(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mikio,

tired hor... how i wish i can lie on my bed and hv uninterrupted zzzzz.....

Lynn,

Hope bb R is feeling ok now.

Charmaine,

We jiayou together ok, I also hope can last till 1yo... i've nvr been able to meet his demand totally, but i feel even if i only left 1 drop, also try to give him lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

Happy 6 mth old to Joel! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes, sibling rivalry is very common. My frens hv shared with me so many such stories. That's why i also scared to go for #2, cos I scared i cannot be impartial, then both kids will thk i prefer the other one.. haiz..

Gerry,

^5. Ya, i know what u mean abt being there for our parents. I feel the same too. that's why if possible, i try to stay near them, best is within walking distance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cowgal,

Thanks for sharing there's a different strain of injection. I will check with my PD when i go for the 6mth jab.

morning mummies

tdy i offically stop BF. bye bye pump, bye bye BF. now Kay on FBM & FM,i thk by this week the FBM shd be finished.

no BF really got more time more free, and go out also more easier can just make FM anywhere.

of course also feel bad feel sorry to bb. BF jiejie till 9mth but her haven rch 6mth mummy jiu stop.

Elmo

happy 6mth to Joel

my #1 also always snacth Kay's toy even the walker she also wanna sit on BTH her

mikio, thks! only today free to go! Meetings cancelled! Fated to let me go toy fair! keke! But nobody acc me so ji mo........

andrea thks! V fast hor..... i keep reminding hb just take more photos n videos.. if not bb grow v fast!

pink mentioned abt a photoshoot har? wat abt tt? I havent start sourcing for photographers yet... thinking of taking family shoot when joel is 8mths or 1 yr.

charmaine, 140 ok ah. 3 days back j also drinking this amt... until teachers request us to increase. Then u shd go this yr mah.. this yr can buy for own kid! :p

elazy, no leh. I think i'm quite ok.. i love both just as much!!

bbgoh, hi 5!! U stop completely ah? Not slowly reduce? U got alot of milk rite? Y stop so early? Ya lo.... my #1 snatch didi's rattle to play!! really BTH!

Elmo,

thats good! Of course we will love our kids just as much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: photoshoot,

I also interested leh, any good recommendations?

elmo

since back to work its slowly drop plus AF report every month. so last month have alrdy drop till very pathetic. i slowly reduce it, and since last friday i nvr pump & slowly dry out. tdy the Boobs feel back to normal alrdy.

Haix back to reality le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hb was on hospitalisation leave for the past 53 days n my life damn shiok la but now he go back work le so got to take care of the 2 monster alone.

Elmo

Happy 6 mth old Joel!

Hehe enjoy ur shopping at toy fair. Wanted to go de but dare not cos will die die buy toys so got to ren ren ren.

Bbgoh

How come stop BF le? I remember u got a very gd supply of milk de.

E_LAZY,

for kids n family i like foto-U u can always check out for promo i bring my #1 for PS when he was 5mth+ n i love the shoot u can checkout my f/b album i paid only $200 i tink [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me damn tired too HB outstation i gotta handle 2 monster my body breakin apart liao..

Elmo,

hahha ya tt the only gd things workin in town but still i rather work near home.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the train crowd to town is crazy keke...

elmo, I seldom take photo for #2.. lol... mine drinking 120ml every 4hrs...

charmaine, ur boy boy how le?

piggy, u power!!! can look after 2 yrself.. for me if HB outstation I always throw either 1 to mil if not my head will burst.. lol...

Andrea,

cos i dunno who to throw if throw #1 i will miss if if throw #2 i feel unfair to him cos alr not spendin time with him.. initially wanted to bring maid home but sigh.. heng my sis got come n help me on 1 day so i can cook without worries for my #1.. if no 1 help me i jus let #2 cry lo den on n off check on him.. no choice..

Piggy,

Okie thanks! I thk $200 is a good deal. How many photos did u take? Haiz... u also poor thing, hv to handle 2 kids on ur own and still need to cook.

Actually, can I ask the mummies here who dun stay with parents / ILs? How u all manage ur dinner? Cook or ta bao or eat outside? Then ur toddler also eat outside food or u will just specially cook for him / her?

bbgoh, tt's fast. Think if i stop pumping totally.. can also dry up v fast. My boobs already feel like normal.. haha.

