(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

princess diamond

yes , ur gynae super careful. he can tell u 80% boy/ girl. i thought i had boy for my no 1 ( i had strong feeling but i was wrong. i had a baby girl so i won't guess this time. just wait for my gynae tell me lor)

pinky,

hahhaha ur hubby so funny[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

empress7 & chipchip,

hahaha he thinks I'm too free got nothing to do! I thinking if I should do twice to find the gender of both my bbs? But the counting is quite tedious cause i grab quite a big bunch. & I'm very careful, do it 2 at a time!

Pinky, so the first one u do will be for the Twin A, and 2nd one will be Twin B?

so maybe only 1 result for Twin A for now. Tomolo one is for Twin B?

Dear ladies,

anyone of u eat the anti vomiting med either for ur past pregnancies or this one?

I've been given the med but hesitant in eating leh cos dunno good to eat or not.

Have been trying to bear with the nausea n vomiting but yest night n tonight just can't take it so took the med.. Felt so

much better. Still a bit nausea but nvr puke n no more headache. Wondering if I sld continue taking the med? Any advice? Is it safe?

Apple,

yes i suppose so! hahaha.

I am thinking about hospital bill again. Delivered my girl at TMC, normal + epidural close to $4k. Wonder how much will my bill be with my twins! I keep thinking, don't know if we can afford it. My hb just started a new career and slowly picking up. Don't want to make him bankrupt again by the time we have our new babies!

Silly me keep worrying about things that haven't happened!

xin2,

if the gynae/GP says it's safe for pregnancy then go ahead & take it if it makes u feel better. For me I also try to bear with it and sleep it away (I'm a SAHM). On my really bad days when I feel very horrible I will give in and take the pill. Unfortunately the pill only works when my nausea is not so bad. So when I really need it, it's got no effect. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

if u r working den maybe u shld take it to help u get thru the day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin2,

i took the anti vomiting pills for my prev pregnancy and present one as well! Previously I can't lice w/o it cos the vomiting is kinda severe... I threw up 24hrs even on Empty tummy! Very bad.. But as I said the pills are prescribed by my gynae so it is definitely safe for pregnancy! Please do note if you are not eating well, drinking well, sleeping well or thinking well, these Can affect bb!

If your MS is severe .... PLEASe take it!!no point fighting against the MS n left yourself feeling terribly miserable after that![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] it will be fine!

Present pregnancy is nausetting from the beginning n puke a couple of time however I ve got history of bad MS so gynae gave me the pills again! Apparently after taking it twice .. I found my vomiting is not that bad to handle n therefore I live with it for the past few months w/o the pills!nausea but no vomiting until last 2 weeks ago my MS strikes back but vomiting only in the morning!

Listen to the doctor! Your bb n you needs fluid ! Get yourself some comfort food.. Try all kind ! Nvr mind some ppl will said this can't eat n so on! For me survival insticnt came... When I need 7up to ease up the MS means j need it! So, up to u to decide ...fruits like watermelon helps! Sipping on cold juice or Popsicle helps!Ginger drink or maybe sour plum also help ! U need to stay hydrated my dear![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I ve been through that for 5 months n I know it's not pleasant! I fight against the MS with these food n kept myself busy all the time! I'm a SAHM! Puke! Eat again ! Puke? eat again ! My food only hold for 20 mins!so after awhile it's no big deal to me anymore .. Kekeke..

Good morning girls!

Xin2,

I took it a lot this pregnancy because my MS was so bad I keep losing weight. So I had to rely on it to keep food down especially when I had to attend wedding dinner or family gathering. If its prescribed by your gynae then it's safe yeah. Otherwise you must take your vitamins regularly.

Thks princessdiamond n Melissa for ur replies.

Think I'll continue to take the med to ease the MS then. At least can hold the food down.

But can I know then wen to stop taking? How do I know if the MS is getting better or it's cos of the med?

Re: maternity clothes

I'm trying to get a nice 3/4 jeans but can't find nice ones. Is it better to get those tat hv the adjustable buttons or just get those with elastic waistband?

Hv any of u started going into those maternity shops to buy clothes? Cos I went in n felt funny cos tummy not really showing yet leh. Is it too early to start buying or sld wait for tummy to be bigger first?

