(2008/09) Sep 2008

tbf and solids
haha, i actually find tbf a lot less hassle free! i can just whip out my boobs anywhere anytime, and there's food...

it's very convenient especially when i travel with the bb. dun need to worry about food, hygiene, about keeping food warm etc...

dread to think about the time i start ch on solids. if i were to travel, would def do it before she starts solids.

flos
semi solids is convalescence food...pukey mashy puree and bb cereal. solids like rice and pasta and finger food.

Our~ Developing~ Babies~

~ Weaning:

Semi-solids: I think they are essentially BF or FM mixed with light amounts say baby rice or cereal

Looks like many mummies are now starting to look into weaning and are deciding between starting babies on solids at 4 or 6 mths :p

Like to share a couple of signs to look out for before starting to wean babies:

1. Baby has been consistantly (at least 5 or 6 days) conking out his/her regular milk and sometimes will cry for more (does not matter if its 150ml or 240ml depending on how much your baby regularly drink)

2. Baby has been waking up more and earlier by the minute during night times (baby has to establish sleeping through the night first to be able to detect this)

3. Baby has been showing interest in what mummies and daddies are eating

4. Baby starts to accept a baby soup spoon being stuffed into the mouth (I tried putting milk on the soup spoon and Lett just pushes it out auto, its just milk on the soup spoon, she even spits out the milk!.. but happily drinks away when i give her bottle immediately after)

5. Baby has been drooling like no tomorrow (not the ordinary teaspoon of saliva but tablespoons of it)

6. Baby can sit upright without support from parents or backrest of a chair and head is steady and does not wobble (try this on a bumbo chair and see if it wobbles)

~ Restless while feeding

Recently Lett's been very restless and easily distracted during feeding sessions, often trying to lift her head up and down, push the bottle in and out of her mouth by pushing my hands, drinks a little, fuss a little, drink slower and slower.. so I tried putting Scarlett on a training bottle (those for 3+ mths babies with a tiny handle) and wala~ she's less difficult to feed (i find that babies lovvvve to multi task and do many things at one time.. this time she's found something to do with her hands, so her attention is more on trying to push the teat into her mouth)she is also finding it pretty fun to shove the teat in and out of her mouth almost as if she's trying to perfect holding the bottle, buttt most of all, its fun looking at her! Keke

~ Moving on to the wading pool

Also starting bringing little lett to the baby wading pool, bought her a wetsuit and float, and she lovees it! although water is a little colder than the tub, she's kicking more since she's notice she can float further and further!

~ Serious attachment to mummy and daddy

Lett's been a pretty social baby when she was 3 mths, and aunties and uncles can pass her around and she wouldn't fuss.. these days it only takes 10 seconds before she'll scream on the top of her voice when she realises mummy and daddy's not carrying her anymore.. it happens with granddad..grandmum... aunties.. uncles.. she only wants mummy and daddy to carry.. but putting her down on the chair is absolutely fine.. just don't carry her X_X anyone's baby starting to take a serious attachement to their prime caretaker?

~ Reaches out to feel things

Lett's also more aware of her surrounding these 2 weeks, she loves to look at herself in the mirror and will smile shyly away when we put her infront of a large mirror, she also reaches out to feel her rag doll and will put teethers into her mouth, she seems to like green things and will stare at them for pretty long..

~ No more swaddle

Lett's not sleeping in a swaddle anymore, instead I've started to turn her sideways, stuff a long bolster and she'll auto hug it and rub her face into it.. she sleeps just as well and long in that position and kicks less than when she's swaddled!

