(2011/07) July 2011

suying,

for BT, no need fasting for preggie...otherwise we will faint before we take our blood lol....grab something to eat before the BT....

iko,

really very interesting, mine still 3wks away....long waiting!!!!

janice,

we can only know the gender by 20wks...if boy, u can 'catch' the 'bird' earlier, ard 16wks bahhh!!!

Just curious ladies, if your gynae is a male and I heard they will check our boobs. Is it uncomfortable? I am not sure whether shd I go for female or male gynae. Any advise is good for me? Thanks in advance.

Jan-ice> still too early to tell the gender.. I think the follow up appt for now is 1 mth once.. Where r u now? I'm moving to HK in feb but I'll still be coming back for prenatal visits n delivery.. Oopz!

Suying> Tdy zhun zhun week 11 lo.. The scan took abt 20mins only.. The nurse nvr say whether can take food but I din take la.. Cuz usually we r supposed to fast b4 blood test right?

suying, muffin > ok, thanks.. Ya, he told us the NT Scan and blood test optional. We are supposed to tell him our decision in 2 weeks time.

Jan-ice > I would prefer female in this case. I did a v-scan once and the gynae was a male, very uncomfortable feeling.

sunshine > how about eating porridge? or if really no appetite, drink the rice water aka the porridge water? at least bb gets some food.. slowly ba.. don't force.. hmm.. thats what i did when i feel so bloated and indigested. Find rice hard to swallow and the taste of noodle turns me off.

perhaps soya drink helps too.. my doc used to asked me to take soya drink when i feel bloated.

thanks xinyue

then i saw hubby eating kfc..i took his mesh potato to eat...n i can finish all...think i shld chg to soft food...as wht u say maybe porridge...the indigestion really killing me

feimei.. lolz... thkqs. so scare to take BT on next tue. somemore head iko say 3tubes. omg.... woli i faint b4 the needles poke mi ;(

janice... nv heard gyne will check boobs?? check for wat huh!!

iko... wow... moving to hongkong but still coming back here. i really envy u. wow... zhun zhun ya... we still gt a long way to go. so yr ETD is early Jul??

yes sunshine... last nite i jus drink soya bean milk only. cos no appetite at all ;( even today lunch i will be taking porridge. dunno hw much i can intake. my taste buds is bitter nw.

Hi everyone, I'm also going for my OSCAR scan this coming 16 Dec.. I'm scared. Seriously what else do they do beside blood test?

sunshine > np.. not sure if we can take barley or not, else barley also helps in bloated-ness.

btw, u all eat sour plums to help with the bitter taste buds?

ya suying...gyne will check ur boobs, my 1st pregg during 1st visit the male gyne will check my boobs...only the nurse in with the gyne...they sent my hubby out to wait for me...so funny, therefore i chg gyne

yes xinyue...i eat sour plum when i feel mouth bitter or nausea...i really help

tmr my 2nd visit...hopefully everything go smooth...starting to get paranoid again...cos feel my tummy so flat when laying on bed and the boobs like not so sore as b4 (but needle poking feel still gg on).

suying,

very fast one...jus turn ur head to one side, dun see....less than 5mins, nurse will tell u done lol...the pain is like ants bite, a short while n ok ler...dun stress urself....

xinyue,

ang mo barley can take but avoid chinese barley...but take in moderate not too much.

checking of boobs

this is my 3rd pregnancy and so far my gynae has never checked my boobs leh.

just curious, why they need to check boobs?

what are they looking out for?

sunshine > ok thanks. why must check the boobs?

don't worry, all will be fine.

feimei > ok, thanks.

starry and xinyue...ya i also wonder why gyne check our boobs...is it they wnt to check any lump or??? cos mine tht gyne press on them he even check the nipples too...feel so funny therefore chg gyne...my new gyne nv check on my boobs during 1st visit leh

dear all MTBs, its been a few days since i last log in. been really tired n decided not to surt for few days. new MTBs, welcome!

