(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

BabyT congrats ;)

You EDD might not be accurate. Just went to the gynea, was told my EDD 30 AUG. My LMP is 22 Nov.

congrat to all MTB.

for those whose LMP is on now,the edd should be in aug.but just wait till gynae confirm.

me need to wait tomorrow to test again .

baby dust to all who is still waiting like me

I dun think i belong to this thread but maybe hoping i can change my mind. I created new acct to remain anonymous.

I just tested ytd and it was positive. A new year 'gift'. But i am not planning to keep it. My son is just 10mths old. I am supposed to start on the pill. I waited and waited. 4days late and worried. Check and it was my worst nitemare.

My son wasnt planned either. At first dowan keep as just got married then. But hb so sad so i kept it. I was an airline crew so must resign immediately. I loved my job alot.

I am supposed go bk flying next march and i wanted to start taking precautions. But pregnant again. With my hb's income and me not working i doubt we can cope. Furthermore my son too hyper.

Really guilty. I know my bb would be due in sept. Here u all are hoping so much and i am forced to not keep it.

We want 2nd bb but not so soon. Hope to give u all my baby dust instead.

hi lost :

wah come gimme babdy dust ler...

Maybe you very stressed over money and felt the need to work. How is your hubby response? Maybe discuss with him first about your feelings? Eh you mean you supposed to fly March 2010? or 2011? If 2011 you can still pregant and give birth baby mah...If 2010, you have to weigh baby or job lor...maybe your plans at most delay 1 more year only...then you can close shop liao,not so bad right...wait you lagi want number 2 still need to quit again????

I am so hoping to get my number 1 baby still... signzzzz...

jtml

I made my kebaya liao and still got 4kg to lose. If i know its a girl i can close shop. Boy? Die liao. Everybody pei fu me wen c my boy. Cant keep still, and so notti.

My sis and i a yr apart. I know its great having her. We are very close. But even my mum said to wait till my son can walk and talk.

I am going to clinic next wk for consultation but so ridden with guilt. Both times i chart my ovulation wrongly and kena. Either i am so fertile or my hb soldiers too strong.

hahhahahh what a remark... heheheh aiyo...

Notti and healthy iis good ler. mean next time he very clever. Too quiet I will scared something wrong right... Just very FAN and noisy and tired!! I stayed with my cousin who is one such case...OMG, CANNOT KEEP STILL... Need load of energy to keep up with him and sometimes I really don't want to play with him but then feel so guilty to reject.

dun guilty lah...This kind of thing is usually good news at the end... My mum say only intended me and my younger bro...then the third one come...she got no heart to abort my youngest bro and so keep him. That time my father is very low salary odd job worker and my mum no choice but stay home mum. very tough lor... Your mum sure hapy one hahahaha. BTW my mum later tied her tubes.

choczeclair & Pinkyluv let's meetup in Oct thread... Don't Give Up... kekeke

Lost... Most importance is your family must support you ok... Stay Happy... but pass mi for babydust ba...

lost

I know financially it is going to be really tight, but I really hope u can keep this child.

I am not only thinking of the child, but also for you, cos i think the mother will feel very affected after abortion.

nottiness wun last long one, they will grow out of it

Jia You [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babyT

Congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_cheers.gif]

Fiona

jialat i oso eat a lot..but dun noe pregnant or not..if not, it just mean i am getting greedier liao

i woke up in the middle of the night for a meal :p cos was hungry..jialat!

think will be very confirmed by end of the week whether have or not

err pinkluv , wake up in middle of night is not normal ler...hehe I really hope you get a BFP huh... How many dpo are U?

BabyT

mine still cannot hear heartbeat, gg for scan again in 2 weeks time. aiyo if i have known, i will go scan 2 weeks later, save money. gynea will only offer package after 3 months it seems [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lost

i think since u have decided due to good causes, then don't think about it. Conserve your energy all to your boy.

Summer

Oh I gave up on Dr Adrian, read some horrid stories in the forum about him. Too famous and too busy man might not be what I like.

Ehlana - yes yes some gynaes don't offer package till 20 weeks also... I made appointment for this wed but will be postponing cos I just came back from TCM then she already gave me an tai yao and cordeyceps for the next week... She ask me to go for check up from 7 weeks onwards... Cos sometimes baby hb doesn't show till 8 weeks... Although i really wanna see my BabyT, but since *touch wood* no spotting or bad cramps then just lun till 7 weeks ba... Save $$$... Hahaha...

