(2008/08) Aug 2008

Celyn,
missing words ok lah.
I think have.... u can go n chk. think bookstore Harry's is closing down ?

Snow... what I meant was these ppl are borderline students, but all turned out well.

Anyway, I am a failure of the ed system!! Hahahaha!! Coz the system dun work for me.

So I'm prep I will face same prob.

celyn
practice with him more, i believe he will be able to hold a pen better as compared to anyone else one day. =)

no exam thingy ah....pros and cons lah.
cos if based on a 1 time exam, some time luck and memory plays a part.
but to be in the top class, persistence gd attitude is the key in the end.
if student can display gd learning attitude and results consistently in class, those should be the one.
it can be fair in certain way lor, at least not a 1 time luck to determine ur whole yr result kind.

m2b
was thinking to drop act3 and let her learn ballet, trying to talk to hb...dunno why he like act3...hmm...

nynn's school also gave us a BROAD schedule on the assessment thru out this yr, but u still wun noe when will they test who on which 1 de lor. >D
its a table indication next wk will be term assessment for p1 on eng, unit 1-3.
but u dunno how they assess, who they assessment on particularly which unit on when rite? -_-"

sylvia
dun worry...ha ha...bordeline case students like us still own a decent job with a decent pay. =X
if u wanted her to be successful, most important is to train her to have the correct attitude and mindset ya?

snow74 & m2b,
not sure if i can continue to put my head in the sand and act like ostrich for how long before i start to gan cheong and do something. hearing all these is so stressful but i simply don't feel like doing anything. bad hoh.

sylvia,
harry is closing?

Celyn,
I saw quite a few Thomas books at the Popular fair at Compass Point level 1 ytd. They have those wipe-away n chalk types too. Velle saw the Thomas books n said they r Yu Ze's favourite n asked if we r buying for him. U tele-pathy with her huh?

M2B,
Can share on your Tien Hsia syllabus pls? Velle has TH lesson once a week at CC but we only get the file back at the end of each term. She used to bring little handicrafts on TH days but not anymore so I also dunno wat she learnt during the lessons.

mummynana,
hahaha..... she miss yu ze lah. i miss her leh, so long didn't see her.

sylvia,
i will go popular and check tomorrow

morning mummies.

Snow, Hi5. i was surprise that cc teacher told me Jac is one of the weaker few in phonics. She started her zoophonics since 18mths n now still on-going lei. Spoke to zoophonics teacher asking how is she in class n told her abt cc teacher feedback but zoophonics teacher say she is ok n follow in class lei. Then I tested myself then I think she is confused. when i juz point to the letter A. Jac will reply me 'A' 'Apple' but when is ask for sound she can relate till i prompt her 'ali aligator' then she can ans. Funniest thing is when I ask for the sound of E n it ve a pic of elephant there instead of phoncis sound she give me elephant sound.....

Both cc & zoophonics teacher told me Jac is a pretty mature gal for her age. Also a zoophonics classmate mum told me the same feedback too. But wat I dun understand is if she is mature then she should b more guai n follow wat i say each time. But she dun she dun like to follow my instruction, cry over little bit of things, etc... Some time reali feel like giving up as i ve no piatence

morning mummies. =)

celyn
think now u still dun need to be so stress lah, k2 then u consider if need to send yu ze to any "helpful" class if he really still cmi lor.

at least harry at great world city cfm closing, the rest i'm not sure. =P

rata
ya, jac's behaviour is more mature.
hello, nynn still crying over little thing ok?
but when it comes to dealing with situations, she definitely act like her age lor...especially when i'm not around, everybody told me she is very independent. -_-"
doesn't sounds like my nynn...independent? hmm...
u sees the problem now? hee hee...

zynn is more playful, thats the problem in her slower in picking up.
any action related things, she pick up very fast.
anything in books...eh...gotta wait. >D

Celyn,
Maybe she wanted to meet Yu Ze so asked me to buy so that we will meet up to pass to you hor? lolx

