(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

<font color="119911">keron,
sure sure. cya tmr.

pumpkin,
hers is in tin? hw much is she selling?

miss83,
dun tink can freeze FM, will turn bad i tink. if steam wif skun, got to wash clean clean n its easier to peel. if steam w/o skin, got to peel 1st den steam. both ways r fine.</font>

jtho,

I think overflow occur when diapers is either too big or too small. Hee hee..
I find GooN very big cutting compare to pampers leh.. BB C still wearing GooN small size but she got problem fitting into mamy poko small size.. lucky only got a 10 pcs left.

Re: Food Jar
This food jar is good! Light and really leak-proof! Cos i got one. recommend u all to buy

Bubbaducks Wetsuit
size 0 (6-12mths)
1. jtho (colour: berry, if OOS: apple)
2. sunshinebb (color: ocean)
3. minnie24 (color: ocean, Alt:apple)
4. babydreams (color: ocean)
5. jaszho (color: ocean)
6. Agnes Chew (color: ocean)
7. daphne crosailo kang (color: apple)
8. seabreeze (color: apple)
9. Lenny Susanty (Color: Berry)
10. Maple (Color : apple)
11. Inya (Colour : coral)
12. Pumpkinseed (Color: apple)

DATE: 9th Sept
TIME: 2pm
Duration of class: 1 hour
Cost: $10
Parent involvement: YES!
Details of class: this is for the babies, so all components will be incorporated. there will be music, puppetshow/story telling, as well as a funny faces section which encourages facial expression thingy.

Class can accomodate up to 8babies, so I have asked her to keep the other 3 slots for us, if anyone else is keen!

1. cindy &amp; trishelle
2. missycandy &amp; kirsten
3. tusky &amp; abel
4. corene &amp; elijah
5. ilyena &amp; alysa

kris,

I tot the meeting is on sun morning leh... oh no.. dont think i can make it liao cos i havent sleep yet.. hope to see ya next time!

Hi, Seabreeze..

i'm a feb 09 mummy. would luv to join in this spree if you or mar mummies won't mind. kindly let me knw plse. if this is strictly for mar mummies only, i'll understand. thks very much..

FOOGOO Thermos 10-oz. Leak-Proof Food Jar
http://www.target.com/Thermos-10-oz-Leak-Proof-Food-Jar/dp/B000O3GCFU/sr=1-9/qid=1249555642/ref=sr_1_9/185-1809278-2533300?ie=UTF8&amp;search-alias=tgt-index&amp;frombrowse=0&amp;index=target&amp;rh=k%3Afoogo&amp;page=1

Capped at 12

1. Seabreeze - Pink
2. elina
3. missycandy - PINK
4. moomooland - Pink
5. jtho - PINK
6. ilyena- Pink
7. p3pp3r - pink
8. popipi(feb mummy) - pink (sub to approval

Hi, Seabreeze.. (re-post)

i'm a feb 09 mummy. would luv to join in this spree if you or mar mummies won't mind. kindly let me knw plse. if this is strictly for mar mummies only, i'll understand. thks very much..

http://www.target.com/Thermos-10-oz-Leak-Proof-Food-Jar/dp/B000O3GCFU/sr=1-9/qid=1249555642/ref=sr_1_9/185-1809278-2533300?ie=UTF8&amp;search-alias=tgt-index&amp;frombrowse=0&amp;index=target&amp;rh=k%3Afoogo&amp;page=1

Capped at 12

1. Seabreeze - Pink
2. elina
3. missycandy - PINK
4. moomooland - Pink
5. jtho - PINK
6. ilyena- Pink
7. p3pp3r - pink
8. fatfish -pink
9. pumpkinseed - pink
10. daphne crosailo kang - pink
11. popipi(feb mummy) - pink (sub to approval )

Posted on Friday, August 28, 2009 - 9:03 pm:
TIME: 2pm
Details of class: this is for the babies, so all components will be incorporated. there will be music, puppetshow/story telling, as well as a funny faces section which encourages facial expression thingy.

Class can accomodate up to 8babies, so I have asked her to keep the other 3 slots for us, if anyone else is keen!

1. cindy &amp; trishelle
3. tusky &amp; abel
4. corene &amp; elijah

Organising 2nd class for Stage&amp;Such on 18th sept.

DATE: 18 Sept
TIME: 11.30am

Class can accomodate up to 8babies, so I've chopped all 8 in the meantime.

1. Lorraine (Starflower) &amp; Keenan
2. Emily (Queenie) &amp; Tristan
3. Joyce (p3pp3r) &amp; Ziv
4. Lenny Susanty &amp; Brianne
5. Jasmine (Srumpee) &amp; Eames
6. Annmelody @ bb k

Pepper n Emily... We share a cab that day? If it's early like 10 am. Might be able to ask hubby to fetch u all n go together.

