(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Cindy
My son now 21mths. Yup, after pregnant more sticky to me. I also hope not to have 2 monsters. My mum also cannot tahan to have 2 monster also.

harlow mummies and new mummies! haven't posted in a while coz i was back in sg n bz enjoying all the food at home. u gals r all so lucky, me now suffering from withdrawal back in seoul. sob sob.

i found out last week that i am having a boy! m so happy, coz my elder one is a gal

kome,
do u mind updating the chart for me pls? thanks!

cindy....

yes..i used to fly as often as my hubby...so i never feel lonely.infact i think i need more time when back in sin...my hubby lives in BKK and UK 3 times a yr for a mth at least...
however now with baby in tummy..although sometimes gets bored..not becoz hubby not around..is that sin is too hot..and nothing to do..go out also lazy, shopping later very tire...watch tele...nothing much...blah blah..
but i kinda look forward to see baby..so hubby not in town is also good..i can spent my qualtity time alone with baby inside me..
but ofcoz at times i need my hubby close...when i suddenly feel sad????

Sharon
Congrats, now you gt 1 gal and 1 more. So nice.

<font color="aa00aa">Updated gender for Sharon</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>05/03/09</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Blurgal_79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Elita</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Clio</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chng Keok Pang</TD><TD>KP Chng Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Srumpee </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Jaszho</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>14/03/2009</TD><TD>CCK Crescent</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Hoon</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>15/03/2009</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>(Delivering Mt A)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Jessieyl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/2009</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>1973</TD><TD>20/3/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Sung</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/3/2009</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee </TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Piggy_77 </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Tuskywoollie </TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

on baby kicking:
i m in my 17th weeks and started to feel my bb kicks since last week. they feel like butterfly flutters at first and disappear when u put your hand on tummy, but soon it will become stronger and u can feel the distinct "thump thump" in fact, i can feel him kicking now!

on spoiling no.1:
my gal is more independent now, the only problems are that i m still bfeeding n she's still waking up at nite. sigh! gynae said she will eventually gv up coz there's no more milk but she's not showing any signs of weaning. plus her waking up 2X each night is tiring me out.

on weight gain:
my gynae said i need to put on at least 10kg for the next 6 months! but i m already a big eater, so duno how to gain more weight, any advice?

thank you kome!

on round head for baby:
i must tell u mummies abt my experience! after bb is born, remember to rotate the side he/she sleeps on. ie. if u put him on the left side, then next time put him on the right. very impt! i kept putting my gal on her rite side (coz it comes naturally to me) n now she has a crooked head. one side is flatter than the other. no doubt can hide with hair but she has very fine and few hairs, so was quite obvious when she was younger. so remember mummies!

ahhaha kome:: my son totally hates his dad to carry him, UNLESS we're out shopping. at home he sticks to me like glue, i go where, he will crawl ask me carry, put him down he will lean on me. SO LAZY. so my hubby will always try to carry him but he will struggle until my hubby asks:: WHY YOUdon't like Daddy!! ahha.

Sharon - how come yr gynae says gotta gain 10kg? are u underwt now? I stil have MS usually throw up alot of water, can never tell when MS will strike. Can go on days without any vomitting but suddenly when it strikes, it's v bad.. i haven't gained an ounce - ie not yet at pre preg wt - since I lost abt 4kg, I think i gained abt 1kg or so still have another 3kg to catch up to my prev wt. No appetite - no breakfast today except some ribena, and my mom cooked lunch which I cannot stand.. So now she has to go buy me noodles. I also pity her.. all the food wasted. I am starting to worry abt baby's growth cos' of my poor appetite.
I'm already in week 14 still no sign of MS leaving me for good.

yes SUN...
we can eat yogurt...fine, safe and good for our digestion system..
natural ones can even help to prevent UTI ( urinary tract infection)..which can be quite frequent for preggies..add alittle bit of honey it's yummy and healthy..

Sun - yoghurt is v good as it neutralizes the acid in yr tummy and actually helps esp if u have MS.

