(2011/04) Apr 2011

Good morning ladies,

For a while, I thot my co bar me from coming into this website!! Must be still sleeping la me... haha

Vivi,

Sama sama, nowadays go out not look at my things, but look at bb things... my hb also complain... haha...

Piggy,

Tmr start work at new plc? All the best wor... Thanks for the info on medication for fever. So we can go PD to request these medicine for standby?

Charmaine,

My bb also like that... sleep halfway will eh eh abit... i need to tap him or flip him from one side to the other side, then he will continue to zzz... Alot of frens told me this is normal.

e_lazy,

yup request for standby else 39deg mus sent to hosp worse time n $$ ..

actually my #1 no such prob leh sleep weell till morning.. sigh dunno y #2 so difficult to handle..

E lazy ,

After I started solid he seem to sleep better I jus change his schedule last feed him at 10+ n he can sleep till 6+ hope this continues..

piggy

my Kay recently also this pattern ler will ehh ehh ard 3+ then give her pacifier she can kp queit for abt 1hr then cry again for milk -_-

u give him cereal at wat time? i only give in the morning so maybe cant last her at night?

Bbgoh,

I gave 2 feed fruits / vegie puree morning den cereal evening but both feed I add milk la n I drop 1 milk feed alr.. N surprising he can eat quite well with spoon compared with kyler[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

i see. i only give rice cereal & still 5-6x milk ler. sometimes i dreamfeed her at 11pm, she also make noise ard same timing

Thanks mummy for the info on cereal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will get it later..

Pink.. I need to get b4 my mummy get it cos she insist on nestle cereal which I told her is sweet.. She kept saying no lo.. So I must get it b4 her..

Hippopolai,

Wah shiok la u.. Fri u on leave also??

Bbgoh,

Maybe Kay like my boi milk nt sufficient to satisfy her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs chua,

Ntuc sell happy bellies v ex leh sumtime I can't wait I will get healthy time first bt more watery mus add more..

hippo

buy online cheaper haha i bought rosepen very sweet ler each less than $2

piggy

maybe, i will see if can give her cereal in the evening or late afternoon

Hi mummies, sorry to disturb, I'm from Jan 2011 thread, I'm weaning off breastfeeding, so am selling my extra bottle of GNC fenugreek (60 capsules, 610mg).

Original price at GNC: $29.50

Sale Price: $20

Expiry date: 2014

Preferably self-collection at Sengkang/Punggol, but negotiable if other areas.

Please email me at [email protected]. Pls don't pm me as I seldom check the forum nowadays.

BBgoh

you mean throw a bit few slices of pao shen and boil the water will do huh? then water how much?

Today is the third day I am giving Vianne the cereal... I think she enjoys it I am giving her 2 scoops for the time being dont know whether should I continue with 2 scoops or increase 1 more scoop?

been so busy at work.. sian.. no time to post in forum.

can I ask.. for those who have given cereals, do the babies poo more frequent or less? mine still the same.. sometimes once a week and he gives out smelly gas quite often! sometimes I can't believe how a small fella can be so smelly!

as for sleeping through the night.. since baby z is so underweight, i still latch him whenever he makes noise. Usually i will try to rock him or stuff pacifier but sigh.. cannot liao. so maybe wait till he is of better weight than try again.

piggy: good luck on your first day of work!

vivi & elazy: hahaha you girls remind me of myself.. with my #1, only Kiddy palace, mothercare were my usual shopping hunts. And all the robinson sales etc.. i usually only head for baby items. Now, as second time mum, less things to buy but also less time to shop cause juggling 2 kids so whenever there's some me time, i will shop for my own things, esp since after preggy, clothes so outdated or cannot fit! high heel shoes never wear for so long also tearing apart. spend spend spend only...

Piggy,

Yup. Tmr n fri. Tmr CC half day only.

BBgoh,

I don't like pen. Like give Liao ask teacher work more. If I'm the teacher I will flip table. :p

Sookie,

Jovie on fruits/vege puree. So far she poo lesser wor. Always big one at one go now.

vivi

water abt 50-80ml bah once it boiled can off the fire le or u also can just deep it. put the pao Shen on cup then pour in hot water, deep for abt 30min [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sookie

ya no 2 really less thg to buy ESP like me both girls.

Hippopolai,

tt gd envy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie,

thanks abit scare thou hahah.. hmm my bb still poo abt the same.. but as they r older theirr poo is suppose to reduce..

hippo/piggy: thanks for your replies.. just dont know how come he passes gas so much and so smelly also! i wonder again is it my diet?

bbgoh: good leh.. save $! but bet you sometimes stil cant help but buy for your #2 right? girls have so many nice things to buy.

Anyone giving teethin rusks??

I just bought a box..

Kasper is 5mths liao and his hand is always in his mouth..

Not sure his gums are sore anot.. hopefully it can soothe him. He really wanna put everythin into his mouth and like a octopus that suck non stop!

