(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

ylc- the same thing happened to me at ION 2 wks ago. I was also pushing my gal in the stroller n I opened the door going towards the lift. The pp from the inside just chiong out and ignored me; leaving me flabbergasted. I mean I know I dun look preggies, but I was definitely pushing a big stroller! What assholes.

Gimmil sale - yea it was a great buy! Better if you know the sex of your baby. Like what the mommies say, 3 for $10 rompers, $7 for receiving blankets, 5 for $ rompers in a pack, lotsa tops for toddler gals, cute dress sets / romper set for nb gals. Hv fun! Brands include Osh Kosh, Caters, Circo.

ylc and ruffles, singaporeans(generally) are getting from bad to worse. Not many of the guys are gentlemen now. If I were in your shoes I might tell them off.

Ruffles,

OMG!!! Thats exactly what happened to me! But cus my stomach was quite big so its very obvious i'm preggy lor... but they just don't care! BUt then there was this gentleman... he is really nice lor... He was looking out for me. Cus i went down escalator, he walked almost same pace as me, and when i approached the door near Marks & Spencer (wheelock), he quickly opened the door to let me go in first! Sure a sweet old gentleman! That's what all men should be like!

Edie,

They can't even be bothered to look at me directly in the eyes... quickly pretend they are so busy... No point getting angry and making my baby upset too. Sigh... but i told my girl that she should never marry someone like that!

I fell just now but thank GOD only twisted my ankle. Didn't hit anywhere else. At first I thought my ankle was gone. But somehow GOD made his miracle! My ankle is slightly uncomfortable only. My hb was so worried and my girl was so sweet, she tried to help me rub my ankle.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have 2 BN bottles of NeuroGainS for sale at $72 ($36 each)(unopened). Bought at $42.50 from my Gynae. Expiry date is Feb 2012

Anyone interested? =) May sms me at 90059769 for fast deal or PM me. Thanks! =)

Can share the details such as venue and timing of Gimmil sale [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Interested to go also. Oppss. Sorry. keke.. saw the details above. Thanks girls

hihi.. as the baby grows bigger we wont be able to see the whole baby on the ultrasound print-out right? Roughly until how many weeks will we still be able to capture the whole baby into 1 picture? 20 weeks?

morning mtbs... TGIF!!!

serene/SK

seems like a gd deal u have got there... too bad i still dunno bb's gender if not sure will go grab some rompers... heehee...

ylc/ruffles

aiyo... so ungentleman lor... i have met men who rushes into lifts while i was the one who was there 1st... got no eyes to see lor... budden also got gd encounters of guys who help me carry the stroller into the lift as there was something blocking the entrance of the lift... heehee...

gladseow

refer to below

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3397136.jpg]

Jojo

it would depend on how big the ultrasound was enlarged leh... just like taking photo... can zoom in n out kind lor... so anytime also shld be able to see the whole bb into 1 picture...

ylc, oh dear must take care and be v careful! really thank God only yr ankle hurt.

actually i like yr idea v much to get the kids to buy a present for bb! makes bb come alive for them yah? i'll bring them shopping next wk to choose [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSP-yr boy blur blur so cute! how old is he now? my gal almost 7 already that's y so opinionated..sigh, wish they didn't grow so fast!!

oh i tot as the baby grows bigger the size will be bigger than the scanner head then at any one time even if dun zoom at all, wun be able to see the whole baby..

tigger

wow ur ger so big liao... budden i'm sure she'll love her little brother all the more...my boy very young oni so blur blur one... he's oni 17mths... so i reckon there r more to come once i delivered... tried to wean him off his pacifier but failed badly lor... in the end he cried so badly until i give in... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/uhoh.gif]

jojo

i still got a whole baby ultrasound printout of my #1 at 8 mths leh... so i reckon they need to zoom out to capture the whole baby... but its abit small lah...

blurangel

erm... no sure if it is normal leh... coz my pee is still as per b4 preggy... isit coz it comes out together with ur discharge??

Hi Blurangel,

Sometimes my urine turn out to be cloudy as well. I didn't ask my Gynea coz it did not give me much discomfort.... but not sure why this happen....

ylc: hope you are doing fine now. hope you have a speedy recovery and walk around soon.

