(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

Hello Diana

Babymustwear..sooo pretty! I think u'll be a pretty mama. I've seen ome mummies really look radiant even with a big belly.

Hi mummies, thanks for the compliments but that is BEFORE pregnant. you should see me now...hahaha...

welcome diana! are you also a first time mummy? or have older kids?

today i threw up 3 times...urgghh..and have pain in back. hubby asks if i should call gynae but i'll be seeing her next week. is it normal to have backache so early? or maybe its 'feng shi' cos nowadays i sleep with the fan blowing straight at me through the night.

eh? i tot my mom told me breastfeeding is natural contraceptive? or is it old wives tale? wah..ylc, you very good mummy. my breast so sore i got to be gentle when i shower you still can breatfeed. really very 'wei da' =)

cass, im sure your little one is feeling better now right? little children should have short memory right? i always tot its easy to 'hong' children with toys and sweets...maybe nowadays kids smarter, not like us last time.

hey chubby_tiger, ylc and mamamiffy,

i just realise all our older ones are the same age! all 3+! but my one is not original from me =) heheh...is stepson and only stays with us half the time.

cass, did i miss out how old your #1 is?

mamamiffy, hope to have good news from you soon!

Sweatpea, think u over excited and post ur LMP as 22Aug on Mon morning post....kekek, cos I was wondering how come u can detect so fast. Then we roughly similar, My LMP on 16Jul, but I can sense and detect the pregnancy quite early. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babymustwear, ur boi is so sweet and nice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babymustwear..

My boy is only 15month lor...

Yesterday play and sayang him, now he is mummy boy again..keke

He slept early last, think he is scared to be chase out of the room again

Morning everyone, these few days my fatigue feeling start to kicks in already. but normalluy i do finish my houseworks and feed my son dinner spend some time with him infront of the tv then can slp. not like first time can rest the moment i reach home.

Oh yes these 2 days my nipple very sore n sensitive. Hv you all told your friends or colleagues abt ur preg? I will annouce after detect bb heartbeat. Seeing my gynae on 25 Sep I;m so lookin forward. ANyone hv good recommendation where to buy online maternity wear which is good and affordable. I find that our local is selling too exp.

Morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babymustwear,

yeah breast pretty sore so I told her must be gentle or else no milk! hahaha she is very understanding and will listen and she is not willing to give up her milk! No lah... breastfeeding is not 100% contraceptive, its harder to detect ovulation because there isn't any period so makes it harder to conceive a child.

I'm not sure about backache leh... my 1st pregnancy no backache at all. Only until i gave birth then my back hurts like mad!

chubbytiger,

yeah now I sleep much earlier than before. By the time I reach home, I'm so exhausted and then I have to wake up at 7:15am to get ready and send my girl to school. By the time i reach home at 9pm, i'll get both me and my girl ready for bed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just bought some maternity wear from Old Navy. I went around to see the maternity wears in Singapore and its pretty horrible and over priced! For my last pregnancy, I went Suntec to get my maternity wear. Designs not too bad and price wise, still a bit on the high side.

hi mummies =)

yup im also thinking of announcing after detecting heartbeat. will be seeing gynae on 17th sept. but so far, immediate family already know, just haven tell friends. im lucky cos i work for mom, so no need to worry about work. have been resting since i found out.

there is a thread by 'lavender room' doing BP for maternity wear.prices about $20+, very cheap but im not sure whether the cutting is big enough. i have a fren who didn't need to wear maternity at all. she only bought those 'babydoll' dresses cos only her stomach grow bigger.

if branding is not impt, i was with my mom at OG a few days back. they have cheap maternity wear, but not those pretty pretty designer type. can get staples such as pants, jeans or plain skirts though. i bought a denim skirt at $15! usual is $25, also not ex.

cass, good to hear your boy is happy again! im bring my boy to watch Hi-5 show today. bought the tixs long ago so no choice got to go. hope i dun feel too sick later.

Hi Naivaesg

U're right sorry for the confusion. LMP is 22 Jul not 22 Aug!

How's everyone doing today? Seems like I can't stand the thought of having rice. I had Kimchi Instant Noodles last night. And the night before I had Mee Sua.Now feel like having a mee goreng or cheeseburger. Oh no so much junk.

babymustwear,

I think for tops its easier to buy but for the pants, must get the maternity kind cus the tummy will get really big towards end of 2nd & 3rd trimester.

