(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

hehe good idea!! we can organize a run!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not neccessory have to be SC run... there's plenty in a year...

sugar, r u going for SC too?

and jeslyn,

yep, im not looking at time at all cuz i nvr train at all... it will be an easy tempo run at ard 75% of max heart rate.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Die! I forgot abt the clothes for Xnas gathering!!! If pre-preg, I sure have but now...my selection of nursing wear is worse than pathetic!!! Can I get away with wearing pink and red mixed?? Sigh. I hate not being able to wear my pre-preg stuff. Now, I am just bigger EVERYWHERE! Pek chek!!!!

Badfifi: Me sweating over it too...Cant fit into my prepreg clothes...so depressing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Hope fully my Santa hat gd enuff to look xmasy.

Piang,I was actually packing to prepare for tmr. Goto wake up berri early tmr to make it on time man...hope bb will cooperate else sure late...

Thanks for the warm welcome from so many of you. Baby just fall asleep after a 3 hours fuss. I think baby cannot praise... I just told my family that she is consider a 'good and easy to take care baby' over dinner, then she cry for nothing around 11+ until 15 mins ago!!!

Weiting, me same as you hubby working overseas.

Jacqueline, I'm a Medela user too. Pls keep me updated.

Pomme, your hubby so understanding. Can ask you to go out without baby. My hubby not in S'pore most of the time, even if he is around also never try taking care of baby without me around. Luckily my family will help out, else i surely dun need to go out liao! I'm a west mummy as well. Will try to join in future outing, sound really fun. Take more pictures during the coming gathering, sure have the x'mas feel with red/white/green theme.

SugarOng, I heard that c-sect normally hard to get rid of tummy! That day someone ask me when I giving birth, I really feel like crying.

So many mummy interested in the run, I dun think I got the stamina cos last time doing 2.4km during school day also take so long. If 10km, maybe you all go home I still running/walking halfway, hehe...

Jac,

Please include me on the warehouse sales. In fact, I just brought a new cooling elements from Mums & Babes 2days ago at United Sq. What a pity...

Ebelle,

Thanks for calling back ytd. I got up early today as well - at 5am to pump and prepare my gal. She is up at 6:30am. 15mins after I settle everything. Hengs.. Maid just bottle feed her - only 50ml. I m going to try latching her so she drinks more. See ya later.

jessica,

me too. heng. i brought some new cloths otherwise sure jialat de. my polo t is tight for me too esp. at the tummy area - got spare tyre. sob sob...

Weiting, ok will sure join in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will look out for more details.

winnie...

I had natural birth. But when I went to parenthood fair without my baby, those insurance ppl wanna sell me insurance and said it covers the baby when he's out, and even cord blood ppl apprpach me to bank the baby's cord...

i cant be bothered with them.. LOL

heheh once again... first to report in from xmas gathering.. it was extremely GOOD!!! hehe

thanks to all for organising it... =) you gals are great!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4830357.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4830358.jpg]

Ok. Pics uploaded. I lazy to resize the pics la. Go FB n see k. :p

can spot some familar faces in the pic, if anyone can name the babies would be great.

Very nice pictures~ Wished i cld be there with jayden too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Posted on Thursday, December 02, 2010 - 2:27 pm:       

West mummies gathering 16th Dec 2010

1)Badfifi(Host)

2)Weiting

3)Adelynn

4)Pommelow

5)Chrissy

6)Chewy

7)pinkyluv

8) BBL (if its at weiting place)

9)Jacelyn

10) Sab

11) Elle

When we cam bk, zeynep was cleaned and have her milk then slp. Still lseeping. Think she have a busy day entertaining herslf. Her mommy quite happy with her performance today. lol... Hope everytime go out will be the same.

Warehouse Sale

Mommies, all regular items for Medela will be 20%, there r otherbrands too. U can view our products at: www.mumsandbabes.com.sg But there r still more products not yet update. Selected brands got more discounts up to 70%. Sorry, cant remember all brands cos left my notebook at office. Daily early birds specials: 1st day, Medela mini E, 2nd: Mamas & Papas stroller Trip and 3rd day: Summer infant Highchair. Subjected to changes.

Quite tired from the party, but what an experience, a symphony of infant cries =D.

Winnie, welcome! Yes I'm still taking prenatal vitamins from my OB. Calcium very impt apparently, but I keep forgetting to take..

jac

hehe, not easy to remember so many indeed

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4830774.jpg]

Weiting,

You are fast in posting pictures. I like Gideon's smiley face. Thanks for taking that. As usual, my camera alway never manage to snap the laughing moment. I should just take videos. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You going for warehouse sale? Think i am going without Gideon.. going to chiong for the buys alone.

Jac

Thanks for the tips on the warehouse sale. Will see the website and see what i can get.

Pinkyluv,

Howabout 7th for Let's sweet and 14th for Kiseki?

Count me in for both. Am free on most days. Preferred to be befort 22nd cos hubby going to be on leave from then onwards.

Pomme

win liao lor , good idea =)

btw, see this

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4830904.jpg]

suddenly thinking of a CNY party where the dress code is red for all

venue Leobaby can still offer ? i realise her KTV room v cosy lor..and even bigger and more spacious

Pomme Low,

shld be goin for the warehse sale. u confirm goin alone ah?? if i goin alone than i msg u.

Pinkyluv,

RED for bb hor, not for mummies rite? I no more red clthings liao le.

