(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Roo/Bloom/Dora
yah...haiz...really lor. Govt wanna give this and that incentives and be pro-family but so what? The fact is that in SG, if u don't pull in your weight at work and work till ur face looks haggard, for this kind of things like ML, looking after kids, ppl will say u are lazy and making excuses or not as hardworking as the person who stays till 10pm (for all u know, that person is just super inefficient or playing games during normal hrs!).

honestly even if i agree to take 8weeks ML and postpone the 4 wks, i dun foresee that I'll actually have the opportunity to take it lor...cos work will just pile up and get busier. My bb will only be 3mths old once and it's my duty to take care of her...that time will pass and never come back but work is ALWAYS there!

Im very upset he brings up this kind of things so close to my EDD. SIAN. Now he's so kan cheong, every little thing oso want to rush, or get impatient...becos my EDD is around the corner! I mean, be reasonable lor, some projects take more than 3 weeks to complete! SIGH. He's normally ok, but everytime i'm going to be on ML this happens! Not like the world will end just becos Im on ML mah. And not like just because his wife probably only had 2mths ML last time, means I'm ok with it.
Last time policeman wear shorts, last time eat roadside food is ok. Now, policeman dun wear shorts and eating roadside food is not ok!

harlow..
i m back! got miss me bo?

kimi n doggiebb,
congrats!! thaddeus's lips really like talia!! (just found out your blog is not blocked by my co. hurray!) wah... thinkin abt post c sect recovery n expressin milk gif me the shudders! but thinkin abt newborn so small n helpless... ahhh...

bobianah,
don't be too upset! almost due liao, think happy thots! ok - i know not that simple. but do what u think is best n right for you. lookin on the positive note, you must be very capable to have your boss turning into a gancheong spider with your upcoming ML.

Sophia's update...and I need your thoughts on it.
Been saying I wanna put her in playgroup / 1/2day CC so that my mum got more time to rest (though my mum is still not agreable to it)... and so we did some recree-ing to the nearby CCs. Wah lao.. it turned into quite a nitemare for me coz she cried nonstop the whole time we are there. I cant even hear what the principal has to say. Hubby brought her out to calm her down, but she still continue crying wanna me to be out as well. We went to a few CC that day, thinkin that perhaps there will be one that she might like.. but no such luck. Each one the crying got even worse. haiz.

And that nite, she got nitemare.. and kept crying "i don't want, i don't want" in her sleep. Feel so simtia and kinda guilty(?) for causing her distress.

And now whenever we pass by any place with colorful paintings (CC, tuition center, u get the drift)... she will immediately cry, "i dont want i dont want". And when she at the nearby playground, she will avoid the kids from the CC (when it coincide w their playtime). Previously she will go n play with them. Or even go and peep thru the CC gate to see them. Now, she couldnt wait to get far away from them.

Hubby n I are at odds abt it. Hubby thinks she is traumatize and we should shelve the idea. I still think its worth a try. What do you all think? What will you all do if u are in my shoes? Pls help! I'm gg crazy thinkin and rethinkin this.

starluster,
fr my pt of view,
my col told me before when kid cry, dun be soft heart and give in. then they will 'attack' yr weak pt. kids are smart. my col share with me long time ago that her sis gave in to the kids and fr then onwards, the child will use crying as threatening so now, she needed to be SAHM to look after the child. she needed to accompany her child to anywhere. my col herself only 'throw' her gar (that's time is 2yr old) to the ccc and let her cry for 2mth. then will just keep on telling the gar that be a gd gar,mummy will come and fetch u.then she brought her favorite food. so as day passed by, the gar slowly adapt to the ccc envirnoment. thereafter, she like it so much that she refuse to leave the ccc then.

it is normal that children will cry. one of the mummies also share that she let her kids cry for 1-2 mths and the preschool teacher will have way to 'hong' them. they are specialise in childhood education mah.

think for yr case, maybe u let sopia settle down first meaning let her try to forget the incident (think kid memory are super power) and try again in 2-3 week loh. at least, she dun have phobia on that. or else, u start with 2 hr of playgrp first?

bobianah,
just my pt of view,
maybe u just take 2 mth of ML. then call to extend yr ML after that. I also called to extend my leave (1 mth paid leave after my 3mth of ML that time). I think I knew that it won't approve. but ex boss still 'yaya' no choice but to approve.

sometimes, I'm also pissed off when boss dun agreed that I took leave on certain day. will ask tones of qns (like criminal). dunno why boss can take their leave at any time, any day....

