(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

luvbabe,

hahahaha yesh yesh...T3 hit all of us, he beat maid's face till her nosering drop out..hit my lips till i kena blister.of coz as adults we understand...but can see T2 v pissed with him..I am not v successful wif teaching T3 how to come down from the bed or sofa...

cy,

heheh...yeah yesterdae went out wif T1, mum & sis to go buy mum's new year outfit...so left T2 & T3 to maid..kekeke....I juz ask T2, you saw aunty cindy ar...then he say..."yah saw the birthay aunty cindy, can we call aunty cindy now???"

me sunday haf to wake early coz T1 got tuition...i secretly hate it...but no choice..her chinese quite jialat...i not kiasu..juz wan her to haf a good foundation..

firipy,

yeah my tailbone oso hurt at times after long period of carrying T3...

pauline,

hahahah the raeanne is a fiesty girl too yeah...but think usually elder sis will understand very soon...easier to "knock sense" into...

some photos from shayne's party. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5050027.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5050028.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5050029.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5050031.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5050039.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5050040.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5050041.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5050042.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5050043.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5050055.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5050056.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5050057.jpg]

Fatbabe/ pauline, issit a baby bull thing? My boy also hit us but its cos I scold him/ hit his hands or refuse to give in to his demands like passing him the can food on supermart. He kick me till I got blueblack! I follow him ard n carry him till I super shag!!!

Thanks for the concern and it is definitely a great relief she is feeling better now. As for Chris, still having mild flu n cough on and off, with drippy nose once a while. Mummy Jo, sorry can't attend BB Shayne's party, dun want to spread the flu bug to other BBs before CNY.

Hehee, update some mummies, I ended up reading storybooks to Chris on Sat nite on bed, then both mummy and son dozed off. Daddy happily watching his Man U match till 1am.

My 'craving' for Chinatown CNY pasar malam was so bad that I slinged Chris to Chinatown on last Fri nite, after work. Yes, I went alone with him while Daddy still at work! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Little Chris was so happy with the deco and CNY songs, sang along and clapped his hands. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yuki!!

you are damn brave!! I would prob die slinging T3...chris is also heavy weight wor!! fortunately my office is there...so during lunch...when 1/4 of the shops are open..i go walk..hahaha

roger,

v nice pics once again!...you take party like "studio feel"..kekeke...

firipy,

v monster hor...no le..i gt a feeling some of the jan babies not dat bad...

babe>wah, T3 so garang. Hope T2 will be able to understand T3 is still a baby.

Pauline>RA also quite garang leh. :p

Roger>hee, nice photos. Ayden lost one of his double eyelids. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Must be from too much sleeping on that side. :p

esp like the ones of Angela's 2Ls, Shayne, Oliver and Shernise. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies

so nice to be greeted with those cheery photos!

But i blur who is who, can someone help with the names pls?

Xyii is turning one tomorrow. She is 8.4kg, think the lightest here!

furby>donno how to label leh. :p cos can't edit the posts.

anyway, the 2nd photo (boy in yellow pooh shirt) is luvbabe's lucas,

3rd photo (boy in yellow shirt) is birthday boy Shayne

4th photo (boy in blue shirt) is my boy ayden

5th photo (gal in denim dress) is nicole (but her mom doesn't post here, I think)

7th photo (boy in blue) is ET's Oliver

8th photo (gal in pink and blue) is sherry's shernise

10th photo (boy in green bib) is AFann's Ashton

11th photo (boy in red and yellow tee) is luvbabe's Luis

I don't know the other children. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies !!!

Can I find out for those who went Taiwan b4, where are must go places ? Where got cheap & nice shopping (esp cheap bb stuff & women fashion) ?

E.g. 101, shilin nite mkt, xi meng ting ?

Oh, how's weather like early Mar ?

Thks !

Hi Roger,

thanks alot for the wonderful pics of the bubs...

looking forward to see the real stuff from you... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Firipy, no lor cos my no. 1 is pig not bull. So far, the bull seems more gentle. :p

Yl, didn't know can lose double eye lids through sleeping on one side. Is it temporary or permanent? Never mind, never noticed till u mentioned, Ayden still so handsome lar. ;) my RL only gets her double eyelids when she is sick or very sleepy cos eyes can't open properly. ;p

lsntyl: still got double eyelid la! just not so deep. :D

febie: will pass u a cd with the photos by the end of the week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pauline>hee, it happened to ayden before. when he sleeps too much on one side, the double eyelid tends to disappear. When he stops, it'll slowly come back.

roger>hee, I want to know when the pix are up on FB too. Look forward to seeing the photos! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mstan, the place tat sells cheap women n children's clothes is wufenpu but I saw very few kids' clothes shops there. Dun know it'll still be cool in early march. When I went in dec, it was about 15-20 deg, already nothing much to buy Liao cos all warm clothings. :p

shopping not really cheap in taipei. ximending mostly got young people. shilin and other night markets also mostly food and young people's clothes. wufenpu is a wholesale area but if u are not buying in sufficient quantity, u don't get a big discount as well.