Hi All mommies & Babies who attended the pre-Xmas gathering today> I'd like to thk you all for coming & making the event a memorable & successful one! (Especially the orchestrated yelling of some young members before group shots were taken) I hope you guys have enjoyed the event as much as i do. I look forward to the next event where we'd be watching over the crawlers and grabbers whilst we catch up on our daily tales and tips... Till then, do take care and stay positive and cheerful!

leobaby and all the ics, thank you so much for all the effort to make this gathering memorable! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leo & all other ICs: Thanks so much for all the effort in organising the party[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].It was enjoyable and memorable[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

My bb enjoyed herself too much...over stimulated...hehhe

Winnie: Yes multi, calcium and fish oil. LIke CCpet, I keep forgetting my calcium.

Pinky Dear:

U v sweet to organise again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) I am ok to any place but can only make it on the 7th. Agee with Pomme, have both days[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Pomme: So paisei just now my Elisabeth attacked ur Gideon...hehe

Sab: U were there? Din see u.Next outing, we must say helo help ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes Yes!! Such a big event and all went smoothly! BIG THANK YOU to leobaby and the organisers and helpers!! =)

Finally I get to meet the Sept mummies! hee!

I am a July mummy and have bought too much breastfeeding products and wished to sell them off at a discounted price due to stopping breastfeeding soon.

All items are brand new.

Selling the below items:

- Qty: 8 Medela Pump and Save (25pc) at SGD 19.50 each, Buy all at SGD 150.00

- Qty: 3 Medela Quick Clean Micro-Steam Bag (5 pc) at SGD 13, Buy all at SGD 36.00

- Qty: 2 Lansinoh Breast Milk Storage Bag (25 pc) at SGD 10.00 each

- Qty: 2 Breastshield (24mm) at SGD 12.00

- Qty: 1 Medela Ice Pack for Breast Milk Storage at SGD 15.00

- Qty: 2 First Years Easy Milk Storage Bags (25pc) at SGD 12.00 each

Pls sms at 92328946 to deal

All items payable in cash only at Eunos or East Line.

enjoy looking at the pics....mummies and babies must had lots of fun today.

not used to working life and im having a headache now arghhhh...

windy

hope ur babe enjoy the pressie i got for her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkyluv,

If the gathering is 14/12, I'm on! Either location is fine. I lure the cakes n pastry @the sweet. But if time limit of 1hr, like a bit hard to manage leh... Cannot be late n must eat at max speed - how to enjoy? Sigh...

Tx Leobaby for the venue again. It must be most tiring for u!

Ebelle - when is the Glen Doman talk? Btw, ur email is cheriekenny is it?

Twirley - tx so much for the gift, and the nursing shawl!

Jacqueline - I tried to make Daniel face Zeynep, but dunno why he just looked so blur with his surroundings then.

But when Seth (Starluster?)appeared in front of him, he seemed so happy that he found a brother! Boys will be boys for a while I guess... *wink*

Clueless - hope u were not too tired to work! Great meeting you =)

Hushlibib - yah, really agree that my helper is a great blessing! Very initiative and always look out for when I carry bb wrongly =P.

Kris, really envy your little girl's hair... Btw, din manage to ask you, where did u get that sling from? Elise look so snug in it! Does it have different sizing?

Letty - great party for our maids too i think!

Weiting, Pinkyluv & all party organisers,

The gathering looks really special. So many cute babies together. How to find you all in FB? I ok with two dessert gathering too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ccpet & Ebelle,

I always forget to take calcium too since need to take 2hrs after multi-vit.

West mummies gathering 16th Dec 2010

1)Badfifi(Host)

2)Weiting

3)Adelynn

4)Pommelow

5)Chrissy

6)Chewy

7)pinkyluv

8) BBL (if its at weiting place)

9)Jacelyn

10) Sab

11) Elle

12) Winnie

Jessica,

I continue with multi-vit becos still breastfeeding. Hopefully can improve quality of BM. Since body having lesser calcium then b4 child birth, heard it's better to supplement as well.

LeoBaby, Thanks for inviting us over, I like ur condo swimming pool, so big tt i feel like jumping into the water in such hot weather.

ccpet,I'm using this brand of sling. http://www.pupsikstudio.com/baby-pouch-slings/

You can get it in some BP or at mother care and most baby shop. But have to buy according to ur size.

Mayb i'm very small in size, some mummies ask if the baby feel uncomfortable inside. But i think when deperate to eat or carry shopping bag, thats the best way to relieve my hands. I like it ask its very compact when i keep it in my bag.

Jacqueline, Thanks for all the Medela pump tips. You have answered most of the question in my mind for a long time.

Ebelle, Nice talking to u.

Mag, Thanks a million for sending my sling back to my place. Baby was so cranky at the party that i became so forgetful and left my sling behind.

Jessica, I also taking vit too.. But dono y everytime i take the next day i always feel so thirsty. So end up only take the DHA. Vit all by Gynea.

Sab,Hope everything goes well for ur bb when she enter the infant care.

Nice meeting all the mummies i first met at the party. I had a great time!

Thanks so much for hosting us Leobaby! Hope you managed to persuade your hb to wear the Santa hat and take a family photo together with HR - love his beannie loh - not just Xmasy but also personalized!

Thanks also to the other ICs for organizing the party! Will keep the photos and show to my little monster his 1st Xmas party, although it will be a loooooong time before he can appreciate what a Xmas party is... :D

bubbleling,

Yes! Alexis loves bunnies and there is a cute little bunny inside the cube! Thank q so much!

Xmas party,

Alexis had been sleeping fr 10.30pm to 5.30am for the past few weeks, but last nite she woke up at 2am, 5am and 7am! Dunno if she is over simulated or what! How come the other babies can sleep so well... not fair!