(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Pomme: ya, try walking. Last night i walk quite a fair bit then got show le.. Good luck in turbo charging ur car! Hahaha..

BabyT: seems like our baby will have d same bdae? ;)

BabyT: Jia you jia you!! 5cm onwards v fast le.. got show already??

Yvonne: u jia you too! you mention BBL in ur next bed ah??

BuBu Mama: Congrats! cant imagine carrying 2 babies in the tummy when 1 is tiring enough! Rest well k...

Pomme: ur womb as comfy as mine... both my #1 and current one all don wn to come out till kenna induced!

hi good morning..

what an exciting morning..to read all the posts.

congrats again..to all those who have popped..and good luck for those in the process of popping!

BubuMama - your twins are good sizes..it must have been really difficult carrying them to term ...well done!

I walked around window shopping for more than 2 hours yest..all I got was a backache! I know baby will come out when he is ready...Still very active and kicking inside. 39 weeks 4 days today.

Adelynn: ya i think so. Cos my dr went to her also, then i heard him call out her name.. Lol.. We r at observation ward.. Hehe.

BabyT: hang in there! Germaine is gonna see the light real soon! It's getting brighter with each tick of the clock.. Jia you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubu mama: congrats on ur long2 feng4 tai1.. U really have my admiration for bringing both twins to term, with all the wt n size.. Hope u have a smoother time caring for 2! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yvonne: how long did u walk? I'm gonna do last min intensive walking cos scheduled for induced labour tmr.. Cos i dun think I've dilated (gynae nv do ve for me), MP still intact, no contractions... Basically no signs of bb wanting to come out!!! N I somehow have the feeling tt induction for me will be a super duper long process [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya, they are 38 wks, and I can't hardly move and sleep liao. Cannot imagine they are 40 wks. But is a relief they are born. Now enjoying looking at them. But can see the difference lor.

yvonne: haha u shd send her pm + fbk msg.. how interesting. i wonder if next wed i go induce, who will be in observation ward with me in TMC! :p

Last nite, i realise that the usual discharge is tinged with brown or blood stains. It wasnt like alot..Decided to wait...

This morning again, there is bloody/brown (im confused as usual)discharge as well...

I feel like that area is wet or just like having periods, feeling of liquid dropping, although there is nothing..

I have had BH, but not really painful ones...

Wondering if i should call my doc or visit the hospital or decide it's not a big deal altogether...

shirin: i wld advise u check with gynae better..

Elle: good la. then ask him put us side to side he easy to check. LOL

My colleague, EDD supposed to be a day after me, delivered #2 last night! The rest are asking why I'm still around.... :p

BabyT,

Was wondering if your ordeal is over when I wake up this morning! Jia you ok!?

BuBu MaMa,

Your twins are such good weight! Well done and congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yvonne, BBL,

Jia You to the 2 of you too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have the following items for sale:

1) 1 AVENT Manual Breast Pump BPA Free: $70 (Usual price about $99).

- Good condition. Used only twice as I decided to latch-on directly instead of pumping. (Newborn 1 hole teat not included.)

2) 1 AVENT Newborn Starter Set BPA Free: $20 (Usual price about $40).

- Good condition. All 2x260ml bottles (with 2-hole teats), 2x125ml bottles (without 1-hole teats), brush and pacifier are brand new.

3) 1 “My Brest Friend” nursing pillow: $50 (Usual price about $80).

- Good condition. Only used for 1 month. Comes with washable zipper cover and instruction booklet.

4) Baby clothes suitable for 0-3 months old: $20.

- Good condition. Includes 4 rompers, 5 shirts, 3 caps, 1 pants, 5 pairs of unused socks.

5) 1 unopened AVENT box of 2x260ml bottles BPA Free still in plastic wrapping: $30 (Usual price $36.90).

$170 if you buy all the above 5 items and FREE 1 bottle of unopened Obimin multi-vitamin tables (expiry July 2011).

Collection at Jurong Point.

Please PM me if keen.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4439849.jpg]

Congrats to Bubu Mama!! So nice to have twins but also not easy to handle 2 babies at the same time!!

Have a good confinement!

BabyT , Yvonne , BBL .... 加油 加油 再加油!!!

Congra bubu mama!!! Very nice weights for the babies!!

Smoooth deliveries to Yvonne & BabyT!! İ will have my 38th weeks checkup later noon.

Hi mommies, sorry to disturb. anyone looking for CL $1800 only. guarantee good, 100% support breastfeeding,no deposit needed. pm me if u need one. thx

bubu mama> you're superb! the twins have really gd weight!!! CONGRATS! take care now!!

babyT, yvonne and bbl> jiayou!

pomme> maybe gideon is waiting for sat morning like you told him to...

hmmm, yvonne I am still hm leh not beside u la. maybe same name.

just came back from gynae visit, bb still partially engaged n high up. still 2cm dilated. need to walk more. so cheated by my bb. next visit is sat if he still dun wan come out gynae gonna cut me liao

pinkylvu, you n hb are really daring. I told my hb, he can't believe it. hahahaha... Rest well.

bubu mama, you have done a good job! To carry twins are tired, pei fu!

