(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sun96,

Yah... gynae told me yesterday that if i hear from her staff, it is good news. If i hear from her, not so good... I never tot of going for the scan... cos i wanna my bb to be a surprise to me

Looking at the ultrasound pic now... bb head really develop quite fast..

babe, thanks.. so after i fill in the VPOST USA address, then what should I do after that? send the invoice to VPOST USA??

Kome, hmmm. since you aren't feeling well in mrt, y don't you ask those sitting down. think of safety first.

sun, congrats on your gd news.. hees..

oppsgal, hmm, nver heard of it leh.

i just recently joined a spree from old navy.first time buying and i ordered Size L.. alas i was so disappointed that it's tooo big for me. i thought i might be able to fit it in. but the material was very gd and i love it.. haizz.. think going to sell off. Anyone interested, let me know ok? I will let go and gd price..

Pants (Black) Size L
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36308&pid=553702&scid=553702002

Jacket. Olive green Size L
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36308&pid=562589&scid=562589002

Wintertime,
I pasey to ask one and that time left abt 2 more station than i will be getting down already.

Getting more and more mummies having a bb boy.
1721279.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>05/03/09</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Blurgal_79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Elita</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Clio</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chng Keok Pang</TD><TD>KP Chng Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Scumpee</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Piggy_77 </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Asura,
Wa you OSCAR scan took longer than mine!
i think mine already bad enough cos i had 4 rescans, 3 hours in total!
baby's positions were not that ideal but in the end, manage to get a few reasonable readings.

my risk is 1 in 12,000.

Kome, i c..but if next time u still have a long way to go, should request.. if not, u can purposely move to the corner whereby the seats should be given to elderly and preggies.. protude your tummy out and put ur hands behind your back and show an agony look lor.. i think those pple who don't give up seats for the needy are really bad.. should give them a kick on their ass

bliss.. congrats.. seems like we have many prince here in march thread.. or is it cos prince are easier to scan?? i hope i can add on to the list as well..

Eliz, i thought of that too.. but it's really too big leh.. haizz.. i am still thinking should I reorder the same pair but in size S or M.. i go check out with tailor this wkend.. but as for the top, there's no way i can alter it.. amybe later i shall post in the exchage thread and see if anyone is interested...
but one thing hor, the material is gd.. i m thinkingof doing my own spree online with old navy..hopefully i can see bb's gender by this wk, then i can start buying 1 or 2 cuttie clothes for the little one.. getting clothes from US is so much cheaper these days

kome, ya manz.. seems so slow.. beginning was once every 2 wks.. at least can see bb bimonthly. but now , with once every month , the wait was terrible. i hope to see bb's gender this time round, else i got to wait for my detail scan.. tt's another one long month wait..

Wintertime,
my Gynae and the Radiographer could see something sticking out. but at week 12, both genders look almost the same except that the guessing part is based on the angle of the part. my baby one is pointing upwards.

Yesterday i was upset. I am trying to look for any cheap breast pump thru internet, my mum asked me what i wanna buy and HB told her looking for breast pump. She started to nag at me and said that i don't eat well, won't have milk one and said that i will be wasting money etc. I was just hoping that by getting a breast pump, i can have the motivation to breastfeed longer. After she said that, my heart sank. Told myself since like that might as well give up breastfeeding.

bliss,.. hmm.. boy gal also okay.. at least i know gender then i can start thinking of names, shoppin for bb... hb prefers gal thou.. let's see..

Kome, I share the same feeling as you. I miss my BB too especially when I still can't feel my BB movement in my tummy yet...

Wintertime, but currently size S and M are out of stock leh... You might have to wait quite a while.
Ya, I also donno my BB's gender yet. Lot's of cute clothes out there and feel so much like buying on or two. Not sure if you see the same way as I do, I feel that girl girl's clothes are so much cuter than boys.

bliss, i c.. tt's wat my gynae told me also.. she say cnanot confirm at this pt in time. Say hopefully she can be more firm by wk 16 visit which is friday!!! yeah.. can't wait to see bb again..