Sandy, I'm back from toy fair! Nothing much le.. i only spent $31. My #1 grow up le.. all the toys too kiddy for him. Didi only got 1 $6 toy hanky/rattle. hehe!

piggy, i go to work so early.. mrt not crowded. still got seat sometimes!

andrea, must be fair mah. #1 take alot of photos... #2 also must take!

elazy, i go to my mum's place every nite to have dinner. ;P

E_LAZY,

all pic rtn in soft copy tt y v gd deal they on n off have promo 1 i always go for promo with all pic rtn .. for me my IL help me pickup my boy from CC den feed him dinner so when we reach their place jus nice lo.. Den wkend when he was before 12mth i cook all his meal after 1yo i still cook at least 1 meal n usu try to order soupy stuff when we were outside.. cos for me thou after 1 YO u can expose him with more food but they have a long way to go no lack of chance to eat food with salt or junk food etc even till now when i cook dinner i dun put much seasoning to his food ...

Elmo,

nowaday i am v deprive of sleep n i alr wake up v early haha for west side even thou goin to work ard 7+ is alr v crowded like dunno wat..

cowgal,

i am sure u can do it la sumtime when we got no option we will force ourselves to do it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elazy,^5 but i only scare my boy dun wan to qean off...once u start nat on solid, den can stock up more milk liao...but eat solid even stress cos everyday have to think of what to cook...

elmo, but how come suddenly increase so much??by almost 40ml??

andrea, ur boy even smaller drinker than mine! he is still having block nose, but funi only at night then it worsen..but slping still ok, put his pillow higher..but duno y past few nights always cry suddenly in the middle of the night, with the eyes closed! duno isit nightmare..

e_lazy: i don't stay with parents/ILs but i'll go back to their place twice 2 week for dinner.. On the days that we nv go back, our dinner will be salad.. easy to prepare and healthy.. haha..

piggy, wah.. west side train is horrid. I board at marsiling quite good.. cos ppl alight at woodlands then i can sit! :p

charmaine, usually he drinks 150ml. But last wk teacher say he ask for milk every 2+hrs.. so she say try 180ml loh. But we tried during weekends.. feed till v cham. So i cut to 160-170ml. Plus today ask IFC to start feeding cereals loh. Urs got block nose ah.. mine got running nose! Hope he will be well by Sat.. Sat going for injection!

elMO,

Yes the train at west side damn pack u can see we r pack like sardine inside tt y i dun like to find job in town area plus the travellin n expenses higher [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mikio

can prepare salad for my dinner time too? I love it but no Chance and dunno to prepare. hahaha

elazy

b4 I had #1 I still prepare dinner my own. I ll boil soup in the morning b4 go work then after work just cook a vege $ heat the soup up. I not use msg for all my home cook food.

now I order dinner tingkat, I chose no msg one. my girl now turning 3 so I let her eat out food too nvr cook separately.

maybe after Kay turn 1yo I ll stop order dinner. since have to cook prepare her dinner then also prepare for us loh

cowgal

u also can make it de. when thg happen we have no choice. my parents at Indo my in law working & I can't afford to get a maid too. hb do well in hsecore. we must work tog loh then easier

bbgoh: Salad i can make for you arh.. My salad very simple de leh..

Lettuce, cucumber, cherry tomatoes, corn, chicken breast meat, raisins.. all wash, cut, then chicken boil.. then everything throw in 1 big bowl and top with dressing.. TADAH!!~~ done!!

It's easier than cooking a meal..

mikio,

wahahahah wah ur dinner is so healthy v gd n lose weight some more unlike me v unhealthy like all the fried n spicy stuff so v hard to lose weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy: you're so small size wor.. i'm fat leh.. really time for me to lose some weight liao.. hb says every week at least must have salad twice.. so that can de-toxic.. LOL..

E_lazy

For me I cook dinner. I Try not to let my gal eat outside food when im at hm.

My #1 will walk in n out of the kitchen den my #2 I juz leave him In the highchair but keep lookin out n make funny faces to keep him occupied. I jux do simple dishes cos Onli me, hb n #1 eat

Elmo

Haha whatever I get for my boy it ended up become my girl's property.

Piggytoh

Hehe u slim slim le still wan lose weight.