~ Teething:

Lett's not teethed yet, no sign of a straight line on both upper or lower gums, just white dotlets.. its saliva glands right?

yan: how heavy is baby A? perhaps you can work out how many diapers she use per day and when you project her weight growth to outgrow S, M, L etc if you're thinking of stocking up. I didn't get much S, more Ms and now L and XL when I see good bargains. But I'm only getting 1 carton of L and XL, even though I know he'll surely use up the 6 packs! who knows, maybe he'll be toilet trained by the time he's wearing XL! haha ... am I positive or what! ;)

Ya Gunibabe, agree with you on fitti's quality. The surface area really dry to the touch. My dd is ok even the whole night no change diapers. i find the cutting for fitti smaller than pampers but then the cutting is really perfect fit for my dd. even pampers i find it v hard to wear, the front part hanging v loose. that's y my pampers S got 3 packs still sitting in the cupboard, 1 pack opened but not much used.

yan: i totally agree with you on Pampers fit. After using Fitti, the rest of the diapers doesn't fit that nicely in my opinion. my only regret was that I didn't discover it earlier, even though my CL did tell me that my boy fits Fitti 360 very nicely when she was using the samples I received on him. The best part is, it's much more affordable than Mammy Poko and Pampers!
But your pampers will come in handy after baby A outgrows the Fitti S, cos the cutting is slightly smaller.

Nepia/Goon diapers
i had tried both, and i find both of them comparable. Goon diapers feel softer but Nepia is cheaper.

Yan: I bought 2 cartons of size M. cos now my girl using pampers size S still abit loose. by the time i finish all my nepia diapers should be 1-2mths then hopefully can use the fitti size M. the 12 packs should be able to last 3mths+ base on average she uses 4-6 diapers a day. like gunibabe said, you can work out the no. of diapers per day.

I feel so lost! So much to read and catch up!

Ok, first of all, to clarify, I'm not slim!! Just average.. was ecstatic coz really gained alot during preggers and family history seemed like no turning back.. I managed to squeeze into XS for esprit cuts that are big.. but for button down blouses it is still M!! haha

Jeans - me me! Bought skinny jeans that I've been ogling at since preggers!

shopping for self - me guilty again!! FINALLY bought stuff for myself instead of S and I think i went crazy! Got myself 3 pairs of shoes, several tops, 1 pair jeans (not River) and 1 pair of pants.. mostly esprit and mango... sigh what economic downturn???

Shopping with baby - tell u all a story! I parked my mclaren with lil s sleeping in it looking out of the shop I was in. Then I saw a crowd forming outside the shop looking at lil s. I was next to the pram but busy trying on shoes and thought they were just looking at lil S.. then I heard this girl ask her mother something and the mother replied, 'they are just looking at the baby whose headband fell over her eyes but the mother doesn't know'... WHOA I felt like a SUPER BAD mummy la!!!!

Gunnibabe - you are a D cup?? Whee wheet
Now I feel better.. went to watch Ip Man on Sat at Grand Cathay (WHoa miss those BIG cinemas) and wore a small T. Forgot that when boobs heavy, they will look bigger.. so pai seh coz those teenage boys were staring at chest la! *want to hide face*

Bigtoes - hats off to you squatting and pumping in Batam!!! Yes I totally agree BF-ing can be a chore.. For that reason chose not to watch the 3 hr long Australia.. sigh

Saliva-filled fists - my MIL wants me to clean s' fists after each time she plays with her toys/ books!!!!!! was trying to tell her it gets worse when baby will stuff everything under the sun into her mouth as she walks and we need to build her immune sys!

Gunibabe was it you who mentioned lint in fists? I use the Pigeon hand wipes that are soaked in edible solution.. ideal for wiping hands/ mouth..

great to read abt all the devting babies

welcome tinkerbell!

Hope sumo and rachelle are getting better!

Flos - dunno how to help u on dieting matters (haha for both u n miniflos!) but i do recall that the older babies get the less they consume..

sighz methinks I'll be a silent reader soon
gonna start work on fri..

lilboymom: so Healthy Times et al are considered ' convalescence food' yah? How abt those pukey stuff we blend and freeze them in babycubes? Are they also fed around 4-6mths? my understanding is semi-solids = what Kym said, i.e. FM mixed with bb cereal around 5-6mths, before starting to blend those veggies and fish into his porridge, correct?

Kym, my dd also started on that! other ppl carry less than 1 min will scream at the top of her lungs! the other day went for high tea with my boss n colleagues at marriot cafe, they wanted to carry her but just less than 1 min she scream! when they pass back to me then she stop! yesterday night also same thing with one of my mum's friend!