Baby Cereal at half price.
Can collect from my friend and pass to you guys at 6 month bash. She says Sinlac is recommended for breastfeeding mums.

2865437.jpg

Direct from Nestle HQ Switzerland perfect for weaning babies from 4 months old on
12 boxes Sinlac 650g (exp 03/10) originally SGD 25 each NOW $12.50 each
8 boxes Baby Rice 250g (exp 01/10) originally SGD 11 each NOW $5.50 each
9 boxes Baby Cereal 600g (exp 10/09) originally SGD 20 each NOW $10 each

2865438.jpg

Holle &amp; Bellamy's Organic Follow-On formula for 6+ month old babies
Brand new

Capped at 12

1. Seabreeze - Pink
2. elina
3. missycandy - PINK
4. moomooland - Pink
5. jtho - PINK
6. ilyena- Pink
7. p3pp3r - pink
8. fatfish -pink
9. pumpkinseed - pink
12. irene - pink

*Updates*
Since we have 7 people including the instructor, I guess it's better for us to do it at babydreams's place at Jalan Hwi Yoh, (Serangoon North Ave 1 / Yio Chu Kang Rd). See map attach.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_18879/travel_site_1/

miracle2me, pm me your email addy, need to send out the details to you

Scrapbook Class:

In September, we will be celebrtating the little prince or princess in your life with a mini album that is huge in cuteness! With the super-adorable papers from October Afternoon's 'Ducks In A Row' collection, a variety of mini chipboard pieces from Maya Road and lots of embellishments full of texture and overloaded with fun, this brag book will be one you will be proud to show off! While small in size, this 5x3" album will contain your favourite pictures and ample journaling spaces - perfect for remembering the gift that is your child. It will be a keepsake he or she will treasure too!

Price of this class is $50 and materials (worth over $40) will be provided. Boy and Girl version available.

Cost of class: $50 (inclusive of materials)
Date: 04 Sept 09, Friday

Names:
1. Irene
2. Jasmin
3. Hazel
4. Babydreams
5. donroxx
6. miracle2me

Inya,
I also wan to get the MD moms liquid powder cos my boy's neck is reddish and calendula cream doesn't seem to work.

U can try
http://www.babyzoo.com.sg/
I am still trying to contact them. I haven't try the numbers below yet.

or

Dr Eugene Loke Mediline Wei Min 24 Hour Clinic
Blk 81 #01-634 Marine Parade Central
, 6-247-9221

Dr Eugene Loke Mediline Wei Min Clinic
14 Kensington Park Road
, 6-288-6029

the food jar got blue colour one also, right? all of u are taking the pink one?

seabreeze, i'll take blue, if there is. if not, pink also no prob. Tks.

Babyzoo - out of stock for the liquid powder. As for Dr Eugene Loke, the marine parade branch dont seem to know this product. Kensington park branch told me to call again next wk.

Any mums has this product on hand to sell me?

Agnes, Inya,
I was told that the April moms wiped out the babysilk powder for now. Might have to order in advance now. OR does anyone want to do a spree.

Hubby likes it too cos it dries into a powdery form (non talc) very very fast. Calendula works for Gracie actually, just that it is quite a challenge to get her to lift her head high and for long enough for it to dry. She is quite lazy sometimes. :p

I like how both of them smell, calendular and this babysilk powder. heeee

Oh yes must nupdate. My yellow Bear LG playmat arrived on Thu!!! still rolled up though cos need to find a big place to put it. Tha nks

So the final oprice is $215. I heard that the other ladies who bought via Gmarket kora paid $185 only. NOt sure why mine is a bit more ex. But ok lah, still $33 cheaper. The shipping is actually super fast, just that I missed their email requesting for shippign top up. I barely just topped up the shipping fee on Tue and it arrived 2 days after.

Hi, i would like to get the thermos jar as well, can i tag along?

Capped at 12

1. Seabreeze - Pink
2. elina
3. missycandy - PINK
4. moomooland - Pink
5. jtho - PINK
6. ilyena- Pink
7. p3pp3r - pink
8. fatfish -pink
9. pumpkinseed - pink
12. irene - pink
13. minnie24 - pink

ehhh guys,
don't ,mean to rain on your parade but in case some of you are not aware, there are similar quality infant wetsuits at a much cheaper price on ebay.

