(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

blueturtle - incase u r interested to engage auntie jumie, we juz need to prepare a towel and $40 is for 1hr.

AR - Tks for ur contact..excited for my 1st prenatal massage this coming thurs! hehe

bb-bao - Daiso dun sell bath thermometer leh but i ended up buying 4 items there..lol

AR - Ya!!! i so blur..forgot to ask for ur name! Auntie jumie tot i was recommended by someone named Mary...then i told her i know u by AR n she laff >.<

HoneyB> Ya trying to recover frm my flu gets irritated when its blocked..Alr so breathless now worse have to breathe frm mouth haha..

AR> Ya its hiccups very consistent rite...At first i tot was heartbeat..Then went consult gynae she say not possible its heartbeat its hiccups...We cant feel heartbeat unless using the ultrasound..Feel so helpless rite when baby have hiccups haha..

Serene> Me feel more of baby's movements than kicks nowadays..My baby makes waves..n suddenly hard bumps like wad u said protruding out..I asked gynae say say as baby no space in tummy no space to kick as much as b4 so movements considered ok!

brenda - sama sama!! I even took a video of the tsunami waves of my stomach. Then my hubby wanna upload to facebook but i stopped him!! -__-

Tks Brenda. Now I constantly knock on my stomach to ask bb to move to show me a bump if not I get worried. Can't wait to see him in tis we'd detailed scan. Hopefully I qualify to have a natural birth. Though natural birth sounds painful but I think c-section worse via long recovery time. Praying hard my other bb not in w way. Sigh.. Pregnancy is no fun..

hihis A_R

yes yes! i just googled up about more about my concerns.. and yeah, got reminded that sperm contains natural prostragladin - the chemical prostragladin gel is what they use to ripen the cervix as part 1 of induction process ( part 2 is injecting pitocin - which can also be naturally stimulated by squeezing our nipples)

so so

if u wan bb to come out faster, the natural way is to

1) squeeze ur nipples, or even try the breast pump

2) plus intercourse

but since these are natural chemical secretions, i guess the content will be way lesser than induction,

which means,

u've gotta try 1) & 2) plenty of times!!!!

whahaha..

but on a serious note, i oso remember my massage lady telling me that 1) worked for her (i never asked for her experience on 2) cos didn't wanna kena smacked)

so since it's natural, it beats labour induction

edie:

i see! btw, what's ur defn of ML har?

i always thot it's M (maternity) L (leave)

so am scratching my head over what u mean..

huh ML = intercourse / porn related stuff.. i must be really out of touch sia...

talking about hicupping bb

finally my gynae was able to take a decent 3D scan pic of my gal..

my heart sank when i saw her lips.. looks just like mine.. so schmall...

i'm so mean..didn't realise that i had hidden expectations that her lips will turn out nicer than my fat, small (only as wide as my nose) ones..

but hor, hubby oso doesn't have nice lips, so what was i thinking??? hehe

the first thing i said was "eeee our gal lips not nice.. but never mind la, we will still love her the same"

cannot believe that i was so superficial!!!!

anyways, i oso caught my gal doing suckling movements just before gynae froze the ultrasound... oso made fun of her "eee drink sai water"

i must be the meanest mummy...

sue - i think edie means Making Love

Brenda - i was lying on my sofa when bb doing her tsunami waves...so i quickly grab my hp n video down the scene...hehe

Sue, I think edie's ML means mouth lubrication.. my guess from the inference of the sentence. hehehe!!!

And thank u for sharing tips on the natural induction. tonight i am busy already. Pls dun disturb. Heheh! And i wanted to try out my new breast pump. Now got excuse to try it.. heheh!

Mrs Heng- Hahah! ya, she is very funny one. But her massage is really power. And her english not so good.. normal auntie english..

Brenda- Its hiccups ah? so poor thing! then my bb everyday also hiccup.