Sweetpea,

I just had Fillet O Fish! something to ease my hunger! was super duper hungry just now so dropped by macs before heading home after picking up my girl.

Im having super bad ms for the past 2 days..was on leave and rested at home...anyone here having the same ms as me...im feeling terrible...sobs...

ylc..I decided on Fish and Chips. Fish seems a healthier option [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now thinking what I can eat for dinner..oh..its a torture to think of what to eat. Dunno to follow your cravings or to opt for a healthier choice.

Hi MrsLee, this time,my MS seems worse than my no. 1. Think different people, different pregnancy experience different things. Just think that MS is a good sign, coz it means your hormones are building up and your body is changing for your baby. Its a good sign. Jia you!

Chuby tiger, so far I bot online from Old Navy, and Target. Target quite cheap clothes but must organize spree. But later part of my preg last time, I also realized dun need to buy so many maternity clothes, coz the baby doll ones work just as fine. And baby doll is in fashion these few years, so qite easy to get. But pants and jeans, then gotta buy. Or try tights (in bigger sizes) to wear with baby doll tops, or those stretchy gauchos.

Sweetpea,

dinner arh... i'm craving assam fish leh! I think I have been craving assam fish for a very long time. hahaha usually dinner is cooked by my mum or mil so I just eat whatever they cook.

Mrs Lee,

So far I have no MS yet leh.... but i had really bad MS when I was expecting my no. 1, guess different pregnancy different symptoms [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Sweet Pea,

Thanks...i vomitted till i cried...so miserable..last night woke up at 2 plus am and puke...but looks like nothing out except for some water...

btw, my frds advised me not to eat too much oily food and chilli for the 1st 3 mths...just take some light food in small portions.it will helps alot..gg to give it a try later for dinner...and see if my vomiting gets better...

my next appt wif my gynae will be nex tues, will ask him more on this...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sweetpea,

Old Navy now got free domestic shipping until tomorrow I think. I just bought some keke... won't be buying alot cus pregnancy only last 9 months, then after that the clothes cannot wear anymore. so wasted [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] better to buy tops that can wear even after pregnancy like those baby doll tops [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Lee,

Just got this off a website after googling it. HTHS

What is morning sickness?

Morning sickness refers to the nausea and vomiting that some women have when they become pregnant. It is caused by the sudden increase in hormones during pregnancy. Although morning sickness is more common in the morning, it can occur at anytime of the day or night.

How long will morning sickness last?

Morning sickness is very common early in a pregnancy. It tends to go away later in pregnancy, and it's almost always gone by the second trimester (after 13 weeks, or the fourth month). But there isn't a set time for it to stop because each woman is different, and each pregnancy is different.

Will morning sickness hurt my baby?

Morning sickness can only become a problem for your baby if you can't keep any foods or fluids down and begin to lose a lot of weight. You should call your doctor if you:

1) Have lost more than 2 pounds

2) Vomit blood (which can appear bright red or black)

3) Have vomited more than 4 times in 1 day

4) Have not been able to keep fluids down for more than 1 day

The tips below may help reduce morning sickness:

- Eat small meals throughout the day so that you're never too full or too hungry.

- Avoid rich, spicy, greasy or fatty foods.

- Avoid foods with smells that bother you or make you nauseous.

- Eat more carbohydrates (plain baked potato, white rice or dry toast).

- Eat bland foods when you feel nauseous (such as saltine crackers, gelatin desserts such as Jell-O, popsicles, chicken broths, ginger ale and pretzels).

- The iron in prenatal vitamins can bother some women. If you think your morning sickness is related to your vitamins, talk with your doctor and he or she may change your vitamins.

- Before getting out of bed in the morning, eat a few saltine crackers to calm your stomach.

- Wearing "acupressure" wrist bands, which are sometimes used by passengers on boats to prevent sea sickness, may help some women who have morning sickness. You can buy the bands at drugstores, boating stores or travel agencies.

If these tips don't provide some relief from morning sickness, talk to your doctor. Keep in mind that morning sickness does not mean your baby is sick.

Just make sure you get lots of fluids and have small meals/snacks throughout the day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It might help with your MS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I read in another article, taking Vitamin B6 helps ease MS, dunno how true but before I thought of getting pregnant, I've been preparing my body for pregnancy taking multi-vits & folic acid. Maybe thats y ease the MS?

