(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse
jus realise i miss ur qn. check Ayden's eyes, jaundiced babies have their whites slightly yellow. u shld be able to tell by the skin (under light) that it's slightly yellow too..

nite nite bbmar, bbmouse...

mejo, bbmouse
my collig's son also only started walking recently. i asked him if his por por is carrying him too much, not giving him the opportunity to walk, he said more likely. few months back, he kept telling me his son still cannot walk (almost 2 mths younger than Jo).

pax: oh, is that ms georgeous looking's name? she's pregnant with their first child!

i started the gf book but didn't manage to finish it yet. actually i got daunted by the routine on bf and decided i shd just go with ayden's flow first. good to know he can become a gf baby without any training! kekeke... thanks..

bbmar: u can actually drink coke just before bed? amazing! if i do that, i won't be able to sleep lo.. my system can't handle caffeine well.. chat here until you're feeling ok and go rest.. nite nite..

pax, mejo, bbmar: i got to go now.. sorry to barge in so abruptly and leave just as quickly.. you girls continue talking.. nite nite..

bbmouse
no no. Nico Rosberg is the Williams driver who came in #2. ahaha..
oh, M became a GF w/o any trg too...
sleep well.

mickey, i was munching Lays Cheddar Cheese PotatoChips while watching F1 so drank some coke to quench my thirst. Who noes, the small amt of it made me so bloated....

mejo,
it cost $12.90 and it last for 5days nia. How much you bought with BP?
Elisha likes dog, she like very envy when she saw a boy holding one, keep turn back and see, so I ask hb buy one for her lor, but this girl really wasted our $$ man, hold for less then 30min and leave it aside liao. When we ask her where is wow wow she will look at it for few second and turn away again. Hope she will play with it tomorrow, if not I will beat her back side.

SQ,
Ya hb want to steam for her cos she still can’t to chew yet.

edde,
hahaha ya he can do anything just for her lah, can you imagine he wake up at 5am to prepare, I told him no need but he insist.
hb steam for 2~3hrs, slow cooker really slow man, saw last mth electric bill I almost faint too.
I tried to grind the fruit for her but she always choke maybe cos she still got no teeth to chew yet. So we go no choice to steam for her.

HJ,

I bought from spree. Think cost around $9 plus close to $10 for the dog plus helium but helium around here is ex. You can pump up the dog again once it deflates. But take care not to crumple it up too much cuz it may get holes and deflate very fast next time.

mejo,
the SA told me they do inflame for $1 nia, see how Elisha doing if she like it I will pump again if not will pass to my nephew.

star,

Just saw pics of your cabin on the cruise, it is SOOOO big! I'm quite surprised cuz I always thought cruise sleeping space is small and cramp. Haha. Hmm, maybe I should really consider a cruise instead. Think more worth it than staying at Sentosa. I want to plan a trip in Dec. I need a break!

Pax,

Haha, I also try to surf BP page but nothing catches my eye. Got to urge to spend spend spend! Luckily there is nothing for me to buy. LOL.

mejo
i jus spend $100? $24 for mozzie patches, $34 for sureclean pdts, $34 for california bb pdts which i couldn't find on drugstore... i think i beta try and re-kick-start my baking hobby! cut down expenditure!

hahaha mejo, $2 double wor. where you stay? The shop near your house? Walking distance? if yes, you factor in the transport cost you won fell ex liao lor. ;P

pax,
ya we give her soft food. She still got no teeth yet, only 4 upper and 4 lower front teeth. Everytime we give her hard food she will try to chew with her gum and swallow then end up choke herself.
Wonder is it she not enough calcium that why her teeth pop so slow, think all bb here already have full set of teeth liao.

Pax,

LOL. Yes, you certainly should start baking again. I still have a lot of stocks on mozzie patches, cleaning is not my business and just got my CB conditioner and shampoo/bodywash recently. So nothing to spend on! Yeah!

HJ,

Yes, shop is walking distance from my house but still...

YT also have 4 upper and 4 lower plus two upper molars that popped recently. I think her lower pre molars or canines are coming through as well, a bit swollen there today. You can train Elisha. YT sometimes will take the food then think she cannot chew and push it out with her tongue but I think if she tries, actually can chew quite well. But her daily meals are still either porridge, ABC pasta with soup (a new dish I just tried recently) and mashed potato.