She's also likes looking into the mirror esp the one in our toilet and living room. she even talks to her reflection from the smooth plastic box beside the bed in study room, and arch her back n head to talk to the poster boy boy i pasted on the wall when i'm preggie. My hubby even joked saying she is talking to her boyfriend! LOL!

i havent swaddle ever since she turned 1 or 1.5months old. she sleeps sideways with her bolster and bean pillow and only that way otherwise she won't sleep unless she is really exhausted.

Gunibabe, she was 6.1kg the last time i weighed her. This sat going for her 6 in 1 jab, so will know by then. i just emailed them to order 1 carton of M and L each. The last time i used the samples also find the fitting v good but that time cant find it in ntuc. so bought the pampers S instead. then went in to JB carrefour and saw the S sized ones so v quickly grab 3 packs. when i got home, found out it fits her just nice then start to worry if she will outgrow them fast! dun even dare to tell hubby that cos he sure nag at me say i always too kan jiong to grab cheap stuff then in the end wasting $$!

yeah, all parents wish for their kids to learn fast la... I also wish she would learn to do things quickly but then she just only found her hands to suck less than a week ago (ard 3.5months) and even then, she dun show much interest. mostly lick alittle with zhu zhu sound then stop. but she can make the zhu zhu sound when she is licking the bolster or bean pillow and not sucking it to make the noise! lol!

Jessi, my dd also use ard 4 pcs a day cos the longest one she use is during at night which sometimes last her 10hrs or more! yah, i'm lazy mummy can't get up to make milk for her and also change her diapers. hehe!

BTW, lilboymum forgot to comment on your post - yes, absolutely agree that SAHM need support for sanity!!! Church frens were telling me it is crucial to make friends and meet up!!
So JIA YOU, especially in handling both CY and CH.. ms. octopus!

yan - 'arch her back to talk to poster boy boy' Hahahaha! Your gal got good taste and early learner huh on chatting up cool dudes

springz: great haul! I've not been able to buy much stuff for myself cos it's just too depressing for me sometimes cos I always get the "muffin" effect at the waist when I try on bottoms!

yes, I'm the one who mentioned lint in between the fingers. I clean them with cotton pad soaked in boiled water cos the boy keeps stuffing his fists into his mouth. When we're outside, I use the same Pigeon hand and mouth wipes that you mentioned!

my mum and aunties got good boobies genes ... I'm considered the "smallest"! haha ... but I dun want to be too big cos I look so fat in some clothes lor! Like you said, even wearing a T can look obscene sometimes when our boobies are too big! keke ... think you know what I mean. Then wear those covered up all the way one I look like "bak zhang" or darn fat! problematic when I buy clothes lor!

yan: think baby A will still be able to wear the Fitti S for a while. My boy wore them till he was 6.9kg, I decided not to buy more after he finished them cos I want to use up the Mammy Pokos asap. hehe ... we should form a Fitti 360 Fan Club!! haha

Mrs Yap- not sure if it is really true la that what my mum told me. but my HB sis in law feed their child with that the day before the injection. That why we only feed baby with barley water. just boil for a while then take the water out. the rest can just add sugar and parents cant drink it .

Jo Jo- what this gymboree about ?

Mine k havent had the intention of flipping yet.he just like to kick around.When bathing him he tend to start kicking the water

MIllie- today went to kiddy palace to find bjorn. seem like the part to support baby neck is like very soft. worried that not enough support for baby as k's neck not very stiff yet

Tickerbell- we try to put k latest by 8.30 to sleep. but still he will wake up 3 hrly for milk
wondering when he can sleep thur the night

Bigtoes- feed with barely the best. cox ling yang really too liang for baby le

Storeberry- My MIL come alwaysgot new story like - u know hor got one day hor the health not good ler etc. i want to tell her off saying that you want my baby also kana isnt.

gunibabe- mine boy also sucking his fists like no body cares. but we din want him to keep sucking . when put him onto the playmat to play will tend to put a boaster so as to prevent him from sucking. But when me and my mum carry him to bed, he like to suck on out boobs and making the sucking sound. Making our bra and shirt wet with his saliver.