Mrs Lee,

Try seaband wrist bands... my fren recommended it to me last time. She said its good for sea-sickness and on the packaging it did state it provide relief for MS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have a seaband lying somewhere... hahhaa i better go dig it up just in case I have MS coming [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The wrist band did not work for me during my first pregnant, I vomitted upside down until I am in the 5th month. I need to pray hard that this time I will have no morning sickness, but it seem like my ms has began.

I have brown discharge these few days. I will be visiting my gynae tomorrow. Pray hard my baby is all right.

Hi mummies, have discuss with Hb earlier on once I saw the positive line, Won be telling anyone except forum friends here for me until 1st tri....

This is becos of our previous experience....

1st Tri only end in end Oct...so long....toturous...I hope End April, begin May 2010 will be here v fast so that I can deliver my baby safely and healthly. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How are you all today?

Draik,

Will pray everything is alright for you and baby! Take care and do update us ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dear mummies,

my menses came this morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i guess i have to keep trying.. sob sob...

hi naivesg! congrats! must reali take care of yourself! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

all the best to the rest of mummis in may 2010! cheers!

If my last menses is 12 Aug, that will make me how many weeks now? Should I count beginning of 12 Aug as 1st week or 0 week?

Gynae scan and saw nothing. He just give me some homo pills.

Sorry to interrupt MTBs. I am a June mummy and have lots of brand new baby stuffs for sale which i received as gifts (most of them).

Baby Ralph Lauren, Baby Zara, Zara Kids, Guess Kids, Carters, Osh Kosh etc. Clothes are brand new ranging from 3mths to 4 years.

Also have brand new 0-3mths baby giftsets, Swarovski crystal and insect canopy for baby cot bed.

Please visit this website to check them out.

http://picasaweb.google.com/pepperkate0609/BrandedBabyStuffsForSaleBrandNewItemsAtLowPrices#

Contact me at [email protected] if you are interested

was exhuasted after Hi-5 yst. i actually fell asleep while watching the performance with loud music and flashing lights.

Draik,

your discharge stopped? hope everything is fine. my LMP was about 22 Aug, doc says i'm about 7 weeks now base on the size of embroye.

mamamiffy,

jiayou and all the best ok!

Mrs Lee,

i tot my MS quite bad...also haven been able to work at all. if im not throwing up, i feel weak, like need to lie on bed all the time.

hee..but i also got cravings for junk food! so mummies, should we follow cravings or eat healthy? so far i eat whatever i want (long john silver, mac, roti prata, laksa, potato chips, soft drinks) i scare if i dun follow my cravings will have worse MS. but now i read that light food may help MS so maybe its the junk food that causing me to feel so bad?

naivesg,

my mom also adviced only to release news after 1st tri. but i tot i'll annouce on my birthday, should be about 9 weeks then. still considering. you jiayou also ok!

babymustwear,

I guess as long as your 3 main meals you eat nutritious food, i guess you can eat some junk food to satisfy your cravings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hahaha but I learn from experience, though some nutritious food may not be what you like, its best for your baby and also junk food makes you put on weight and later harder to shed after birth, and then you will go like... "hey i should have gone easy on the junk food!" I'm eating less carbo and more meat, veg & soup & lots of milk & water now. Not only for the baby but also for myself... dun want to gain so much weight after giving birth again cus my previous pregnancy weight still not all shed yet leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mamamiffy,

Sorry to hear that... hey try again 7 days after your period, sure to strike one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wish you all the best!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

"the older generation believe bird's nest is good for pregnancy ladies - improve their health and benefit the foetus, it also help in post natal recovery better. Home made bird's nest is better due to no preservatives. Bird's nest contains pleanty of natural nutrients, mineral such as high-soluble glycoprotein, calcium, iron, iodine and vitamins. if anyone interest to try, please email us at [email protected].

Have a happy pregnancy and lovely family.

Draik, I think how they calculate is

LMP + 2 weeks = Conception date (Coz ovulate 2 weeks after LMP)

Conception date = Week 0

Anyway there are pregnancy calculators out there..just google "pregnancy calculators"

Sweetpea,

Yup thats how they calculate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My LMP is 29Jul

Hi all may-MTB mummies,

I'm reporting in.. To echo govt's calling, I'm pregnant again.. This will be my #2, we are hoping for a gal (then can close shop liao). *hee hee*

My #1 is a boy, 20 mths (Jan 08 baby). I "lugi" 1 mth maternity leave for giving birth in Jan 08, haiz... Anyway, my boy just started playgroup last week and still trying to make him get used to the morning mummy departure from school.