update on my side, nothing much except resting and been going to kiddy palace to look see. get tired n breathless easily, every few steps, i gotta be slow n hv to find a seat whenevr i feel giddy or tired. wow, it is so not me! i used to be full of energy! now i feel like i am 7mths preg kinda energy. been taking afternoon naps, wonder how will i get by when i go back to ofc next week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw, dh been reading our thread and is so amazed with our support here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshine

Abt the male Gynae checking boobs on first visit, it does sound very kinky. No reason why they should be checking boobs leh... Good thing you change Gynae.

tze... wow.. yr test oso fast sia ;)

sunshine... dats funny i still cant understand y check boobs??

feimei... my blood vsl is hard to get. kana b4 the nurse poke dun have dan poke again. the nurse no license lo ;( when i heard 3tubs for BT i woli liao.. lollzz. ya... yest i had subway barley.. but small cups only & oso eaten chick wif bacon ranch nt bad. maybe u all can try. by rite we cant drink cold rite. i very noti. mouth too itchy cant stop.

pillow.. rest well k. so long nv hear from u. so when yr next appt??

just had my lunch

- homecooked jap noodle + chix

- pessimon *shiok* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying, tks. yes been resting, watching tv, help my younger bro n SIL to shop for their stroller n play pen over the weekends.their bb coming in jan. so i "sun bian" shop for mine.

but no energy to shop. hv not even buy my xmas presents yet. cham.

next appt is 29th dec. my oscar BT is 20th dec n scan is 27th dec.

lollzz.... pillow rest more b4 start shopping dan. wow... my BT is 14dec n scan is on 5 jan. long way to go lo. eat some thing which can ease yr hungry my dear k.

sunshine > ok.. lucky u changed gynae..

pillow > now good time to shop, christmas and new year sales.. heehee.. hmm.. how about shop online?

remember to rest more..

take short naps during lunch? i do that at times..

wow... tom yum.... yummy yummy... i have been controlling myself. nt to eat spicy at the moment. i loves eating potato chips & some junk food. jia lak... im so unhealthy ;(

my oscar n BT all on the same day worr...BT result will not be out on the same day but nurse say if got issue, will contact me lol...the scan in the morning n afternoon will be seeing my gynae, so no need to go back a few times, very tiring....

suying,

i oso keep wanting to eat chips recently...hv stock up at home...kekekeke....but each time, onli eat abit la...cannot finish whole pack...or else, hubby will nag...or when he not ard, i can eat as i like...hahahhahaa...

suying cannot eat spicy meh? i been eating spicy food le.

feimei i din do mine same day so i can know the BT result on the scan - same day

pillow,

ya...thats true also!!! :D

have been feeling very bad today... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] very nausea, ran toilet many times, cannot puke but end up LS....wat a joke....hahahaha....planning to go back after meeting then stupig boss want me to give him a forecast on next mth job by end of today.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

quickily 6pm...i wan to go home!!! totally no energy today...i oso feeling very breathless recently....even i m sitting down, my breathing was soo loud, my col asked me, m i ok, i seem like padding, as if i ran 2.4km...hahahaha...i said i oso dunnu Y leh..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

haha.... feimei!! true oso. my hubby restrict alot of things to mi ;( he say my mouth so itchy. so bad of him. ya my BT oso done b4 the scan. So on scanning day we could knw the result stiaght away.

pillow... nt say cannot. maybe for the 1st tri. try to control spicy, tom yum, gases, cold food ba. cos still unstable ma.

hi all mummies

not sure if you all feel the same or not but ever since i am pregnant i dun feel like doing anything except for sleeping...just no mood and feel sian...am i normal? coz usually during xmas time i am very happy coz i like xmas but now seem like so boring..feel v sian

my nurse say do blood test can eat food before that..i asked and she say can.

check boobs? erm...no leh ...first time no check boobs leh...

cant wait for weekend to come again so can sleep...last nite i finally sucumb to my first instant noodles...the korean one...very yumz but feel guilty...

oh one mroe thing..i've asked but nobody answered...or could be lost in the sea of threads...keke

have you all started to apply stretch mark creams already?

feimei: I started panting fr 5 weeks, like just ran 2.4km lidat. Now I know it's due to low haemoglobin level, cos we are producing blood for bb so the amt of red blood cells is distributed out, so each ml of blood has lower haemoglobin level. Try to increase your intake of iron-rich food eg. green leafy veg, red meat such as beef and liver. I took some of those and it helped to a certain extent.

suying & feimei: I also craving for chips lately, but try to limit my intake cos those fats are no good for us. Cos if next time postnatal cannot regain back our miao-tiao shape shape it would be so depressing...

