(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Smalldreams> my mum 60plus liao.. So very difficult since she never look after bb b4. I was looked after by my aunt while my mum worked...

Afann> ya very worried cos her knees giving prob but she still insist to carry her n walk ard. Very worried cos downstair is basketball court & kids also running ard the playground. Cannot imagine if the ball hit her or leticia !!

Hi all been busy, sick with nasty throat infection, on MC....

smalldreams

err, youtube and internet can become dangerous. Once, my kids wanted to search info on wet & wild (at Downtown east) and ended up seeing porno, I only found out later on when they told me vaguely of nude stuff that they saw.

Haiz, think maid may not come back. Message her in Indo also no jalan, so might look for new one. Going to taiwan and leave baby here, don't know if MIL can manage?

Joyful

congrats on no. 3. Sure a handful but fun lah...

andie> my hb loves the carrier too. next day happily carry mattias to church liaoz. :p but then, even with the sling, he'll also sling mattias whenever we go out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fat_babe> long time no see. glad tt tytus is doing well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

linda> do rest well.

AFann,ET> u all trying already ar. hope u all succeed soon.

bryest> all the best too. hope u settle quickly in ur new job.

i trying to be v patient and wait til mattias is 1yo. coz i cant imagine having to eat enough to produce milk for him and also feed the grwoing foetus. :p.

tyl> paragon has frist few years. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jessie> Arwen loks so very sweet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

furby> do tk care. was just thinking abt u last night. hope u get a maid soon. enjoy ur taiwan trip. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cy,

eh now my maid hor..always disappear downstairs wif tytus...if tytus at home..he will be v bored..& keep "complaining"...last sun maid juz bring him down and sit below the tree...enjoy greenery...

aiyah...but as long as he happy can liao..

smalldreams,

i think A also one of the faster babies here...realise its true..girls seem to be faster in most of the stuff...

hmm...dun let #1 play wif the phone so often?? lock it..or maybe download some silly games like angry bird so that they will go to the games instead of surfing youtube??

tytus eating both porridge & rice..yup..he loves his food...

oh on his helmet...for the 1st month..we let him wear 4-6 hours a day...the pointed end went down..& feels rounder...will say a 20% imporovement...now we are in the 2nd month...maid v lazy to keep up wif it..he haven been wearin it for the past 1 week i think..only weekends..i will make him wear for 1-2 hours..before he screams..

but overall...my expectation was low for the helmet...with the current result..i am already quite happy..of coz i am greedy for more..coz his face still slightly asymetrical..

Afann,

yesh yesh..they are helping us to clean the floor...i realise..they can actually crawl properly one...but leopard crawl is faster wif "least" effort....tytus when in hurry also go flat and start leoparding fast..hahaha

xin,

yah lor..most gynae dun encourage BF when preg wif another kid..my gf stop almost immediately though she had good ss..

you going to bf till when??

halo mummies

febie> me was trying veri hard to adjust to b SAHM..never knew so stressed..anyway my LO still can't adjust to solid food...u can imagine my 'hair' so messy...

my boy onli takes 1 cereal breakfast..i tried quite a few types of food in the evening like porridge wif carrot/butternut/fish/sweet potatoes but he still reject leh...i'm at wit's end..wonder i shld bring him to PD...

afann> my boy oso leopard crawl for 2 mths since he is 8mths old..tis week, he starts on 4..but still wan on 2 cos faster..buay tahan..

cy,

if sat noon morning or noon can...evening T1 & T2 got flower girl & boy rehersal...sunday is the wedding...

hiakz....i oso dun mind eating salmon wahahahha....

mamaD,

is your boy's weight OK?? if yes i think its not a problem...maybe try cooking something wif more flavour??...muz enquire from some other mummies here....i always tabao fish soup for tytus...from outside...not v healthy...but he loves them.,.

fatbabe, ya, sticking to the same gynae.

talking abt bb's progress, vin crawls on all fours and able to stand up for long, not sure when she "keen" to walk, like aifah, she know how to hold the phone and hug her bear, clap hands and she can dance with her bum shaking with hands waving. she is very tiam jiak, can practically eat non stop if she want to (tat of cos, i will have to restrict her a bit), so milk or soild - she is doing great and not a fussy eater and start to scream on top of her voice *faintz*

Furby

Oh no...u're under the weather. Yr maid too comfy at home uh? If like that, then slowly look for another one lor.