I'm probably getting this.

http://cgi.ebay.com/TWF-Baby-Toddler-Wrap-Wetsuit-for-ages-6-12-Month-PINK_W0QQitemZ190256421676QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_SportingGoods_Wetsuits_WatersportsClothing_CA?hash=item2c4c2a9b2c&amp;_trksid=p3286.m20.l1116

total damage plus shipping for one piece is USD22 i.e. approx SGD33

Brand New. Comes in diff colours

alfafa,
I think the aussie one more adjustable ie at both shoulders n crotch..that's y can last longer depending on the size of the baby/toddler.. U may wan to reconsider..a diff of $22 but spare u fm buying another one soon.

Capped at 12

1. Seabreeze - Pink
2. elina
3. missycandy - PINK
4. moomooland - Pink
5. jtho - PINK
6. ilyena- Pink
7. p3pp3r - pink
8. fatfish -pink
9. pumpkinseed - pink
12. irene - pink
13. minnie24 - pink
14. princess_in_dreamland - blue

hihi mummies...

can i check if anyone recently fed your bb with Healthy Times brown rice cereal? Are the contents from the box flaky flaky and not powder form?

TIME: 2pm (we meet for lunchie 1st okie? 1230pm @ Central / Liang Court? )

1. cindy &amp; trishelle
3. tusky &amp; abel
4. corene &amp; elijah
5. ilyena &amp; alysa

Organising 2nd class for Stage&amp;Such on 18th sept.

DATE: 18 Sept
TIME: 11.30am

Class can accomodate up to 8babies, so I've chopped all 8 in the meantime.

1. Lorraine (Starflower) &amp; Keenan
2. Emily (Queenie) &amp; Tristan
3. Joyce (p3pp3r) &amp; Ziv
4. Lenny Susanty &amp; Brianne
5. Jasmine (Srumpee) &amp; Eames
6. Annmelody @ bb k

Capped at 12

1. Seabreeze - Pink
2. elina - Blue
3. missycandy - PINK
4. moomooland - Pink
5. jtho - PINK
6. ilyena- Pink
7. p3pp3r - pink
8. fatfish -pink
9. pumpkinseed - pink
12. irene - pink
13. minnie24 - pink

------------------------------------------------

Bubbaducks Wetsuit
size 0 (6-12mths)
1. jtho (colour: berry, if OOS: apple)
7. daphne crosailo kang (color: apple)
11. Inya (Colour : coral)
12. Pumpkinseed (Color: apple)

any mummies interested??? hopefully can hv 12 babies so we can enjoy their promo, 1 FOC for 12 babies... 3 more slots available...

Kindermusik Trial Class
($25.50 incld gst)
(12pax/class)
(if there are 12 pax, 1 is FOC. we wil spilt the payment. So each person pays $23.40. If less than 12, will be $25.50 each)
(only 1 parent is allowed in the room, however, there is a glass panel which the other parent cn see. there will be a quiet time where you can swap position with your other half if you like.)
(no photos/videography during the session. They can be taken only before or after the session)

After putting ur name on the list, kindly pm sun96 for 13th Sept class &amp; missycandy for 27th Sept class - ur real name &amp; surname, contact, baby's name &amp; baby's birthdate

Sun 13th Sept 2009 10am
1. Lenny Susanty
2. Sunshinebaby
3. wintertime
4. Annt
5. Idlecat
6. Lizy
7. Kat
8. Jassy
9. Babystarlet

Sun 27th Sept 2009 10am (FULL!!)
1. missycandy
2. queenie
3. jtho
4. pinksorbet
5. daphne crosailo kang
6. Vernice
7. alfafa
8. Pei
9. fatfish
10. corene
11. sung
12. babydreams

------------------------------------------------

Gymboree 19th Sept 12pm $50 for 2 trials &amp; membership

The list for the gymboree:

1. sportyger - ok
2. sunshinebaby - ok
3. prosper -ok
4. minnie24 - ok
5. missycandy - okie dokie
6. blurjen - ok
7. babe kazooie - ok
8. keron &amp; Jeris - ok
9. pinksorbet
10. JoJo - OK OK!
11. vernice80
12. Idlecat - OK
13. Jtho - ok
14. Queenie (??)
15. Seabreeze - OK
16. Asura - ok

KIV
1. Wintertime
2. Babystarlet
3. jaszho - ok

----------------------------------------------

List of mommies for AquaDucks Swimming Lesson (26/9/09, 2pm slot)CONFIRMED!
1. blurjen
2. jtho
3. Lenny Susanty
4. babydreams
5. daphne crosailo kang
6. starflower

List of mommies for AquaDucks Swimming Lesson (03/10/09, 2.30pm slot) CONFIRMED!
1. Minnie
2. Jasmin
3. babe kazooie

Venue for the trial class:
Soprano Restaurant
7, Portsdown Road S(139298)

