(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Claudia: your bb still has fixed napping time? Mine varies already..abit hard to catch now. But at nite, he moves alot on his bed, always flipping and can rotate 180degrees!

Wah seems like the list for the trial classes are very LONG! I am calling up to get dates now. Will post the dates here n u gals choose the date u want ok?

Babycoco: I think i jus call them up directly, cos too many ppl on the list already. Need a few dates to slot all in. Thanks anyway!

repaste include wkends.

Gymboree (habourfront)

1. Jolyn

2. Irene

3. Yvonne

4. Sweetkiss

5. vivi

6. vivi friend

7. Geri

8. suntan

9. Jasline

10. Pris

11. Jaclyn

12. Eliss

13. babycoco

14.turuko

15. DQ

16. Alicia Lim

17. Meihui (Ceres) [Weekends only]

Kindermusik (Tanglin)

1. Jolyn

2. Irene

3. Yvonne

4. Fazzy

5. Vernie

6. Ica

7. Sweetkiss

8. Vivi

9. Grace

10. Suika (weekday only)

11. Geri

12. suntan

13. Jasline

14, Pris

15. Jaclyn

16. Shann

17. Eliss

18. babycoco

19. bloob

20.turuko

21. charliebrown

22. DQ

23. Minmin

Little gym (Marina Sq)

1. Jolyn

2. Irene

3. Yvonne

4. Vivi

5. Ica

6. minmin

7. Jasline

8. babycoco

9. Justina

10. peanut

11. DQ

12. Alicia Lim

Baby Jumper Gym (Thomson)

1. Jolyn

2. Yvonne

3. Jellypurin

4. Vernie

5. vivi

6. Jasline

7. mrslong [new addditon]

8.turuko

9. DQ

Baby Jumper Gym (bukit gombak)

1) suntan

2) Irene

3) charliebrown

4) vivi

5) Alicia Lim

Baby Jumper Gym (Kembangan)

Anyone keen at Kembangan Branch?

Kembangan Branch:

107A Jalan Kembangan

Singapore 419145.

Tel : 6245 6671.

Email : [email protected]

Jaclyn: Thanks for organising the bp for the teething bling! My girl enjoys it very much!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5148740.jpg]

Here's a picture of her in her infantcare having at it! Hehehe

Casual Playdate at Julie's home (The Hillside at Upper Bukit Timah Road)

16 March (Wed) 12pm

1. Julie

2. Claudia

3. Charliebrown

4. Fazzy

can share where to get the partition panel to cage my little tiger?

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gymboree (habourfront)

1. Jolyn

2. Irene

3. Yvonne

4. Sweetkiss

5. vivi

6. vivi friend

7. Geri

8. suntan

9. Jasline

10. Pris

11. Jaclyn

12. Eliss

13. babycoco

14.turuko

15. DQ

16. Alicia Lim

17. Claudia

Kindermusik (Tanglin)

1. Jolyn

2. Irene

3. Yvonne

4. Fazzy

5. Vernie

6. Ica

7. Sweetkiss

8. Vivi

9. Grace

10. Suika (weekday only)

11. Geri

12. suntan

13. Jasline

14, Pris

15. Jaclyn

16. Shann

17. Eliss

18. babycoco

19. bloob

20.turuko

21. charliebrown

22. DQ

23. Minmin

24. Claudia

Little gym (Marina Sq)

1. Jolyn

2. Irene

3. Yvonne

4. Vivi

5. Ica

6. minmin

7. Jasline

8. babycoco

9. Justina

10. peanut

11. DQ

12. Alicia Lim

1. Jolyn

2. Yvonne

3. Jellypurin

4. Vernie

5. vivi

6. Jasline

8.turuko

9. DQ

10. Claudia

1) suntan

2) Irene

3) charliebrown

4) vivi

5) Alicia Lim

Kembangan Branch:

107A Jalan Kembangan

Singapore 419145.

Casual Playdate at Julie's home (The Hillside at Upper Bukit Timah Road)

16 March (Wed) 12pm

1. Julie

2. Claudia

3. Charliebrown

4. Fazzy

5. Irene

Sue: Ehh np! hehee glad to see she likes it!