Thanks for sharing yr experience. Yes, I think the youtube on iphone is terrible coz can't really see if a child is holding it to himself. At least can see the content if it's thru a laptop. I've blocked the youtube already. He didn't see porn lah but I think he saw scantily clad women. I'm so upset that I didn't really protect his young mind. I pray that the images don't get imprinted [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

AFann

So good, you can do what you love.

I'm at a crossroad too. i wish I cud quit my work. I love the work i do but I just don't like my workplace anymore. if only I had a talent like you.

BBchic

Good that Tytus is doing OK. I guess as mothers we definitely want the best for our children. He's hitting the milestones, and that's what matters. Do you know what fish is used to cook those fish soups from food courts?

Joy

Hahaha... tat's cute. So she's still in IFC rite?

fatbabe>he weighs ard 9kg which is supposingly ok for a 10mths old..but he still can't master the eating habit..i fed him the baby yoghurt n he likes it but he still dun finish all..wat is he?small eater?choosy eater?

i tried toufu cheese, he took 2 mouthfuls then start to give me the vomit face..i change a few spoons then finally use my fingers,he took a bit..he never finish a bowl (the small combi bowl) n he loves cheese..maybe cold??

my boy starts to walk wif the assistance of a plastic stool last sunday!..he had 3 types of walker frm playskool,FP but then in the end..it is the $2 plastic stool tat train him to walk...

Hi, I'm new and I would like to join this group. My BB born 1st of Feb, so I guess perhaps I can join this group also?! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So, how are you girls going? Is there any gathering that I can bring my BB to join?

mamaD> yeah shernise also seems to prefer her milk than to solids.. headache.. been following the recipes posted by some of the mummies here but she seems to be rather picky.. ended up, i got to finish it which i find it rather tasty. However, on some days, she can finished one big bowl of porridge and have 150ml of milk an hr later.. but on some, she will just eat a few spoonful and then reject.. thus, ended up gotta give her milk..

She is starting to teeth again and she drool alot and its alot that i have to put a bib on her all the time.. not sure if its due to teething, thus prefer milk than solid...

CY> aiya.. sat a but hard le.. gotta go my mama hse

anewmummy> welcome!! are u a SAHM? i am planning a mini play session tmr at my plc.. serangoon nth.. u keen?

mamaD & Sherry> My bb has the opposite behavior. He refused milk so much that only enjoy my porridge. I think my porridge is delicious? Yummy. BTW, he hasn't had any sign of teething...

Sherry, I wish I can join but I got to work tomorrow. How about Saturday or Sunday?

Oh so many posts tdy! Furby, tink the maids learn this trick of pretending to go on leave n nvr come bk, my cousins maids did that to them.

MamaD: maybe he prefers small portions with variety, like a sampler plate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe you give a main course with some fruit + a bit of yogurt after.

xin, bbchic: i think gynaes discourage BF when pregnant cuz the womb contracts when BF-ing.

Afann, I agree with poofy, wish I have some talent like ubut my own make up ald a mess haha! I tink it's so hard to teach my boy, I teaching him to clap for longest time he refused to repeat after me.He does it immediately after he went for gug class seeing the teacher do it!

CY> hahaha yayaya.. i miss the days eating our salmon steak wahahaha.. guess the next time we meet for lunch, we will need a few baby high seats hohoho

anewmummy> no worries, another day.. hmm guess the next upcoming event will be our baby bash in jan.. not sure if we gonna have another play group session anytime soon.. keke

sherry> shernise still take a bowl, consider not bad liao..my boy never exceed 2 tbs..but he took 750ml of milk a day without fail..

anewmummy> tot it is good to train him on tat cos sme female toilets oso hve boy urinal..then i no need to 'lift' up for him..hahaha

andie> his portion really small in tat case..i estimate..1 or 2 tbs...me still trying everyday to feed him the 2nd meal..no force him..after 20mins he still rejects, i jus feed him milk, am i too impatient?