I dont know y some moms dont take cold drinks n fruits? I have no constipation now cos' i take alot of fruits, partly becos' i can't take anything else.. so going to toilet v smooth. also i like kickapoo drink, and anything abit gassy but chilled.
i take my fruits directly from fridge too! It's ok la, no theory that cannot eat cold stuff as by the time the stomach processes it, it will be warmed! similarly if u take food that's heated, it will not remain heated in yr tummy right??

pammie,
yar, m underweight to start with, plus in my first pregnancy, my girl was only 2.4kg when born and i only gained abt 10kg, so this time, gynae wants me to aim for a 3kg boy. r yur u/s showing yur bb growing well? if so, then perhaps yur ms is not affecting the growth. r u able to hv eggs and milk at least? these 2 foods alone provide a lot of benefits coz of the protein and calcium. hope yur ms goes away soon!

yiyi123

usually baby fair is it on early/mid/end of march?
when is ur due date?

sun96
yes u can eat yogurt..its good for calcium if u dont take milk

Pammie
same experience..but my MS went away in week 12 but until now (almost wk 15) still cant finish my food n no appetite...try drink ginger tea before meal..they say can boost ur appetite n reduce MS.
Hopefully ur MS will go away after week 16...(or sooner!!)

hihi mar mtbs,

can i check if any of the mtbs are drinking anmum milk now? was drinking it until the recent milk scare and i went off it for safety sake. but wondered if anyone else drinking it and if so, wants to go back.

not sure if it's lack of calcium but i've been getting leg cramps in the middle of the night since i stopped drinking anmum. read in the books it's either lack of calcium or too cold. sob, only in 15th week and i had bad cramps almost every alternate night! sigh...in the day time, the muscles still aches too.

anyone knows any remedy for leg cramps? has elevated my legs on a pillow but still getting it.

p.s for mtbs with bad constipation, do try prune juice. i had bad constipation too since my 1st trimester, going only every 3/4 days. it's a torture but since i took prune juice (just a quarter of a cup will do) every night, i have more regular bowel movements. fruits, veggies and water dun help for me earlier, though i took lots of them. i do think prune juice's a miracle! oh oh and yakult helps somewhat too

Cindy
Our situation abt the same. My son also don't like his daddy only when going out than will let my hb hold his hand if not he will never even want him to carry unless been force to. Everytime when his daddy scold him, he will just ran towards me and was hoping me to protect him. Luckily my son not all the times will stick to me. Lucky best is my dad home and he my son will go disturb him instead and i can take a rest.

MAybe because they knew we dote on them and daddy don't that is why so sticky to us only.

pammie
me in 14 wks too &amp; my appetite still bad... me oso worry abt bb's growth... so far i've lost 3kg...

daphne
thks!!! will get a few bottles tonight... cold n yummy... hee hee

hi mommies

Morning sickness
My MS is getting better, only vomit if i'm hungry and didnt get the food fast enuff. I'm now in my 14.3 weeks.

Cold drinks
I do take cold drinks, coz it makes me feel cooled down. Always feeling very warm and burning inside.

Weight/milk
I put on about 2 kg since my pregnancy. So I guess it's normal for the 1st trimseter. I didnt take any milk, cant stomach milk. But i do take plain yorgurt and ice cream. and calcium suppliements from gynae.

Pantang
my hubby's friend is having his daughter 1 month baby shower this sat. Can I go? my mum told me not to go for baby showers. But I have alot of friends having babies this year, means I cant go for all?!

Minnie
My mum allow me to go for bb full mths as long as i don't go and carry the bbs will do. It depends wheather if you are pantang or not. If you don't believe it, you may just go ahead. Don't go into the room where the bb stay also.

my MS is still here, am in my 14w1d now. hopefully it will go away soon.

mmm... minnie, you have to decide this yourself. for me, i will go if i'm not tired.
i also do carry babies when i'm pregnant.
so it's based on individual

Sung

I take anmum too.. I drink twice a week to gain more weight and calcium.. I guess it's safe bcoz its made in New Zealand right? as long as the products not from china..

if ure afraid, ask ur gynae for calcium supplement..

I'm 16weeks now and been feeling extremely breathless all the time. Even a short walk downstairs is tiring and sometimes feel giddy since the past few days. Anyone experience the same?

I heard its usual in 3rd tri but not sure if its normal to feel this way now.

dear all
re elancyl cream
i bought at 1 for 1 free too. at guardian vivo. i think the promo is across the board everywhere. so no worry. just buy now if u can. i bought 2 and 2 free. and i DONT APPLY ON BREAST AS INSTRUCTED BY MY SIS.

Shichida seminar on sat
As mentioned earlier. got rejected. yesterday received call fr them and they said they got me two goodies bags and told me to collect. i cant make it so i should be getting a courier service guy to do it. at least they still do something for me... did those rejected mum got calls fr them?

sanditeo

I have the same experience too. I'm in my 14.3 weeks, already feeling breathless and giddy esp in the hot afternoon. my gynae say to take Ribena for my giddiness. dunno y, mayb he thinks the giddiness due to low sugar level.

sung...

i read in a book that for leg cramps...
1. exercise or rotate legs..for few rounds...like warming up..
2. dun or never point toes....flat them and then flex for awhile..it'll help to tighten the tigh muscles..and relaxes at the sametime..