Jan-ice, I keep track of the days when we had intercourse. For most ppl, the LMP won't be the day u conceive.

I heard TMC has packages for OSCAR test. Anyone care to share the charges and what is included? Those who had done OSCAR test, do we need to fast the night b4?

Took leave today. Feeling sick and dizzy. Had been puking since yesterday.

ST: Same here. I only feel like eating and sleeping since I conceived. Always so tired. Dun even have the mood to dress up nowadays, feel like getting so fat and uncomfy.

I haven't started applying stretch mark cream, dunno when we should start too.

feimei, try to catch some sleep in the ladies. that is what i am planning to do when i go back to work next work.

ST, i also like that. whole day in bed just surfing n watching cable. i also love xmas period esp the shopping and i have not been feeling the mood. thus wanna go shopping centre to feel it but no energy le

ST, i have not started applying. will only apply after 1st tri. better to be safe. but i know some who hv started applying

Brainysmurfs: OSCAR test dun require fasting. Usually tests that need fasting are things like diabetic glucose test to test for amt of sugar in blood.

oh so i am normal lah...haha dunno why change of mood lah...i try my best to soak in the festive mood but still cant lah..hope all of us get better after 1st tri...

i have frens who started to use stretch marks cream liao...mayb aft first tri then will start too...

haiz cant wait to go home too...

Hi pillow4, i am also doing those light household chores just that when i was mopping the floor this morning, it occurred to me that the smell from the floor cleaner might not be too good for the baby...haha maybe should get my hubby to do

Morning MTBs!

Last night, at about 0100hr, I had such bad cramp that my hubby rushed me to KK 24hr clinic.. Was worried about my beanie.. Surprise to see no patient in the clinic.. good I am the only patient.. waited a while for the doc to come and immediately, doc did an u/s on my abs. According to my LMP, beanie is at 9W1D.. but was advised that I m 2 days away to 10W le.. confused..

nvm.. still cramping, and the doc did a u/s to show me the twinkling beanie.. den after that, showed me the heartbeat chart.. bom bomm.. bom bomm.. and played it out loud.. wahh.. suddenly tummy not painful liao... i wanna jump in joy! forgot to ask the beats per min..

left the clinic with painkillers and tummy cramp.. o.0"

my DH was driving him smiling.. he 4got all about my cramp zz..

wow... audrey... last nite i was having bad crumps too. no spotting but woli... just keep lying on bed n dun moves around. slowly slowly the pains goes off. i was so woli bb gone. could it be eariler i had an agruement wif my ops ppl. dats y affected my bb. hopefully everything is fine fine fine for all of us ;)

ST...me 2 shopping is my 1st love...but nowaday i can't shop long cos backache if i stand too long n breathless...so every 30min hv to find some seat to rest...lol my sis is wondering wht happen to me(i hv not tell her the new yet)

i hv not apply the cream yet...thou aft 1st tri then use...cos now super no energy..i slp at 10+ everynight...hahaha

Min...i m not doing any housework at the moment...cos i love to wash toliet n kitchen mopping the floor...scare i fall down...haha so now is a no no...so angry with hubby ask him to take over the duties..he say thou b4 married alrdy make agreement he not doing any housework...then i tell him off saying now ur wife is pregg can't u just help out...he reply me saying our house very clean whatttt, cos oni 2 of us and we usually stay in the bedrm so the living rm is clean futherhmore we dun cook so tht kitchen also very clean...but surely will hv same dust wht....make me so piss off with him

pillow,

I use to like spicy food but I refrain from spicy food now. The reason being is that I get heart burn when I take spicy food. Very uncomfortable feeling in my throat. If you take spicy food, and you dun have problems like indigestion, constipation or heart burn, then should be ok lo..