(2008/10) Oct 2008

RibenaLi: My next appt is on this coming tue.. hopefully everything is well and smooth. My spotting came back last sun and until today still haven't clear.. so worried! Sigh! My MS also getting better but at the same time I also worry...

My doc said as lng as there is no bleeding its ok, I also forgot to ask why there would be clots. I finished my hormone pills and he said no need to take some more at the moment.

ribena
good hor. now into 2nd trim....i still have a month more to go. now everyday will go hug the toilet bowl once when i bath. dunno y it always happen when i go bath le.

btw, i think oscar test is more for mommies that is 35 yrs n above. most of the mtb will opt for NT scan. but there r also some like u who prefer not to. I think this time round i will opt for oscar test too although i have a few more yrs to 35....its cos of the natural of my job. think i have to play safe n do a thorough check on baby.

carole
if 1st one no stretch mark think ur #2 also wont have la. so no worry. i wonder if more railways lines will add to more tummy tis time rd. haiz.

hows cordlife? i didnt store my #1. so this #2 definitely have to do it. any recommendation?

Cheezel, when i banked with cordlife they are very on. but i did heard some cock up here and there. But when my hubby called them at 1am when i dilated till 8cm, they came in about 2am, even before my gynae came into the delivery suite. The lady was sweet and even bothered to be there and she collected the cord blood with my gynae's help.

we that time only went to hear Cordlife briefing and decided there and then. The sales rep bothered to come that miles to my house to explain on the kit etc. Not sure if steamcord offering the same thing.

today, feeling very sick and bloated. usually i get hungry every 2 hours, but dunno why after my lunch, i just dun feel right. today is 9wk 4days... counting down to 12weeks.. hoping nothing will happen and just praying for a healthy child and nothing more.

I am also planning to store with cordlife cos of the TMC FBI card have discount. But will decide when in the last trimester.

Hopefully I will not have stretchmark!

Littleger: Don't worry & take care!

good morning babes!

<font color="ff0000">pinkimum</font>, kekeke....

<font color="0000ff">cheer bear</font>, are you eating chicken in a basket?? kekeke....

<font color="aa00aa">karen</font>, feeling better now?

<font color="119911">karen_sg</font>, yo!! glad to see u here. jan thread 07 got a few mummies oso preggy le.

mummies i have a very bad saturday evening. i drank the double boiled black chicken soup in the evening. 1/2 hr later, puke everything out. haiz...

cant wait to step into 2nd trim. 2 more weeks to go only....

last nite went supper and i cant seem to resist the temptations of Ham &amp; Chesse Sandwich. So i finish every simple bite of it. kekekek. Satisfying meal! But this morning.. my tyre punctured and now waiting for tyre shop ppl to change into spare tyre for me before i can go and repair it. SIONG! waste money 2x! sad manz.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Gals,

It's Mon again -__- but the good news is tis week we are only going to work 4 days!! ;p

Btw, wanna check with u all something, last night I've been experiencing short "sharp" pains in my lower left abdomen, I wonder if anyone experience it as well? hmmm...leaving me pretty paranoid *sighs*

I wonder if everything is ok???</font>

rachel, at home in AMK lor. waiting for the tyre shop to deploy a man here to change spare for me before i go to their shop in Bt batok.

little bluey, this pain is due to the rapid expansion of the uterus. baby grows very very quickly. I had that too over the weekends.

<font color="0000ff">Thxs Carole, am relieved to know that it's normal
Will only be seeing my gynae tis coming Sat so keeping fingers crossed that everything is going on fine!!

Btw, will u gals be able to feel your bb's heartbeat by putting your hand close to your tummy?</font>

<font color="ff6000">Morning pretty mummies!
I had quite a good weekend. Naps on Sat and Sun afternoons.

Littlebluey -
I get some slight cramps that don't last very long - i put it down to the uterus stretching.
don't worry. Only if prolonged painful cramping then should get alarmed.

Carole -
oh dear! so you surfing forum now with blackberry ah? hope your car is ok soon...

cheezel -
recall you say due to nature of your job you decided to do OSCAR test... why becos of your job? just curious...

2nd time mummies -
anyone has recommendations on a parenting magazine? my friend is thinking of subscribing for me as present... wondering which is better Young Parents, Motherhood or... ?</font>

Good morning ladies!

Dimpletots, I personally like Mother and Baby &amp; Young Parents Magazine.
So nice of your friend to subscribe it as a present for you.

Carole and Pure Bliss, thanks for your reply on the maid issue. Actually I'm a bit concerned that Philipiness maid seems to be very smart (from a lot of feedback). If too smart, very difficult for me to handle 'cos I never had experience with maid before haaa.. I scare she climbed over my head. And personally I do not think I can get experienced maid for the same reasons too. Hmm.. very headache whether I should get one or not. But if don't get, I might not be able to handle 2 kids myself.