Rata,
Dun be too stressed out la. I think they r at the age of selected listening n doing. She like, she do. Dun like den give u a boo-boo answer that you feel like strangling her. I like the elephant part. U asked for an elephant's sound so she give u lor. Not wrong wor.

snow74,
i think i will most likely take it easy lah.

yesterday, he wants to play puzzle train. i have this abc long puzzle train. so i get him to fix it up himself buy asking to find all the letter from a-z.

i started a for him, then ask him to continue.

me: yu ze, help mummy find the balloon, where is b for balloon. (pic for that piece is balloon).
yu ze: here and pick up the piece
me: ok, clever boy. yu ze fix it here (pointing to the part).

then he fix it up and i continue in this way all the z. some alphabet, i tell him buying naming them like c, some i name the pic that represent it.

he is having so much fun. then he wants to continue with the next train which is on numbers. he did that half way and wants to give up cos i ask hubby to help him with that train while i settle yu xi.

hubby make him count and count till yu ze give up. hahahaha....

mummynana,
hahaha.... ok, we shall arrange a meet up

snow, in wat way u feel Jac is mature too? You know the crying over very bit of things is juz so irriating lor. Like she took her own sweet time to wear her shoe, i will walk off not waiting for her n she will cry. She still cant diff left n right shoe!!!

nana, I didnt ask for elephant sound i pointed at the letter E but beside got a pic of elephant la.

celyn
then its ok mah, he dun have a problem.
last nite was playing number puzzle with zynn also, i got her to sing abc song for the order and guide her which are the alphabets.
slowly lor, they still have time. =)

rata
the way she speaks and react, she is more mature as compared to same age kids.
ai yo, wear shoes dun wait for her will cry har?
next time i got chance i rec down how nynn cry, then u will understand that its nothing to do with age liao...ha ha...
its simply cos we are around lor, all kids will react like bb cos mummy is around mah.
especially those #1, after having a sibling then the attention seeking plays a part.

rata,
i agree with snow74. yu ze whines at every little thing whenever mei mei and me around. he thinks whenever he whines, its cos mei mei bully him. so i will sayang him more and punish mei mei loh. he can whine and cry over, mei mei touch him. he will say mei mei beat gor gor. i have to tell him, mei mei didn't beat. mei mei touch you only.

snow74,
i hope yesterday was a good start. previously, i will fix up all for him to play, now i shall get him to do it. sometimes, when he doesn't want to answer my question, he will give me a cheeky look and say i don't know.

snow, i never notice she behave mature.

Snow/Celyn, how to stop the endless crying? I dun ve any days where she never cry at all de....

rata,
i have no answer for you leh.

this morning, my tom and jerry was fighting over my wardrobe door. both of them want to close the door but don't want the other to close. so one try to open then close, the other block. end up both crying inside my room. i just ignore them till i finished my stuff then went in to scold both of them. then they happy and stop crying.

they can given fight over holding my left hand or right. when 1 want to hold my left hand, the other also want.

rata & celyn
sama sama....both my gals can fight over holding my hand, like the other hand got problem like that... -_-"

most of the time i choose to ignore also, till they cool down abit liao then explain to them. =)

Halo Mommies!
Aiya, my gals argue too but maybe coz of a bigger age diff, Raine will give in MOST of the times...Mae is rather stubborn and unreasonable MOST of the times...headaches! And my father spoilt her to bits which does not helps!

Nana,
Mae been to 2 Tien Hsia classes and she was taught words like 水,火,花, 草 and learn short poems on the words. No hw hahaha and I just go through the notes with her at times. She will get back the file and new notes weekly.

Snow,
Yalor, still thinking shd I withdraw keyboard...hmmmm

m2b
hb also prefer to withdraw zynn from music instead of act3... =(

ya...the older always kena "bullied" in the end de, but what to do...its very heartpain to see the jie jie weeping silently sometime. =P

Celyn

the left hand story remind me of bbm n ger!! hahahaha!!!
1 complain, the other just hold. 1 said nt ur mummy, the other bo chup!! hahahaha!!

Celyn

she loves sch v much! BBM kept telling me chg n go sch liao. hv to repeat to her today and tmr no sch.