Bobianah...

Pls try to b happy regardless of yr boss or work...as Dora has ritefully put it...it is a sad but true realisation...Sg is juz not prepared to accept a family focused biz environmt...it may happen...eventually...but not immed...or within any of our preg timeline...in fact...Sgreans dun noe the art of lettin go...it applies to all areas incl motherhood...we r very gd eg...

As employees...we r certainly not indispensable...when we make a rite decision...we r paid to do it...when we make the wrong decision...our heads wil roll...but...motherhood...ahhhhhhhhh...it is indispensable...shi shang zhi you ma ma hao...mei ma de hai zi xiang gen cao...do wat u tink is rite...if u dun wanna come bac after 2 mo...tell them straight...watz the worst tat can happen...yr job...we r the new gen breed...we can find another job...n u r rite...yr bb is oni 3mo once...at 6wks...yr bb has juz perfect her skills of latchin...n u hv to tell her to take the btl if u r goin bac to work at 2mo...to me...tatz so sad... at the end of the life...wat do u wanna achieve...work or family...

I m lucky tat I m able to quit w/o a job...in my last co...I was given 3 days mc due to bronchitis...when I called my boss at 4pm after my med appt at Mt E...the 1st ques he asked was..."U win lor...so r u comin bac to ofc today...I tink u better take 2 days mc...in case other pple say"...he din even bother to find out the reason...how many pple can fake 3 days mc anyway...n when I left on time at work...he told me..."I tink u better stay a bit longer...in case pple say how come sales pple can go bac on time"...hullo...I finished my work...watz there to stay...btw...he often stayed up to 10pm to 12mn at the ofc...but behind his bac...pple commented tat he stayed to play computer games n take shower at the ofc premise...to save PUB bill...so the ques is...to stay or not to stay...n lots of other incidences lah...so I concluded tat a paycheck in hugs n kisses is def better than workin for an a**hole...

Sorry for tis long post...I really get agitated when I tink of how poorly Sg biz environmt is suited to being pro family...n I do get carried away b*tchin abt tat a**hole...

Star...

IMO...I wld tink tat Sophia was traumatised as well...u mentioned tat she hd rather bad stranger anxiety...she prob recognised n associated the classrm environmt wif separation...I wld feel very heartache if my child were to cry lidat...if I were u...I wld shelf the idea 1st...cos afterall...therez no real urgency to put her in a pg or cc...u may wanna cont wif her parents accompanied classes 1st bah...juz my humble opinion...

Btw...tis presents a gd way of testin the principal n teachers...how do they react if their charges cry lidat...r they responsive or do they juz stare...

Hi starluster

Just happened to read your post, I would suggest that you bring her to a once-a-week class like gymboree, kindermusik, GUG or watever class that parents could participate with the child so that she will feel less frightened and have chance to mingle around with other kids too.
If you have the time, bring her to the playground and let her explore the place by herself to develop her self independence as well as mingle with others while watching her closely.
When she grows bigger, she will be able to adapt to a new environment better.

didn't know that the thread is once again active.

mbb,
haven't heard from you for a long time!!! so nice to hear from you. count me in for the weekday gathering.

kimi,
glad to know things are ok now. take care. me wanna see little barry!!!!!!!!!!! when can huh???