HJ
r u taking calcium? maybe ur bm not enuf calcium? not all bb here got full set lah, maybe 16, left the molars. Jo only 12 i think. u have to train her chewing, if not next time she dun wan eat "hard" food. start with not-so-hard food like bread? wat u giving her? porridge? now u SAHM, i think shld try to train her lah. i kpo.. :p

mejo
those upper deck rooms are bigger, not like those lower deck ones, no window, cramped, 4 bunk beds. oh not to forget, the upp deck ones r def more exp

HJ,

YT can eat bread, biscuits, cheerios etc. already with her 8 teeth last time. Can even eat pocky! Haha. But she only bit the pocky into broken pieces and pui it all out. She just want to scape the chocolate with her teeth.

Pax,

Ah I see. Cuz when I went to cruise with my family, that time we must have stayed in a lower deck room. Actually what i remember of cruise is that it is quite boring. Nothing much to do but eat all day and play a bit at casino. LOL.

Pax,

you go with matthrew? I'm thinking of going somewhere with YT and hb in dec leh. Dunno where to go. Hb suggested cruise, I thought Star's sentosa trip looks fun...

mejo
no. long long time ago. i think i was in uni...
cruise would be quite fun for kids... sentosa also not bad. we went to Bintan Lagoon few months back, so can go there.

Mejo/pax,
hei…she can chew but it take half day and the food still there in it original form lor, dun know what wrong lei, when I feed her second mouth she will keep shake her head till I ask her open her mouth and let me clear the food or she will try to swallow then end up choke lor.
The molar is the one we use to chew right (me suaku)? She still dun have lei, can she chew with the front teeth?
I serve her ABC pasta by cut it into two but she also use swallow one.
Bread she ok can chew very well.

Pax,
You are not kpo la, I learn from you a lot when chatting with you.
I took Anmum but stop recently due to the poison milk powder case, scare I took if anything will pass to Elisha.
I usually give her porridge or mee sua. did gave her mee tai bak and ABC pasta once. dun know what to serve her lei
I bough

Mejo,
Elisha also can chew very well on those “semi hard” food like bread, cheerios, hash brown, hard boiled egg, but not the really hard one.
Poky want to let her try (cos me and hb love it) but hear that bb should not take chocolate think will affect their brain development or something like that.

Pax,
Want to check with you, microwave oven can do baking or not?
Want to pick up baking, my ariston one bought for 5 years only used less then 5 times and now seating there become “tai tai”

HJ
chew with gums! all our babies chew with gums before they have their molars. i train fr young lah.. if she can chew bread, then she's ok. maybe she jus dun like the food? try giving her variety, like bee tai mak or japanese soba? ABC pasta vv small, swallow can liao. u can try macaroni too. jus cook a little bit and let her try and see how she takes to it.

oh, when we talk abt "hard" food, we r referring to bread, cheerios, rice, noodles for meals? u can try to give her a quarter of an apple and let her grind with her teeth, but must watch over her lah...

u shld try to take calcium tablets then if u cut ur milk intake?

HJ,

Hehhh? chocolate affect brain development? Can't be bah, pediasure got chocolate flavour one wor.

Pax,

Okay, i can consider Bintan Lagoon as well. Kekeke.

HJ
no, my mw oven cannot bake one. i bought a separate oven for baking... since u r planning to move house, wait till u move then buy. move here move there, vv troublesome leh...

Pax,
Ops, I tot hard food like meat or fruits ;P
Bee tai bak tried before she ok cos I cut it into small pcs, maybe I try jap soba
Tell you what my hb give her my Tupperware to grind her teeth. Faint right?
I bough the calcium pill that we took when preggie (can’t remember what it call brain switch off liao hee hee) but always forgot to take.

Mejo,
Ya I hear the day after I let Elisha try chocolate that why I remember, think it consist of caffeine if bb eat too much will affect they brain development.

hi everyone..
up late..

come in read forum.. coz need rush work.. then read read read.. nw i forgot what i am supposed to reply to!