Hahahaha

morning mummies. =)
super lousy mood at work these 2 days, think its time i plan my leaves or mc liao...hee hee... =P

wah........

V day to me is just commercial marketing, any day can be one so I told hubby no flower on V day. I rather go n see real planted flower field. :p

morning mummies

rata,
hugs.

sylvia,
yes, its true that its very commercialise but i will still be super happy if i do receive flowers or gift on that day.

morning mummies. =)

rata
ai yo...understand. =(
hopefully he will be back with a little surprise for u?
whenever hb out of town, i'll make sure he skype with us during non office hrs lor... >P

sylvia
hmm...i agree with celyn.
when a hb dun care if its commercialise anot, insisted on keep that feeling of loving his own women...hee hee...v day doesn't mean must spend lotsa $, even a small little handmade gift can be quite touching lor...continue dreaming... -_-"
by ignoring, it mean they already take our existence for granted liao?

No need gift mah... a kiss will do lor!

He's the one who remind me n ask if got plans. I said no need. & asked every year, want flower or nt, I also said no need. Plus those flowers I like super ex type and put at home, only can be dried flower n lost colour. I used to have a room of all the dried flowers of all types of flowers leh.......

Take for granted? no lah..... they just take their way to rem.

sylvia,
kiss have lah. at least yours is he who remind you leh. mine will need me to tell him loh. :p

i told him he owe me lots and lots of kisses. last time, have goodnight kiss and goodbye kiss before he goes to work. then with yu ze, still have kiss at times. as days goes, all don't have liao. :p

sylvia & celyn
no gift still wanna kiss, i'll kick him to the wall ok!?! ha ha... >D
all i can say is no matter man or women, if u dun try ur best to treasure what u have...when one day u found that someone else is waiting to do better in ur place, then dun turn back to regret lor. =)

snow, he at germany time diff 7 hrs his off work timing is my sleeping timing. but i can catch him while i wake up to pump at 5+am which is his 10+pm but kids asleep. not onli vday affected... next wed 22/2 rom cum proposal anniversary too but i gave him some bag n wallet shopping list to do

morning mummies. =)

rata
germany...ya,ur after working hr is his working hr liao. =(
but smart lah u, buy more...hee hee...u like H&M?
=P
maybe should hint him...he can actually order flower online, and get it deliver to ur doorstep de? lol! >D

Snow, Germany got H&M? When he went Shanghai he bought h&m stuff not for me but for the kids. Actually last aug when he flew to Germany for 3 weeks he did send flowers but nothing happen on vday

rata
gd liao lah...at least ur hb still send u flower, i cannot even recall when is the last time i received flower from hb. =)
fyi, i gotta fund tt to him after getting him to help me buy things from oversea de hor...so, feel u are luckier now? ha ha...at least u are more important than $ in his heart. =X

Snow, other countries he go no expensive stuff for me.

USA: nike sweater, hrc family tee
Shanghai & Brunei: nothing for me
Germany: I gotten him to buy me a miu miu (last aug) i say tt him back he say no need so i happily accept it. This time my list is LV i also say will tt him (shall wait n see) But I also choosen a wallet for him which i plan to give him a vday gift (sound funny hor ask him to buy gift for himself) hahahaha

rata
ur hb so gd hor....still can help u shop miu miu and lv.
that time hb went us, call him go coach only he told me all the designs i saw online dun have...also dunno he really bother to go and find anot lor. -_-"
ended up i pek chek, order online myself and sent to his hotel room...ha ha... >D

Snow, can order online then deliver to his hotel got charges? coz hor my hubby ve to travel on train to & fro 8-9hrs to get to the munich to get my stuff. so if can deliver will b good. Now dat u mention ya USA he bought a coach wristlet for me la

celyn, u will not know

rata
if that site is free domestic shipping, then no shipping charge as long as within that country lor. =)
normally once they delivered to hotel, even ur hb not in also can lonbang hotel counter staffs 1st de.
ya...sometime must see their workload there also, they are not there to do shopping for us anyway. =P