Dimpletot,

i think mother and baby quite good.

u can go baby fair this week at expo to sign up

there are more freebies there when u sign up.

good morning mummies...

I am feeling so nauseous today. Din not vomit but just soooo nauseous....i hate having to work when I am feeling awful...

Hey Cheerbear - can read more about the CDA( child's development account) here. www.babybonus.gov.sg

Littlebluey - i also experienced this kind of pain occasionally. Sometimes will have this heavy, achy "pulling down" sensation even when I am sitting down. I presume like what the others say, shld be the uterus expanding bah...so no cause for worries.

As for feeling the bb's heartbeat, I also kinda of experience it before when i press my fingers close to tummy. Sometimes I can also feel "bubbles" effect. But I dun know whether its because i am thinking too much or not leh. Certain nights i can even hear my own heart pumping very loud. Think the heart is working extra hard because of bb now.

Anyone here due for the triple tests already?

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

Like you, been feeling so light-headed and nauseous these morning after getting out of bed, really got no mood to work -_-"</font>

iceylemon,
no la.. eating normal biscuit.. the chicken one too salty liao

pinkmum,
the stretch mark cream is palmer's cocoa butter cream.. intro by my colleague say is gd

dimpletot: no i was home using laptop. then the guy came n filled my tyre w air, i quickly went to the tyre shp to repair.

mspiggy, good, we can hv breakfast together.. kekeke.. me at amk ave 4

jasminetea, get those fresh from village. like that they sure dumb dumb one.. wont be able to outsmart u. but always remember, never let them outsmart u. mine getting smarter.... but too bad, my mind always work faster and think faster.

ladies, i also got no mood to owrk...sien. just had my lunch. hope wont hug the toilet bowl later.

dimpletots
i work in a lab. expose to alot of chemicals. and one of the product we doing can cause deformities to unborn n i'm working on the project just 2-3 wks before i got preg. so wanna play safe.

thanks Jasminetea and Chris!

I'll check out Mother and Baby. So far I've gotten New Mum free from TMC tour, but that's a quarterly mag. Quite good though. Think the only other one I've seen at gynae receptions is Motherhood (?) which is quite okay only.

Diane -
My triple test only due on 16th week i think. I'm only week 10 now... hubby and i thinking of skipping all these tests cos we gonna keep the baby regardless.

jus finish my lunch.. so sleepy leh.. dunno how come after every meal i will feel sleeping zzzz

any1 going to expo for the Babycare Festival 2008?

afternoon all

juz had lunch. slice fish soup with rice.

<font color="ff0000">chris</font>, updates us in on the fair can.

actually
just bought the mother &amp; baby magainze

lot of thing are on sale there.

and i also going to sign up for mother &amp; baby

seem like a lot of freebies...

i just have roast duck rice...

seem like not filling enough..

seem like me with no ms, are going to gain lots of weight!!!

<font face="tahoma"> RE : OSCAR TEST
will be doing during next visit.

Carole,
i'm at central... weekends can meet for Mac breakfast

dimpletot,
since you've decided no matter what's the result will be keeping the bb then no point doing any test. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">ribenali: glad to know your MS is cutting down.
my next appt is actually this evening... can't wait till the day is over man. i am very tired 'cos I woke up at 2+am last night 'cos I think I am coming down with a cold or something. I finally fell asleep at 4+am. Stoning... ...

I am new here and i would like to get some advise from you. Me now 10wks preg, but very serious MS. whatever food i intake, i will vomit. even to the extend of drinking water, but realise that black tea, green tea and chinese tea can curb my MS. so have been drinking it for weeks. i understand from my colleagues that these teas contain higher caffein than coffee, is it true? But i really craving for it, even honey water or Rebina cannot reduce my MS. can i cont' to have tea or should i reduced? i am worried it will affect the baby.

Hope everyone has a good lunch

Chris, me also no MS. No matter how much I eat also like never full. My appetite only "slow" down during night time when I can't eat that much. I will feel a bit nausea is I overeat! So weird. But if I don't eat much at night, the next morning when I wake up, I will feel super super hungry. So I still try to eat a bit more at night.

Carole, haaa.. I guess now with experience, you can deal with your maid better. My SIL also having problems deadling with maids initially and now she is super experienced. I really keep my fingers crossed if I ever get one, hope I can handle her.

Jeregiam, my gynae's advise is only 1 cup of tea per day. Did you check with your gynae regarding this before?

No, havnt ask yet becos when i first see my gynae, my MS is not so serious yet. This sat, i will be visiting her. My gynae is Eunice Chua from TMC. Anyone seeing her also?

How is everyone doing? I had my 2nd check up last saturday and both babies are growing well @ 7 weeks 5 days. :p

One of them is 14mm and the other is about 13mm and I can see their heart beat flicking from the screen. Confirm they are dizygotic twins cos each of them have their own water bag.

My gynae also started me early on Multi-vitamins, calcium and another type of folic acid. Every 2 weeks I got to see her again to monitor the twins.