Mstan, mine is guided f&e from sa tours so we have sightseeing, hot spring n shopping included plus 1 free day. Best thing is there were two of us so we had the guide n car all to ourselves for 4 days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes, like Roger said, wufenpu is wholesale market but they have 1 fixed day for wholesalers, think it's Monday? So other days, mostly tourists or locals.

ya, wufenpu is for wholesalers on Mon. But go in Mar think still winter fashion so not much to buy lah.

saw shayne's party photos are up! I tried to tag all the mommies I know. But prob missed a few. :p

lots to buy but not if u are looking for cheap bargains. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i like going there for the food and books.

mstan>taiwan of course better for chinese books lah. :p

can buy cosmetics, skincare, etc. masks are much cheaper there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mstan/tyl/roger, My hubby loves books but he is not used to reading traditional Chinese. So he only bought one book from Taiwan n a English/chinese bilingual one somemore. :p

jessietan,

Aiyoh ... Nat fall until dun wanna fall. All sorts of baluku, blue-black. And yes, she's like Arwen, sometimes will just fall back and hit her head. I find it very funny that she loses balance like this and frankly, I am quite concerned that it's still happening at her age. And when it happened previously in Singapore, wah biang, on the ceramic floor, my heart really ached big time. Even now, as she crawls, sometimes hand can just miscue and she'll fall on her face.

I am a bit concerned over this actually. She also roughly knows how to get down from bed. But like Arwen, sometimes, just no concept of space. Can anyhow 'chiong' down the bed. Yah, Nat still doesn't wanna walk on her own. She holds our hands to walk, and the other day, took 1 or 2 steps on her own.

Afterwhich, chickened out and still preferred to crawl. But I am giving her some time. Still rather concerned over the clapping hands thingy. Hehhe. Valid question you asked there about clothings. Hhehee.

Back in Singapore, if at home, I let Nat wear rompers and barefooted around the house. If going out, she either wears a dress (sleeveless or short sleeve) or short sleeve top and shorts or skirt. I dun let her wear socks here liao.

smalldreams - No lah, dun think jessie was referring to SH's weather being warm. Think was more for Arwen being back in Singapore.

mstan: they got some pretty nice bookstores there. don't have to be chinese books. but i look at the art related ones from asia mainly.

the kiddies pix are so pretty!

lamb,my boy oso still chicken abt walking on his own, he sometimes forgot release his hand n walk 2-3 steps on his own. He is jus too impatient to walk slowly on his own, prefers to hand onto something n chiong!

pauline,ur "pig" girl is more like the "wild boar" so more fierce than the "farm cow" hehhehe. My boy is like "spanish bull", always bulldozing!

lamb: u back in sg liao? I am heading back this Sat ( yay!). Honestly.. what you really do about Nat not clapping hands.. she really dun want to do it, force also cannot eh..

But I feel maybe bringing her for playground may be important. Arwen dun know how to wave goodbye or do flying kiss until she saw her friend does them. Within 2 days, she catch on liao. She at first also dun know how to say Mama but see her friend say she can do much faster. Exposing them to other kids around their ages does helps. Now I worried though cos one of her friend climb on the table and she also want to do it!!!UURGGHS

firipy, hehe, my hubby says my no. 1 is 野猪, while ILs call no. 2 蛮牛 cos she's very gutsy, climbs and runs everywhere. Just now, brought them to the playground downstairs cos they have been cooped up at home for so long after our accident. Let Raelynn go down the tall slide on her own and she laughed so happily, never even close her eyes on the way down (unlike RaeAnne when she was young), she tried a few times to climb up the slippery slide somemore. kekeke.

lamb>I think its like that de. Ayden also doesn't have much concept of space and will sometimes throw himself back esp on our bed. he hit the floor several times and seems 'smarter' about doing this on the floor now. think they will learn. he occasionally will fall when crawling but that's usually a sign that he's tired.

jessie>look forward to seeing you!

I think playgroups are really helpful. Ayden is more willing to try to walk after watching Oliver walk during Shayne's birthday party. He's still not really good but at least he's willing to try now.

Pauline>wah, you let RL go down slide on her own? my mom will freak if I do that. :p

Yl, we tried a few times at the small slide first but initially we hold her body to let her slide but noticed that she's very garang, so we let her slide on her own on small slide then move to big wavy slide, she's also not scared. Not just your mum, my cousin's kids r already 3 n 5, but they have never gone down on the circular slide on their own until my cousin saw Raeanne doing it a few months ago. Grandparents tend to be more protective lar.

Elin>Oliver not well also so handsome. :p

Personally, I like the photos more than the ones I got at Sean Lau. Not so posey. :p

Pauline>wow, she's really a brave gal

HW loves playground...she will want to climb up the slide then slide down...climb stair and watever can climb she wants to climb....faint ah...want to follow kor kor ard

hehe Aston really macho ah!!! Oliver really handsome. Ayden so broody eh, like deep thinker kind, Shayne very cool type eh. Luvbabe's boys also very handsome!

Shernise got such pretty eyes!Very pretty like her mummy!

So nice to see these photos! Like watching them growing up over the last one year.. even tho not my kids but felt a sense of "auntieness" towards them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jessie>you can see them all on Sun! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hubby and I find Ayden looks v fierce in the photo above. Much prefer this one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5055932.jpg]

lsntyl - Ayden look so cute and cheeky in there. Hhehee.

jessie - Yeah, back liao. Yeah, Nat has to be exposed to more kids lah. But she is constantly unwell this winter. That's why I hope that this trip back to singapore, she can meet up more with her friends.

furby - Happy birthday to xyii!!!!

firipy - Hhehehe ... ayden so cute.

YL,

Ayden looks so charming n cute! Yah, I love this pic more. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]