(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Ann, sounds like your bleeding quite serious wor.. not spotting kind. if you are worried, you might want to seek for 2nd opinion?

Suika: I had called my gynae. He told me to take the progesterone injection last night and monitor if anymore bleeding if yes then go see him today or on tomorrow.

But I always stopped bleeding after the injection. My gynae also very used to it le. This is not the first time it happens. I always bleed without any cramps. And scan always show no bleeding in the womb so must be the cervix. Then the only explanation is I over exert myself.

Rabbit: I have actually ask my GP yesterday when I am taking my injection. He say some pregnant ladies are like that. Moreover I just hit my first trimester.. so he say give it a week or 2 more and the body will adjust. Don't know he is trying to calm me down or telling the truth.

But hubby say since I choose the gynae, then trust the gynae. He would not do anything to harm u or BB. I must say Dr Fong is really a good gynae.. he really cares and I trust him alot.

Ann, you also having cough and flu? did your gynae gave you medicine for these?

I oso have worst flu and cough. so much phlegm till I kept vomit...sigh

Ann, no doubt Dr Fong is a good gynae... as long as you trust him. then should not be a problem.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well meanwhile..

hi MTBs, i experienced slight spotting during my first trimester but it stopped recently. But this morning after i pooped, i discovered dark red tinged discharge on the paper. Has this happened to any of you?

Hi Alicia

My Gynae is at TPY doc Roy Ng.. (he quite a caring gynae).

My Oscar scan was done by a gynae not a Sonographer.

i done my oscar scan at first floor at TMC.. not the 4th floor. think my oscar scan was done in private gynae which station at TMC too

Renee: Dun think you should worry too much. Sometime when u exert or even give a little push when pooping, u will experience such thing. If it's not much, nothing to be concern about. My gynae recommended me to drink prune juice so that I will have smoother pooping.

Ecym: No lei.. gynae dun give me medication for flu and cough. GP will give u and normal safe for consumption even if u are pregnant. But it takes longer to heal. For me normally I only take the medication one day nia and if i feel better, i will stop and let the body take over the healing part. I find that if the weather is not cold, then i sleep without cough. like yesterday i purposely dun on the fan and sleep.. i sleep untill i sweat but i never even cough once at all.

Hi mtb,

can I join this thread? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am expecting my bb#2, 11 weeks plus preggy now. I delivered my 1st boy in May 2009, in KKH. He is an ivf bb. This 2nd pregnancy is conceived naturally, was an accident coz did not plan to have another bb so soon. I am a SAHM, looking after my boy alone. Have been worrying about how to manage 2 bbs this Jul onwards.

Btw, I am searching for a CL to help me for 2 months, but yet to find a gd one. Any lobang pls?

Btw, my present gynae is Dr Chen Chern Yi. I plan to deliver in Mt A this time.

Hi blisstan, I am also a sahm, taking care of my 18-mth-old daughter alone. I am also wondering how I can cope with 2 alone. I intend to send #1 to childcare/ attend playgroup. My hubby suggests getting a maid which I dun wish to. I dun like to have an outsider living with us. I am in a dilemma now.

Can I just check if anyone has started asking around on prices for post-delivery massage packages? The Indonesia lady I'm keen in is asking for $2K + for the whole package, plus medicines included. Is it too expensive?

Hi MLlow,

your gal is 18mth old nw? quite big le, compared to my boy who is only 7 mths plus old nw, he will only be 14mths old when my bb arrives. Sigh...I also dont want maid, coz I had 2 in the past, no gd experience, and also I think I am not suitable to have maid, they give me more problems than help in actual fact. I do not consider childcare coz my boy is still very young. I really hope I could manage well 2 kids on my own which can be possible, just that I dont know I can do it or not...

I am now looking after my boy alone while preggy, very tedious and tiring... hope I can tahan till delivery.

Are you going to have a CL too?

I need to find one urgently...dont know how now...

hi Bliss Tan,

We are having the same gynae.8) ... I will be 11 weeks tmr. So have u done ur OSCAR test yet?? Is your #1 delivered by Dr Chen also?

Hi Fazzy,

S$2K plus sounds quite ex. The pkg is for how many days. So far those tt I heard of range between $500 to $1000 depending if you choose 5 day, 7 days or 10 days package.

Hi Taurus,

I am 11 weeks plus now, next appt w dr chen will be 16 jan, not done the test yet. My 1st bb is conceived thru ivf in KKivf centre, my previous gynae thus was my ivf doc, dr sadhana in kkh.