Pinkluv - thanks... Hope u bfp too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Almost New PIGEON Silent Breast Pump for sale at $100.

Used less than 10 times...

Condition 10/10.

Interested, pls email [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3449965.jpg]

ehlana:

U mean the adrian woodworth is it... That one very famous one... I wanted to engage him first then somehow managed to find this Adrian Tan for my first pregnancy...

Now I really hope to get BFP... if not I just continue to read the threads lor...its what keep me sane.

Ehlana - I dun like Adrian woodworth too... I call him 木头人...haha... Didn't have a good experience with him...

babyT,

congratZ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby T!!!!!!!!!!!!!

congrats!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]muack muack!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hsien, Lacey - thanks girls... Once I see baby's heartbeat I will go back ttc thread to spread baby dusts... Hope u all bfp soon too...

I have so much thoughts tonight...

It's ironical how some people just want to have kids but never succeed. And how some are so richly blessed and strike gold almost effortlessly, but never treasure...

My staff who's 39 this yr went through 2 cycles of IVF but never succeed. I suspect her doc is prolly asking her to quit trying and go for adoption instead. I cannot even begin to imagine how devastated and helpless she will be... and how much more pressure she will receive from her MIL. I feel sad at the whole state of affairs. I was really holding back my tears when she told me that her 2nd IVF cycle was unsuccessful.

A young girl of about 18 whom I know from church got pregnant by her bf of another race and religion out of wedlock. She went through a hell of a lot, especially with her family, and the boy's family. She stopped school, went to live in "seclusion", carried the baby to term and gave him up for adoption. I salute and applaud her courage for not running away from it all. Everyone thought she did the right thing. For whatever "mistake" (I know it's subjective. Some people view pre-marital sex as no big deal) that she had made, I know she has clear conscience and peace of mind now cos she is certain that she did the right thing by righting the wrong and does not live in perpetual guilt. I hold this young girl in high regard. She has my utmost respect.

I would like to bring all of you back to this age old debate on when does life begin. At conception? When heartbeat is detected? At birth? And who has the right to decide another's right to live? It's gets so complicating when we start to justify this and that. And it's so easy to brush aside things that are too small to be seen and pretend they are unimportant or do not exist. But put aside all worries, all selfish thoughts, all hidden agendas and search deep within your hearts - the answer is right there. Or you may wish to hear it from this 12 year old girl -

http://www.catholicnews.sg/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=3205:-12-year-old-speaks-out-on-the-issue-of-abortion&catid=188:videos&Itemid=125

It is my hope, as it has always been, that everyone, including myself, will know and have the wisdom, courage and strength to do the right thing when the time comes.

An article on a Singaporean gynae who stopped performing abortion. Earning easy money is one thing. Having peace of mind and a clear conscience is apparently more important. For your interest:

http://www.catholicnews.sg/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=2705:why-i-stopped-doing-abortions-interview-with-a-singaporean-doctor&catid=171:june-7-2009-vol-59-no-12&Itemid=79

hihi.. just came back from work.. tired.. but hungry... when can we go for check up huh?? now like too early right??

Fiona - now still early.. At most see sac Nia... I'm going to see my gynae when I'm about 7 weeks which is 2nd week of Jan... Hopefully will see heartbeat le... If go now then see sac and no heartbeat yet I think I'll get more paranoid... Which gynae u going to??

Fiona - my friend who's a mar10 MTB recommended her gynae to me... Dr chen Han Lin.. Gonna try him out, if I'm comfortable then I'll continue.. If not my next choice will be kk ho...

I'm amazed how come u can eat and eat... I eat abit Nia then feel full and pukey... The funny thing is before I tested bfp I had ms, but after I tested bfp no more ms...

I was shocked myself too.. why can i eat so much when mostly I only eat one meal one day.. Now i get hungry very easy.. den got sore beast..

Xinyi - thanks.. And congrats on moving on to 2nd tri...

Fiona - I had implantation spotting 1 week before i tested bfp... Now I drowning myself in fresh milk and mamil mama... Hopefully will see heartbeat soon...

BabyT, thanks, take care rest more.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope to see you soon in the usual base.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Javier: Congratz to u..

I very xin ku wor.. back very painful.. n always gastic pain.. but i eat alot.. y still got gastic pain?? dun understand.. like getting sick like that... tml going to see doctor.. dun dare to anyhow eat medi.. very xin ku.. sobsob..

hello ladies!!

Im a excited MTB! =) Been trying for almost 2 yrs before i got my bb! HEHEHEHE.

