(2011/04) Apr 2011

wah all go buffet lunch. So shiok. Vivi y u din go?

Here i am in office looking at documents till I am soooooooooo sleepy.............. At least J was a good boy. Zzz through the nite last nite. His ifc quite gd leh.. still got record down all his feed timings n amt.. poo and zz timings! Even us as parents also not so detailed!

Elmo

good to hear that ifc is good so you can fang xin and work...

me got something on today and Vianne is still having her lao sai so didnt go. Hate to miss the fun though.

How is work for you now? better?

Halo mummies

I had great fun meeting u all over buffet today. Thanks for the great company and hope we can hv gatherings like that in the future.

Vivi,

same same la, bb bad temper... aiyoh, dunno is it cos the father born in the year of tiger? haha... ok, i talking nonsense.

Vianne LS got better? Did the Pd say must bring back to see him?

Hope to see u at next gathering..

YES. tdy buffet is shiok. I love the oyster & shasimi.

thanks piggy for organize such good lohbang.

I thk next gathering we can all (for FTWM) apply leave on same day & go enjoy taitai life for 1day. haha.

Bbgoh.. I like ur idea.. Let me know in advance ok? I sure apply leave to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm starting to feel abit hungry now.. lol..

Happy to meet u mummies today! finally able to put a face to your name/nick.. heh..

hhaah yes today buffet was niceeee... quite worth the $$[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n yes till now still full no space for dinner...

Shice/Elazy/Mrs Lee/Charmine,

nice meetin u gals for the first time too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

NP[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] glad u like the buffet i was tellin my HB abt the food he also say quite worth it compare to kuishinbo :p

Newlydewly,

actually most mum i know when rtn to work only sterilise once a day den jus wash n rinse at work...

Mrs Chua,

i tink once i rtn to work v hard to apply leave[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

nice buffet,almost fall aslp during meetiing..i stilft eat dinner leh :p

nice meeting sm mymmies for the first time too,but gt to leave early for work..so who paid for the bill?

bbgoh,yes!!take leave i like!

tweety,

wah. I also pump 4x a day including latch bb once i'm home. but still can't get your ml of supply, I really worry what if one day not enough BM for my boy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

anyone using Avent VIA cups for BM storage, are they any good? and can re-sterilize to reuse?

ya the buffet is nice and worth the $$.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shice/Elazy/Mrs Lee

nice meetin u gals for the first time too:)

maybe once majority of you go back to work, very hard to meet like that unless as what bbgoh suggested, all take leave at the same time, then go and enjoy tai tai life on that day.. :p

Hi! I still eat dinner leh... But the portion smaller, wahahahaha...

Reached home @4pm, pumped @ 4.30pm, nap till 6pm... Woke up in pain & tireness... Eat too full liao... Stiomach still abit pain... Think I stretch too much... =P

Fung,

Next time eat buffet still sit beside me ok? Then all limelight on you, no one notice hippo eat how much, wahahahaha....

hippo,

dunno next time i can eat that much or not.. actually i don't think i eat that much leh, just that i eat in small portion, so have to go many rounds :p

actually i did feel full after we go our separate way but i still eat dinner lah.. heehee

i didn't eat dinner. only drank ABC soup.

Then hor, just now felt hungry! ate 1/2 bowl of cup noodles !! WAHAHAHAH!

Yes nice meeting elazy and shice! Sorry Mrs Lee I couldn't recognize u coz u looked so different (after delivery! DUH!) in hospital! hehe

I'm still thinking about that wonderful big plate of sashimi...yums

same as hippo, ate small portion of dinner. :p

piggy

so sad. why hard to apply leave? yr work is very busy?

fung

maybe mainly u ate those shelled seafood so took longer time

I nvr try the crab ler altot is my fav as worry make me look messy hahaha

hippo

u r shiok lah can nap for so long. yr napping time was my timing rush all the hsecore

pink

lol. no dinner but supper

yes, yummy sashimi. thk I nvr eat so many sashimi b4

shice. mrs lee. elazy

nice to meet u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi, ur gal still ls ah. How long le? Normally take ard 1 week to recover by itself. Got take probiotic? Work ah.. This wk slightly better. Maybe cos more used to work le ba. Still sian though.

J like got block nose leh. Hope its just pi sai. Poor boy. Think he still not used to e aircon even though I wrap him all up le.

Wah.. Take leave eat buffet ah. Wonder I can take child care leave anot? Haha.

Elmo

Jia you I am sure you will be able to handle work

Yup poor Vianne still Lao sai but now lesser pd says it can take 2 weeks for the intestines to recover. Yup she us taking probiotic

Any way did you all mummies give probiotic as supplement for your babies because i bought a bottle from the pd.

So shiok yesterday buffet and nice meeting all mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

e_lazy, ok.. I find u again if I need... My home still got 5 bottles of Phyto...

Piggy, next week got any gathering or not??

Hippo, u not free already right?? Oh ya... I got thing ask u.. will watsapp u..

Vivi, the probiotic is which brand?? Piggy, the childlife we bought from iherb is bb 6month then start right?

Sandy, where are you?? U not working already right?

Who start solid on bb 4th month? Im thinking shld I start 4th month or not...

Hi i am from Dec2011/jan2012.. would like to know how much cash payable hospital bill and gynae fees... plus medisave claims.. My no 4th bb so i hear go private cheaper.. please advice..

Andrea

Me here me here!!! Ya not working le.