For baby who drooling not because of teething, wat my mum told me is that - last time when they bring baby to other people house, baby will drool. then they wil use a clean table cloths to wipe their tougue, then after that they wont be drooling le. Which is right i can guess as previously i bought baby k to ava house and my sis in law house they drool a lot. afer she use the cloth baby k din drool so much. But now when i put my finger near his mouth he will use his hand to push my finger in to suck and bite(he bite hard i guess he might be teething soon)

What type of cereal u all feeding to your babies. i intending to ask the doc when during his next jab if ok to start feeding my baby k

Baby k recently keep sweating and making his head very smelly. not sure isnt of the J$J shampoo that we uses on him. what kind of shampoo do you all use

yan- mine k is talking to our wedding photo which hangs onto the wall. he also like to arch and try to see the photo. then keep on talking when trying to put him to sleep

Springz, i also guilty of being bad mum! alot of times have found the headband covering her eyes esp while pushing the stroller, she is struggling to sleep, then turn her head here n there then the headband slip down to cover her eyes. once even go all the way down to her mouth n neck! but most of the time when it start to cover her eyes, she will start to scream. and we really look like a fool cos we cant see that ma...

Yeah, hubby thinks that she will be boy chaser like one of our friend's daughter which used to run after korkor n didis in the playground when she's young! She even know how to choose which poster korkor she like to talk to!!! but the nearest to her one wins lor. hehe! See the pic...
2024918.jpg

2024919.jpg

flos flos here i gush (oh no the rhyming baby talk is getting into me!) anyways.. I like the show! Ok la the plot is nothing to shout about but the action is so fast my eyes were tired from not blinking!! hahaha... came home and googled on his life realised the show factually inaccurate (whats new)..

the next day hubby and I watched 'fight club' on dvd.. coz ip man put me in a fighting mood.. but brad pitt got me all broody and made me start thinking of movies as critiques of life rather than for entertainment all over again.. was up whole night deconstructing the movie..

hence, in comparison, at this juncture in my life where I am trying to balance baby and all, give me silly little plot kung fu anytime!!

Gunibabe - hahaha!! yes yes I know what you mean about wrong type of clothes can look Ba Zhang or Porn star like! haha

Yan - lil A really eyes glued on the boy boy!! hahaha.. tks for your assurance, will look out if band slips too much too! I intentionally made it loose (heard something about bad for skulls...)

koras - haha yr baby very smart recog u n hubby!!

Gunibabe, i also get the muffin effect so now currently still on maternity pants. Really depressing one. But as one friend told me, she depressed after giving birth also but she v determined so went massage EVERY DAY and drink meal replacements etc to get back her figure fast. I'm depressed also but i think i'm the lazy type. cant make it to the slimmin centre or gym regularly nor diet all the way thru. Festive season really have much food to indulge in...

Koras, i think our babies now are thinking the posters or reflections also can talk back to them? but then, its really funny to watch them doing that!!

Springz, yep! i also made it loose cos the tight ones will leave a deep mark for some time after u remove it. and i think the bad for skulls is cos their skull is still soft? i'm worried if the band will leave a groove in her skull! (hmm... maybe i think too much also)

Sri, lol, wished i could get off my lazy butt to go gym lo... But even my hubby have been nagging me to take up a course or go learn driving, until now i still haven done it yet... I think my whole time daily is spent on working, surfing net, doing housework and looking after my dd. dunno why cant find the time to upgrade... SIGH

yan - actually i din go gym or take meal replacements etc For me, by the time I wake up breakfast is over haha.. so I have lunch and I have dinner before 7pm. For dinner I do not eat carbs (y need to energy when we're gonna sleep?) haha.. so no rice for dinner... that is about how I lost my 22kg.. hubby did buy WII FIT for me coz I couldn't go gym/ swim without helper then.. but was inconsistent on it..

