(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

baby mummy,
can hop on the biopolis shuttle... its free..=)
come lah ... easy to walk to HV.. from mrt..
meet me and eviangal and we go together !!

DTSmummy,
i'm not too sure if i wanna have my son jabed for H1N1.. though the company doctors have said its safe.. from 6mths on.
i'm hoping he gets some immunity from BM if i get the vaccine..
i'm still trying to pull up reports on the vaccine and all.. let you all know soon..

Who's taking MRT???

Lunch at United Square with Motherhood Fair:
Date: Fri, 20 Nov
Time: 1.00pm
Venue: L1 Swensens

1. Kidzkidz(reaching around 1:15pm)
2. eviangal
3. Audrey
4. Catherine
5. Baby_Mummy
6. Pravina
7. Rose
8. Andrea

edj,I'm a full time working mum, so won't be able to join.

i can't make it on both days liao

Xmas Party for April Mommies
Dec is almost upon us!!
some points to note
- noticed how the weekends are rainy so expect showers on our dates so need INDOORS venue. Anyone can volunteer condo events room?? i will go check out mine.
- BABIES are VIPs; hubbies and helpers are most welcome!!
- Please VOTE >> Catering or Potluck??

Christmas Party
Date: 5th Dec or 12th Dec (both Sat)
Venue: ?? (Please suggest!!)

1. Pravina - prefer 5th
2. Eviangal - prefer 12th dec
3. Catherine
4. Audrey - prefer 12Dec, ok with both - Catering\Potluck
5. Idaarshad prefer 12th dec as 5th dec work + work party
6. SH...(asp_23) can on make it on 5 dec. catering is fine....
7. LovJ
8. Jean (12th only; prefers catering)
9. Mommy of Gems (both 5th or 12th okay!)
10. Shers
11. Andrea
12. Pumpkinseed (5th only)
13. Joie (both 5th or 12th okay! but afternoon or late afternoon preferred)
14. Coral (5th only) + B1 and maybe HB => I vote for catering since most mummies are super busy
15. Yvonne

Dec is almost upon us!!
some points to note
- noticed how the weekends are rainy so expect showers on our dates so need INDOORS venue. Anyone can volunteer condo events room?? i will go check out mine.

Christmas Party

1. Pravina - prefer 5th
3. Catherine
7. LovJ
10. Shers
11. Andrea
14. Coral (5th only) + B1 and maybe HB => I vote for catering since most mummies are super busy
15. Yvonne
16. 3wkold - catering.....anyone wan to share cab is far away from sengkang/buangkok?

Jean: let me knw how many sets u keen? thks=)

Mummies! My BP is Up!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3264992.html?1258600178

www.wowwowhair.com

RP: $39.90

BP Price: $25.90 /$42.90

April mummies pricing,

1 set for $23.90 include free postage
2 sets for $41.90 include free postage

Revised April mummies pricing for self collect!

Every 5sets for $110.. ea set = $22
10 sets n above will be = $20.50each

Normal postage - $1.50

Andrea- 2 sets (Black)
Oshiezan- 1 set Colour?

Oshiezan: pls advise on colour thks
Black/brown/blonde?

<font color="0000ff">2day's lunch @ United Sq:</font> So much fun 2 mt &amp; catch up w Andrea, Audrey, BB Mummy, Eviangal, Gallop, Pravina, Rose as well as bb Eason, Enya, Keene &amp; Valene! Audrey, pls email me e grp foto - tx 4 bringing ur pro-cam along each x 2 capture memories 4 bbs &amp; mommies!
Tink I managed 2 distribute all e bibs oledi &amp; other barang-barang. Was telling my hb our Apr Mommies network more complicated dan WWW -- things kan move fr Woodlands to Clementi to Buona Vista to Punggol to Bishan, etc.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Up to 80% Discount @ Branded Baby Products Warehouse Sale 19-21 Nov by Taime Pte Ltd</font></font>
<font color="0000ff">Found e ad in e following link. Sale's on 10am - 7pm. Location: 514 Chai Chee Lane, #06-06 Bedok Industrial Estate. Tel: 6-44-55-778.</font>
http://www.babystudio.com.sg/index.php

Kidzkidz, eviangal, Audrey,Catherine ,Baby_Mummy, Rose, Andrea,

very nice to meet you all today!! loved meeting the babies.. Enya and valene, Seb and Keane..

Happy weekend to you all!!
good nite!!

Hi Mummies, I have a 400g sample tin of <font size="+1"><font color="009900"> Similac Stage 2 + $3 Voucher</font></font>, and 400g sample tin of <font size="+1"><font color="3366FF"> Mamil Gold Stage 2 + $5 Voucher</font></font>, to exchange for <font size="+1"><font color="FF3366"> 400g sample tin of Enfapro</font></font>. Please PM me if keen, thanks

hi mummies,any good recommended PD in the east.
my fren recommend kinderclinic at parkway. any review? edj, vaguely rem u bring bb there rite?

btw, i started giving chicken to baby...and she loves it too
i guess fish not so soon

ow_mummy
juz 1 set for me, brown (is it towards dark brown? like asian hair?) arigato!

when is ur BP closing? see if i can get more orders from my frens/ sister..

powerball
hb gave green light to go Kidzloft, so i think no need to tumpang u liaoz. =)
most likely will be goin down later today. tks!

eunice, sanni
after all our discussions abt how our bb's don't sleep thru out the nite, my dear bb suddenly decided to sleep thru!
he's been sleeping fr 12am+ to 7am+ for past 3 days, woohoo! way to go bb!

mummies who went to baby fair @ United Sq yesterday,
how was it? any good deals? will go dropping by later..