East side mummies- And interesting places within East side- easy to travel from Tampines.. need places to go sightseeing to aid my walks.. the ppl at the 3 malls are tired of seeing me ard and not buying anythign alr. Heheh!

hihi mummies ,

Remember me .. mummy back from shanghai??? Lost in this thread for a few months already .. managed to catch some posts on / off

Chloie,

read the posts juZ nw. U are a strong mummy.

Ranting bb,

congrats to bb .. no epi .. salute to u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to interrupt. I’m letting go of an almost brand new (gently used for 2 weeks) set of Hygeia Enjoye (Electric Dual) Breastpump, warranty till 7 Feb 2013 (3 years from Mumsfairy) at $480, usual retail price is $599. Please PM me or email me at [email protected] if you’re keen. Thanks!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3846986.jpg]

hihis mrs heng and AR

good one.. looks like ur brains are still veri active in acronymns sia..

i'm so slow!

AR

lemme know whether the nipple stimulation works for ya! but hor, if u do bring the breastpump to the hospital/delivery ward for breastfeeding and labour induction, do remember to sterilise it before BF...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbf or Loh, pls help tp update my info

EDD: 10 May 10

c-sect date: 20 Apr 10

Child No. 1

Delivery at TMC

Will update info after delivery

finally got the time to come back in again. Now having 大小 breasts cos bb G has small appetite. Latch on to one breast for 15mins and went straight to Lala Land!

Thanks to all the mummies and daddies for sharing our joy. Almost lost my 1-bedded ward to epi... Hahaha! Cos my hubby says will upgrade to 1-bedder only if I have NVD without epi!

Die also must lun for 1-bedder! :p

read through all the posts (as much as I can). Decide to encourage those who are still waiting or will pop soon! You are all near the finishing line for pregnancy but continue to jiayou!

I told hubby if next time give birth, I just want epi. Cos NVD without epi is super draining on the body and mind. And my dear hubby just happily placed the gas mask over my face for so long, almost conked out in the delivery suite just before gynae came in.

Just for laughs! After my first latch-on yesterday after birth, I told hubby to burp BB G. He stared at me for the longest time and asked, 'How to burp?'

I almost burst out laughing cos it was like Deja vu. We are using the same room after labour and I had to give him a crash course on how to carry #1. Yesterday I had to give him crash course on burping. It was fun!

My head is still spinning. Hubby thinks it's from the bleeding during labour. I thought it's from the blood pressure. But last night, nurse checked BP and it's back to normal. So it could be from lack of rest or my Mongolian-doctor of a hubby is right...

Anyway, take care everyone and let's continue to support each other! Think about it! We can start planning a baby play-date for all our kids after their full-month!

Loh, pls update for me:

ADD: 12 Apr

Birth weight: 2.805kg (lighter than #1 by 90g - sounds like buying ham)

Delivery via: Natural w gas

have not been posting for very very long. not sure if you still remember me? congrats to all who have delivered!

as the big day is approaching. feeling kinda excited and wanna join in the fun discussion here.

Loh/bbf,

pls help me update the table that I am expecting a boy. thanks!!

Rantingbaby,

What a catch. No epi then get 1 bedder. hehehe!!

Ya i think there is one gathering in late july..b4 the mummies go back to work.. Luckyone was proposing it...

Am still playing the waiting game lei... bb everyday giving me strong contractions.. how long more?!! God really loves to test my paitence bec he knows that my greatest weakness.. haiz! He made me wait 3 yrs for my wedding!

Later going to try the nipple stimulation. Washed and sterlized the pump last ngt.. Rantingbaby guru.. ur opinion plz...

My hb too scared to help me with the other method.. hahah! He scared for the bb..

Helloooo, morning mummies!

Wow! really impressed by tinospora, Cholie and rantingbaby delivered without epidural.

This morning I experience every 5 mins. strong cramps!

Thought I'm going to deliver (^^;) Luckly I'm not and still able to come to work hahaha.

This week I die die must handover my job loh.

Just in case.

AR, yeap still on but the date will confirm later.

May's Babies Full Month Celebration \ (^ O ^) /

Place - Central Area - Hotel buffer/ high tea or JSP's house on weekday.