1. Jaymickey + bb - Confirmed
2. Jeraldin + HB + bb
3. Yan + bb
4. Traz + bb
5. Springz + lil S (hb TBC)
6. Xuanting + hb + bb
7. lilboymum + CY + CH (tbc)
8. Bigtoes + Dracwy + bb
9. storeberry & smallberry
10. Kymkym + Scarlett + Hb
11. bakingmama + bb
12. Angeline + bb (hb tbc)
13. LC + bb (hb TBA)
14. Sunrays + Charlotte
15. greenbaby + bb
16. Millie22+ Alston (hb tbc)
17. preggie + cristian + hb
18. Jessi + bb (hb tbc)
19. Crayonshin + sumo
20. Breadmum + Little e (TBC)
21. sunnysunny + Baby
22. Bacon&Egg + Baconboy (HB TBA)
23. Littlepea + baby
24. Chewy + Zen + Zac ( HB TBC)
25. Sri + bb Shadiyah
26. Rachel + bb + hb
27. happy mummy + bb+ hb
28. jgwee + bb (HB TBC)
29. lok+ Jo-Jo brothers + maid (HB TBC)
30. cloud + bb + maid (TBC)
31. goldfish + bb
32. Blackberryb + BB Tristen + HB (TBC)
33. stefseansharbabes + sharmaine + HB (TBC)

Waitlist
1. dollyNEYUKO + BB + HB
2. cupcakes + FB +BB +HB
3. vellvelle + BB

Springz/yan: how do u make the headband loose? i tried wearing the headband on my own head to loosen it but it still leaves a mark on my dd's head.

Jessi, my hubby wore it on his hand... u wore it on ur own head?! But still tight for ur dd ar...? strange leh... maybe its V elastic?!

wah! finally managed to finish reading all the post...

anyway been out shopping almost everyday with hubby & ds during these festives season..

Recognising the primary caregiver...
my boy can recognise me...tt day we went out guai guai for 7 hours and when we came back an call him... he smile immediately to us.. hahaha so happy when i see him smile at me...
but luckily he is ok with other pple carry him as long as he is not hungry or tired.. maybe coz he has been house-hopping since he is 1 month old.. and we have been bringing him out to the mall very often...

Putting in walker...
i also started putting him into the walker... and he is very excited about it.. coz he realise when he stands and push.. he will move..so he has been smiling so widely haha... he started to take interest in the tv though and he will move himself to the TV to catch the moving images... but i oso restrict and normally put him in there for about 20 mins.. so i get abit of time to wash his bottles or clothes..

feeding volume..
think based on the guide.. my boy is drinking much lesser than the recommended... he is about 6kg at 12 weeks so based on the guide... he should be taking about 750ml.. but he is only taking like 650 ml per day.. but then PD says its ok.. so i am not worrying much...

Tummy time..
my boy now loves tummy time.. whenever he fuss after i shower him... i will turn him over once i am done with his diaper.. and he will be happily talking to the blanket.. etc hahaha ... he can hold his head up for quite a while and turn his head towards us when we call his name...

CNY gathering..
Jaymickey... my attendance + bb + HB is confirmed =)

Going back to work..
SIAN!!! this is the LAST week of my maternity leave le... going back to work on the 5th JAn... bet i will be missing my boy soo soo much.... Tt day went out with hub for about 7 hours to have some couple time and to celebrate our belated wedding anniversary... the whole time.. my mind is thinking of bb.. shopping oso for baby... hiaz.. think its me who will be getting the "separation anxiety" and not my son....

My boy currently using huggies Ultra "L" size.
He weighed 8.5kg at 3months 3weeks and 4days.
Just thinking to change diapers for him.. is FITTI good ? how is the cutting ? I want big cutting de...

flos, your arrangement is quite awkward leh. how will your maid find time to do housework at your place if she's parked at your sil's most of the day? it's illegal to ask her to bao the housework over at your sil's also; your mil & sil know that too right?

gunibb, i've also been finding lots of lint between my bb's fingers ever since she started this fist sucking habit. i'm a lazy mommy; i just dig them out as and when i see them. :p

kym, saw the video of lett and her training bottle – very funny!!! she's very responsive hor? saw the giggle out loud video as well. she's very cute!

jessi, u v cute, wear your bb's headband!