Jean: Dun see anything worth buying unless u wanta subscribe to the Singapore Mother magazine...goodie pack not bad...

Jean: let me knw how many sets u keen? thks=)

Mummies! My BP is Up!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3264992.html?1258600178

www.wowwowhair.com

RP: $39.90

BP Price: $25.90 /$42.90

April mummies pricing,

1 set for $23.90 include free postage
2 sets for $41.90 include free postage

Revised April mummies pricing for self collect!

Every 5sets for $110.. ea set = $22
10 sets n above will be = $20.50each

Normal postage - $1.50

Andrea- 2 sets (Black)
Oshiezan- 1 set (BROWN)
JEAN305- 1 set (brown)

1 more set to $22/set..

<font color="ff0000">Update
my condo's events room is only available on 12/12/2009, 10-4pm, cost is 20SGD to book ( MY CONCERN >> room is small;if rainy afternoon, worried strollers might get wet. plus points got baby pool!)
events room at Pumpkin's condo is 50SGD to book
looking at one more venue but waiting for reply
Mummies, can suggest catering companies; i'm familiar with indian catering and Neo garden only

Dec is almost upon us!!
some points to note

Christmas Party

1. Pravina - prefer 5th
3. Catherine
7. LovJ
10. Shers
11. Andrea
15. Yvonne
16. 3wkold - catering.....anyone wan to share cab is far away from sengkang/buangkok?

Hi beautiful mummies,
i'm a SAHM who has a diploma in Early Childhood Education n has worked in childcares n infant cares for the past 5 yrs.. im now looking into bbsitting as i wanna spend more time w my son.. can email me at [email protected] for more details.. thank you! =D

Mummies interested in <font color="0000ff">Philips Avent Combined Blender and Steamer</font>:
FYI, OG selling it less 20% at $159, and comes with 20 free VIA cups. Promotion ends tomorrow I think.

Have been busy over the weekend. Nice meeting all of you on Fri.

Kena mengitis, now still trying to get rid of the lump in the breast. Duno how I got it too. Anyone had this problem before?

Powerball: Thank you for helping me with the purchase at kidzloft, will arrange to pay you by tomorrow. Sorry, still busy with baby.

Pravina: Can I have your account no?

<font size="+1">Orajel Update</font>

I have received my parcel last Friday. Mummies who have yet to receive your item, let me know.

<font size="+1">Cloth Books Update</font>

I received these cloth books around 12 noon today HOWEVER, (there are #1, #2, #3 howevers to note)

HOWEVER #1
there was one box containng mostly title Left Brain Development that HAS NOT arrived. I hope I will receive this comng Monday or early of next week. I was adviced by Singpost that this box probably got separated from the rest of the boxes and took another flight to Singapore.

I have MAILED OUT today saturday 21 nov ALL orders that did not have the affected title. You should be expecting them on next Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday. Please note that they are mailed in boxes and please expect the postman to bring up to your homes if they cannot fit into your mailbox. If no one's home, please expect a notification card to redeliver or self collect at nearest post office. Registered mailings posted today 21 nov, please see below for your tacking number.

Mummies who DID NOT HAVE YOUR ORDER POSTED TODAY are as follows : (if you do not see your name below, it means your order was posted today and arrival in 2-3 days)

* Dear mums who did not have your order posted, I need you understanding and patience. Thanks!*
1. Joan Goh
2. Jacequline Tan
3. Eleen
4. Sue Qing
5. Jamel
6. Cassandra
7. lovelyJs - your order has been packed but the post office said your box slightly exceeded normal post size and need to go via speedpost cost about $30. I will try mailing out in another post office on Monday morning and hope they "close-one-eye". I'll update on Monday.
8. Joie/ Ee Lin
9. Pei - there is a problem with your order, I can't find the title NATURE under the random pack (I am requesting that you accept a random titile that I have selected for you and to compensate you for accepting this, I have given you another free title. please accept this arrangement, thanks!)
10. Chiro - your order has been packed but was not posted because you mentioned you want to change to registered ?? please advice asap.
11. Jye Wee
12. Veron
13. Tan Feng Ping
14. trista
15. Irene Lim
16. Jean Chong
17. Mabel Lim
18. Eunice
19 Cynthia Sim

HOWEVER #2
the christmas pack was bundled wrongly by the factory. they bundled it in a way that it was impossible for me to fit them into the box to mail out to you. Hence I had to remove the plastic wrapping the pack. I am sorry if this is meant to be a gift to someone. It was very unexpected as I have given very clear instructions to the factory and they still made an error. Appreciate your understanding in this matter. Thanks!

