(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn,

if u see it, can text me to inform? i think i might be able to find it at punggol plaza or hougang green if i look hard enough. i know these 2 places have a lot of those cheapo bb toys. i bought J's squeak squeak balls from punggol plaza and remember seeing beach balls from hougang green.

Enrichment classes
Mummies, can share what Enrichment classes are your babies currently attending?

1. Yuuri - BJG
2. snow74 - gug
3. earnestmum (toddler Amber) - gug

Shirley

Wah! sounds scary leh! I know there are times you really got to believe in the 'tang ki' thingy, problem is I dun know where to go and how to go about doing it.. Furthermore, all these 'tang ki' not like clinic, on regular basis. And it's at night, so that makes it very difficult for me to bring the gals out at night also.

Medusa

No need to wait until 7 plus, by 5pm she'll get cranky liao..

Mousse

Sleeping early will cos her to cry earlier... After sleeping for an hour, she'll just get up and sit there with her eyes close.. Den about 30 seconds later, she'll suddenly opens her eyes, den scream out loud and cry.. Those type where she stops breathing for 10 seconds type before she takes another breadth and cry out loud. You think it's scary or not?

Mel_ocean

Where is the 'tang ki' that you mentioned that is near my mum's place?

Mrs Teng,
Ur msg to Mousse sounds scary. Tink someone gotta be by her side the remaining days of the 7th mth. Won't want to scare her. Do u use a beanie to put at her tummy when she sleeps? Maybe it can assure her of ppl's presence a little.

Krex,
Where u stay? My gran's place is opp Punggol Plaza. Will hv to go there to pick Anvelle up everyday. Can help u check it out too. But dun tink there's any at the moment though.

Huichin,
Falisha looks so pretty in your blog... You sure get a lot of supper when she grows up. Everyday from different admirers... Hahaha =)

Krex
i got one exactly the same. no bell inside. bought it in a toy shop in the market at Jurong. cost $5.50.

ever saw it sold in kiddy palace

2900977.jpg

Seems like a number of mummies wanna go for the stage and such trial (http://www.stageandsuch.com/). Pls write down your name if you are interested in the trial while i'll contact them for more details. Will arrange a trial on a Saturday. Mummies who can make it on any day can book for a class at http://www.stageandsuch.com/index.php/book-a-class.html if you want.

==============================================
Stage & Such - Speech and Drama Trial Class
Date: a Saturday (will firm up the details)
Cost: Not sure (think got promotion, either FOC or $10)

1)aurora
2)snow74
3)rata
4)catherine?
5)linx
6)
7)
8)

Krex

I got the ball at Daiso and heard they hv a new shop in sengkang or punggol.

same size n material as the one u saw.

shirley

luckily u r ok.

sometimes the qi and fengshui play a part.
bu ke bu xing, dan bu ke mi xing.

n hor... why CNY move tables n drilling??? shld be before mah. esp the 1st 9 days... til the birthday of the di gong.

Seems like a number of mummies wanna go for the stage and such trial (http://www.stageandsuch.com/). Pls write down your name if you are interested in the trial while i'll contact them for more details. Will arrange a trial on a Saturday. Mummies who can make it on any day can book for a class at http://www.stageandsuch.com/index.php/book-a-class.html if you want.

1)aurora
2)snow74
3)rata
4)catherine?
5)linx
6) nini
7)
8)

I saw on the Taka webby that the baby fair on till 13Sep leh. Or ytd really finish ald? I haven't got a chance to go yet

1)aurora
2)snow74
3)rata
4)catherine?
5)linx
6) nini
7) vern
8)

1)aurora
2)snow74
3)rata
4)catherine?
5)linx
6) nini
7) vern
8) Sylvia

Vern,

I'm interested to go but which Saturday will it be?

Cos I'm bringing my girl to LNT trial for the next 3 Saturday mornings, including this coming one.

1)aurora
2)snow74
3)rata
4)catherine?
5)linx
6) nini
7) vern
8) Sylvia
9) valnsw (tentative depending on which Saturday)

Val,
which centre? i'm thinking of sending bbJ too.

Nowadays, he can undertsand when i say no. but his mouth will turn upside down and starts to cry...

1)aurora
2)snow74
3)rata
4)catherine?
5)linx
6) nini
7) vern
8) Sylvia
10) yuuri (tentative depending on date and time)

val,
How come LNT trial is 3 sessions? How much is it and which location?

Rona,
BJG is babyjumpergym.....you never reply my email ley!!

Rona / Yuuri,
I'm bringing her to the one at Tampines branch.
I'm paying $150 for 3 trial lessons, guess it's one trial lesson for each language, cos they alternate the Eng, Chinese and Japanese.

I asked, and it's $150 for 3 trial lessons regardless of whether weekday or weekend, so I might as well bring her during the weekend.

For the locations, I guess you can refer to this: http://www.littleneurotree.com/contact.php

Rona,
There's one at Parkway if that's nearer for you in the East.

Yuuri,
I think the nearest one for your is Jurong West bah..

Yuuri,
Oh yea, one term is 12 weeks I think.
1 term is $550 for weekend, and $600 for weekday.