Is this ur 1st bb? I chose dr chen, coz her clinic is v near to my place, I cant afford to travel to kkh n the waiting time there w my bb nw, coz we hv to bring him along everywhere we go, no one can help to look after. I will deliver in Mt A, u?

Hi Bliss Tan,

This is my 2nd bb. My boy is cming 4 yrs old this yr and had been requesting for a sibling as I think he feels lonely at hm. My #1 also delivered by Dr Chen at Mt A. Reason for choosing her also becoz I am staying ard there so can save on the traveling time. For this delivery, I am still deciding bet Mt A or TMC. Had wanted to deliver in TMC for my #1 but seems tt Dr Chen prefer Mt A so hubby say better goes with gynae's preference. I will be going for my NT and blood test next Tue.

Taurus,

yes same here, Dr Chen prefers Mt A when I asked her too. She said Mt A is better equipped and more spacious room than TMC, but the prices are cheaper instead. Think we stay quite close. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MLLow,

good for you. I also asked my previous CL, but she is booked for late Jun liao, so cant do for me in Jul and Aug, too bad. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

blisstan,

ur bb oni 7mths now? then later no2 pops how to handle? my boy coming 1yr tml i so worried when my no.2 out i'll go crazy w 2 crying babies at home

suika,

yes, my boy is only 7mths plus old nw...thats y i have been worrying and feeling depressed since i knew abt my pregnancy... haiz... dont know how... but now I got to be strong lor, must die die tahan and believe i can do it... I am training my boy doing more things on his own now, hopefully he will be more independent by Jul. Wish me gd luck.

Anyway I expect lots of stress and hardship, but really bo bian lor, just hope i can stay in good health and tahan thru the period.

blisstan,

ur boy no turns clingy now? mine now super clingy since i discovered the preg n he super attention seeking now....all says coz jealous of the little 1

suika,

yes he is v clingy, but all along he is like tat, since I take care of him since he is born. But I expect he will be more sticky, heard fr many mummies who hv experiences.

Really envy some of you who managed to find out your baby’s gender!

I am 14 weeks now and just did my scan yesterday, but still don’t know the gender yet.

I can’t wait to find out so I can start getting some baby stuffs..

On contrary to you mummies who have young #1, my girl is already 4yrs old now but still very clingy to me nonetheless. Only good thing is i can don't carry her and when i explain to her she can understands....

Seems like its not too early to book the CL. i better do so quickly really scare cannot get the one i want.....

I will also be doing my NT scan this friday...very anxious as i have not reveal pregnancy to boss yet once this is done then next week can tell already....

Kate,

ya, that's the good thing to have an older #1. I am actually very worried and fearful of the unknown ahead... I wonder if my boy can walk steadily or not by then...or if I have to run after him or scream at him for running and dashing everywhere... sigh... I am trying to stay positive...

Sweetkiss,

I also got to know my bb's gender for my 1st pregnancy at week 16. My boy refused to show his pte parts, kept lying on his tummy, showing his back to me only...kekeke...

No hurry in getting the bb stuffs so soon, some of the stuffs can be bought even after bb is born.

Hi all mummies !

today morning freak my life out ... as i too tired to go work so go take MC rest at home. Damn GP scare me saying can't feel my womb citing my womb should be at certain height n urge me to see my gynea ASAP.

So went to my gynea ... all turn out very well... can see bb growing up n able to see head n body n 2 cutie legs... moving alot too...

my next visit on 13 Jan will be taking the Sonograph ready... hope all goes well...

bliss,

Dont worry too much. maybe its the pregnancy homones so we get abit more paranoid...i am sure everything will work its way out...its good yr kids gap is small i am sure they will be very close...

hi everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just back from hol trip & goin in for oscar tmr. bought a support contour pillow for $30 & a pair of maternity jeans for $20 .. cant wait to see baby again

hope everyone had a great new years [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I went for my oscar yesterday. Bb at 11wk 3d, measuring 5.3cm. NT is at 1.3mm so within normal range. Haa during the scan, bb not corporative, so was asked to go for a walk then go back in to scan again. My whole test cost $214. So now am just waiting for the result of the blood test. Apptm with my gynae is next thurs. Hopefully everything is well.