Date - end June, July, Aug or before we go back to work.

Suggestion: Gift Exchange - Gift for babys or mother?

1) luckyone - Will bring camera & in charge of booking (me going back to work on 18 aug).

2) JSP (me gg back to work on 10 aug)

wow! mummies u all popping early huh..

i have been having lower abdoment pain since weekend.. like muscle pain like tat..

i almost fall front flat on sat.. lucky i run den i din fall.. cos i have craving when to buy otah at pasar malam.. den kanna tripped by the wooden planks.. aiyo.. i had shock of my life.. i think if i fall flat on my tummy wat will happen sial.. so lucky..

hahaha.. this pregnancy i fell 2 times.. this one was close manz!!

Loh, can help to update mine as well, thanks.

EDD: 26 May 10

Child No. #2

Delivery at Mt. A

Gynae: Dr Ester Ng

Rantingbaby,

That was funny, think my hubby will most likely forget what to do too. Wanted to ask you how was Faith last night? My girl also very sticky to me, quite worried that she will have to cry herself to sleep for the 2 nights that I'm in the hospital...

Good morning

AR, why do you want to do nipple stimulation? Let BB come at own timing is always better. Unless it's advised by doc to let bb out early. Cos if the bb's lungs are not mature, it will not be beneficial for bb to come out. Generally bb's lungs are mature at about week 37.

Yes, nipple stimulation will contract womb, tt's why TBF mums lose their preggy weight fast.

Btw, I am not guru lar... Just combine what I read from books and what I went through with #1. of course, everyone will have different ways of doing things.

Rantingbaby-

U are my shortcut to doing the research. heheh! Ya, just did some reading myself. I am not going to do nipple stimulation. It may be too dangerous for the bb if not done rgt. Strong contractions can lead to distress bb.. i dare not cause any harm to my bb...And lets see after this week la (finish full term).

I might be in a hurry maybe bec i am in alot of pain. The cramps are bearable but u know those needle poking pains up ur 'there'. And also i think ever since doc said 'its anytime now' i have grown pretty impatient.

Nanabear- tc! i think the natal weight is unpredictable.

Luckyone- Ur cramps just started i guess.. from my experience, u will soon get it on a regular basis... and about the gathering, i'll confirm my attendance after delivery.. hb doesnt want baby out anywhere for at least first 4 months! haiz!

Wow luckyone.. so fast got cramps liao??? Me still no symptoms except for slight swollen feet.. n BHCs..but i keep telling bb to stay inside at least till 37 wks! after i see my doc next week! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha so interesting to read all the posts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats rantingbaby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yesterday 1st time brought baby out after coming fr home fr hospital...haha for visit to paediatrician. saw 2 ladies from my antenatal class also there, so qiao3 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

felt a bit inconfident to carry baby out...at least hubby was around [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] guess also cos i havent been out of the house since coming home fr hospital too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and had my 1st session of post-natal massage yesterday. massage was good! eh...but i'm not sure if i want to continue with the cloth + herb binder thingy, it's quite uncomfortable cos weather nowadays is super hot!!!

btw i bathe daily lor...hahaha how can dun bathe in such weather?will be so unhygienic to breastfeed and stinky... :p

but then 1st few days i used the herbal bath thingy that mum bought.

also very gian cold drinks (haha it's the weather!!!) but have refrained lah... since not good to drink cold drinks during confinement...

cant believe it's 1 week already since popping! ;P

ganbatte ladies!! last stretch before the new chapter in life!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gooood Morning!

Weather is hot hot hot! we hav all become hot mamas. yest night tell my hb im so hot. he say ya he thinks im 'hot' too. Brrrrrr...

Daiso:

bought a tiny laundry basket to put bb dirty clothes to wash daily. also a pair of bedroom slippers those covered up like shoe type. $2 is really cheap loh.

Yest me went to cut my hair. told my hairstylist gimme my last haircut before i go for confinement. she gave me lotsa layers n a fringe. now my head feels lighter. Weeee.. but still feeling hot!!

also.. bought the herbal thingy for bath from Zheng Zong Ping. $30 for 10packets inside got two sachets can bath 20 times.