bobianah,
i felt your anger and felt angry for you. it's like your boss is trying to squeeze out the most from you just because you are going away on leave soon. sadly, i've to concur with what dora mentioned. that the culture here will NOT change and can only get WORSE. i wanna say that it is up to us to put our foot down but at the same time, i think there are a lot of working mums who are caught in a predicament that there's no way/chance for a compromise. and i think this is especially so for the private sector. once you're out of it for a certain period, you are easily replaced in your position and shd you wanna get back to where you were, it'd be hard. most would have to take a pay cut or go for lower positions. doggie said that right??

actually, this happens in the civil service as well. and in the teaching profession, it may be slightly easier to go on leave and such but then we get penalised during ranking. so i'm kinda preparing myself to be ranked horribly this year and won't be getting my performance bonus. is this a case of 'responding to the call of the govt but getting punished at work?' why isn't the work environment/our bosses working hand in hand with the govt???

sorry to gate crush here.

hi star

mu girl use to have this problem too, she cry every where even seeing my own parent. we let her go to cc and mix ard and try to assure her it ok, lot of friend to play wif them, slowy she will accept it.

wah... lots of posts to catch up.. :p

kimi,
gd tt u r fine..

bobianah,
hai.. working mom really sian hor.. can understand ur frustration.. hai... now i'm wondering if i will be able to take full maternity leave and additional mth off when i have my 2nd one.. the lab is always soooo bz.. juz 1 man down and we can feel the effect liao... hai~~

now, i even hav to plan my 2nd pregnancy with my work schedule.. since first 3mths cannot tell pple yet.. i have to make sure tt the first 3mths i'm preg cannot be at high risk stations (we got job rotation every mth).. so tt will be no heavy weight to carry, no high risk work tt involves pathogen etc... now i only narrow down to 1mth which i can get preg.. if not, sure will kana the 'wrong' stations... :p heee... not sure we can 1 time strike anot.. hahahaha.. :p

star,
maybe bring sophia to playgroup when she's back to her normal self again? den maybe can intro her to childcare when she's better?

my fren brought her boy to childcare trial too.. went for 2 days only.. den they shelved the idea.. for the two days there, the boy was crying all the way.. den when she went to fetch him, the poor boy was standing behind the door wailing.. aft the 2nd day, the boy got fever n stop attending childcare.. the boy was so badly traumatised with the 2 days stay at childcare tt now he cries whenever he dun see his caregivers.. n he need to hold on to my fren's hand whenever he is in the carseat or when he's sleeping....

personally, i will dump PH at the childcare no matter wat.. let him cry it out and get used to it.. hehehe.. i'm a cold hearted mommy.. :p but of coz will monitor the situation lah... :p

Shihui,
like that planning stress wor....same same I also been thinking next time, will I be able to take full maternity leave and additional mth off too.

but if first 3mths dun tell ppls, then if ppls ask u to do heavy stuff, how??

hi ALL,
i am back once again to this thread cos i m back to work & have more chance to be online. haha. I am back to work only This Monday. Realli tired to work when i hv 3mths of ML staying at home.

Kimi & Doggiebb,
congrats that you both have popped. sorry too long din log in when did both of u popped ar? bb how big liao? or still on confinement nw?

bobianah,
when is ur EDD? I understand ur frustation that ur boss still sabo u work be4 u gg on ML leh. anytime u can popped liao rite? aiyoo poor u.. sayang u ok..

SH,
why 1st 3mths cant tell pple? hope u get good news soon lar.

U aldy put PH to childcare ar> i am still procastinating leh. haha.

Hi Wendypooh

Actually I realised that my ger prefer to mingle around with the children around her age rather than us, keke.
Hence I already registered her in playground and planned to put her in half day childcare when she's older.

this week has been difficult for us...ivan has high fever since monday morning....once reach 40.5 went to see PD....fever only subsided till three days which was last evening..then his body develop rashes...
PD said it is a virus Roseola,so hopefully his rashes will go off after three days...very tedious to take care of a sick tot...he totally rejected milk this period..but still take porridge,pancake,bread...when he was having fever i woke up in the middle of nite to feed him med n sponge him..every time measuring temp was like a stress for us....thank GOD fever subsided just that now its rashes all over his body...n now super super clingy to me...till i nearly wanted to explode ...i know he is very xin ku....me too...n he cant speak yet so can only use cries/scream to get attention..very heartpain to see him this way..
luckily hubby mangaged to take half day tday to help me..