BabyT popped already?

Yvonne, BBL, jia yu!!!

Gloomybear, your princess is so beautiful.

All mummies whom popped, have a good rest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

FB post on BabyT's wall: Germaine is born at 1159 today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WAH!!!!!!! CONGRATS BABYT!!!!!!!!!! PHOTOS PLS!!! :D

Congrats babyT !!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have a good rest!!! Its a long labour!

Hi ladies, am a friend of babyT. her precious angel has arrived! Germaine is 2.572kg, born at 1159hrs.

CONGRATS !!!

Congrats, BabyT.

Finally Germaine is here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BabyT,

Congrats and well done.

BuBu MaMa,

Congrats! You got a pair of lovely twins.

Yvonne,

You are next. Jiayou.

Phyphy,

Sorry. Got it mixup. Maybe cos' I never sleep since 3am so mind block n confuse.

Adelynn,

I am going to TMC next Thurs for c-sect. So u going for induction next Wed huh. Then we can be neighs leh. PM me yr mobile. BTW, u mentioned some medical hall doing the placenta processing at lower price - where huh?

Tiger lily: no no.. i mean my TCM said don ask ppl to process the placenta, if can we DIY, means bring hm from hosp and do ourselves. OK sure! Gynae say if no news by next tues, wed will go induce ba. cos EDD already.

congratulations babyt.

I am wan my bb to come out fast fast. dear contraction n dilation pls come to me, don't go away.

hmm don't know how is yvonne.???

Dear Mum To Be,

I got 1 carton of Double Steam White Rice Wine to let go. (for confinement usage, cleansing, washing face/body & cooking purpose).

If keen do PM me or sms 97644620

BubuMAMA; Congrats! What a feat u've achieved! Twins at v good weights.

BabyT: YAY! Congrats too! finally you get to hold germaine!

Yvonne: Jia you!

BB POPPING

phew! after the entire tues spent in Great pain...i'm so glad the pains and aches are all gone! my hubby also back liao. lost my mucus plug this morning but got no blood. so bb can come out anytime...sooner better. hahaha.

but first, i want to go out for a nice nice dinner. hope to eat some sashimi!

PLACENTA

okie...think i too lazy to go figure out storage liao...so not doing. plus actually after reading up, apparently should not be cooked to get BEST nutrients out of it. and also should not be baked but put in dehydrator. cos baking is at high heat ...kill more. Plus, I have this fear abt the mix-up with other mummies' placenta. So better not la. Think save money to buy tonics...or go for my plastic surgery on my tummy better. Hahahahaha.

badfifi, adylenn.. i called gynae in the morning and was told to wait for the contractions to come and then leave for the hospital..

I have been contractions for the pas two hrs, about every 25mins lasting abt 35 secs..i think i will leave for hospital once it gets really unbearable..

Hopefully this is not false labour, i cant imagine going through this again... wish me luck everyone....

Congrats to babyT and the rest[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

shirin: is this your first? sounds like it's real and not false labour.you could wait till contractions about every 10-15 mins lor. BUT if u want epi erm, then better not wait too long. My SIL went when contractions were 5 mins apart, and she was 5cm dilated when she arrived. She asked for epi immediately. Haha. This time I'm hoping to wait till cotnractions 5 mins apart then go. ALL THE BEST!!!

Sarah.... My gynae asked me to go if contractions r abt 10mins....

Getting sooooooo nervous.... Esp seeing quite a few mamas ve popped Liao. On 1 hand super excited.... But on the other hand... Nervous n Bu She De (since it will be my last bb liao)

Baby T > Congrats!

Yvonne > Jia you!

Shirin > Seems like you're next after Yvonne. Good luck!

I'm going to walk after dinner later. Having my gynae appt tmr morning, may schedule for induced birth if still no signs. Actually think I'm ok with inducing (all natural would be better, of cos') but I just hope I'm dilated a bit more (was only 0.5 cm last week) for better chance of success. Baby is already fully engaged and very low. Been having contractions on and off but they are not intense or regular enough.

Hi ladies..

I went out walking in orchard road. Managed to get my hubby's birthday and christmas presents. Walk from 11am to 4.30pm..reach home at 5 pm. Even got Gideon some CNY clothes.

Am praying that Gideon will come out after all these walking. So many hours.. my feet nearly collapse under the weight.

So how?? Any news of Yvonne?

BabyT,

Rest well gal.. you got a long way ahead in motherhood. but remember to post your birth story and share tips leh.

Waiting for gd news frm yvonne [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gt a v weird experience.. After showering was applying powder happen to feel a bulge below my bellybutton.. And i tink its baby's head popping out! Ask the husb to tiuch and he said the same thing. Haa