but definitely not bathing or washing hair!!!! I bathed on the very day I gave birth. I washed my hair the next morning. Not a great example.. I showered and washed hair as usual but with the herbs from medical halls. The CL will boil a pail of water with the herbs for bathing. Of course I still bathe with normal warm tap water cos a pail is definitely not enough. I blow dry my hair straightaway. What Angie said is true. Our diet and climate is all different from the caucasians.

During confinement period, old folks said no stepping bare footed on cold ground etc etc.. I simply wear bathroom slippers throughout this period at home. No harm following that..

Caitlin /Ccharis:

I also felt that the water was not enough so I added warm water into the medicinal water(which was boiling hot)

I also wore bedroom slippers coz socks were just too warm for me. The older folks also asked me to wear long pants and no sleeveless tops....

<font color="0000ff">Ccharis:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Thank you.. Me seeing my little beanie next wed.. Wana make sure the size is normal..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Seems like quite a no. of you doing confinement w/o CL.. So nice.. Can save alot.. </font>

I was just woried hw come i do not have morning sickness now it strike me in late afternoon. I feel so nauseous, headaches, feel like to puke, vomit but nothin out
. Any one experience this???

<font color="0000ff">babies:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Yr afternoon sickness just started? Morning sickness does not mean occurs only in the morning.. It can happen anytime.. So for your case. Is quite similar to mine.. Only start fm afternoon onwards..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Babies:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Nope.. Morning sickness can be in many different sym.. Some ppl hv v heavy vomiting.. Some could just feel v nausea with no vomiting.. Or e most burp acid juice..</font>

Angie: my no1 was borned in 11Oct

Yeah hopefully this one is a smooth delivery too.

Jus went for gynea check up today and will be doing my oscar scan in two wks time

Oh I din knw we have a fb page too. Can add me ?

LittleD : can help to add me on ur list?
My Edd is 21Oct
Gynea is Dr Adrain Tan @ Tmc

Thanks alot.

Hi, anyone experienced light pink/brown spotting? I had spotting a week back n now it's back again even with rest n checkups. It's driving me nuts!

Ccharis: I'm looking around for infant care and the nearest one to my place has a waitlist all the way till April 2013. I enquired when should I start securing a place if I want to place in April 2013 and the response I got was there is already a waitlist. So it pays to be kiasu. Today after my scan, I'm going to start calling CL already. My colleague recommended me PEM confinement agency. He said it's a breeze to have the CL around. She can tell why the baby cry and when the problem will be resolved.

As for confinement, my sis shared with me that she felt her second confinement was done better and her health was better after the second confinment. The part about washing hair is true. She said she didn't follow instructions and washed her hair and ended up with headache. I guess there's some truth in all this. I remember after her first kid, she kept falling sick.

Ccharis: I followed some of the confinement practices (such as food) but not others (I bathed and washed my hair as per normal. Only concession was that I bathed with the chinese herbs BUT then rinsed off with normal hot water in the shower. I also slept in air con - it was too hot not to). But I have to say that I tried not to touch cold tap water - i.e. try not to wash your pump parts etc yourself - I think some women do experience painful joints if they touch too much water.

Anyone can feel their baby move? I am pretty sure I felt movements last nigtht - hubby felt them too. Quite early this time round. I only felt them for sure at 16 weeks or so last time round but maybe this time the stomach muscles are stretched so it is easier to feel the movements?

Ming
Sleeping in air con is ok as long as the cold air is not blowing directly at u. Instead fan is not ok.

But just an experience to share.. My #1 confinement period, I did not think much and drank my longan tea which was left in air con room. Had diarrhea for the whole day! Therefore never drink anything that is cool during confinement period.