Went to the gynae on the 30th Dec and i was about 5weeks plus preggy! Can see a black sac.. hiak hiak hiak..

going on a 2nd appt on 13th this month to hear bb's HB. =)

my hubby is supppppeeerrrr excited lar.. keep on touching my tummy and talk to his bb. lol..

Good morning ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tested positive last night.. am not prepared for this though! Am going off to test a couple of times more x_x..

I'm a mother of a 16 months old baby girl as well!

Hello all mtb who just tested positive... Congrats!!!!! =)

fiona - u seeing gynae this week?? I keep forgetting that I'm pregnant and keep lying on my tummy... Then now tummy like cramp cramp de... Is it cause of the lying down???

Good morning ladies

I will be leaving this thread as my menses cames yesterday. sob.. sob..

Wishing all a smooth delivery.

Baby T [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats congrats congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am so happy for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u going back RH? Come back to base soon okie we miss u Hugs

Any mummies interested in getting a Capella stroller model:S226 at $120(SP)? The UP is $299. It is in good condition and hardly used coz my kid does not want to sit in stroller.

Pls PM me at [email protected].

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3455248.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3455249.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3455250.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3455251.jpg]

Any mummies interested in getting a Capella stroller model:S226 at $120(SP)? The UP is $299. It is in good condition and hardly used coz my kid does not want to sit in stroller.

Pls PM me at [email protected].

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3455270.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3455271.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3455272.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3455273.jpg]

BabyT, i checked with Gynae, he mentioned its becos our body dont know wanna have mensus or not, but in a whiles time, the cramp will go away..

i also like u, keep forgetting.. lol.

Yvonne - thanks thanks... I feel so guilty everytime I wake up and find myself lying on my tummy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BabyT,

Hmm, don't think I "know" you leh. Don't think I was ever in the 2010 TTC thread. Maybe you "recognise wrong person"? :D I previously dropped out from the Mar 2010 MTB thread.

Hi Mummies/MTBs

I’m from Dec 2009 thread, had delivered and hence have the following item for selling, exchanging and even giveaway!!

1) BN Baby Girl Gift Set- 3 sets

( please view pic @ http://www.flickr.com/photos/45431485@N05/sets/72157622990802638/)

2) BN Beanies X4- $4 each, 4 for $12

3) BN Feeding Gift Set- $8

4) BN MUM Sarong Sling ( Navy/Sateen, brought at $55, selling at $35 ONLY)

5) BN Kotex Maternity Loop Pads- $1.50 each, 2 for $2.50

6)Anmum milk sachets- 1Xbreastfeeding mum, 3Xpregnant woman- $1.50 each, get all 4 @ $5

( to be giveaway to Mummy with other purchase)

7)BN Palmers cocoa butter for stretchmarks X1 tub - $24 & get all samples pax for free

8)(Palmers sample pax- 50cent each, GET ALL @ $5,TOTAL- 13PAX -1X OLIVE BUTTER FORMULAE LOTION, 2XCONDITIONER, 1XPOST NATAL FIRMING LOTION, 1X NURSING CREAM, 3XMASSAGE CREAM FOR STRETCH MARKS, 2XBOTTOM BUTTER FOR DIAPER RASH, 2XSHAMPOO,1XAVENT BABY MOISTURING CREAM)

9)BN Thermometer- $8

10)BN Medela Nipple Cream- $10 ( do note that box abit distorted due to packing with hospital bag during stay but is BN)

11)BN NUK Disposable Bibs ( 10pcs in a pax)- $4

12)BN NUK (0 to 6 mths) Soother x1- $3

13)BN Pureen Diaper Cream x1- $2

To view pic, please kindly link to : http://www.flickr.com/photos/45431485@N05/sets/72157622990802638/

To view pic of other sales item ( bags, accessorizes,electric gadgets), please kindly link to:http://www.flickr.com/photos/45431485@N05/sets/

Item that i'm open for exchange are Friso Gold 1 and M.Poko Sz S,Meetup @ Hougang!!

Pls pm or email [email protected] if keen!

Have a smooth delivery and happy moo-ing!

just check with the gynae.. haiz.. not pregnant lei.. ask me to wait for another 2 weeks to confirm again.. the kit bluff me de.. let me happy den in the end make me sad again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

not sure.. maybe the kit spoil or what.. doctor say maybe test too early that y dun have.. dun knoe.. he scan he say cannot see.. haiz.. sad..