Kome, aiyo, don't get so demotivated by ur mom's comment.. BF need must have more patience... i hope i will have milk for bb too. tt's y i was planning to get the pump after i deliver..

Wintertime,
I like the pants but just check the size chart, I should be wearing XL, too bad can't get the pants from you. If you do order again can I add on to your list? Do let me know. Thanks

Eliz
Yeah....alot of cute clothes and socks. That time saw 1 tiny cute socks which i like to buy but stop myself. 1 thing it is still early another is i don't know bb gender yet. I like the gals clothes, that is why hoping to get a gal this round.

Haha.....really don't know how to buy boys clothes. Limited choice also.

Wintertime
It is really demoralise to hear that lor. I trying to do my part as a mother to give my child breastfeeding and yet she pour cold water at me. At least i am willing to try out breastfeeding for 1 more time. Shouldn't she encourage me instead? Haiz.....never mind lar. I will see how when bb is born.

Kome,
Yeah dont be to upset over what your mum says. When my sis have her 1 child my mum will also say the same thing, but when she have 2nd child my mum's since supportive over breast feeding as she see when my sis BF her 1 child and he didnt get sick so often, she think is good to BF after that. So for me when I have 1st child my mum is very supportive over BF my baby. So you must think it for your baby, don't be affected by what your mum says.

Thanks ladies,
1721430.gif
feeling much better. I will see how the situation are like before getting the breasstpump ba...... see how as time goes by.

kome, hugs, if you want to do it and keep going, NO ONE CAN stop you! that's what happened for my case too my mom also not very supporting say feed FM more filling bb grow faster but i was insistent to do Full BF for like at least 2 months and I'm glad I did it. and I continued with partial FM and BM till he was 10 months. If you have the heart, you have the will, SHUT your ears off the negative feedbacks! hehe!!

Kome, learn to put your feet down and dont let your mom decide these things for you. Even if you waste money, it's not her money. Why is she saying you dont eat well when you haven't even come to that point yet?? Milk supply flows when there is demand, not when mothers eat well.

I haven't been logging on. Lost a total of 4kg now. tummy v small. Still wearing old clothes, they have even become looser, incl pants!
seeing gynae on Fri. Hope baby is growing. thought i was ok then on some days I just can't stop puking. Dunno why MS seem to have become abit worse this week.

anyone like me out there?

Kome : Don't be upset up old pp words as they don't really mean it . Me too going to try BF as my first 2 failure only manage a month or so as did not pump frequently so supply drop and so end up give up . Let's all Jia You and don't bother about others comment , do what we think is right .

Bliss : Congrates on your prince .

Me just went to puke out some fresh milk .. sigh think I still cannot drink milk ....

Prammie : Woo u lost 4kg , try to eat something as too much wt lost not good unless u are big size like me who can afford to lost some fats . try to eat small meals thru out . U are in week what ?

Oh dear....Pammie, you have lost 4kg? Try to eat more food, maybe in small portion but alot of meals. Must eat no matter what.

Wintertime
Yes, I'm also not sure whether VPOST will send the invoice to me but that's the only addy we can use. Anyway, the bill will be paid via credit card online so it doesn't really matter if we receive the invoice? Perhaps only if we need to return the goods, maybe?

Kome
Don't worry what your mum says. Tell your mum about all the news on formula milk in China having so much quality control issues. Insist on it as I think breastmilk is the safest option for our bbs. Tell her you are eating well and assure her breastmilk is known to be the healthiest for bbs.

Hi Sun,
Congrats! I have gotten my test result too for Oscar. Everything is fine and I am so relieve! Will be meeting my gynae next Thurs... Can't wait!