Memory Loss
===========

Today I had my exam in the morning and I really freak out last night. So tense up until I got acute cramps on my tummy and cry for help. My gynae asked me to defer my studies as my current condition not suitable to do any studies.

Cheezel, i keep repeating things to my hubby until he is a bit irritated. Sometimes I can even forget what I wanted to say. Sad.

Diane, me not storing the cordblood. I donating it away... keke! My #1 cordblood, I also donated to Singapore Cord Blood Bank.

Stretchmark
===========
My stretchmarks appear already from the side of my waist and hip... Hubby says " railway track appear already... " dun intend to waste money on anymore stretchmark cream as the last pregnancy, bought so much stretch mark cream and use in the end also look like watermelon.

jeregiam,
if u r jus having MS and no spotting then usually gynae will say 1 cup per day and is the max liao.. cant drink more than that.

but if u have spotting then no kopi or tea coz caffine will hurt the bb especially when is still not stable.

anyway, last time b4 preg i will drink one cup per day but since i preg i try to cut down to 2-3 cups per week unless super tired and need to concentrate to work then bo bian i will still drink lor.. but again is still one cup per day.

check with ur gynae to confirm

jasminetea
i am also a first time maid employer and my maid just came in late aug last yr.
Also had the same concerns as u. I hired Filipino cos they r 'smarter' and speak better Eng and think more hygenic also.
My maid has experience and she is so far very good.
Still, just to share, when I change maid in future I shall be more assertive and state my rules and regulations clearly from the start. Cos I was very sympathetic that they come from disadvantaged bkgds and have to leave their families and children to work here. I also felt that they needed some rights like having frens etc (altho I had been advised that it is not good to let them socialise too much since they tend to get out of hand and r very good at spinning stories to get what they want). So I din know wat to do also. I knew I had to be both nice and firm but wasn't very good at implementing it.
Next time I will differentiate more clearly between being sympathetic and the fact I am still her employer after all.

jasmine tea
oh yah, my maid got frens already here even though she din have any when she first came! Carole is rite. Those maids if u let them bring ur kids downstairs unattended they will chat like crazy! I saw my hse downstairs the playgd, every afternoon the maids will just leave the kids at the playgd to play and they congregate to chat. Their backs r facing the kids and I wun be surprised if a kid runs off to the pool a short distance away they wun even know!
So I never let my maid do that. Either my mum or myself will go with her and my girl to playgd. there I will comment to her abt how irresponsible the maids r. And some even have hps sticking out of their jeans pockets! I make it clear to her that this is bad behaviour.

But now she got hp too cos we had some miscommunication abt this issue (which was not her fault) so no choice gotta let her have as she bot it already. If I refund the money for hp, it might strain our relationship and I dun want her to ill treat my girl behind my back or anyhow do her work. That's the main reason why I also tend to hold back being fierce. Up till now, I have never once scolded her.

But still I gotta have the maid otherwise cannot tahan... If I had known that I wld get used to having a stranger live in my hse, I wld not have gotten a maid with an off day. So u gotta consider that too. Off day she can mix with frens outside...

<font color="ff6000">jeregiam,

Perhaps you can try decafe tea? I heard that some supermarkets sell. but i dunno which one.

Purebliss,

Congrats that your twins are growing well! see, we told you you were worrying unnecessarily.

Cheerbear and Chris,

Let us know if the expo fair is good! I'm prob going on Sat or Fri.... I stay quite near mah.

mspiggy, consider that ONZ!

Jeregiam, you sounds like when i was expecting #1. nothing stays inside... not even my favourite coffee, milo and water... only TEA then was my saviour! my MS then did not stop at all.. all the way till abt 24mth. hope your will stop in no time
I have tonnes of tea, though gynae said try to drink lesser... but that was the only thing i can have. but try to restrict like 2-3 cups the most. Try Red dates Tea... brew urself and keep it warm in thermal flask.

Maid w hp
Since the day i went to look for maid, i already set and told the agent maid cannot have HP. so there is no excuse when she comes over and asking for one. my maid is again told by myself that she cant have HP on the day of arrival and again and again when she is eyeing for it under my nose. I will not compromise on this issue.

Maid's friends
My maid got friend within the estate, and she just recently told me she met this friend while walking my dogs. Her walks from 15 mins to almost 45mins... she thought i dunno, but too bad i keep track of it each time. But i just close my eyes. Once my ILs make noise, so i went to check. Yesterday nite, when i was on my way out to supper with my hubby and my girl, she was talking to her friend. She then out for more than 40 mins. SHe saw our car, and quickly hide behind the tree... i cant help be call this stupid act. Even if i dont see her, i can still see my 2 dogs wat. whats there to hide... so i was telling my hubby... if my eyes are wide open, she should be really worried. She should now thank GOD that i am not those petty ones.

i not going liao..

coz hubby not coming back on fri.

so by the time i go...

the thing i wan dun have liao...

cheerbear update me too...