HOWEVER #3
the blocks pack does not have a box and just wrapped with plastic and due to the softness of the blocks, the plastic burst for some block packs and I had to remove the plastic wrapper and pack them directly into the mailing box. Please note that the mailing boxes are new boxes and clean hence your blocks will arrive clean and new. Appreciate your understanding in this matter. Thanks!

LASTLY, if there are any errors in packing the titles in your order, please feedback to me.

THANKS MUMMIES FOR YOUR SUPPORT AND UNDERSTANDING.

POSTED 21 nov : Registered mail, tracking number :

1. Karen Yee RR623368219SG
2. Hui Shan RR623368220SG
3. Jeanne RR623368217SG
4. Sharon Ho RR623368218SG
5. belrachel RR623368215SG
6. poohcsl RR623368216SG

Mummies, super rushed these days but wanted to drop by to mention a few things about the Babycook order.
As what Babymummy said, they are first time distributors I think, so there were hiccups with the adaptor and book being in French. When I saw it, got a big shock too. But they are all here now so hope you guys will enjoy using it as much as me he he.
They just set up a corner at Takashimaya L3 near the cashier for the other Beaba products but not that impressive in my opinion. Babycook still looks like the best product. The rest of the stuff is very ex without the discount given to us.

Sad to be missing all the gatherings but enjoying my new job!! If meeting at HV please do it on a Wed and I will join in.
Keep me updated on Xmas gathering too!

Take care everyone :D

<font color="ff0000">Good morning mommies!</font>
Kiddies stl asleep - B1's CC's closed 2day &amp; she seemed 2 understand wat it means coz she refused 2 slp til 1am last nite! Til I shouted @ her dan she cuddled up in Daddy's arm &amp; promptly fell asleep
Anyway, I won't hv x 2 post much 2day since I'm handling both alone - hb has wk mtgs til 2nite
Wish me well... And here's wishing u all a wonderful wk ahead - a much better start dan mine I hope

Novi
No leh, did i do sth wrong with my setting? anybody can advise?

cocobunz
my bb follows up at Kinder Clinic @ Mt A. his PD is quite frenly n responsible. he will still take our calls even when off-duty. once our bb had hives during his off day, he referred us to his colleague instead.
the nurse will call u to remind u of ur appointment on same day (tho i find it abit too late sometimes)
charges r rather ex, but can use bb bonus to pay. think they haf a branch in Joo Chiat.
http://www.kinderclinic.com.sg/east-shore.html

hope u find a good PD soon! =)

eviangal
thank you so much for taking the trouble to coordinate the clothbook orders! so touched =]

Jean,
who's your PD at Mt A? i see Dr T.Tan at the same kinder clinic..
i always forget my appt and i feel they shd call a day before.. i always seem to think its a day late ... ha!!

Kidz,
YOU CAN DO IT!!!!
any news abt xmas party venue??

pravina
K.H Lim =) (i alwiz tot his surname is Tan for some reason)
so far the nurse called for each of our appts, but onli like a few hours b4, so not tat useful oso lar.
i usu set reminder in my hp n take leave in advance so after appt go shopping =p

Mummies who have placed orders for the extenders, can you proceed to transfer the indicated amount to my DBS Savings Plus account 0331 067739? Thanks.

**************************************************************************************************

Rompers Extenders

Any mummies wana get rompers extenders? Its $5 for a pack of 3.

These are the choices to choose from. I am checking if there are more discounts if we buy more. Current promo is 10% discount for 5 packs and above to 1 mailing address. 5% if seperate addresses.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3259314.html?1258523132

Items available:

1) Normal Snaps

a) All White pack - 3pcs
b) Boy's pack - 1pc white, 1pc light blue, 1pc sky blue
c) Girl's pack - 1pc white, 1pcs light pink, 1pc red/yellow

2) GAP Snaps
a) All White pack - 3pcs

Each pack will be $5.00 inclusive of normal postage. 10% discount will be given for 5 packs and above.

1. Eviangal - Gal's Pack (mail to eviangal)
2. Ow Mummy - Gap (eviangal - collect with beanies?) - $4.50
3. Powerball - Boy's Pack (Collect from bb mummy) $4.50 (Paid)
4. pravina - Boy's pack (eviangal - collect with beanies?) - $4.50 (paid)
5. Baby_Mummy - Boy's Pack (Collect from NM. To collect for powerball too) - $4.50
6. N.M - 2 x Boy's Pack,1 x Gap Pack - (To send by mail. Pls pm me your mailing address too.) - $13.50
7. Tan - Girl's Pack (collect from eviangal) - $4.50

Jean,
seen Dr Lim, he's good; my gynae recommended Dr T.Tan so still seeing him for my boy..
just dun like the wait .. rather long sometimes.

Anyone staying in marine parade? I've got a Friso step 2. New not opened. Expiry date next year October. Selling for $25. anyone interested?

<font face="gulim"> hmmmm... today very very quiet hor! where are apr mummies?

Hi kidzskidz,
my girl cc closed today too... but me no need to take leave yah... </font>

i think oso becoz we've done a lot of shopping lately n now we're taking a break from all those sprees! haha

cheer up mummies, this week's gonna be a short week! =)