(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

melody> wahahaha.. its shared between me and my GF le.. she needs more of it... haha..

I think the cost per mooncake only $2 plus, imagine how much those hotels are making...

Dear all mummy o mummy to be,

I have a relative from Malaysia who do confinement. She had few yrs experience as a CL lady, can cook very well & take good care of baby. Anyone who is interested, pls e-mail o msn me at [email protected]

Note down the mth ur need, so tat i can confirm her schedule.

cladi, yah 2nite Dr Adrian at SK, tis morn at CCK. My swelling subside ald, I stop taking the med so alrite le. Jus still burping.

fatbabe,cladi,blueberrypie, I nvr tink of all these, so we just go as per usual, my hb oso go n help as per usual, lead in gatecrash etc. Help entertain guests...Its after that then the old folks say de. The couple shotgun so maybe tats y, plus the edd is jus 2 days diff fr my edd.

I just wanna recover......My work is in a mess I heard but I cant be bothered, no energy to go follow-up

thanks gals for listening, its really hard to explain my feelings. My hb trying very hard to understand oso. My mum said I shldnt kept taking mc, but I cant help it, she was a hsewife after marriage lo, nvr work when she was preggy..... Very upsetting when she say me.

Sherry, at least your work day till 7pm is only once/week.... Mine is like that and even later almost everyday! Sigh, I'm still in office!

Good morning everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolphin

u start work so early ah...

Megan

thk i will reach slightly later.. shawn need to take his porridge at 12.30 first.. then will drop by after tat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sherry

can my hubby join us oso?? provided he wan tat day oso.. hee.. can??

Dolphin

hee.. i start at 8.30am.. but reach here at 7.40am liao.. hubby send me here.. was enjoyin my bf n reading paper at the canteen.. hee

morning...

Ate mac griddles for bkfast just nw... So shiok... Morning always love to eat alot ... Heehee today ot till 730pm so tiring..

Cladi & AFann: i morning cannot eat those oily stuff, even b4 preg oso like th...i will be full whole day... i oso like to have mee siam but i got to share with my colleague cos i eat all then whole day i can dun need eat ald...sad sad

Hi mummies, juz checking do u buy postnatal maternity binders? Esp. after c-sect? Any recommendations for those used after c-sect? Any cheap & gd ones? Where to get?

Thks !

tink go to bed by 12mn...zzzz ard 1/2 hr later..wake up at 7am...though tired but i so happy watching such a cute movie..

morning ladies!

cladi,

good dat swelling went down liao...

mstan,

i saw the BP selling the 3 panel one...i myself bought from guardian...there's a post surgical one dat's quite exp..think $50-$60+, but there is also the guardian housebrand one that cost $29.90. my aunties used that for their c-sect, me also used them for oast 2 birth...cheap and good lor..

Dolphin : well, I also not too sure, only heard that if c-sect must get a binder so wound will heal faster & not so painful. Heard binders can also be used if u hv normal delivery to slim down tummy/waist area.

Fat_babe : u hv c-sect or natural for yr 2 birth?

Maybe I will go watsons & guardian to take a look?

There are so many different binders, dunno which to buy? Dunno which is gd/effective & cheap?

mstan, the las time my csect, hospt charge me for the binder...gynae ask me to wear for as long as possible...ya suppose to support the womb n also protect the cut...

Hi all, yah I slp whole of ytd evening, nw better le, but I kept breaking wind....Enjoying my rest day, tml gotta go work again. Dunno wat to expect, *sigh* really phobia.

Oh yah I also forget abt binders, I hope to go for natural birth , pray no need c section.

Dear all mummy o mummy to be,

I have a relative from Malaysia who do confinement. She had few yrs experience as a CL lady, can cook very well & take good care of baby. Anyone who is interested, pls e-mail o msn me at [email protected]

Note down the mth ur need, so tat i can confirm her schedule.

firipy: breaking wind is good..cos all your bad wind is coming out...rest well...my mum is opposite of yours, my mum always say not well take mc lor...why force urself to wk so hard..either b4 or aft preg my mum has the same sentiments..hhahahaah

megan,

your binder hospital charge how much?? i agree, the binder is a life saver!!!

mstan,

i c-sect twice liao.

dolphine,

i bought thw guardian brand one lor..there's only 1 design i think beige colour one...$29+..

but there are also other surgical binders from the hospital...u can go hospital check..40-50 bucks one oso haf

Afternoon mummies,

Actually, at my last c-sect, hospital never gave me binder leh.... I did not even use any. If now, I opt for c-sect, should I be buying one?

Megan, fat_babe,

Both of you opting for c-sect also, right? Have you chosen the date yet?

Sherry,

Also wanted to ask if my hb can come along to your place this Sat? He got no where to go if I bring Luis along.

luvbabe,

me hoping...keeping fingers cross 27th sunday! it will be about 38th week...but dunno before dat will burst not..

bbchic & megan so near ah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahahah..btw did u mummy choose date by some shi fu or u mummy decide e date?

bbchic: so this is your 3rd c-sec, or goin to be the 2nd c-sec?

if i c-sect then gd to have the support binder lor...hmmmm

Ok fat babe, will check out guardian for the binder.

Oh, I maybe going for c-sect too.

My hubby was thinking of choosing 31 Dec leh....;p

mstan: u also c-sect...take care all mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

May i know when can determine when to c-sect?

Wow, I haven't confirm the date yet as my hubby haven't contacted the master yet.

Oh yes, I have the master contact and phone no. from my hubby liao. Who wants the no. again? Can pm me so that I can reply accordingly? I only remembered LSnTYL wanted.

bbchic

will you be allowed to go for C-sect for a 4th time? My cousin-in-law is expecting and she is lookin for a gynae who'd do a 4th C-sect. Seems not many gynaes would do it....is that true?