Blurangel: no i dont have a such. like JSP, its may be mixed with your discharge. btw, i notice i had alot of discharge today.it has no smell and white in color. any idea y?

another suggestion, try drinking alot of water and see the color of urine changes?I drink lots of water and my urine is white during the day...heheheh

Congrats tigger ...

when are u heading back to sin ?? me heading back for my detail scan on the 22nd .. keke ..

Gimmil sales ..

haiZ .. have to miss it already .. but i dunno the gender also hard to buy ..

vivi ,

there is a vegetarian rest at quality hotel which serves buffet too . i went there b4 .. is it the same Taiwan rest ??

Ya I realised my pee is a little milky after talking the multi-vits.. I dont think it's due to anything else. If got infection I'm sure it will sting like hell!!

Seems like the Gimmill sale is more for the baby girls... I think mine is a boy leh, I feel so tempted to make him wear a dress next time.. and wear hair-clip.. my hubby must be thinking i am obsessed with bb-girl..

Any mothers had been drinking cold drinks and really craved for cold things like ice-cream?

I heard from my friends that its better for me to avoid cold food/drinks. What is the reason?

Also, are we allowed to squat down? When squatting down, I'm I adding some pressure to my baby?

Jerbunny..

I think it's just old wives tales on cold drinks lah.. just like telling us to avoid cold drinks during menses? Well, it's so HOT in Sg.. I think I will die if I dont have cold drinks once in a while.. imagine sweating like hell and still drink warm water?! The body will probably overheat leh..

But I do take the advice to avoid cold drinks while having your meal (japanese always drink hot green tea etc), easier for digestion cos' probably the oil in your food wont 'harden' and clog..

If u need to squat, open your legs WIDE and squat with your thighs at the side of your tummy (I know it looks super unglamourous) and keep your back straight.. like that wont have pressure on your tummy la. I do that in my yoga class...

Sometimes need to pick up things from the floor and bending over is so bad for the back!

bb-bao

i was also super obsessed with bb-gal when i had #1... was eyeing all the pretty dress n accessories for gers... budden i cant bring myself to dress my boy in a dress leh... heehee... but i got pple asking me still whether he's a boy or ger when he's wearing shirts n pants... *faintz*

Jerbunny

heehee... i'm taking cold drinks everyday lor... ice-cream once in awhile coz scared too much carbo... i think the reason for avoiding cold stuffs is it tends to be more liang... not so gd for women's constitution... but with the hot weather in sg plus our preggy heat, how to avoid cold stuffs!!! hahaha...

i think we shld refrain frm squating as it exerts pressure on our pelvic area... budden sometimes i gotta squat coz taking care of my #1 so i try to do it slowly n stand up while holding to some support... like my hubby... heehee...

Good morning everyone!

Mummies who went for the Gimmil sale, are there any clothings for 2 yrs onwards? Tot of buying some for my gal as well. Also, is the place crowded?

Nyc,

U must be very careful especially at this stage ok?Glad u'r all right.Oh, when are u going to order frm babymallonline?Do let me know k cos might want to tompang u oso. But then, till now still duno bb gender. Hopefully this coming 29th will know while doing the detailed scan.

Jerbunny,

For cold drinks, i think should be ok la as long as drink in moderation.But if you're those pantang one, then try to avoid lor.My mum always tell me not to take cold drinks, otherwise nxt time bb will have asthma,etc.But i just simply ignore.Hehe..

Anne,

I have not sign up for any pre-natal yoga yet.. still going for the basic yoga in my gym, but there are several poses which requires the use of abdominal muscles - those I'd to avoid.

However, I was still jogging on the treadmill and did some weights that day.. I cant bear to see my arms going flabby!

Hi gals, I just called up my gynae's clinic. And the nurse advised me to drink more water or abit of sourish kind of drinks e.g. cranberry juice for the next few days. She thinks it might be mild infection since i dun have any itch or discomfort. So those of you having the same prob, please do the same and monitor.

Hope to see "clear water" soon! hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I went for my amnio test on wed and today got a call from the hospital. The bb is normal and i'll be seeing my gynae on 29Dec. Having sleepless nite for the past few weeks.

orange,

Yay, good for you, glad to know your bb is doing okay!

