(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Luvbabe, can pm the shifu contact too? Thanks...

Sherry, if u goin to organise the waxing session, count me in too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will reach your place this sat ard 2plus... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will be bring some mooncakes for us too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow finally I finished reading the archive from Sat... hee hee...

We are running BP Thread for products by Traditional & Holistic Postnatal Centre at 20% Discount. Email us at [email protected] for more information.

Try our Massage Therapy Cream that helps to reduce water retentions or our Lemongrass Body Shaping Cream that helps to expel wind and soften harden cellulite. Wish all MTB could have an easy delivery

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/2912832

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3019199.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3019200.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3019201.jpg]

xiaofu,

golden pillow is nice...but pricey...so did you enjoy?? hee

sian ah..tml no internet because working offsite..

Its quite ok.. but it did not arrive hot as most reviews and my friends said it would. A bit disappointed. But the bun was really big! haha

morning mummies...

wow xiaofu u so early...early morning i read your golden pillow curry i drooling ald...laugh

i just finished my hokkien mee as breakfast...my mama fried this morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies! nice weather to zzz... but have to come to work cos tmr is our mth end closing... sian.....

re: hospital bag

Afann, actually now is a bit too early to pack wor, hehe! if you're giving birth at tmc, u don need to pack bb clothings as the hosp will provide that. Just need to pack 2-3 front open button pj, toileties (optional as hosp will provide), towel, one set of clothes to wear when discharge, pump (optional), socks (hosp can be quite cold at nite), sanitary pads (best to get those long like soft 38cm or 40.5cm), disposable panties, etc. Tat all i can rem. suggest u pack one mth before your edd and if your hb drive, just dump inside his boot for standby.

O, i wear disposable panties throughout my confinement cos they are more convenient esp when your locia is heavy first wk or so.

I only dump in the sanitary pads and disposable panties into my hospital bag nia for now, hehee!

Manunited> nope we did not. Joy couldnt make it last minute. Xin was late but she already know the basic, so i just accompanied her to buy the materials

wow tks Joy for the full detail...haha mine was 4yrs ago, I also can't really remember what to bring. Usually antenatal class will recommend you to pack your hosp pack at 35 wks...and i think TMC's class will gv u a list of things to pack!

paiseh sherry, was kana called in the meeting by boss at the last min tat time, ughhh! let me know when you going again, ya?

btw, sherry, i be reaching ur place ard 1plus, hb is joining as well cos need him to handle #1.

disney, last sat i got it at those auntie shops in Toa Payoh Lor 7, tomoro, i'll be going to Toa Payoh Central, will help you to look out.

morning, mommies. what is the topic for the day? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

megan is correct, TMC only provide bb's clothings, as for own clothings, u need to bring ur own. btw megan, now tmc diaper bag bttr than last time, no more the ugly green bag le, ahhaa!

TYL, think topic for the day is HOSPITAL BAG, hehee!

morning mummies.. So hungry leh everyone is eating breakfast. I got nothing haha.. Too rush today no time to buy brkfast...

joy>wah, hospital bag is something I've not thought about yet. still far leh. But different hospitals give different stuff rite? heard KK don't really provide baby stuff

hey mummies u saw straits times report today the biggest baby weighing 8.7kg!

Mt A gave me a list of wat to bring during labour..

I had some macaroni for breakfast, and iced coffee!

So busy at work, with event coming up. Can't wait for september to be over.

megan, hahaa, same same, only used once when discharge, after tat dump at mil place cos she say the bag is very spacious, *rolled eyes* But going to use the new TMC bag since it look much bttr, haha!

TYL, i suppose so, think KK only provide clothings for mummies to wear when they stay hosp, then bb one, u need to bring bb clothings for bb to wear when discharge something like dat.

mamaD, 8.7kg!!???!!! by csect, havent see the ST yet.

My bf this morning consist of pineapple tarts and 1 slice of bread with butter with milk

mummies...dun forget to pack non-slip slipper..socks(worn in the Delivery suite)then the father oso need to bing a jacket as delivery suite is cold.

mamaD>saw the bb foto in the papers too. so scary wor. donno how the mommy carry him for so long...

Afann>ya, go get something to eat lah.

Joy>today newspaper oso got the article. They put a normal newborn next to him. Look so dfferent...

today cn we talk abt JABS?

Normally where to bring our bb for jabs ?

If i choose to take jabs from polyclinic is it cheaper? By alot? Do we nid referrel letter to hv the subsidies charges?

wow seems like quite a big bag to pack ah..if c-sect then bring more clothing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rem to bring towel for your bb, cos i rem i visited my nephew 4yrs ago when he is born, he is shivering in cold..& need to be under the heater...

Afann, I brought my #1 to my gp for jabs, so my #2 will follow the same, go gp for jabs. Nt all jabs are available at polyclinics if i can recall, for optional jabs like rotavirus(nt a jab, it's a liquid to drink), pneumo, etc, need to go gp or pd for them.

dolphin, ooo, i think they don wrap cos ur nephew got jaundice and have to be under the heater? cos most hosps nowadays do wrap nbs.

Morning ladies! Wah ... what good breakfast you all had today! I had pancakes. This morning, DH and I were discussing names for our baby gal. And then we were cracking jokes about how if you are having a gal and her surname is Chng or Tseng, please don't name her Monica ... coz' it'll sounds like 'Mo Ni Ka Chng' (touch your backside). LOL.

Ladies, wanna ask you all ... what exactly is a receiving blanket? Is it the same as the blankets we use for our babies in the cot? My mom tells me not to use blanket for our baby in the early months coz' it might not be safe.

My hubby also joked abt names.. He said cannot name xi bao, else it will sound like "hippo" in hokkien..

Quite tough to give names tat sound nice in chinese & dialect..

Little_lamb, Melody

Hehe I was also confused abt receiving blanket when I had my 1st one! It's very nice, but not practical once we step out of air-con hospital.

Once I got home, I wrapped with muslin cloth (the cloth diaper - can get at shops at very cheap price). To me it's more airy & cheap too! Already baby wearing a top, so no need to wrap with blanket unless at night when it's cold...

melody & smalldreams - I see. Okay, seems like this muslin cloth has multi-functions. Can act as burp cloth, can act as receiving blanket. HHahahha.

TYL>dun tink the mum can carry..really veri 'bui'..haha..

Afann>so on alreadi...i haven even buy anything..haha..jus reckee oni..

dolphin, oic.

little lamb, so funny. my hb's family come up with all the funny names and we had a good laff too. cos my hb surname is yang, so one of the funny names they come up is yang tao!

btw the receiving blanket is for wrapping the nb, but like wat melody and smalldreams mentioned, will good to use cloth diaper. I only wrap my #1 for 2 wks and nvr wrap cos he always kick the cloth diaper out - his hands and legs all out of the cloth, :p, lucky i din get a lot of the blankets if nt, very wasted.

Dear all mummy o mummy to be,

I have a relative from Malaysia who do confinement. She had few yrs experience as a CL lady, can cook very well & take good care of baby. Anyone who is interested, pls e-mail o msn me at [email protected]

Note down the mth ur need, so tat i can confirm her schedule.