I should be 5 weeks pregnant, if I didn't calculate wrongly as my LMP is 5 Aug. Yet to see doc thou, still deciding to go KKH (#1 born there) or private clinics this time round.

Thank you for yr replies...yes i read alot abt ms too...thinking of it makes me so scared....eee...well well...let us think of happier things rather than all this right? hehe...

hope all mummies are doing fine and well....

My LMP is on the 31st july..EDD shld be 7th may...well, hope bb come out earlier in april so that can share the same bd mth as my parent...hehe...

TGIF soon...cheers....

Base on my last LMP which is on 24July, thats make me 7/8 weeks, wow so fadt...

Thats that mean i will need to join April 2010 MTB?

cass,

LMP should refer to first day of last menstrual period.

hahaha i think we are like in betweens... dunno its gonna be April 2010 or May 2010. Have you seen your gynae to check whats your edd? I just used the pregnancy calculator to calculate, it stated that i will give birth in 5th May 2010. and I'm 6 weeks pregnant.

Hi Audrey,

Welcome welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Why want to change clinics? Just want a change of environment?

Hi Mrs Lee,

After the MS, everything is gonna be so rosy and happy! Esp when you can feel their little kicks or when you can hear their heartbeat during checkup! You will feel everything is so worth it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JTS some info on 6 weeks pregnancy

Your baby’s development

Your baby’s now about 8mm long – double the size they were last week, but still only the size of a little tadpole. Their tiny heart has already started to beat at about 100–130 beats per minute as blood begins to circulate. The little buds that will become arms and legs are starting to form. Brain waves are detectable from day 40 as brain tissues are growing rapidly. Their eyes are starting to take shape and have already started to darken with pigment.

You & your body

During early pregnancy, it’s important to take supplements of folic acid to help reduce the risk of neural tube defects such as spina bifida. You might be starting to feel nauseous as the level of pregnancy hormones rise. Eating small frequent meals can help, and of course a healthy diet is important to give you all the nutrients you need. Nibbling a dry cracker before you get up in the morning may help settle your tummy.

Hi ylc,

I still haven't been to the gynae, will only be going on the 18Ssept. Like very late hor..

Don't feel like doing anything for this baby.

Working and still have take care of no.1 really take a toll on me lor...

hihis mtbs

i'm 5 weeks 1 day based on LMP and got a Vscan yest..

only saw a very small sac w/o anything..

beta hcg was ok~1700, not super high, but i'm going back for blood tests to make sure this pregnancy sticks..

i read from the internet that it's common to see an empty sac, until maybe 6-7weeks.

so i would recommend for MTB to go scan then lor..

don't wanna be like me, scan then no embryo yet, and have to worry for a few weeks... sigh

btw, this is my 2nd preg, 1st was a chemical preg, which explains my paronia..

:/

cass,

okay lah... my gynae also asked me to go back see her next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So i guess the right time is to see mid week of sept? I think i'm so biased.... i did very little for my no.1 but seems to do more for my no. 2, maybe to make up for what I have not done for no. 1? or perhaps wiser after no. 1? i also dunno kekeke

but its not easy being pregnant, working and looking after 1 child. Can understand that... anyone in the family to help you out?

Hi Sue,

Welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] pardon me arh... what's a chemical preg? The last time i went to see gynae, I saw nothing too... but in my heart i know my little one is there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think before I was confirmed pregnant, I already told my hb, hey i think we have an addition to the family! but i guess he thinks i'm joking! hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mum's instinct!

hihis ylc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feels nice to feel welcomed.. hehehe.. cos i'm a little depressed, yet cannot talk about it to friends..

oh, me no baby la.. it decided to stay comfy in heaven instead...

was preggy last nov, so excited when tested positive, then after 2 weeks (at 6weeks), i decided to resume my gym, and did weights, situps, etc etc.. then started to bleed, panicked and brought forward my 1st gynae appointment..

then the gynae checked but cldn't find anything, but beta hcg was still high. i miscarried naturally over the weekend.. so that's how i found out i had a chemical pregnancy (preggy via blood levels, but see nothing from v-ultrasound sound) sigh

anyways, i've been trying and finally strike lottery again, however now got empty sac and yeah, i hope it's like ur case that it's too early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] only time will tell... (don't have MS, no swollen boobs like last time...)

fingers crossed