(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

super busy today.... just back from meeting...

seems like I am a bit too late [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the BBQ grill is fully redeemed, but she ask me to leave my name & HP no...

any items to purchase beside diaper, swim diaper & wipes? We have stock up lot of mami poko at home :p

SK: Yup, its new or shall i say an improved/revised version of their Ultra range (previous purple packet one). Don't think got pull-up for this new range - only got the regular pull-up...aiyoh, my boy is just like your gal, cannot lie still to change diapers. Every diaper change is like a battle - gotta chase him around the room and he crawls around stark naked! Or gotta get someone to pin him down and distract him with something...*headache*...

chelz: Huggies only have diapers, swim diapers & wipes...but their wipes lousy...=)

chelz: so fast? wow! but huggies always have promo - so maybe the next one will be equally good or better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vernie: huggies have pull-ups too. i'm planning to buy pull-ups, swim diapers and maybe try the new ultra range

chelz: me, too. i've lots of mamy poko at home but all L size. H is still wearing M

another range which I'm using now (just started using recently) is Pampers Cruisers. wah! this one really very, very thin and very absorbent. and very soft. CS also having a promo on this now, that's why i bought to try.

any mommies interested to go for a FREE trial music class? It's based on Musikgarten program

Location is near Pioneer MRT. I submitted my name for a weekend trial class but the teacher needs 4-6 babies to start one.

More details here

http://www.tskymusic.com/1/category/musikgarten/1.html

Musikgarten FREE trial - weekend. Interested mommies, please add in your name:

1. ica

vernie: oops, sorry forgot to mention that. any weekend from June onwards. 18-19 June I'm not around but if there are enough babies, all wanting that weekend, please go ahead without me. no worry

any mommies interested to go for a FREE trial music class? It's based on Musikgarten program

Location is near Pioneer MRT. I submitted my name for a weekend trial class but the teacher needs 4-6 babies to start one.

More details here

Musikgarten FREE trial - weekend (JUNE). Interested mommies, please add in your name:

1. ica (except 18-19 june)

2. vernie (prefer weekend of 11-12 june)

3. ann (except 4 june)

any mommies interested to go for a FREE trial music class? It's based

on Musikgarten program

Location is near Pioneer MRT. I submitted my name for a weekend trial

class but the teacher needs 4-6 babies to start one.

More details here

Musikgarten FREE trial - weekend (JUNE). Interested mommies, please

add in your name:

1. ica

2. vernie (prefer weekend of june 11-12)

3. ann (except 4 june)

4. chelz

I just called up CS at Kallang Leisure Park.. they say they have stock but limited and they say alot of pple might drop by later to buy. THe person who answer my phone call very nice.. i told her i am dropping by this evening and she say she will help me reserve stocks. I told her whatever I wan and she helped me put at the express counter for my pickup and payment later. Nice hoh? Hehe!!

Just went to CS Jelita. Huggies are in stock. Think the excitement died down liao. Haha

Ann: ya, super nice wor

Ica: Just went to make payment and ask for home delivery. Hubby never go so I one person cannot carry. At KLP, the stock really low. Just now in the afternoon, I also call up the company to reserve the toy. They told me arrival of toys will be in July. They will call me again in July.

Xbeanniex: Thanks for the offer to lend me the bath tub. I will check with hubby if it is possible for me to go to your side to collect the item. I think I am going to your area for a full month party this weekend.

any mommies interested to go for a FREE trial music class? It's based

on Musikgarten program

Location is near Pioneer MRT. I submitted my name for a weekend trial

class but the teacher needs 4-6 babies to start one.

More details here

Musikgarten FREE trial - weekend (JUNE). Interested mommies, please

add in your name:

1. ica

2. vernie (prefer weekend of june 11-12)

3. ann (except 4 june)

4. chelz

5. LP

Musikgarten FREE trial music class - 11 or 12 June

More details here http://www.tskymusic.com/1/category/musikgarten/1.html

Update: I've dropped Karen (that's the teacher) an email on our preferred weekend i.e. 11 or 12 June. will keep you posted when I hear from her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any more mommy interested? Can fit in 1 more.

Interested mommies, please add in your name:

1. ica

2. vernie

3. ann

4. chelz

5. LP

Hi PrettyMummy, ica,

Im keen to register for the class.

Last time i joined the class with Irene, Geri, Suntan n the rest, but only me alone keen. Karen said she needs at least 4 bb to open the class.

Can you gals pls put my name in? Thanks!

I am creating some flashcards in English and Chinese, on powerpoint using Glenn Doman and some of my own words. I just started, currently there are "wild animals" and "birds" for you to download.

I am sharing with fellow mummies for FREE. Help me share with your friends if you think these are useful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Visit the FB page below to view instructions on downloading the slides:

www.facebook.com/sgmothers

Vernie: haha.. me me me.. I just managed to call to reserve the toy too, though I haven’t bought the diapers yet. The person confirmed with me that as long as we reserved, we will “definitely” get the toy set. Yay! An extra bday pressie for our babies!

xbeanniex: Does ur gal take nestle cereal? I have the chicken & veggie one but my bb dun like so am giving away. I also have 1x unopened for HB brown rice if u wan to get.

For those mummies whose bb don’t take cereals anymore and u have half-opened tins lying around, u can google online for recipes using bb cereals.

I have made baby pancakes using her cereals (quite gd!) and going to try making baby cookies.

mommies: I think i am late for the huggies offer... alot of places no stocks ready ...

BTW what sizes and range you mommies got ?

I am undecisive...

SK: C takes practically any cereals, As HB prices is considered low and it's ORGANIC ! hahaha! Nestle no problem ...

I ordered picked up my 7 tins of HB cereals in 9 March this year ordered from a spree, Now all finished by BB C...

