(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Am still thinking on whether going out to celebrate our 1 yr wedding anniversary anot coz no one looks after Kiefer and if we were to go, we gotta bring him along! Hahahahahah

lois

you sample nepia diaper not bad leh! i think i will buy next round!

But dunno if i should get a carton- 4 packs quite a lot of diapers, dunno if can finish before Kieran graduates to the next size!

lovie

u know, the cleaning company never call me to arrange appt anymore after 4 failed attempts. Thnk they give up already. And guess wat- i got 2 free pots!!! whahahaha!!!

bbin.....alexandra clinic - doc tan is a GP, clinic no is 64797022....u can make appt b4 u go down...but if u want to walk in also can...but dont walk in on Monday....his clinic is super crowded on monday.

pet su...wht kind of black chicken soup u r looking for??? IF fact...black chicken can be added any soup. Normal i used half of the black chicken....with the herb.... taste not bad one

bbin: Next week's Orchard Ion so far is 4 of us. You, me, Portia & Pancake. Pancake can only make it on Tuesday, let's meet on Tuesday then? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple

come along with us! my MIL previously also not keen to let me take my little one out, say want to wait until baby 6mths old then go out. But duh! 6 mths is so long away, and i can't possibly stay at home with baby for 6mths right, will go crazy!

anyway, so my mom teach me: gently let her know that you're meeting a group of feb mommies with little babies too, its your support group. can invite her to come along too. It worked for me, after that she was ok with me going out.

apple:

yah your gal is drinking alot for her age. my gal only manage 110ml each feed. n she has not pooed for one day.. hope she can poo tonight. get worried when everything 'stuck' inside.. haha but also gd that your gal has a gd appetite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] even thou its very tiring..

Lovie :

Ur hubby workin at Jurong Safra ?!! Tats very near my place lor !! Hahahaa.. Next time we organize to Jurong Safra, u must definitely come lor !!

How's Kiefer doing ?? Still cranky ? Jolie now has cradle cap lor.. Haiz .. Become so ugly .. Even her eyebrows also hav.. Been applying olive oil and combing it for her every morning after bath... Dunno how long it will take to disapear...

Apple :

4.5kgs at 5 wks is quite big lor... Jolie was only 4.5kgs at 6wks leh !!!! Well done u mommy !!!!! She's been fed well...

Whoofy,

The cradle cap should go away in two - three weeks the most. Then Jolie will look pretty again! Dun worry. Actually , I neber applied anything to my bb

Pancake: I dunnoe if my MIL allow or not.. Tomorrow, i will be alone taking care of baby.. Hiaz.. So my mum ask me to go to her hse.

Shinny: Yalor, at 1st week, she already drank at least 60ml. 2nd week 90ml. 3rd-4 week 100-120ml. All above for 2 hr feed. My gal everyday poo once, sometime twice.. If once is a lot..

Whoofy: Is 5th week plus at 4.5kg. I was shocked when see the weight.. The nurse say nice weight and height. She drink a lot of cos grow well la.. Now so chubby. Haha.

Constance, Pet: Thanks.

Lovie: You are not considering hospitalisation and education plans for your boy? I think these 2 are impt leh...

Luckily, i have already purchased my boy's medical insurance plan when he turned 1 mth old. So the hospitalisation bill is covered as charged. Also bought the riders so that i don't have to pay those deductibles thingy...

Freesia: I fed Jared 'Rid Wind' when he had reflux twice a day but PD told me to increase to 3 times. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope Kyden is feeling better now.

jmi/pancake/portia,

oki, shall set as tues... will create event in FB to 'announce'...

gyan,

oh the one tat u lie sideway wif rose petals huh? :p aiya, juz upload n show exactly which one la... best, upload all!! =)

apple,

yalor, tell ur MIL wat pancake told u... say, others oso brought their bbies along...

pancake,

u mean ur MIL don like u to bring ur 2nd son out??

re insurance,

i've juz asked my insurance broker to quote me all the different plans for my gal...

freesia,

i'm still letting my gal drink gripe water every morning after bath...

Jmi: Thx for letting me know abt the flash card, in fact i went down to bras basah branch this morning then found out only ion got sell...

whoofy: the flash card u bought is it similar to the See Series with shapes & colour? so far u show it to Jolie already? She likes it?

Apple: Ur gal is drinking a lots ya... My gal is 10 weeks now n only drinking 110-120ml every 3 to 4 hrs. PD weight her this morning (5.25kgs) and said growing well... almost double her birth weight already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happiness: ok, will chk it out at carrefour for the fitti.. me like to stock up diapers too...haha[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbin

hey sorry, gotta take a rain check on the outing. i'm also not free on tuesday, you all go ahead.

no lar, it was with my 1st kid when he was born. but since i moved overseas since he was 6mths old, she now accepts that i can drive around with my babies alone. =)

Pet_Su,Shinny: I give my gal FM mostly. Only pump once a day(sometimes once every 2 days)and supply is very low,like 20ml? Hence i think that's why my menses came back early liao.