Sigh I still cant feel anything yet.. getting a bit paranoid already. That night after dinner I thought I felt the bb move, but it was false alarm.. just my digestive juices! Chey... =(

Orange,

big congrats..... at last, all is well.... happy for u....

Jerbunny,

yes, I still take cold drinks too. sometimes, I still drink icy cold coke also....I also continue indulge ice cream sometimes....still squat for short while if needed altho i feels more clumpsy now.

Hi Orange! So happy for you. Big congrats!!! Now you can have your peaceful sleeps again.

Should know whether boy boy or gal gal rite?

Hi Anne, bb-bao, Petals & bbp

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes i can sleep better fr today onwards. I think too much until yesterday i dreamt of my gynae telling me my bb is alright.

bbp

I didnt know the sex of bb yet leh.i went for the quick test (not FISH test)According to the nurse she told me FISH test is ex and ask me to go for another test similar to FISH and has more test on trisomy.

Anne... i hvn't gone for my prenatal class. It is starting on tis Sat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But i guess for 1st lesson, its just the basic knowledge...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finally its FRIDAY!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope everyone have a good lunch...me had my dumpling noodles.. had to control diet cuz ald gained 5kgs since preggy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, ladies!

Sorry to interupt. I have 18 packs of subject herbs for bathing during confinement. Letting go at $1 per pack. Outside selling for $2.50.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3398318.jpg]

Self-collect at Pasir Ris. Other collection methods can be arranged.

Kindly PM me, if interested. Thks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSP - wow u will really have yr hands full when yr little one comes along! i only dare to think of ano kid when the older ones goes to sch...else v tough to manage @ home. so my gal is almost 7 and my boy is 3.5 now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chewy_ring - tks! i'm heading back tmr 19 dec already. staying only 3 wks then coming back cos both kids will miss sch lah. how long r u staying in SG? and good luck for yr detailed scan!

orange - congrats!! so happy for u, can imagine yr relief now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Ylc,

I find the porridge really worth the $$. Only $11.80 weekday/$13.80 weekend for hotel standard. Not oily. Very Fresh. I love most of the dishes but only able to eat "very little" due to the bloatedness. Feel like my baby is holding on to my stomach so to control my diet. Ha!

Hi Chewy_ring,

They got vegetatrian food? I only know they have "Asian Rice Lunch Buffet" ($12.80 weekday/ $14.80 weekend)and the "Taiwan Porridge Dinner Buffet". Oh! They have the "Super supper Buffet" too. Very cheap! $8 weekday, $9 Fri/weekend/PH. If you interested, you can call 63596856 for reservations [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi blurangel

Maybe you can try to boil some barley water without sugar in the morning before work. Just 15mins. Then put in thermal container and bring to office. My sister did that everyday when she's pregnant and got bit of infection. It really helps her. And cheap too. For cranberry juice. Try R.W. Knudsen Just Cranberry 32 oz from organic department. It's a concentrate and 100% unsweetened cranberry juice. Better for pregnant woman like us. Have to watch out our sugar intake. You can get from NTUC and pharmacy. Selling at $15++. I had this juice when I had UTI before pregnant. Very good.

Hi Blurangel

Just to share with you more about this "R.W. Knudsen Just Cranberry". Since it's a concentrate. What I did was I would get a 32oz water bottle. Pour in 4oz of the concentrate juice, together with 28oz of water. You can drink it slowly thru out the whole day. So a bottle will last you 8 days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mtbs

Cold water

I love cold water too. But from what I understand from my mum, is not good for baby respiratory system in future. Easy to get cough/flu.

Burping

Hi mtbs. Do you find yourself burp more after pregnant due to indigestion. I have to burp out(many time) everytime after a meal. If not, I will feel very nausea. Sometime I feel so bad that I have to get a coke light or zero to make myself burp. If not, I will not be able to sleep well that night. Yesterday, I found cold storage selling "First choice" carbonate water(90cents per bottle). Cheaper than Perrier. Haven't try it yet. Hope it can replace my coke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Orange,

Big congrats on the result. I didn't know there's another type of test for the fast result. Finally can relax and enjoy the rest of the pregnancy.

Hi congrats all mtbs..