Think best to enquire from the individual location/centre. Cos when I asked to whom I write the cheque, the person in charge gave me a different company name from the one stated in the website.

Val,
Thanks for the info. Jurong West is far for me! haha....had enough of that area (as I'm sure you too) during schooling days!
I was googling lnt and it seems some branches give free trial lessons!

Yuuri,
DUno if that is free or not.
I went to the Parkway branch, and it seems the "trial" is just the person in charge "sale-talk" just to tell u what the program is all about.

U can double check with them on it.

mummynana,

i stay in punggol. will take a look one of these days if i go punggol plaza.

sylvia,

i went daiso plaza sing today and cldn't find. punggol/ sengkang got daiso meh?

ruixuan,

that's exactly the one i saw in gymboree. tks! will go check out kiddy palace. nearest one shld be sengkang. if not maybe marina square since i work quite near there. i think i'll either get your kind or celyn's one that is made of cloth and has a bell inside.

after all that talk about "seeing things", i think jonah might have encountered one today. he was sleeping in his cot after coming home from ILs when he suddenly got up and cried very loudly. wouldn't stop crying until i picked him up and hugged him, and he still cried and cried until i walked out of his room. now i'm wondering if he saw something or had a nightmare...hmmm...

he was quite difficult to appease also come bedtime. kept on fussing and took almost an hour to sleep. even then, he has been fidgeting quite a bit. sure hope it's not what i think. better pray extra hard tonight!

Yuuri,
think the one nearer to you might be the one at jurong east or the one at bugis or even toa payoh. i'm interested at the one in bugis... how? wanna try?

rata,
remember that this is a holiday, so don't stress and enjoy yourselves!!

share photos and notes when you get back!

1)aurora
2)snow74
3)rata
4)catherine?
5)linx
6) nini
7) vern
8) Sylvia
11) twinstar
12) Ruixuan

1)aurora
2)snow74
3)rata
4)catherine?
5)linx
6) nini
7) vern
8) Sylvia
11) twinstar
12) Ruixuan
13) Sam

Morning Moomies.

1)aurora
2)snow74
3)rata
4)catherine?
5)linx
6) nini
7) vern
8) Sylvia
11) twinstar
12) Ruixuan
13) MummyNana (Tentative. Unless after Sep)

Mrs Teng,
Den maybe next time we can meet up and you can teach me how to make fondant. Hahaha... Or you can also call me up if you have leftovers of your yummy cakes.

Morning Moomies.

1)aurora
2)snow74
3)rata
4)catherine?
5)linx
6) nini
7) vern
8) Sylvia
11) twinstar
12) Ruixuan
14) Mel_ocean

Good Morning Mommies!

I also wana join in the fun!

1)aurora
2)snow74
3)rata
4)catherine?
5)linx
6) nini
7) vern
8) Sylvia
11) twinstar
12) Ruixuan
14) Mel_ocean
15) M2B (tentative depending on date and time)

mrs teng - it suddenly dawn to me -- does C cry only when she is sleeping? U might want to do a sleep clinic trial on her. Sometimes bb or even adults forget to breathe..some sleep disorder... maybe that is y she is sitting up? It is just my gut feel....dun worry k..we all will try help u and C....i can go check out w my fren cos he did this sleep clinic thing before..in sgh or nuh..

Mrs Teng;

Soli, Just saw ur post, something wrong to my server, can't surf net properly.

ya, the "tang ki" quite near to ur mum's place, behind the chong pang market. i can PM u the address. This "tang ki" is an old ah pek, may be u can call him before u go down to his place...

good morning mummies

does any mummies knows, for this kind of trial lesson. is it a sit down kind of thing? never send yu ze for class before so don't know what to expect. very scare he will end up disturbing the whole class by not listening and fussing around cos we restrict him.

1)aurora
2)snow74
3)rata
4)catherine?
5)linx
6) nini
7) vern
8) Sylvia
11) twinstar
12) Ruixuan
14) Mel_ocean
16) celynlee (tentative depend on time)

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies</font>

<font color="aa00aa">valnsw</font>
dun think aurora has decided on a date yet.. just decide on Sat so far

MummyNaNa, you missed out my post lahhh...

Stage &amp; Such - Speech and Drama Trial Class

1)aurora
2)snow74
3)rata
4)catherine?
5)linx
6) nini
7) vern
8) Sylvia
11) twinstar
12) Ruixuan
14) Mel_ocean
17) Sam

mrsteng,
the one i mention is a regular basics, it operate on mon wed and fri..starting around 8pm..then children will get to go first..as rona mention, you can represent C instead but be prepared coz it will take quite some time..mine tat time see till 3am in the morning coz i nid to see the tangki twice...

slyvia,
aiya also dun noe why leh, my boss who is a guy did feel remorseful lah coz all my colls blame him for anyhow shifting things during the cny somemore i am preggy also...haha he did visit me when i was in hospital...keke

Stage &amp; Such - Speech and Drama Trial Class

1)aurora
2)snow74
3)rata
4)catherine?
5)linx
6) nini
7) vern
8) Sylvia
11) twinstar
12) Ruixuan
14) Mel_ocean
17) Sam
18) balugu(tentative depending on date and time)