Consumption very high ... hahaha!

Should be ok to pick up from you this sunday afternoon at JP most likely...

SK: Wahaa! All our bbs are going to BBQ some nice food for us to "eat"! Now the problem is where shall I place the BBQ grill when it arrives!? My flat is already full of his toys!

beannie: I got mostly L size and a few packs of XL (mix of the new Ultra range & pullup pants). My boy only started L size recently and it is still a little loose on him. So happen my diaper supply is running low and this promo came just in time! And my boy wears Huggies all along and sometimes mamy poko. =)

beannie: why don't you call and reserve? you have till 1 June to buy huggies. yesterday i went to CS Jelita - lots of stock, all sizes available. but call to reserve the toy 1st lah

i got pull-ups (L, XL) and the new ultra (L). H is wearing pampers, mamy poko (M), so for Huggies, have to go 1 size up

For those looking for Happy Bellies (Happy Baby) cereal, I find that ordering from iherb.com is much cheaper than retail stores and BP (excluding overseas spree which has the best price).

4 tins with a 2.5% discount and $4 international shipping works out to be ~$6.40 per tin.

xbeanniex: ok! but if u dun mind, my nestle one is opened without box (thrown away), but only used a few spoonfuls. i will pass u the unopened HB cereal also. good that ur gal likes la! my girl is a small eater, at the most eat half bowl of porridge dun want le. she drinks more milk instead.

btw the huggies promo is until end june, i believe they will cont to stock up. i will probably get 2 pkts of the huggies ultra new range to try and the rest will get pull-up pants. my girl wearing XL which i stocked up le. so i will buy XXL ba.

vernie: i read on the huggies promo web page that for the month of June, we can get bonus stamps i.e. instead of 2, we get 3 pink stamps but we need to submit receipt wor. any idea how it works if we also need the receipt to redeem the BBQ toy?

think i will seriously consider huggies from now on - its redemption gifts are too good liao! hahaha! i am aiming for Station 4 - that little scooter

SK: The redemption of the toy is till end june but receipt must not be dated later than 2nd June. So must buy $100 worth in SINGLE receipt by 2nd June.

ica: Oh issit? I am not aware about the bonus stamps. Can share the weblink? But my receipt dated yesterday, May 24th lei...not June. I guess we have to call and ask Le Train (the company handling the hugtown stamps redemption). Maybe one party (Le Train or Aprisin) have to photocopy?

Vernie: hahaha! Yah lor! Cant wait for her to start playing with me.. hmm.. maybe is time to clear some “old toys” and make way for new ones! I found out what Kay is not interested in (stuffed toys) so I’ve kept everything away. My storeroom is full with her outgrown clothes and toys… even boxes also keep so I can dismantle and store them back/sell with box in future.. cant bear to give away as I hope to have #2.. but my mum says by that time I will want to buy new ones la.. lol

huh if by 2nd june the diapers i want no stock how???

SK: K & C opposite! C doesnt really likes milk thus I have to add into her cereals to feed her instead. HAHA!

I dont mind the open package...

vernie: this is the link. we qualify! i go call KC see what they say http://www.iwantnatural.com/promotion.html

T&C

a. Participating products: Huggies® Ultra

b. Promotion Period: 23 May to 23 June 2011

c. Each redemption form must be accompanied by a valid receipt with minimum 1 pack purchase of Huggies® Ultra diapers.

d. Purchase receipt must be dated not later than 23 June 2011

vernie:

Change of scooter and this BBQ toy is different.

BBQ set require the original Receipt from CS with purchases of $100 in single receipt.

As for the scooter, it was those pink stamp on the pack, u cut them out, paste on the 'passport' (can print out form huggies website), once u collect 30 stamps, can go redeem, The new promotion for this is from 1st of May 2011 till 30yh April 2012.

ica: Yay! Just made it for the promo period - 24 May! So many different huggies website and promotions published everywhere. Didn't see this promo on the main huggies site.

Jasmine: Yup, I am aware that there are 2 different redemptions here. But since receipt is required for both purpose, we are checking to see how we can redeem the BBQ toy and also the extra bonus stamp with one receipt. =)

Huggies: Do also cut and keep the "Proof of Purchase Points" from the plastic bag. Can accumulate and redeem gifts/discounts from Kimberly Clark: http://www.huggies.com.sg/huggies-community/promotions/huggies-points-(apr-jun-2011).aspx

I think they change the items every few months. So can keep the Proof of Purchase Points and wait till they have something nice to redeem. I think previous months they have some toys to redeem/buy at discount. Current promo not so attractive.

hi ica,

may i know what number should we call to reserve the toy?

i have 10 packets of 66pcs Mommy Poko ady [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but i think ll stock up for XL now..haha..

vernie: i called the Huggies hotline. the lady said both BBQ gift redemption and bonus stamp promo requires original receipt. she said unfortunately we can only choose one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] there goes our bonus stamps but never mind lah, just keep collecting till Apr 2012. hahaha

carol: call Aprisin at 63368311 to reserve BBQ toy. just give name + contact no. will do

im veri "gian" with the promotion..but I have 18packets.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] , also have half packet shared with my friend to try this new ultra.

My hubby says is too much..

and the promo gotta buy $100 which means is 10packets since 2 is for 20+$?

Only stock up for L cos I think BB J got "potential" to wear L for quite some time...

Very hard to buy .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my S and M size sold at cheaper price cos I too KS liao..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I want the toy le..

ica: oh, too bad...I'll go for the BBQ toy then coz still have many mths to accumulate the pink stamps. In fact I already redeemed the scooter from my previous collection. Now thinking whether shd redeem the learning table - then I can put one set at the nanny's. He has the leapfrog table at home already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]