Claudia: Yep sent out already.. i dont think will be lost. Singpost quite reliable.. wait a few more days cos sometimes might have some delays! Let me know once u get it k!!

hi mummies & daddies

hope i am not too late to join in. only just found the forum & would love to join in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i have a little one born July 2010 too

Hi wishesb

Ur 4 panels is melody or normal for 109?

When u mention. 6 panel is it inclusive of 2 activity panel, 3 normal & 1 door? What activity panel is it?

Good morning ladies.

Kayden is still having slight runny nose. Today had to take childcare leave to take care of him cause the maid at my in law house is down with flu & cough too. I told my FIL to let her wear mask when handling Kayden yesterday. But when I reach, I see she is not wearing any mask. So to be on the safe side, I rather take care of him my own.

Dunno is it becos of the flu medication I give him in his DF last night, he slept till morning 6am before waking up for milk. First time, he ever sleep thru the night cause normally he will wake up for pacifier.

Playyard: I think it is time for me to get one too. This morning I place Kayden on the playmat to play and I went to feed the dogs. I return to see him going for his daddy's leather shoes and was about to put his mouth on it.. yucks!!! Must definitely confine him if I were to leave him unattended. Hai...

hi mummies.. morning~ think now is cough season. i myself have been coughing badly for the past 1 week+. already finished a btl of cough syrup but not recovering. i am so afraid i will spread to my girl, so very careful not to cough when she is around.

K is very very naughty nowadays, think she has developed a temper of her own. very gd at throwing tantrums... when she is "angry", she will raise her legs up and slam them down hard, then make a "hmph!" sound. omg.. even my mum also said she is very naughty!

Gymboree (habourfront)

1. Jolyn

2. Irene

3. Yvonne

4. Sweetkiss

5. vivi

6. vivi friend

7. Geri

8. suntan

9. Jasline

10. Pris

11. Jaclyn

12. Eliss

13. babycoco

14.turuko

15. DQ

16. Alicia Lim

17. Claudia

Kindermusik (Tanglin)

1. Jolyn

2. Irene

3. Yvonne

4. Fazzy

5. Vernie

6. Ica

7. Sweetkiss

8. Vivi

9. Grace

10. Suika (weekday only)

11. Geri

12. suntan

13. Jasline

14, Pris

15. Jaclyn

16. Shann

17. Eliss

18. babycoco

19. bloob

20.turuko

21. charliebrown

22. DQ

23. Minmin

24. Claudia

25. Carol

Little gym (Marina Sq)

1. Jolyn

2. Irene

3. Yvonne

4. Vivi

5. Ica

6. minmin

7. Jasline

8. babycoco

9. Justina

10. peanut

11. DQ

12. Alicia Lim

1. Jolyn

2. Yvonne

3. Jellypurin

4. Vernie

5. vivi

6. Jasline

8.turuko

9. DQ

10. Claudia

1) suntan

2) Irene

3) charliebrown

4) vivi

5) Alicia Lim

Kembangan Branch:

107A Jalan Kembangan

Singapore 419145.

Gymboree (habourfront)

1. Jolyn

2. Irene

3. Yvonne

4. Sweetkiss

5. vivi

6. vivi friend

7. Geri

8. suntan

9. Jasline

10. Pris

11. Jaclyn

12. Eliss

13. babycoco

14.turuko

15. DQ

16. Alicia Lim

17. Claudia

Kindermusik (Tanglin)

1. Jolyn

2. Irene

3. Yvonne

4. Fazzy

5. Vernie

6. Ica

7. Sweetkiss

8. Vivi

9. Grace

10. Suika (weekday only)

11. Geri

12. suntan

13. Jasline

14, Pris

15. Jaclyn

16. Shann

17. Eliss

18. babycoco

19. bloob

20.turuko

21. charliebrown

22. DQ

23. Minmin

24. Claudia

25. Carol

Little gym (Marina Sq)

1. Jolyn

2. Irene

3. Yvonne

4. Vivi

5. Ica

6. minmin

7. Jasline

8. babycoco

9. Justina

10. peanut

11. DQ

12. Alicia Lim

1. Jolyn

2. Yvonne

3. Jellypurin

4. Vernie

5. vivi

6. Jasline

8.turuko

9. DQ

10. Claudia

1) suntan

2) Irene

3) charliebrown

4) vivi

5) Alicia Lim

6) Rachel Zhang (Weekends Only)

Kembangan Branch:

107A Jalan Kembangan

Singapore 419145.