Can I check with you all if cordyceps can be started from week 14 onwards? Is it too early to start taking tonics?

xin,

I bought 3 bottoms fr maternity shop le. Those are e adjustable buttons. As for tops, Im still wearing those baby tops I previously owned. Are you feeling better now?

xin2,

I can't seems to find nice pants too, tummy not showing yet, all the pants i try on seems too loose, but they say likely to put on some flesh at the butts, that means now wearing really look ugly. I'm the skinny type, but all existing pants all cannot wear already. Really dunno when's the best and right time to shop for one.

yesterday wanted to buy bra extension, then realise most of my bras are hooked front! oh dear.. seems like i've to buy new! actually not much change in cup size except fuller and no nid padding anymore, only the band nid extend.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sad.

Good afternoon everyone, I have started wearing maternity jeans a month ago. Got the skinny jeans kind from "Motherhood". Very comfortable and nice. I also started wearing maternity dresses from old navy. My friends said pretty. Bra extension is a good idea, i must go and get it.

Apple,

sorry, cannot rem e ratio liao. I think 1:200 kind. But spinal defect is 1:1, ie 100% wor. So you can imagine how panicky we were. We choose to do bcos we prob wun Kip if really tat bad a situation. Amnio was quite alright. Not very painful. I was more worried with e results than having a miscarriage. I still feel normal, no pain, no signs of miscarriage, so prob didn't feel e risk too. If my Oscar didn't turn out well this time, I will still go 4 amnio. Jia you.

I'm hoping that my MS doesn't last whole pregnancy.. Praying that will ease off soon..

Going for appt next wed. Will ask gynae abt the vomiting again. Think he can't do anything also.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

toliet bowl has become my best fren..

I am new here in SMH! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My baby EDD is 8th Oct.. still considering which hospi to go for my delivery. Ideally was thinking of Gleneagles since my Gynae is there!

Have anyone compare the rates fro GE with any other hospi like TMC or others?

Also i have just started my 1st pre-natal yoga yesterday at Pure yoga. Seems pretty good to have a stretch now cos i always felt very tired.

Do you ladies think its too early for 1 now? My bb 16weeks and 1 day.

I'm from April MTB thread. I got some 10pkt free sample of Anmum Materna - Reduced fat milk powder for pregnant women (can make drink 10 times of 200ml) to give away as I have already give birth no need to drink already.

If anyone interested can email me at [email protected] and collect from my place (bukit panjang).

Joelle

Thanks Zuen. How u Noé on thé spinal défect de? Thru scan? Eh, so is actually not 100% rite? Thé doc tell u is 100% ar? Ur dd perfectly fine n health rite? Actually thé doc exaggerate n make ur worried alot more if hé or she say is 100%.

Hello Ms M. Paisei i cant ans ur qns cos i dunno for both Qns either.

Miss M,

if ur gynae only delivers at Glen E & u r comfortable with him/her, then I will suggest that you deliver at the same hospital as well. My gynae was recommended by a friend, and she delivers both at TMC & Mt A. Ultimately we chose to have my girl at TMC as her clinic is there and easier for her to come by.

For Yoga I'm not sure if there's a minimum pregnancy period you need to be before you can engage in yoga. Why not ask the staff there? I believe it's most likely okay since you are already in 16 weeks but good to check with your gynae.

In my first trimester, my gynae encouraged me to continue brisk-walking with my elder & going swimming. But it's important to read the signs your body give you and know when to take a break. Exercise is great! Not only helps you to relax, but also helps reduce having an obese baby and helps with smooth delivery too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin2,

Don't worry too much!Your body will tells you that your MS is fading off...And that's when you can stop![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Doc can't tell you either somehow one day when you wake up and felt extremely good...aha!thats the day lor...(that's my experienced)heee....take care..hugs![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maternity clothes:

If you are not showing then can always buy later..i ve got friend who only started at 5-6th !

I m now wearing those fold over maternity bottom as i always find it more comfortable than those adjustable buttons or elastic waistband!I found it very uncomfortable as tummy grew bigger and creases makes my tummy and waist itch!So this time i bought all fold over waist bottom..very comfortable!(again it's personal choice) .For top i am still wearing my usual empire cut top or t-shirt!My tummy is huge la...can escape!

Ms M,

Think basically if you are talking about normal delivery + epidural,most hospitals like MEH,GEH,TMC and MAH are charging almost the same.HOwever,it is most important how much your gynae is charging you for the delivery[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]The hospital rates are almost the same for these 4 but depends on which type of room are you looking at?sutie and single rooms always charged higher!