Cramps:

i got cramps in my hands when i wake up in the morning. like handicap like tat hav to use my other non-cramp hand to move the hand tat had cramps >_<

Rantingbaby,

congrats on the birth of Gloria! another mum giving birth natural wo epi... hehe i wonder who will be the first to giv in to this happy-dural.

AR, sure no prob. Understand. My husband also don like me carry baby around. He said better stay at home for 6 months! Wow! I don need to go back to work ah haha..

maggie mee, me very swollen feet! Feel like elephant feet.

tinospora, how's the post-natal class?

You attend the which hospital one? What the charges?

Thought of sign up too.

chillimum, my "white hair" is coming our already!

Can't cut and dye before deliver so I have to bear with it until mid of my confinement (at least 2 weeks after deliver)..

luckyone: sorry i meant i met ladies from my antenatal class at the paediatrian's yesterday...not that i'm attending postnatal class. but the Mt A package includes 1 such session for free, it's like to teach exercises to help mothers to recover after giving birth. but i dun thk i'll go...;p...

Luckyone,

y huh cant cut before deliver? weather is so hot now if yr hair is v long or thick better get a trim before confinement. hair colour can do after confinement la.

and i also chopped off my long hair finally! haha confinement makes one do drastic things...actually more like the weather lah.

know hubby prefers long hair, but he understood i needed a bob to feel better while coping with all these new changes now... :p haha had my mum cut for me since not going out. feels much lighter and better cos easier to dry after washing! woo hoo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nanbear & chillimum, If I go cut my hair, I will sure wan to dye my hair too loh. You will understand what I mean if you see my white hair haizzzz..

luckyone : i also got TONS of white hair until i feel so upset.. hubby said after confinement.. sponsor me colour, cut and rebond.. but i think i still wanna cut my hair first.. so hot and thick..

am down with flu.. feeling so giddy today.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So no mood to work... feeling so sleepy n tired..

Being so tired lately that i've been doing much exercise n walking.. sigh.. not too good rite..

maggie mee

me sama sama... almost finish my handover except for some smaller issues... gonna see my little ger tomolo... so something to look forward to... now thinking wat to have for lunchie... heehee...

Good morning ladies..... Had a terrible night.... Was aldy having engorgement before I went to sleep, did took medication to stop the milk production aldy but dont know why still so engorged. Managed to slp for a few hours till I woke up at about 1am+ in sweat! In aircon room still perspire like nobody's business. Hb was awaken by my tossing & turning and seating up. End up I cant take it liao then guess what I do? I went to pump my breast. Did managed to pump some milk out. Felt abit better. Went back to slp only at 3am+. Really very terrible......

chloie

*sayang* i knw how it feels lor... had engorgement once during #1 time... terrible feeling... u try the cold cabbage method also hor... coz think it'll help alot... cover ur nn wif the cabbage for long hrs... helps to reduce milk ss very fast one...

Mummies. have had a fright this morning at 6am, went for the routine midnight and wee hours toilet visits. Then feel like urine more than usual, a feel of gush of water. Dun know whether is it waterbag burst or wat......have slight cramps after that, then now no more cramp. Should I be paronoid anot to see gynae? Or only go and see her when I have more of the contraction pain feeling?

I tried to use it ytd afternoon while waiting for my mum to get the medication for me but not much relieve lei. My nn are aldy feeling hot and very hard, the cabbage turn warm after a while. Then know what I did? I remember watching dunno whose show that the mixed veg we used to fry rice with can be used as a compress. Luckily I have a pack at home. I divide them into two small pack and use that as a cold compress. Did help relieve the pain. Even managed to nap for a while after that. LOL!

JSP.. so good can see yr bb soon... me gota wait for 1 more week.. sigh... shdn't hv agree to a 3 wks appt... wait so long.... bit regret... haha.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KTSC... i tik better call gynae to ck in case its water bag leak...