Star/Pink: ehh.. seems like the GUG not very nice in terms of their reception.. and the reason they give. i cannot figure it out.. as in it is not logical.. but mow. i forgot what reason they give!?
as in someting 'can trust teacher but cannot trust teacher?!'..contradictin.. hmmm

Star: go easy slightly
if rae was to stay in the GUG class.. she will have many chances to 'go blue'.. :p

Mejo: raw liao ah?! ok ok.. go and buy this wonder gel , "MediGel" from pharmacy.. teng was prescribed this by dr ong.. and it is actually meant to be for mouth ulcers.. so that teng can continue to suck on his thumb (applied on thumb) and it will still try to heal.. now ok liao

Swmom: ah bui teng went for 8 LESSONS leh.. which is still double of what ur kid attended so look who is still slower?

and as a kid grows, their focus and concentration will grow also.give ur kid some time...

I was told .. that a child's progress shouldn't be pegged to other kids.. ehh.. ok. this comes from a colleague in the shcool of sports, health and leisure.. and she was trained in autism.. so u can imagine i always go fun after her..
that time she was concerned that teng did not crawl. hence she cautioned me to be careful.. so we talked again, she said teng can walked liao and is running and proceeding to jump.. maybe teng is quite unique coz he does things reverse.. now he is going down stairs, aided.. but refeused to go up stairs. see how sot the boy is?! then i told her this.. she said.. 'the child should, progress as a whole.. if there is progress.. he is fine. compare progress to the child'sdevelopment as a whole.. NOT compared to other kids".. i will try to remember that..

it is going to sound ironic/contradicting coming from someone who is always 'whining' about how 'slow' his boy is.. but when the perceived 'slow' boy catches up.. but there is this immense joy that is felt only by me alone.. and this joy is not relief from comparison.. it is just pure happiness to know that ur kid has grown..

so given that everyone has his strengths and weakness.. (examples well quoted by pax on her J & M).. and that the constant assurance from mums here that advnacement now doesn't equate to any additional adv in life.. it just means.. 'leave it be?'.. there is a saying..'xiao X liao3 liao3, da wei bi jia"??

and when i am 'down and out'.. i always tell myself that teng is healthy and well..strong and cute and happy.. and there are other people in this world who are less priviledged.. and i should channel my energy to hlep those instead ..

alamak.. so long..
and why am i writing all this?? beats me..

okok. i should start working! :S

btw.. before i go..

teng shook the hand of the son of Mark Richmond and Beautice (?).. hahaha. we were at borders parkway. then there is this kid.. who keeps coing play with teng.. the kid isv ery cute.. i think older than teng. super animated. then i look at his ang mo father.. thought he looks familiar!.. oh.. mark richmond.. hahaha. and beatice is not as pretty i thought she would be :p:p

anyway.. teng very cute..asked him to go shake hand witht he boy. he got up, and VERY seriously. extended his hand and wait for the boy to shake it.. then he finsihed shaking.. VERY seriously, come back, sit down and play with the books! whahahaha. teng hor ..many patterns..:p

Mejo,
Read the article, there still chance that chocolate contain caffeine right?
I hear the info from TV programme (can?t remember which one, old liao brain rusty) I just being kiasee du let Elisha have chocolate.

Yvonne,
How is Sam?
Dun get afraid by mr, I not sure anmum got affected or not.
The disti clsim that milk souce from Australia manufactured in Malaysia for anmum and anlene, but I just being kiasee stop for the time being incase...

Autum-Congrats on a smooth delivery and a healthy chubby baby EV!

swmom-Yeah thanks will arrange with you again k, thanks for collecting on my behalf.

And good morning to anybody who's here this morning now??

hj, sam is good. Can see she have gain weight. Getting chubby liao. Not skinny skinny like just born. Lol. Just now i go check the annum, is from new zealand.

yvonne-I stopped Anmum recently coz heard it was taken off the shelves but I think not yet confirmed banned right..

good morning...

wow astro, that's a long msg for me... hahaha...was trying to convince u that Teng's not slow and i think u kai1 qiao4 already... :)

Mejo: sorry to drag ur kid down to "console" astro.... a good deed done... :)

HJ: I also give not too tough stuff to my gal... she likes soup and also can eat kuay teow soup (if u don't find it oily)..can give once in a while lah... humm... also giving zui2 (the word is water in hokkien) kuay plain and plain bun1 kian1 kuay..if u can understand my hokkien spelling... :p

morning mummies.. wha long work week ahead.. can't wait for the weekends to come.. alwasy have this feeling on mon.

Astro: ur GUG class is on Sat 9:30am? hmm now i am wondering if i should change to sat instead.