Flos - I'm also bringing helper to my in-laws' everyday and back. The arrangement is that she will only look after baby and we got her a mattress to rest there in the afternoons (as she will be looking after baby at nights too). I told her that she can help with the cooking as both my hubby and I will be having dinner there and that she herself will be eating lunch there. Mentioned to her that she will prob have to bring our clothes over to wash/ iron coz I don't think the weekend is sufficient! (Have not worked out with in-laws on this though!) Subsequently will tell her to help sweep/ mop floor when baby starts crawling/ walking.. only fair as it involves baby's hygiene..

only thing is have not decided how much to give them for preparing our meals etc!! have you reached an amt??

Last night's dreamfeed was lil s' 1st frozen BM. Thank God she finished it!! But this morning her stools were watery yellow..
not sure what it means, will observe more.. the FBM was dated 14 Oct.. technically ok coz the 3 months mark would be 14 Jan right?

OPPS.. I m totally lost in all the posts!!

Fitti diaper is so GOOD huh? I have just converted to the cheapbo PETPET for my infant care usage since they change diaper like dunno wat :p

Sri, I stay at Bishan. We can share cab for the Feb gathering!! We keep each other posted then ok?

Is fitti 360 really that good? i must try.

sounds like drinking less milk is a common problem. guess as long as baby is putting on weight it is ok.

how do we get rid of our muffin top? the fats on the tummy is really hard to lose. thats why my friend recommended me to try the girdles. anybody using?

Hi Goldfish,
I also just switched from Mamypoko to NTUC ones, CHEAP and GOOD! Only $10 plus for 66 (M size). I use those in the day and use Huggies Ultra at night/outings. Belt tightening for the rough year ahead.

Silly question, but just wondering :p
For mummies who have brought their babies out alone, what do u do when u need to go to the loo? Do u lug the stroller and bb in? My hubs have been bugging me abt this thus cautioning me not to go out alone with the bb unless necessary.

Did i miss out anyone on their confirmation?? Kindly confirm your attendance latest by 4th Jan, so that i can start collect $$ for the buffet.

Thanks alot..

CNY Gathering
Date: 7 Feb 09
Time: 2-5pm
Place: Near Tanah Merah

2. Jeraldin + HB + bb - Confirmed
3. Yan + bb - Confirmed
4. Traz + bb
6. Xuanting + hb + bb
7. lilboymum + CY + CH + hb - Confirmed
8. Bigtoes + Dracwy + bb
10. Kymkym + Scarlett + Hb - Confirmed
11. bakingmama + bb - Confirmed
13. LC + bb (hb TBA)
14. Sunrays + Charlotte
15. greenbaby + bb
16. Millie22+ Alston - Confirmed
18. Jessi + bb (hb tbc) - Confirmed
19. Crayonshin + sumo
21. sunnysunny + Baby
23. Littlepea + baby
25. Sri + bb Shadiyah
26. Rachel + bb + hb
27. happy mummy + bb+ hb
28. jgwee + bb (HB TBC)
31. goldfish + bb

Waitlist
1. dollyNEYUKO + BB + HB
2. cupcakes + FB +BB +HB
3. vellvelle + BB

Kym, as i read though this post, i noticed some of the signs that J has lately..
Our~ Developing~ Babies~

~ Weaning:

Like to share a couple of signs to look out for before starting to wean babies:

1. Baby has been consistantly (at least 5 or 6 days) conking out his/her regular milk and sometimes will cry for more (does not matter if its 150ml or 240ml depending on how much your baby regularly drink) >> Yes

2. Baby has been waking up more and earlier by the minute during night times (baby has to establish sleeping through the night first to be able to detect this)>> Not yet

3. Baby has been showing interest in what mummies and daddies are eating>> Yes for sure and moving her lips at the same time.