Yeah.. Poofy, your girl is fast, can wave? I teach my boy to clap hands from 2 months to 10 months, no progress. :p He just look at you innocently.

mamaD> ya, shernise also takes 750ml to 900 ml a day.. cause she wakes up at night to drink.. *sleepy*

anewmummy> i think they learn faster thru playsession

Afternoon mummies....

Wow, I see a lot of "old timers" mummies coming in today....

Jessie> Arwen never fails to put a smile on my face whenever I see her pictures...She is really so huggable (like Shernise - hehe). I will send you my itinerary for Tokyo (mine was 7 days, 6 nights)

Sherry> Babe, Shernise is getting prettier by the day, just like mummy. Hey, I may not be able to take leave tomorrow le coz extremely loads of work. Can only confirm tonight, hope that is ok with you. Else, I will arrange for another playdate at my place on Hari Raya Haji (17 Nov).

MamaD> Wow, long time no see. Hope to see you here more often.

fatbabe> Hi-5. Lucas also loves fish soup and all types of table and outside food, so we have been feeding him a little of everything we eat.

Glad to know Tytus is better and hitting all milestones. Lucas has also been leopard crawling alot, then suddenly last Sat, he just went on fours and started crawling lots which made me really very happy (coz I hardly see Luis crawl then.). He also balances himself much better and able to walk a few steps un-aided. He can even call mama, papa but call his kor-kor - "eh-eh".

anewmummy> Welcome!

Joy> Do send my regards to Dr Sim!

smalldreams> Luis is a big fan of youtube. He could just switch on the computer at home and click on his favourites - MJ, Tom & Jerry, Lion King, etc., etc.

poofy, ya, vin is still in ifc. Have to agree that gals' motor skills tend to be faster than boys, this is my observation on my 2 kids la!

luvbabe, will send your regards to Dr Sim, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone's bb still no teeth yet? think mine will grow her teeth late, till now, bo gek, hehee!

luvbabe> you're going for holidays? Oh that's really great! I'm thinking for a trip in Dec but but but, I haven't planned yet. It's so hard to think of how to bring BB along? Anyone else is up to travel soon? How do you settle with BB while during trip?

2_1JsMummy> My bb no teeth yet. Now, still bo gek. :p But I enjoy seeing him boh gek? Because it's so cute....

anewmummy> I have been to my holidays since May this year to Tokyo. Not planning for any in Dec liao coz school holidays and airlines and hotels are expensive....

Hello mummies! Wow today so happening, like alumni gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sherry, tomoro can't take leave, boss postpones the meeting to afternoon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fatbabe, WAVE WAVE! Wat salmon steak are CY n u referring to? The western food at Blk 107? Hey, there is a new western food - Lava Rocks, facing the main road, where they always set up the ge tai. Tried last week n not too bad.

Sat ONZ! Lunch outside or meeting at babe's place?

Chris is super active these days. Attempting to walk but still not ready. Wanted to get him a FP walker n still looking out for sale. Hehhee, perhaps I should just get a cheap plastic stool like wat MamaD suggested.

Yuki/ luvbabe> hey babes, since most are not well and unable to take leave.. think we change to another day ba.. tmr will just go shopping or nua at home hahahaha

Joy> shernise got 4 pearlies.. seems like another few on the way...

anewmummy> i am gg NZ in dec.. shernise will be with my mum and maid.. gotta miss her big time..

anewmummy, firipy

No lah, nothing fast abt my girl at all. think many babies here can do wonders too! Enjoy these small, cute things they can do. It's really a pleasure & I think it's one of the best times of babyhood.

Anyway anewmummy, welcome to the thread!

Yuki

LOL. Alumni gathering uh!

Abt the walker, worse come to worse, rent lah. But if you want to have #2, then worth getting him a push-walker. It's quite cheap lah. Think less than $40.

Jessie

Your Arwen is of course forever adorable lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U shud have #2 soon...huahuahua....

^_^ Shop around is good, relax. Anyway, thinking to get away cheaply but around Christmas, nothing is really cheap. Still undecisive to go or not to go and where to go. I am thinking about places liked HK, East Malaysia, etc. Somewhere very nearby then I can put my BB with my MIL.