My GF give birth at RMG with normal+epidural n single bed room=$9K..

Charges almost the same but her total bill from gynae itself was horrid about 6k!

Mine was 11k cos i had extra stay at MAH,extra dosage of epidural and last min book of OT and last min call for doc and 3bags of blood![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Otw,more or less the same!maybe alil bit more in TMC..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies. Feel so tired and washed out today. After lunch I slept from 1pm till 6.30pm! Just showered and still feel a bit blur..

Anyone started taking birds nest? My FIL just bought me a box of birds nests, uncoooked ones. My mum will start making for me tomorrow onwards. I'm not a fan of birds nest and wldn't have gone to buy them myself so really thankful for FIL. Btw, just having once a week enough? I'm just turning 14wk in 2 days so dunno if I take now is for myself or baby will have a share! If still for myself then no point lah. Haha! Want baby's skin to be fair and nice!

Re: maternity clothes

xin, I also feel a bit weird stepping into those stores now leh. So I am making do with the jeans I have and use belly band over the unbuttoned and unzipped parts. My t-shirts are getting tight though. I've ordered some loose tops and stretchy bottoms from Taiwan (cos cheaper) so now waiting for delivery. Think I will only go shop at maternity clothes stores after I hit 20wks bah. Agree with princess diamond that bottoms with foldovers are best! I have one from Bangkok and it is super comfy!

starrymommy

think 2nd trimester is okie to eat bird nests le..hee hee

princess diamond

what type of fold over bottoms can show ? I am currently wearing baby doll dresses and okie my tummy is obvious but not super super big...was thinking of wearing babydoll dresses with leggings at the most..dun want to buy maternity bottoms...waste money le..cuz this is my final pregnancy le...LOL close factory liaoz...

I usually wear my Old Navy dresses as they're mostly empire cut and very comfortable. I recently bought a pair of Mothers en vogue shorts at $45.90. Nice material with fold-down waist band. Will probably go back for another pair.

I dropped by the library after dinner to grab some books. Went alone cause hubby had to stay home with my girl. I felt quite weak and dizzy all the way, had to grab a book from a shelf and quickly sit down to read what's it about, before returning it back to the shelves. Wonder if it's because I don't have enough iron? I don't think I've been eating very well lately either. Gynae says it might be because both babies leeching all the nutrients from my body so I have none to spare for myself.

Anyone has similar problems? how you cope with it?

Hihi mummies

Finally have some time to post today. Went for my scan today but my darling was crouching on his tummy so we cannot tell the gender yet. Doc was shaking n poking baby but he is quite determine to stay in that position. Haha… (using he n his as it is generic for human being)

I was asking doc 'oh can't see any boy boy part maybe is a girl' he was saying maybe but really can't tell because of the position so don't rush out n buy the baby stuff yet. Haha…

baby is determine to keep us all in suspense. So nottie!

Will post up my scan later.

pinky

where is mothers envogue? their shorts nice? does it look maternity?

starrymommy

yeah lor thought leggings might be a good idea but the thing is warm le...LOL

Hello mummies, I have gotten my results yesterday and everything turn out to be fine. Phew~ such a big relief! Thank you all for your prayers! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple, my Oscars ratio was 1:26. Normal ratio for my age is 1:650+. Dont worry too much if you have already decided not to take the test. This is a very personal decision and only you know what is the best for you and your baby. All the best and stay happy!

Princessdiamond

where to get those foldover bottoms that are comfortable? How much do they cost?

I can't fit into my usual shorts n jeans already. Feel so tight n uncomfortable.

Thinking of getting some nice bottoms as I prefer wearing bottoms rather than dresses.

Etelle,

they have a shop at Centrepoint, #01-32. You can als o browse their products on their website. I find their clothes quite modern looking, and don't look like those typical maternity clothes where u wear already look like auntie. Maternity Exchange @ Marina Square also carries some of their items. They have maternity clothes for rental, but I'm not sure how it works.

babypeach,

glad results turned out fine! congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi etelle and Xin2,

Sorry for the late reply.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I ve got few pair from Old Navy the last round....last month bought 4 pairs as it is really comfy!I bought mine from Mothers at Work,Tanglin Mall..they do have another branch at Great world City!

My 3/4 fold over is linen so it is alil costly but it definitely be wear after pregnancy..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]It about $90 i think!I bought 2 shorts and 1 khakis!