Morning all,

Have been feeling so thirsty these few days. But I know I can't drink too much because it will leave me feeling too bloated after that. My mouth feels so dry and uncomfortable. And my digestion has become so bad that I'll feel extremely bloated after eating just half a bowl of noodles. After that I'll keep burping and although my morning sickness has subsided, the burping itself seems to overturn my stomach making me want to vomit again. Anyone suffering from the same symptoms as me?

hi Springleaf, i know exactly how u feel! i have been feeling like that for weeks! V thirsty yet each time i drink, i will feel bloated for hours. And the same goes for food too....if i have a "decent" amount of lunch, i have absolutely no appetite for dinner!

springleaf, I was feeling like that, I guess that was my MS.. I used to drink 100 plus to help me burp out e air.. have more snacks around you ba.. eat more meals. I find throwing up actually relieves the bloatedness. Most of the time when I 'threw up', it's mainly gas and gastric juice that come out. Food will still stay more or less down. Not sure about you though.

Wanna ask, anyone planning to go for a babymoon?? Am thinking of going for a relaxing one before baby comes out. Thereafter the center of attraction will be the BB already.

nok : u still wan to travel ah ... i kena ban to travel even to malaysia liao ... haiz..

went urgently to my gynea ystd after a stupid scare by my GP. ystd shows my bb grown up ! measuring 4.33cm ... so touching to see bb moving so much...

Hi Noknok, i do think of going for a final trip b4 baby is out. Because me n my hubby used to travel quite often every yr. Suddenly now cannot travel feel so sad and "no target". Hahaha.. But as my pregnancy is not easy, we thinking go somewhere which dont need take flight. But seems that not much place to go then. What abt u?

noknok

ya, am going away with my family in apr... i travelled to taiwan when i was 7mths pregnant with my #1... it's tiring but the trip is well worth it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Renee, Noknok,

Yes, most of the time I'll vomit out gas.

And as for overseas trip, I'm more kiasu - not planning to go anywhere cos I have this fear that if anything happens there, it would be difficult to seek medical help.

hi ladies, wow, seems like a lot of mommies are planning to go on trips. like jo lyn, my hubby & i also love travelling. so we're planning to go for a few trips before bb is born. we had originally planned to go to bali end may (i'm due jul 10th). is that too late to travel?

babycoco: so what are the few places u will be going? I am so tempted to get out of Spore!!! I guess during your last tri maybe u wont enjoy that much as our tummy will be so big already. Best time to travel will be 2nd trim [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

we're planning to go to hong kong in feb, shanghai in mar, go with my grandma to her kampong in china in apr (have promised her for a few years but always got something cropped up) and bali in may. but may have to cancel bali i think?

how about you?

Wah!! So many places! So nice.. So far, no plan yet. But maybe will only be going places like Bintan because no flight to be taken. My hubby dont want me to take flight. If not cuise? But seems so boring. Argh!!! As long is getting out of Spore, I guess I will be happy. Hahaha.. Maybe Pulau Ubin? Hhahaha..

all the trips were planned / booked before we found out i was pregnant. i heard some of the cruises are quite nice now. you should consider that.

Icic.. Hope u enjoy and dont exert urself!! For cruise I scared we will be stuck in the casino all the way! Hahaha...

So nice to hear all of you planning to go for trips. How I wish I can do the same.. but with my condition... it seems the best thing to do is to stay in Singapore. Hai...

hi blisstan, we had our #1 ard the same time! my #1 was born in apr 09 in KKH too. congrats on ur 2nd pregnancy.

dun wori, im sure we can both managed. i'm a sahm too. my boy is oso very active now, cos he's coming 9mths. he's like a worm wen i carry him. but now tummy not big yet, so ok to handle him now.

i put him in stroller wen we go out most of the time now. so tat wen my tummy gets bigger, we can still go out. i dun like to stay at hme, cos feel very stuffy. so we go out for a walk every morning n evening. helps with my ms too.

the only thing i cant do is to exercise like wen i was expecting #1. cos used to swim everyday.

let's jiayou together ya!

jolyn, I'm planning to travel to nearby places as well.. hmmm... but dun fly one really limited places.. Thinking of going bali again cos we love it there when we were there for our honeymoon

Babycoco.. think most airline may not let you board the plan once you hit 32 weeks. have to check with their policies. Best to get Gynae to write a letter to say it's ok for you to fly. I know SQ dun take in preggy ladies 2 mths prior to their EDD.

Spring leaf, can buy travel insurance, if anything happens, go to see a gynae there, at least it's covered.