I am new here & this is my 1st pregnancy, now in my 19wk..I just had my check up last week, is bb boy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wil go for detailed scan next Tues..kinda nervous also..hope everything will be alrite..

Tk cr guys..hv a nice weekend ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks vivi2010! Will check out this particular brand for cranberry juice, as well as the barley thingy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi tigger03

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Alsky

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I did my test at NUH and the nurse told me this test is cheaper compare to fish. Does it mean the quick test show my bb is normal, the actual report will also be the same?

Orange, dun scare yrself.

The fast results will be the same as the final results. If it is not the same, then it defeat the purpose of asking for the fast results.

Hi blurangel

Attached is how the cranberry juice looks like [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3398961.jpg]

Anne, Tigger,

Thanks thanks... today ankle hurt a little but still able to walk around. Have to really be careful when walking in the dark now...

Deby,

perhaps not so soon lah... still have lots of time to buy stuffs frm babymallonline [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I m still looking through the stuff. I will most probably buy their sleeper suits for bb. its very worth it as compared to those in sg! and also lots of socks & cute rompers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi,

ya the porridge is so worth it lor! I went there b4 and i love it there plus got aircon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] aiyo now i got craving for it! shucks... talking about food, i have been feeling hungry like every hr or so... scared to gain weight this way but does it mean my bb is hungry all the time?

tigger,

ya i want her to be closer to bb so make her chose presents for her didi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Although she cant see him yet but still make a point to bring her to see gynae and see the scan. Buy presents for him, i buy presents for her so she wouldn't feel left out. its more psychological lor. Then wont end up hating didi when he comes out. Now i'm preparing her for the day. Keep telling her i will need to go hospital and doc will take out bb from mummy's tummy. She has to stay with her grandparents until she can see me in a few hrs. Hopefully the prep talk will work when the time comes!

Hi Ylc

You hurt your ankle? Please be careful. We(pregnant woman) tend to be more clumsy. My neighbour who got pregnant(now 8mths) too fell like twice. Once she fell while walking down staircase, once she triped on the electrical fan wire. Very poor thing. So please be more careful.

Remember to call for reservation first before going down..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We went there w/o calling. Have to wait like 10 to 15mins.. I don't think your baby is hungry lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But be careful. Don't overeat. Scare bb too big. I tried to eat fruit or drink water when I'm hungry. Have put on 4 to 5kg since my first checkup. Very scary...

Hi Orange,

For my case of FISH, my gynea say the result will be 99% accurate like the final result. He mentioned that FISH test only check on the few very crucial defacts( Trisomy 21, 13, 18, etc ) whereas the full report will be with all the other defacts.

I'm not too sure about the test you done, maybe you can check it out with your gynea or something. Well, If the result you get is normal, the final result will most probably be the same. A high % of pregnancy will come out no good for the oscar test but in actual fact, it's really completely fine. So, dun worry too much, ya? Take care.

Hi, I want to let go my Medela PIS pump (Medela 2008 Pump In Style Metro Bag). In good condition as I only used it for less than 15 times.

This new 2008 Pump In Style Advanced features the latest Improved 2-Phase Expression Technology.It allows moms to toggle back and forth from stimulation to expression phase ; an updated bag design with contrast color accents ; personal Fit breastshield and a new bottle design .

Features

* Let-down mode: Simulates your baby's initial rapid suckling to initiate faster milk flow.

* Expression mode: Simulates your baby's slower, deeper suckling for maximum milk flow in less time.

* Feels more like your baby than any other retail pump

* One-touch 'let-down' button designed for faster milk flow

* Customized pumping with adjustable speed and vacuum control

* Roomy messenger bag in a durable, stain-resistant nylon provides plenty of space for all the essentials.

* Adjustable strap for customized drop length is also reversible for a different look

* Completely removable internal parts, so the bag can be used long after mom has done pumping

* Battery Pak for pumping anywhere, anytime

The following is inclusive:

* Stylish messenger bag with adjustable strap

* Removable motor unit in its own case

* Battery Pak (8AA batteries not included)

* Removable cooler carrier

* 4 collection containers & lids

* 2-24mm Breastshields

* 2 valves

* 4 membranes

* Cooling element

* Instructions

Please PM me if interested. Thanks