3. try to elevating legs up while sitting down with pillows.

hi to all mtbs,

I am going to japan this sun for a week. Saw that many ppl interested in the Clarins SM cream from airport. If you want, i can help u all to get it

I am going to the Amnio test after i am back as my result from OSCARS was 1:98 which was pretty high risk for me..but somehow i wasn't that worried now as subconciously tot the bb will be fine after all. Hopefully i am right abt that.

sanditeo..

i get the breathelessness too..when i climb stairs or even after meals..maybe ate too much)...and legs get tight and like kinda sollen kinda if i stand ot walk too much..

last few days coz i was walking alot..i had this pull kinda feeling on my legs...came back quickly wash up and lay with legs up..

For the elancyl cream, the promo buy 1 get 1 free do you know end when? I thinking wheather to get and 2 tubes or not. Start using 1 tubes already and worried might not be enough.

Miss83
Most bb's gender will be know after 4mths. If boy, might be known earlier.

venice80...
GOD will be by you and your baby side..

enjoy your trip and make the best of the nice scenery there..and shopping....oh by the way if you use fancl products..it's 1/2 price there...so can grab..hahhaha
stay happy ....and have fun..
thank you for the offer....just have a fun trip..

thanks yiyi123...

mine is a biz trip..supposed to be there for 3 weeks but cut short due to the test. So doubt i will enjoy that much. its been a yr since i last went japan..

kome
i m not sure. but i bought it two weeks back. u quickly go any guardian or watson or john little and robinson lor. all have the promo. i have 4. and i think with the goodies bag i should have 2 more?

sharon - i see.. My gal was 3.2kg at birth, I had gained around 12kg during 1st preg. I really really hope I can start to eat properly again.. Honestly ive not felt hungry for 2 mths.!! aiyo. U/S shows bb growth ok. I will try to eat eggs and milk as u say.. even my multivits and calcium is lost when I throw up immed after taking them in the morning.

any one working in clinic?
Called up neurogain SG and understand that they only sell to clinics...GP clinics can also.

I will ask my doc fren to see if can place order for me...if can then we can get bulk purchases (at the doc price! But i dunno how much yet.) Anyone keen?

thanks daphne..mine not holiday trip
how i wish for that too..

my jobs require me to travel throughout the region extensively..so actually quite sick of travelling for holidays too...too much flight time makes me sick..

anyone here also needs to travel overseas for work??

i am have working from home since early Aug..and i am so bored to be at home as nothing can really be accomplished at home..

sanditeo ...

me too ... feel breathless very easily and if the weather is too hot ... I will take bus after buying lunch even though its only 1 bus stop away from my house =p

re: MS

merlion my lunch just now ... could be cos i drank my drink too fast =p always feeling thirsty these days but can only take non-plain water - terrible

all the talk abt yogurt ... think my only craving is the Yami yogurt but havent had a chance to eat it yet.

Pammie ... thats what Mrs Wong BB said when I attend her antenatal class too the last time. think from the lessons, this is prob the only piece of information that i can retain till now hahahaha

sanditeo

I feel giddy &amp; breathless sometimes at home. Esp after meals or after my shower. Think it's normal for preggie women to feel breathless after flight of steps or walking ard.

Hopefully we can all feel better soon and enjoy our pregnancy
Wonder if its becos of lack of exercise too haha. Oh ya, and my tummy constantly feels very windy!

Vernice, I used to have to travel for work becos its a regional role but have since quit my job. You're really great to be able to continue handling the work &amp; travel despite your pregnancy!

i do nt hv vomitting issues but extremely breathless n giddy...esp in e night...i also find myself swallowing chilled or cold drinks better...is those bubble tea(honey ice blend safe to drink)?

nowadays can feel lower abdomen abit hard hard on one side then move to centre(mostly at night)...bb moving? i got quite a habit in stroking my tummy every night to feel the lower ab...partly also due to mild cramps...anyone similar?

craving for steam corn too...yummy...

is it okay to travel alot by flight? due to the air pressure?
I went to indonesia last month (week 10)..and planning to go again in november (around my 22-23 weeks) and once more in january when I'm about 28th weeks...dunno whether its safe to travel on my 28th week..havent checked with my gynae yet..

guest123,

The elancyl cream in the goodie bag is only 5ml each.... hee hee.. not a lot.. but they got nice shampoo... and other miniture products.