Apple_gal: Haha. I take it that if my gal grows 1cm in 4 days,it shld be a growth spurt? Grow very fast mah.

hi mummies: any of your bb talk in her sleep. Just now kate was eh..eh... Twice. I though she wake up and talk to her. When i reach her bed she was actually sleeping

Pet : My ML usually when cfm a time (eg 10am) she will reach 10am +-... only if she can't cfm a timing like when she say morning then her timing might be a little hard to catch... but since i m not in a rush or anything, i do not mind much la...

bbin : yr Fenugreek also GNC brand??? Ion orchard, I can't cfm... but i will try to sneak Cherish out if i can... If hb dun allow me to bring Cherish then maybe i will go and be ah sum lor... heeee........

yr lochia stop alr?? Cos i remember when i hv yellow discharge, 1 week plus later my lochia totally clear...

Lovie : Hope Kiefer will be given all clear by PD... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cherish keep having this rumbling sound in her tummy these few days... dun knw y, i m also monitoring her.. so far she is feeding ok, but i m still cautious...

Bring Kiefer together n celebrate yr wedding anniversary la... he is yr "ai de jie jing" lei...

cloh : u went to Dr Koh??? Chloe n Cherish should be abt the same size.. hee... Cherish was 5.5kg at almost 10 weeks...

Minime : Cherish also sometimes talk in her sleep... her cot is beside my bed.. sometimes i hear her "wooo ehhh" i will "jump" out of my bed n attend to her, only to find that she is sleeping soundly... :p

Sheng Siong got Mamy Poko offer??? Ok OK i will check it out...

Shinny : Sure, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pancake : Too much! U get more pots than me and get to hao lian to me! Wahhaahaahaha.. U wanna get the Nepia Diapers? Me thinking too. U wanna share a carton wif me? Where u stay?

Kath : Been brewing and drinking the soup daily. Feeling slightly better but of course hope tat i wont feel pain in time to come!! Thanks for the introduction earlier on! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whoofy : Yah! He works there! Hahahahah.. We can find 1 time to meet and let Kiefer meet Jolie Jie Jie! :p He's still cranky but no choice huh. Bb are all like tat! What happen to my poor Jolie Jie Jie? U muz have been very worried! Aye Jolie took her 2nd injection for Hep B liao?

Freesia : Am considering as well but i hope to compare and see which co. has the "best" policy before taking the plunge! :p I only feed Kiefer daily twice in the daytime as my MIL who takes care of him at night dun know how to feed him wif that. Dun wish to complicate matters as worry the mum dun know how to feed so we only feed him in daytime and in case, he turns cranky becoz of that, taking care of him in the daytime is better than in the night, right?

Happiness : Tat's what happen to Kiefer!!!!! He also starts having "rumbling" sound in his tummy nowadays and am still monitoring coz ive been feeding him ridwind and i wanna make sure it's not the ridwind tat's making him uncomfy! End up, we didnt go out and juz have Pizza Hut for dinner! We even have to take turns to eat Pizza coz he refuse to let us eat together but fussing. Hahahahahahaha

bryest,

did u join the FB grp?? i sent out the invitation for tues gathering...

happiness,

if u bring cherish, den she'll geto mit her 'tong nian tong ri sibling'... ya, its gnc.. u interested? abt lochia, i nid to noe exactly hw lochia is supposed to be... juz nw, sian again, the discharge luks like got a tint of pinkish... still don luk like bleed but not yellow lor... haiz...

lovie,

did u manage to sell ur new tin of similac?

dono y my gal today whole day only sleep like 30mins @ most den fuss... or suddenly let out a cry like had bad dream like tat... milk oso nvr finish... every feed end up wasting milk... haiz...

bbin: I try lor, i let u know again..

Cloh: Yalor, she drink a lot.. Dunnoe why she drink so much.. If i dun give her drink that much she cry until face red, tears all coming out..

Angel: Is close to 6 weeks, she weight 4.5kg.. No BM how to give, now all FM.

lovie....good to know thatu r feeling better....

hahhahahah....kids r like that one.....when u wan t to enjoy.....the will make u suffer.....lol

bbin: tom i'll attempt to bring my gal out to the park in the morning for a power walk. if successful, i'll consider bringing her out to meet u all! i can make it on tues, not mon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually i have not been to ION since it opened.. so Sua Ku rite.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cuz when it opened last yr i was preggers already. then very scared of crowded places.. haha think i'm the only person left in SG who has not been there.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yew yew,

if u pump once a day, yield 20ml? the same amt even if u only pump once every 2 days? me if nvr pump for abt 6 hrs will yield 40ml, if more than 10 hrs, may yield more than 60ml... like tat i oso dono if shd continue taking fenugreek & pumping...

apple,

oki, hope tat u can make it...

lovie,

u wanto take over the remaining half tin of Nan? tink still got 2 weeks den 'expire'... i'm switching back to similac even thou my gal's poo still luk green to me... dono if we've created havoc to her feeding pattern, she doesn seem to be able to finish Nan n nw even similac oso nvr finish! or due to some other reasons........

bbin

I ever encounter tat before too. End up, I realize actually sometimes bb is tired but dun know how to slp & tat we gotta use our other methods to coax bb to slp!!!

Apple> oic. den I tink the online web quite true.. Says Bm bb more towards 'banana' like, Fm bb more towards 'apple' like ... N ur nick is Apple ... So cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]