Sing Ling
I highly recommend PEM. I used them for my no 4. Food was very good! and the CL is very pro breast feeding. I remember struggling with my aunt who was also my CL for my no 1 to 3. She kept thinking that baby will be hungry wif breastmilk n can't slp well if hungry etc. Refused to let me latch. Wanted me to pump and she feed so she can monitor. It was such a struggle everytime.
I didn't have such problem with the PEM CL at all. She encouraged me to latch at least once a day and the food she prepared was so nice!
Think I will use her again for no 5. :p

Glad that

Ccharis
I was very guai for my first confinement. Really didn't wash hair for one whole month. And bathed only once every 3 days. Very smelly. haha
But no 2 to 4, I bathed daily using those boiled herbal bath from the medical halls. Washed hair every 3-4 days using hot water boiled in lemongrass. The smell of the lemongrass made me crave for tom yam then. haha

Anyone did their Oscar test?
Doing mine next week at TMC. Do I need to fast for the blood test?
I just did the blood test at the clinic for #1 and did fast.

Vankel - I would add you on the list asap as I just took over from LittleD and am familiarizing myself with it.

Also, anymore to add boh?

Nick / Age / Expecting BB # / Hospital / Gynae / EDD
Vankel (nil) #2 TMC / Adrian Tan

For the FB page - please drop Novembaby a PM with your email address. Just a reminder too, please allow search otherwise she cannot find/add you. Hope that helps!

constance: I read bad reviews for PEM recently, I'm still thinking whether to hire CL or ask my mum for help. Sigh.

ccharis: Thanks for helping! I just joined FB haha!

Here's my details:
Reineluv / 30 / Expecting BB #1 / TBA / Dr Chua Yang / 2 Oct 2012

Sing ling - Thks for raising the infant care topic ! Today over lunch my colleagues were asking abt my plans after Bb born(which I haven't thought much yet), n I shared I shd b getting confinement lady n probably infant care when I ret to wk. They pointed out how abt d months after confinement n before return to wk ... It then struck me I will b the only person in d daytime looking after the Bb! Then how to go
toilet or downstairs to buy things? N they also raised a point abt starting infant care even before I ret to wk ...

I seriously haven't thought so ahead, n I m a planning freak !!!! The only thing I hv planned so far is I know which gynae n hops to deliver, bgt a bra ext n belly belt combo (to collect this week), n THAT's it !!

Talking abt oscar Test, most of us will b doing it this n next 2 weeks... I think after d bloodtest scan day, it will b a nervous wait of 2-3 days for d verdict ! I dare not think abt anything negative !

On morning sickness , I have it since week 6, n with d progresgrone pill fr week6-11, the nausea worsened ... Just finished d last pill last thur , but I cont to feel nausea n it's throughout d day! N finally will puke at night before sleep!!!

BBkay - That's my main concern too, I have super long hair lah (waist length) and no plans to chop them off yet, hehe! I don't think I'll be able to last even a day (like right now when I am pregnant, I tend to feel oiler all over liao) but is there any special formula/herb to shampoo or can just use normal shampoo but make sure I blow dry after showers?

I was also told if shampoo at night and even if I blow dry also no use cause will kenna "tou fong" (aka. head wind) because our pores are open at night? How true is this statement?

Angie - Yup, I went to read up more about the herb shower pack - it seemed to be readily available in Eu Yan Sang. I'll be getting that to shower as I agree basic hygiene very important. I don't want houseflies around me, lol!

Btw - you mentioned bleeding loads, I thot if we BF there would be no menses until we stop? Can enlighten me?

Caitlin - Yes, I read about slippers too! I'm just amazed at how elaborate a confinement can get now! Oh, but, I'm also baffled - some say can shower with the herb pack, whereas others say the herb pack is to wipe down your body only (still cannot shower) so if I shower, can I bath normally and foam myself then end the shower with the herb water?

Ming - Rubber gloves? I'm quite obsessive over washing hands, so I think it would be a huge hurdle for me not to wash (or as often) and also, I'm quite lost over fan/aircon - my friend said her mum don't allow fan but can on aircon on cool air cause it's dry wind, but the baby would be sleeping in our room and am not sure if aircon is good for babies (recycling air) leh...

Constance - You might be the best person to ask cause you have the most experience, hahaha! So, I'm sure not all your confinement practices are the same. Really got difference in health when you do a proper elaborated (like for your #1) as compared to the rest?