Pammie, you've been puking. I think you must have lost lot's of water from your body. Must drink more fluid k.

hi Kome/Wishaboy

i do try my best to eat. some days are good some are really bad.. I dont know y my wt is dropping so drastically.. really concerned too. I'm 12 weeks 1 day today.

Jasmine, do you wan to try out the pants?? it hink their cutting is eurasian size and it's really quite big. I thought I can fit in size L, but looking at it, i should even take size S or M instead. i think they always have sales one.. the sale item really very worth to order..

Kome, try not to take it so seriously lor.. u know wat my mil say? she say BF not gd for bb.. liew.. don't know where she listen from.. kinda werid, she even encourage me to opt for C-section!!!

pammie, aiyo.. 4 kgs har?? hmm.. tke small bites if possible, else not gd for bb..

babe, thanks for advising. maybe i will try ordering next wk or end of this month..

if i really do a spree, then i will ask u gals again. see if anyone of u want to ride on my order lor. but again, this is my first time ordering, so may take slightly longer time.

Wintertime,
Now I so tempted to order online, can teach me how to go about it? How should I register and order?? I have check the size chart, base on hip my size is 47", so don't think can fit in size L, coz size L is max. 451/2"

Wish a boy, ya I know. My mom said during their time they had been told that formula was better than breast milk. And all her children were fed with formula instead of BM. So I'm also a "cow" too... haha... but nowadays, we all know that BM is the best for our bbs shouldn't we make every effort to give the best to our bbs?

Pammie,
Maybe you check with your gyane to check on your thyroid panel on blood test. Coz it may be cause bt that. Just to be safe.

wintertime,
if it's a boy, by Friday you would know!
cos for my #1, we knew he is boy boy at week 16 too!
aiya, my next appointment is so long from now 18 Oct leh!

Kome,
Breastfeeding is your personal choice.
as long as hubby is supportive, it's good enough.
you have to be strong and be prepared mentally now cos after you give birth,
such comments can make you very depressed.

though i had lotsa supply for #1, i only breastfed my boy for 1 month.
i tell myself to do better for #2.
already pre-empt my MIL about my decision to perservere BF for #2,
get her to be supportive upfront as she would be helping me do confinement.

u know lah, old folks always think that baby is healthy only if they are very chubby, like Michelin!

remember after you give birth, dun care what comments others make.
it's ur choice, as long as you have tried you best, i feel that it is good enough.

thanks Wish a boy!
actually have to wait till next appointment to confirm gender

My mum said in her days, when she had us, they all raved about FM being better than BM. Guess they didn't know any better. My mum breastfed me for only over a month then stopped and started FM. She also said feeding BM, our poo didn't smell bad. Only when we started on FM, our poo stank! Most of the mummies I personally know will insist to breastfeed as far as possible these days. Don't let anyone tell you otherwise.

Thanks everyone,
I will try my best to do better than #1 in breastfeeding this time round. Thanks for all the encouragement given.

bliss,
i second what u said
well said!
Kome,
let's cheer each other on breastfeeding k!
i also tell myself to do better for #2. That's why i've been sourcing for a gd pump &amp; asking hubby to die die must support me this time round!

FM Vs BM for the 1st 6 months
1st 6 months abt 30tins 900g FM - est $900plus
BM - free, no cost
So, we must try to breastfeed for at least the first 6 months ya. JIA YOU*

Kome,

Yeah, like what Bliss said, dun give up ok. Your mum would be supportive once they see the benefits of feeding BM. When I had #1, my mum also said bb not enuf to drink. I cried behind closed doors and confided in hubby nia, but the constant support given by hb motivated me to perservere. When she compared my son to my nephew who kept on falling prey to flu during the 1st yr when I was breastfeeding, she started to realise that BM is gd. Nowadays she reads up articles on BM in newspapers or TV and this time round she even told me to BF for 1st 2 yrs for #2!!!

Who's ordering Old Navy? I just did few weeks ago, maybe I could help to answer some questions if any.