4. Baby starts to accept a baby soup spoon being stuffed into the mouth >> I haven't tried this yet. But i tried putting a cookie near her lips and she actually opened her mouth (bad mummy, tempting her with cookies)

5. Baby has been drooling like no tomorrow (not the ordinary teaspoon of saliva but tablespoons of it) >> Yes, so much until i have to change hankie every hr kind..

6. Baby can sit upright without support from parents or backrest of a chair and head is steady and does not wobble (try this on a bumbo chair and see if it wobbles) >> J is able to sit on her own now..

~ Restless while feeding >> every morning when daddy feed her milk, sure have 40ml left.. and she is busy pushing the bottles in and out.. if not, she is smiling with her teats in her mouth..

~ Moving on to the wading pool >> Started this and she likes it also..

~ Serious attachment to mummy and daddy >> tell me abt it. My MIL brought her home without us one day after dinner and she was screaming her lungs out in the car and back home, until the whole neighbourhood can hear her.. and my sis carried her, she also cried if we walked away..

~ Reaches out to feel things >> Yes, she is trying to touch anything and everything.. even when i carry her on the dinner table, she will try to reach for the plate and hit the table..

~ No more swaddle >> Swaddle was long gone... J hugs her booster and sleep on the side in the day time.. night still face up...

~ Teething >> i doubt so...

Tinkerbell
Not really nec.
babies can sleep on their backs all the way through to toddlerhood b ut they might turn over to the side themselves once they start turning.

Twin1 is turning over now, earlier than her sis altho Twin 2 has been trying to turn from month 2!

hey.. any mummies who encounter friends/ relatives/ strangers who like to pinch/ tap baby's cheeks? it always happens to lil S and I've heard that the saliva glands are there and constant pinching may cause more dribble. Also heard that cheeks may droop.. not sure if true or not. But I'm concerned coz their fingers may not be clean!! Lil s has even dev some rashes at the place ppl touch most often!

My question is, how do you politely tell ppl not to touch!!!???

oh springz: so u want to let her bring the adults' clothes there to wash? it'll be too much of a hassle every morning to lug th laundry there won't it?

i am thinking she could do it at nite when we're home from PILs', cos I only do laundry twice a week. For ironing and other irregular chores like washing toilets/windows/sheets/kitchen, she could spread them over Sat&Sun mornings. We will go out in the afternoons...

I hvn't bought a second steriliser for her...hv u? I got a travel cot instead for her...also gotta provide another bottle of washing detergent, those brushes, wipes, diapers, diaper cloths, bouncer, toys (exersaucer will be assembled there when miniflos' neck is strong enuff), bumper mats, bathtub & toiletries & wash, milk powder, cloths+towel, etc etc...

I hvn't decided how much to top up yet!! Perhaps can provide some 3-in-1 coffees and instant noodles there for the maid to help herself to in the day? Old folks dun cook up a huge meal for lunch, so she won't be needed to prepare many dishes until evening.

SpingZ ,
just say cannot touch lor .. cos might have rashes ... just plainly say .. there was one episode when i bought zac to shanghai's toilet and the cleaning lady who was in teh midst of cleaning the floor suddenly marvelled on how cute zac is and just touch zac's face with her wet hands ... My reaction not fast enough to pull my zac away but i end up screaming ... " Ahhhhh ... Dun touch !" Guess it was such a shock to her.. I was so angry with er that i complain the whole day to my hubby about "china" Haha ... guess they dun understand cannot anyhow touch pple bb .. esp with dirty hands ...

Confirm my attendance first....