MIkio,

i small size but i not v slim leh.. being short hor all the more i cant afford to gain weight gain abit v obvious lia[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sandy,

I where got slim lotsa hidden fats lo my tummy still v lose leh sit down can see 3 layer dun dare to wear those tight fittin top now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mikio

yr hb is good still eat salad, mine dun like so if I prepare mine I gotta thk of his food too. next gathering make salad for us yah :p

Sandy, poor didi hor?

piggy, i also same as u.. eat all the fried stuff. Hb n me same.. cannot survive on salad de! We will DIE of starvation!

BB's got lotsa rashes on her facce!

It's been days since she's got this rash and as I recalled, they came out after I've started her on cereal...

Lately it's worsen and since we're bringing #1 to the ch physician today(for her diarrhoea), we booked #2 in as well. Heng ar, turned out bb's too heaty that she's getting all these heat rashes, haiz. Was told to stop the cereal. I took the opportunity to ask abt brown rice. I told him that I've heard, since #1's time that brown rice is nutritious and it's good to give to babies, he replied that though it's nutritious, it's alot heatier and not every baby is suitable, and only if the baby is not absorbing nutrients well enough, then should we consider giving it, else it'd 'nong qiao fan zuo'. I guess I'd wait awhile more then cook porridge, blend it and give to baby liao...(even cereal is not necessary, this is what the PD has told me on Fri too)

WOw I saw salad......

Me still have 10 kg left over from #1 pregnancy n 10 kg pre pregnancy wt to my ideal wt. Difficult this time. since I so greedy.

Mum05, give some gripe water may solve dome heatiness

Elmo,

ok la u skinny like bone so u can afford[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me not tt i dun 1 to eat salad but i dun eat any vegie at all so salad is nv on my mind hahah..

mum05,

i tink every PD is diff n have their own set of thinkin.. the idea of givin bb cereal is to make up the nutrient milk cant gave mah of cos u can gave other food other than cereal jus tt for me i feel tt cereal is easier n the nutrient is more complete[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, elazy,

He is okay now. no fever today! and less cranky already. BUT he broke out in heat rash. *smack head*

usually teething take how many days? you're refering to like when bb gums itchy or emerging of tooth? I peeked into R's mouth, nothing white come out yet leh.

Isomil 2 (400g) for sale at SGD 18.

Expiry date 23 Nov 2012.

Pls PM me if interested.

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh cowgal, tis is e 1st time I hear that gripe water can reduce heatiness, really?

piggytoh, ya i know, but so far, 2 PDs told me the same thing lor plus now e ch physician said the same(he's very renowned in the ch medicine). In any case, I personally also felt that cereal is not nec esp. after hearing their advices and having read quite abit from the internet/baby nutrient book, I'm gg to stop the cereal(just opened up a new pack!), since it cause so much heatiness and then fan xiao guo, bb end up heaty can't absorb properly liao. The main thing now is the iron that's not of enuf qty in BM(if give FM, then ok 'cos alr fortified), so I'll probably hv to add in meat in the porridge. Like that more work lah actually, :D

My mum said so. Tats y ppl give gripe water when bb got fever. Got cooling effect.

Lynn, no worry. It is after affect of a viral fever. The rashes will go away itself. It will be the whole body got rashes like red dots. U google for more info. Correct spelling shld be Roseola

oic cowgal... I must rem to ask my 'sources', hehehe. thks, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies..

Lynn,

Tt gd.. Hmm teething ah can take from days to 1-2am leh u see the gum got a cut anot?? If have usu v fast ..

Mum05,

Yes tt y I say can chose to take other food to replace the cereal but for me I prefer cereal cos it easy n like all in 1.. Every BB diff since ur BB cannot take cereal den no choice I am jus sayin my preference... N the purpose of givin cereal or other food is also weaning them n intri solid mah nt jus for the nutrient..

Morning ladies~~

Lynn: great to hear that R is better.. =)

piggy: u not only small-size.. u're also slim wor.. don't need to eat full-vege salad ma.. got different types.. eg: potato & egg, fruits, etc?? =D

Have been so tired and busy for the past few weeks till no time to come in.

Re: 7th oct gathering in the NE

I can't confirm whether I can make it coz still don't know which place will I be during that time. If I'm at SK, will definitely join. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will let u gals know again when is nearer to the date.

Re: photoshoot,

I also intend to bring bb for a family shoot but have been delaying it. Now busy with new home stuff, even more tired and more black eyes, maybe will have to see when can take. If u gals want, I can recommend this photographer who help mi take my maternity shoot (can have a look at those photos in my f/b album) - I love them thus will look for him again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]