There are free concerts I think in Botanical Garden this Friday, anyone interested to go?

anewmummy, welcome! I m bringing my LO to HK in Dec to celebrate his bday and visit my bro. Staying at his place so will be own time own target. Hubby was worried to go travelling with a baby but I dun care, really need a vacation as have been confined to this small island since pregnancy!

CY, I love salmon! Wat time and where? Chris has 7 pearlies already. Yesterday nite he couldn't latch on properly coz it was too dark and he bite me! I screamed and hubby got a scare.

Jessie, gosh I am soooo tempted to kidnap Arwan. Watch her tight! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Okie, gota go back for my training. Meeting Febie later and hopefully can see handsome Shayne.

Yuki, 1230 or 1pm ok ?

Aiyo.. Leticia lately biting me again, She's so notti now. Whenever i not watching her she bite me & act innocent!!!

Hehee... I tink a lot mummies wanna kidnap Arwen too :D

joy, my girl also still bogeh....haiz wonder when it will come out???wow really peifu you cos to me not easy to handle 3..physically, emotionaly and monetary...vy ex ah...no.1 need to pay for school, school bus, enrichment, milk then no.2 need diaper and milk...pocket really 1 big hole liao

anewmummy...welcome...wat time is the concert???

yo mummies...

back from lunch..

smalldreams,

its a variety le..can be the red groupa, or the plain type of fish..dunno the name but commonly use for fish soup...is it angel fish?? big square silver type, chinese call chang yu...but not stingray..hehehe...

luvbabe,

yah...coz maid still dun cook...so we anyhow feed lor..went chinatown dat time, they got sell those 80cents porridge (peanut or scallop)..hahaha we will juz buy..and feed him...so no more baby food already...

mamaD,

9kg is very ok..i think its fine as long as he's taking enuff milk for now...gradually increase lor...probably some of the baby food...not much texture..so they not so keen...

cy,

okie..onz la...

yuki,

yes..we tokking about the 107...if you in juz come down eat wif us...hahaha...sat lunch time?? haven fix exact time

oh yah i went to LAVA ROCK 2 weeks back...i think they too crowded..so all our side dishes came wrong..but the boss very nice..gave us the correct ones after they "cooked" them...my MIL tried the black angus...she say v nice wor...i took the fish..quite bland la..if CY wan we can go try oso!..

Hi anewmummy!

megan, don peifu me, i shld peifu my cil who just given birth to her #5! i don think i'm challenging enuff to have 5 kids like her.

I'm not so worry abt vin bogeh, cos i think she is like her kor kor, probably teeth will be out after her 11th mth.

anewmummy, ya, i find bb smile w/o teeth is so cute! my gal always give us her bogeh cheeky smile

Wow, you girls are really up for Salmon.

Have your BB developed seperation anxiety or is it over? My BB these few days started to cry when not helding him... It makes me pretty hard to do other things...

Sherry> No prob la....enjoy your time w Shernise! Yah, just go for retail therapy or nua at home also good...

fatbabe> Hey, really miss chatting with you. Wow, your maid still dun cook ah...so, dinner all tabao from outside? Luckily, I trained my maid to cook porridge le but nowadays seem like Lucas quite sick of porridge le and have eaten only a few spoonfuls, then turn his head away. He used to be able to finish a whole bowl.

CY> So cute, Leticia has 2 lil tooth and my Lucas now has 3 - 2 at the bottom and 1 on top. Think 1 other top one popping out and cutting thru gums now, so drooling a lot. He no longer bogeh liao.

MamaD> Lucas only weighed only 8.4kg at 10 months old when I brought him to PD for his bout of high fever earlier. If your LO weighs about 9kg, it is a good weight liao. Maybe your LO is like my Luis who only loves milk and doesn't like solids. This would gradually change de, so no worries. Just know that you are doing great as a mummy!

SN mummies> Enjoy your meeting lor this Sat! Me got this weekend burnt - need to work...so sianz...

fatbabe, your maid vy good life ah....mine now only cook for my boy and my girl cos hb usually eat out due to his work, me n maid both dun eat dinner...haha