2. Jeraldin + HB + bb
3. Yan + bb
4. Traz + Jvel - CONFIRMED
6. Xuanting + hb + bb
7. lilboymum + CY + CH (tbc)
8. Bigtoes + Dracwy + bb
10. Kymkym + Scarlett + Hb
11. bakingmama + bb
13. LC + bb (hb TBA)
14. Sunrays + Charlotte
15. greenbaby + bb
16. Millie22+ Alston (hb tbc)
18. Jessi + bb (hb tbc)
19. Crayonshin + sumo
21. sunnysunny + Baby
23. Littlepea + baby
25. Sri + bb Shadiyah
26. Rachel + bb + hb
27. happy mummy + bb+ hb
28. jgwee + bb (HB TBC)
31. goldfish + bb

Waitlist
1. dollyNEYUKO + BB + HB
2. cupcakes + FB +BB +HB
3. vellvelle + BB

Diapers
Bought alot at KL - Mamy Poko and Huggies. They have a standard one price for all sizes! Is that the case in Spore? I got MP at MYR39.90. Cheap? I am not sure, i just lug 6 packs home! haha...

Jvel had her 6in1 jab yday.

Wt : 5.3kg
Ht : 56cm

The measurements were done by the clinic assistant.
PD didn't believe the figures and took the measuremt again herself...and CONFIRMED Jvel is light and SHORT...very short...under 10th percentile! OMG!

My dream of having a daughter as a model is DASHED! Boo Hoo Hoo!

Yan
lol... my resolution is passing my driving basic theory lesson by tis yr... I failed once!

Goldfish
Yeah!! ok.. I PM u my number.... hehehe..:D

**walker**
hmmm....once bb neck is strg can let her try on the walker?

**sleeping on the sides**
since she 3mths, she automatically slp on her sides...

**teething**
DD nt yet i guess..

Springz
my sisters luv to pinch DD cheeks & i told her off right thru her face! LOL!! the way she do it is very rough u noe... She even swing her... argh!! if DD retarded hw???
k, maybe i over reacting but i noe its no gd to swing the bb very hard as the skull is still nt strg....

hi jaymickey
keke.. yes yes.. i am confirmed turning up!

BLOOMB
I just spent $50 on a 'handsome attire' for my bb boi for CNY! I find it beri expensive bt it is too 'yan-dao' nt to buy!! IN fact, i find their dresses are oso very NICE!!!

Bt their price range not cheap (to me)
I was wondering if our Sept mama can collate receipts of BLOOMB so that we can qualify for the membership card which can enjoy 15% discount next time
LOL

whoa chewyring and sri - I don't think I got guts to just say 'don't touch'! There was once I was in Melbourne and there was this cute blond ang moh baby and I wanted to just play with her fingers... when I stepped nearer, the mother immediately said curtly 'no touching'. Whoa I felt like I was some diseased animal and felt so discriminated against.

Problem is with relatives prob can say.. neighbours and casual friends???

Flos - haha yes, I bought bathing tub, detergents, bottle cleaner, play pen, pram, bouncer everything x2... only steriliser never. I intend to bring packets of FBM and 3 empty bottles. Wash there but sterilise at home. Yesterday I lugged all of S' books, toys and flashcards. Only kept a select few for us to read/ play with her on weekends. Most impt thing I guess is for her to be engaged sufficiently throughout the week.

Jaymickey - Confirm me, baby and helper pl. Tks!

this morning out of the blue lil S has been arching her back and trying to reach toys that are over her head. At noon, she was 3/4 turned, tummy, hands and legs downward but head still not (haha!). Very strange coz past few days no sign of turning at all. btw her neck is still not strong lor... cannot sit by herself or even the bumbo! But she loves to grasp things and put them in her mouth

die.. I've been binging.. just ate another packet of Famous Amos and downed dark chocs with rum... sinful sinful!!

Springz, u can get the travel steriliser from Kiddy. Is pigeon brand and around $50. Can be used for 2 bottles. I bought that for my mum's place and will bring it for travelling next time..

chewyring/flos: my ex-colleague actually kissed the LIPS of another colleague's bb when he brought her to the office to show us. i was like???!! not very appropriate right?? in fact i think it's quite bian4 tai4 now that i have my own bb!

springz, it's quite hard to tell ppl not to touch. guess can only do "damage control" by whisking bb away after wards to wipe face!

I usually say to my colleagues/friends - my boy has sensitive skin, best not to touch him. For relatives, i always ask u got wash hand or not? in a joking manner..i wont feel paiseh when it comes to my boy.