Wanted to go yday de but I think I will b the only 1 bringin bb so don wan le not very gd if he start cryin away half way.

Pink

Sorry yday suppose to go de den can pass u the top but nv go

Wow saw the pic ESP the plate of sashimi wow me droolin lei.

Bbgoh,

Well sone boss r like tt Dun like pp take leave..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Andrea ,

Nex wk I go back to work Liao no time organise gatherin la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yes for 6 mth n above as per the instruction[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] huh u so fast wan to start ah .. Actually they dun need other food other than milk now I lazy la prefer to wait till 6 mth else go out v ma fan..

Sandy, Ic... when u starting solid?

piggy, the reason y I wan to start early is because #1 now dun wan to eat.. everyday drink milk only and eat junk food.. he eat fries only.... Im thinking if I let #2 eat those Heniz bottle food, dun know he see le will he or not... So worry for #1 eating...

Andrea,

Ur mil din cook porridge for ur #1?

cos I nv introduce junk food to my boi at all so he wun be lookin for it wor.. Anyway I tink it has nothin to do with start early or nt cos for a start we gave fruit puree n cereal mah den slowly introduce porridge etc wor..

andrea

i ll start from 4mth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i nvr give those heinz bottle food for my #1 ler.

i made fruit puree & cereal only, then ard 6mth start cook porridge & blend it.

my #1 also dun like to eat rice, every night i spent abt 1hr to feed her the dinner. remember last time i told u abt the PD prescrb her a med called 'deshifon' (if not spell wrong) its to be taken 1mth for her nose allergy & also stimulate appetite, she almost finish it & recently her appetite is good, she can finish rice even w/o soup. i not sure its caused by tat med lah. and she also taking fish oil now.

piggy

yah last time my boss also dun like me to take leave, but nw they chg le as i m the only full time office staff. i can do watever i like kekeke she dun dare to control me haha

Bbgoh,

Cos my previous co for leave jus apply thru system no need ask face to face etc this lousy co mus fill form ask n will ask if take too freq[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tt y if can I try nt to take leave cos dun 1 to explain n talk to her! Sigh~

piggy, she got cook.. he dont wan to eat.. at childcare his teacher say he eat one quarter bowl of porridge/rice.. He drinking 1.2litres of milk everyday.. he dun eat chicken, fish and vergetable at home.. eat the most one slice of bread everyday.. i think he trying to seek attention from us.. he see Alton drink milk only he also wan.. Plus when he drink milk he wan us to carry the way we carry Alton wor... headache... U tell ur boss, leave is my benefit from the company... unless take unpaid leave or mc.. lol.. nvm not happy change job.. lol.. oh ya, I havent help u ask yet.. u confirm wan me to help u ask...

bbgoh, wow!!! really ar!! I think he got appetite.. Think he wan us to treat him the same as Alton.. once he saw Alton drink milk, he will wan milk, saw Alotn bathing he also wan, saw whtever la he will wan.. so I think if I start Alton on solid food, will he wan to eat or not..

Mummies, my baby is 3months and 3days but she still can't hold her head herself. Can i check how many of your baby can do that already? What exercise do u do to train her?

Andrea,

If my boss willing to listen I wun wan to go Liao haha.. U see u free anot la else tml I go interview den I ask lo..

Ya I tink ur boi wan attention my boi tt day I tease him ask him wan drink milk the way we carry BB he dun 1 lol~ but dun worry la gt 1 phase for dunno how many mths my #1 dun like milk n dun like to eat solid every meal eat v little nothing I

can do now in Cc he is eatin more tink peer influence..

Sian left 1 day Liao mus CHONG goin to do facial n massage lol~

Unknown,

Let ur BB have more tummy time shd help..

piggy, I think most likely is contract not perm wor.. but bonus here not bad.. U c for ur self.. tml ur interview wht time?

piggy, wow!! But I think here not engineer position shld be ok... Like tht next week onwards no more lunch gathering le..

elmo/pink: both of u will always meet at somerset for lunch right? elmo, ur lunch wht time?

andrea u wanna join us for lunch ah? My lunch flexi as long as it doesn't coincide with my meetings. But i have ALOT of meetings! Esp mon, tue and fri.

i dunno when i wanna start solids also. IFC recommend 4-6mths. Dunno will they start without asking me? I wanna me the 1st one to see him eat his cereals leh! Anyone buy the EYS brown rice powder b4? Need to cook one ah? Last time for #1 my grandma help me bring to ppl to grind ourselves.. v nutritious!

elmo

heard it b4 but i nvr use tat ler. i only bought tha rabbit brand one.

mum05

i have ergo but haven try for bb as i dun have infant insert. but used for #1 i love it tot a bit bulky if compare to beco

elmo, ic.. see how next wed... I bought EYS brown rice powder b4 but my #1 dun seem to like it... Think I will give Frisocream since my mum had already bought... nestle cereals like very sweet.. hai.. I dun know how..

nestle cereals u try b4 ah? V sweet also? I know Frisocrem is v sweet! My #1 eat tt as 1st food.. i'm wondering if the sweetness cause him to dislike other food. So this time round i feel like trying other not-so-sweet cereals. Any other recommendations? Ii tried Healthy times too.. but ever since the worms found in the cereals.. i dun care to buy liao. What abt Heinze cereals? Beleamy (sp?)? I love to buy baby food. hahahahaha! So fun.

hi mummies, i m selling my preloved megasplash exersaucer. various collection points, mainly east north and central. letting go at $110. condition 9/10 and clean...everything intact and in good order.