Kasper has a really flat head.. how to salvage???

What are e cons of it??? My #1 has such a round head despite slpin in hospital bed for 4mths.. dunno why kasper is diff.. he also not tryin very hard to flip.. budden he liked to slam his legs. Hard.

vivi, i've pmed u regarding the shop's name(r/plaza), did u get it?

update : today my bb poo-ed after 2days of no-pooing again and all thks to the ch med, the phelgm's purged out(via bowel movement) as she's too young to spit the phelgm out, but it's a real chore to feed her the herbal medicine...

mommies, samo samo, ever since #1, it's usually shopping at children's dept. even online shopping also the same! But now I've learnt to also pamper myself, so I'd try to shop for my stuffs too nowadays, heeee. In fact, has already bought quite a number of nursing clothes/bras - hmmm, also child related leh, can count? hahaha

mommies giving their bb happy bellies cereal, can I chck, HB only has brown rice, oatmeal and multi-grain cereal? I prefer to give just plain white rice cereal, which brand shld I go for then?

hippolai

wow. envy!!! ya so nice of u have such sweet tot to teachers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] they must love your gifts

sookie

Hahahaa. u know me well :p. sure still ll buy but need to control too lah. now with 2 expenses damn high

mummies if u wanna come to SK to buy diapers & fm

remember the Kim sang medical hall website 'luvbabies'. ?

they open a shop at fernvale point, all the diapers & fm very cheap. pampers active at $20 Huggies dry comfort at $15 Huggies pull up pant only $13 Huggies dry $14 they have mamy poko too I never go see the price :p

now I dun need to stock a lot in my store haha can just go buy when I need it

smiggle

dun worry abt the flat head. won't have any cons, just the look. I thk I told u my #1 also have flat head, nw 3yo alrdy still flat when I tie up her head still can see. lata his hair grow thick then wont be so obvious le

my #2 turn 5mth in 3mo days also not flip yet, she is too lazy to move. when flip her on tummy less than 5min she lie down her head lazy to do mini push up.

oh so it's not the same one as vivi mentioned, at R/plaza...I'd tot it's the same one, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually why so cheap ar?

Hv u all tried MP easy fit pants? I've juz came to know that they hv tis prdt... but so much cheaper, wonder if it's of any good, anyone tried?

Morning...

Piggy, how's ur new working place??

I'm going for an interview later.. Lol.. went for an interview yesterday, quite like it but I dun think Im selected..

mum05

I tried b4. dun like it very rough hehe. and can't last heavy pee. I m using Huggies pull up pant.

hmmm not the same as vivi one

morning mummies!!

piggy: good luck to your new working environment.. =)

andrea: good luck!!

sookie: think once they start cereal/puree... their fart will be a powerful one...

Sorry to interrupt your thread.

I have a tin of Dumex Mamil Gold Stage 2 (400g) and would like to exchange it for Enfapro A+ Stage 2 (400g).

Can meet up at Pasir Ris MRT, Serangoon MRT or Vivo City by appointment on certain days.

Pls PM me if you are keen, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Harlo ladies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea,

Hmm nothin much yet so still dunno abit bored thou...Gd luck to u ya..

E_lazy& tweety,

Thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy - All the best for your first day of work!

Mummies kindly check how many days can we keep prepared puree in the fridge? How do we warm the puree when we needed it as I know we cannot microwave?

ic, no wonder so cheap... ok, then in future i'll stick to the MP's original pull ups then.

oh ya, juz now my hub went to SK, told him to chck out the shop u mentioned, but i think he went wrongly to the one vivi mentioned, hahaha. but end up no stock, din get to buy MP. hw nice if they also carry Goo.N diapers...

Piggy

first day at work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Why not looking forward? Is the place or the work that is not to your liking?

vivi, i think so. cos he's confused by all the info I gave him n he was rushing out. so he tot it was kimsang but he went to r/plaza, hahaha. then he came bk and told me 'e shop's name is not kim sang' lah, then i realised he went to r/plaza instead, haiz.

no stock leh... btw, any idea where their stock come from? cos how can it of such big diff in price? hmmmm....

Mum05

I think some of their products are parellel import, like the Kodomo detergent behind the packaging is in Thai.

But the milk powder and the diapers are ok. The milk powder sticker got import sticker which states a local office....

Piggy

What welfare is not alright to you? Only first day give yourself a week to see how. If really cannot then follow your heart or else very hard to work since not happy. Jia you

Vivi,

Nt say nt happy la jus tt abit sian the AL hor fix 14day no increase 1 n no bring forward 1... The only gd thing is even after confirm notice only 14 day..

Piggy

Ha ha every where got good and bad but when did you sign the letter of appointment how come it was not made known to you earlier?

never mind la got childcare leave lol

I have the same qns as Yoti, purees can be kept for how long? what about those freezed?

pink,

C has many beautiful bibs! where did you get them from? ♥

piggy,

jia you jia you in your new job. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]