-----------------------------------------------

*Updates*
Since we have 7 people including the instructor, I guess it's better for us to do it at babydreams's place at Jalan Hwi Yoh, (Serangoon North Ave 1 / Yio Chu Kang Rd). See map attach.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_18879/travel_site_1/

miracle2me, pm me your email addy, need to send out the details to you

Scrapbook Class:

In September, we will be celebrtating the little prince or princess in your life with a mini album that is huge in cuteness! With the super-adorable papers from October Afternoon's 'Ducks In A Row' collection, a variety of mini chipboard pieces from Maya Road and lots of embellishments full of texture and overloaded with fun, this brag book will be one you will be proud to show off! While small in size, this 5x3" album will contain your favourite pictures and ample journaling spaces - perfect for remembering the gift that is your child. It will be a keepsake he or she will treasure too!

Price of this class is $50 and materials (worth over $40) will be provided. Boy and Girl version available.

Cost of class: $50 (inclusive of materials)
Date: 04 Sept 09, Friday

Names:
1. Irene
2. Jasmin
3. Hazel
4. Babydreams
5. donroxx
6. miracle2me

Capped at 12

1. Seabreeze - Pink
2. elina - Blue
3. missycandy - PINK
4. moomooland - Pink
5. jtho - PINK
6. ilyena- Pink
7. p3pp3r - pink
8. fatfish -pink
9. pumpkinseed - pink
12. irene - pink
13. minnie24 - pink
15. jaszho - blue

March 09 babies 6 month contest

<font color="119911"> Open too ALL babies on this thread

Step 1: Take a picture of baby with the family. Family includes grandparents, siblings, cousins, godparents, anyone who is considered family to our little ones.

Step 2: Upload it on our Facebook page in the photo section with your forum username in the caption.
http://www.facebook.com/photo_search.php?oid=114090490007&amp;view=user#/group.php?gid=114090490007
Please ask to join the group if you are not already a member.

Step 3: Winner will be announced 5th Sept at the bash as well as online. Exciting prizes to be announced shortly!

Picture need not be formal or studio perfect. Just show off baby and their loved ones

*Deadline Friday 4th Sept 2359hrs
**Multiple pictures accepted</font>

Capped at 12

1. Seabreeze - Pink
2. elina - Blue
3. missycandy - PINK
4. moomooland - Pink
5. jtho - PINK
6. ilyena- Pink
7. p3pp3r - pink
8. fatfish -pink
9. pumpkinseed - pink
12. irene - pink
13. minnie24 - pink
15. jaszho - blue
16. babydreams - BLUE

agnes,
yah I noticed too. But then on the bubbleducks website, the way they write about the sizing/fit seems to suggest that we will need to upgrade to a bigger size in a similar fashion as the rest anyway wor.

(as per bubbleduck)
Size Chart
Size Age* Waist (cm) Shoulder to crotch (cm)
0 6-12m 45-49 37-41
0.5 10-18m 46-50 39-44
1 1-2y 50-52 41-46
2/3 2-4y 52-54 45-51
4/5 4-6y 55-61 45-51
6/7 6-8y 56-62 51-58

*Approximate age. It is important that the wetsuit fits tightly so please use the measurements rather than the age when choosing a size.

anyway, just spoke to hubby again and he is strongly against it. He feels that baby should learn to get use to the normal water tempo. Hmmm... I can veto him of course but he does have a point too. Damn. Thinking Thinking

hmmm im bringing baby to swim at public pool nxt week leh... hmmm... im going to let her wear the swim diapers and a sleepsuit... thats what my frn did for her baby the last time round and the baby enjoyed it tremendously! nt sure if kirs wld like it... will have to try.. if not then il jus sit by the pool. hehehehee

a sleepsuit? hahahah so cute! I'm checking out wetsuits now and I'm also wondering if she needs a wetsuit for singapore weather. Hubby strongly thinks that it is not necesaary. He is in fact worried about overheating. Don't know leh.

Maybe I will follow your suggestion. Wear huggies swimmers and then a sleepsuit. *chuckles* good idea actually cos I have quite a few pretty sleepsuits at home and she doesn't even wear them. Use them in the pool. Hehehe

I think Kirsten is very tall sia. If you buy the wetsuit in 6-12mth she might outgrow it very fast... then $$$ down the drain again.

Ivy, transfered to u $165 (jtho, daphne crosailo kang &amp; pumpkinseed). transaction reference 2426367986.

Bubbaducks Wetsuit
size 0 (6-12mths)
1. jtho (colour: berry, if OOS: apple) Paid; self-collect @ Tanjong Pagar
7. daphne crosailo kang (color: apple) Paid; jtho will collect