Last reminder.

BOOTS MILKBAGS

I still have BOOTS milkbags going at SGD 9 (exclude postage) per box for July mummies.

Left with 30 boxes and I am weaning soon so not re-stocking lo...

Best if you can collect from me at Pris' gathering this Sunday!

so far

5 boxes ordered.

See you on sunday!

Spinach

Anyone feeding baby spinach? PD asked to give cuz of constipation but was reading those Ang Mo books including wholesome baby webby - they advise against spinach till 10-12mths due to high level of nitrates?...

Claudia: I've given baby G spinach already. Indeed he poos well with spinach (although its a yucky green colour). I bought organic baby spinach for him, steam it.. threw the water away and then pureed it. He likes it !

claudia i give both baby spinach and phuay leng to baby Keila le, she loves both...

I also just started on asparagus...

Ann: Hope Kayden recovers fast!

Sweetkiss: Get well soon! Think our bbs are little tigers and tigress, loud and will roar if unhappy. my bb for no reason likes to scream, or gek noise until face all red.

Claudia: my bb poos well with green peas, but it stinks big time. you may wanna try next time.

Hi Eliss, what is phuay leng in english?

Yes I also give spinach to bb j, smell so nice and he loves it! spinach help to "hide" the smell of the fish, if not he cant finish his porridge cos of the fishy smell

cheese: you put the spinach in to cook with the porridge? my porridge tastes bleh! so my bb always cries when I give him the porridge. I stop giving him porridge and just give him the multi grain cereal. My mum asked me to put salt, but i firmly said no. I also don't want to put ikan bilis leh..

charliebrown: Since you're already giving porridge, you can start to put some meat for taste. But yes strictly no salt... try to explain to your mom that kids will have plenty of salt and sugar when they grow older. In fact we wont be able to stop their sugar/salt intake bcos they will keep wanting sweets and stuff like french fries. So there is 0 reason why we should start them so young on it. Also, once they try food that is very tasty (like the ones with salt), they might reject other nutritional stuff which doesn't taste good.

I know once I start baby G on porridge nx month, my MIL will surely wanna grind ikan bilis to put in it. I guess abit is ok lah. Long time ago ppl always grind ikan bilis to put into porridge cos ikan bilis is good for calcium which builds good bones and teeth.

I think even when I was a baby my mom oso always feed me ikan bilis and porridge. No such thing as brown rice cereal, multigrain cereal etc last time =D

phuay leng is simply spinach in english, not round spinach not purple spinach...u go supermarket it will state phuay leng.

Yes it smell nice but when they poo on spinach diet... the odour is horrendous!!!!

Now to change their soiled diaper gotta held my breath! but the poo so difficult to wipe off now it took much longer than before... yucks!

I tried giving porridge with fish n spinach to kaley but she hates it.. Now only take HB oatmeal. Envy u guys dat ur little ones like so many things. Mine seems quite fussy with food. Anythin I cook for her with love, she doesn't wan it. She prefers e instant stuff. *headache

i bought chinese spinach.. put inside pot when porridge is almost cooked.. then blend together with porridge and add carrot puree. agree the color is yucky, so is the taste. K doesnt really like it though.

icic, thks yap.

his poo is like... yucks! feel like puking! but whenever he poo. i very happy one..haha.

charliebrown, yes.

But i "cook" my porridge now in my tiger jar and then when its ready. i will make the spinach puree inside.

My sis pass me those silverfish and i chopped it very fine and mix a little into the porridge and he like it too! that contains a lot of calcium too.

Jaclyn: yeah lo, I told my mum about kids loving Macdonalds and all those junk food, so no need to give salt or sugar now. Maybe I will re-introduce better tasting porridge next time, with some fish in it! haha!

for green peas, do we buy those frozen in a pack one? how to prepare the puree? soak, remove skin, steam and blend?

btw any mummies went overseas for a week without ur bb? i'm travelling in april for 1 week & i'm so scared she will forget me when i'm back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

also, on all occasions when she stayed over at my mum's she will cry badly at nite.. she can recognize her surroundings and she will only zzz if im around. when she cries in the mid of the nite, she wont stop even if hubby pacifies her.. but once she sees me, she will stop crying. so i think she will be so ke lian for that week when i'm away. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]