I find that buying maternity have to be more practical cos i don't like to use it just for pregnancy lor...heee least can still wear it after so not so bad!They don look like maternity clothes and i simply love it,moreover i have to bring daughter to school and sit in with her..all those activities on the floor,pants makes it easier!Go to the website and see la..they carry diff brands there!

babydes,

hahahha..baby playing with you guys!Just when you wanted to see so much..he just refused to show....heehehe...like mine ler.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Etelle,

since u wanna close shop then don buy many lor...buy those that can wear after lar....i am not going to buying anything that makes me big!Those fold over pants just like those Yoga pants but comes in a better material where its suitable for everywhere..not too casual nor formal!I love it![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya my baby is a crouching tiger haha… was crouching facedown. Can't see hands at all n legs also all curled up.

My gynae says that I m a bit anemic. Need to up my iron intake.

Err just now when I cleared my nose during my shower got some blood. Isn't I m too heaty?

babydes....

wahahaa..i liked the way you described your bb..crouching tiger..hee..any dragons at home??[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmmm....maybe have a lil more red meat in your diets as well as pumpkins,spinach,broccoli,kale, sweet potatoes or dwarf bananas..these are few veg/fruit that is high in iron!

Black fungus are good too!Usually it is use in confinement cooking![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe you are too heaty,monitor your conditions and so long it is not runny,think is ok!Have a balance diets and have more fluid! Pearl Barley is very good,high in iron and it's cooling!

I make my own barley drink once every week partly cos dd tends to be more heaty!Think i had all heaty food last time when i had her thats y like that[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Babypeach, that is a great news. Thanks for sharing. Yes, I m quite happy now except for the Hb make me angry for a while episode, but okie liao. :p

I hope my baby will kick me harder. Any first time mum felt strong kick liao? I dunno wat I feel is it or not so I tell baby kick me hard hard.

Babydes, i remember it is normal to have bloody muscus for ur nose gold now. I often have alot. :p

Thanks princess diamond n babytiger! Will try n eat more of the food u suggested.

Babytiger u are in France, since the humidity is very low n the air is dry it's quite normal to get some blood in the nosegold. Thk will try n boil some pearl barley as princess d suggested.

Planning to have black pepper steak for lunch later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babydes,

my bub crossed its legs during my 16 weeks scan too and refuse to change position. since i can't see any boy parts and gynae claimed she totally can't see, i assumed it's a girl. girls are shy mah! hahahaa...

melissa,

my bb open up its leg and moved all over..i really cant tell whether is a girl or boy so i do assumed it will be a girl[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Afternoon Ladies,

Wow!very quiet in here....everyone is enjoying your Sun?That's great....

Just drop by and see what's there to chat...

I ve met my CL and get a confirmation..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]sooo relieved and now looking at the packages that my ML offers..hmmm..everything seems to be more expensive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today's craving is Tomato Juice!Yum Yum..finished the whole pkt of TJ and now looking to opening the 2nd pkt!!Think i m carving for VitC?heheheh..this morning woke with feeling nausea and threw up my breakfast again![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway,i was looking at the other thread....Some mommies are getting their MS eased up by wearing this MS wrist band that can get it in Watson!!!!!

ANyone tried it b4?Though i might not get it coz my MS is still unpredictable but thought maybe some of you that is still feeling bad from MS might wanna give it a shot!

Have a great day ahead...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes, yar I have more blood in the muscus for my nose aft I come here, but got even more now during pregnancy.

Did anyone got spotted by friends that u r preg without u telling, I got for the 2 nd or third time because I wore strethable tank top. Otherwise, it is not that obvious when I wear some other t shirt.

Both princess diamond n Melissa v cute, 1 bundle of joy close leg so assume is gal, the other one open leg n move all over n also assume gal. Maybe u will both get what you wish for? This is a lucky year for all of us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess Diamond, I do know y now so quiet. I think everyone almost is watching star awards? Maybe?

Opps I see wrongly... U said the package ML offer, not CL. But wat ML u talking abt huh?

I dunno is becos of my side only or wat, my tummy like v dry, no moisture, got skin flake....Any one the same?

I'm feeling aches at the left side waist area.. Can't even stand up straight.. Dunno wats wrg. Hope I din sprain it or something.

Realized I can't sit for too long, if nt will feel waist area aching n back aching. Anyone also like this?

Hope it's nothing serious n the pain will go off after resting tonight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]