thanks for your sharing your views/experience. appreciate it all. me still can't decide on what to do. maybe put on hold first while i gather more opinions / read up more. it has been 2 weeks since we went CC recree-ing.

fizz,
it's kinda hard to phantom her stranger anxiety. she sees my bro like every other weekends since birth, and till now she's still 'afraid' of him. but she can warm up to some stranger within minutes. initially my observation was its based on the person's feature and she's bias towards pleasant lookin ladies... but she stunned me when she asked a blangadeshi stranger who was passing by to carry her. *err.. not that i am bias against them.. but he was reaalllly dark and with moustache n beard* that throws my observation outta the window! :p

yah.. there's no real urgency.. but i just wonder if some form of group setting with other kids n teachers will help nip her growing misbehaving, and maybe learn to be more independent, and maybe instill better eating habits. ermm..i dont even dare to describe her current mealtimes antics

and yes, can really see the principal's/teachers true colors when my gal is crying lor.

btw, thanks for your kind offer ;)

ser, shihui,
after so many months of not gg to the weekly class, she still remembers that area and will start crying when we go there. that's why i thot its better to go to a daily programme.. at least more chance for her to familiarized herself w the place and teachers. and for playground... she goes there nearly every evening, weather permitting. she's ok with playing with other kids... as long as its not that group of CC kids - somehow she recognizes them... coz that CC got about 6 kids only.

wendy,
how long before your gal start to settle down? i'm really worried that my case will be like shihui's friend's son. so poor thing!

shihui,
you sure u can tahan ph's big eyes tearing up?
wahh... 1 month only? stressful lei. baby dust to you then!

choo,
poor u.. hope ivan can recover soon.

ANyone knw where to buy online for this fenugreek??

BTW, where is the venue of the gathering i also would like to join wor. hehe

choo,
tx also kana fever reaching 39, a bit cough and phelgm too. think weather not gd....better drink lot of water and more cooling stuff like barely water. same same, appetite also not gd.

starluster,
agreed, tx also like that depended on person's feature and look. if that person is fierce or weird looking, tx will just lower her head and close her eyes. tx also got stranger anxiety fr 5mth to 15mth. but past few mth, she was slightly better.

afcai,
i think i will only inform close colleagues lor.. den hopefully they can help me.. :p

jen,
heee.. 1st 3 mths not stable yet mah... so better dun tell first lor... actually given my personality, i'm those who can't wait to announce to the whole world type.. but if i do tt, my mom will chop off my head.. hahahaha... she's quite pantang.. :p

ya lor.. i dun think too much n juz put him in first.. see how he will react.. :p but hor, if he really dun like, i'm prepared to either change childcare center or change to half day etc.. :p putting him in childcare is juz mainly to let him learn more things n hav more interactions with kids..

choo,
sounds like ivan got fake measles.. PH had it few mths back too... was terrible.. the fever like roller coaster... up n down for 3 days... den finally, when the fever subside, rashes starts coming out.. PD told us b4 tt the rashes will last for 3 days and subside...

his rashes came out liao.. so shd be on road to recovery liao.. soon ivan will be a happy boy again..

starluster,
wah.. sophia got gd memory leh..
she can rem the incident for so long..
hmmm... maybe for her case, if childcare is not urgent, shelve the idea first till she's better...

Shihui,
oic. for me, I think I got to tell my boss only cos need to update her that I will be gg to antental checkup mah. Mum also need to update or else later she cook something endanger to bb. unlike my last preggie,when I told my ex-boss abt the gd news via sms on my way hm fr polyclinic. my ex-boss asked me if I wanted to announce to the office. then she sent everyone email.

any idea can still drink those boiled 'long jiu' (usually add into the soup) or essence of chicken when preggie?

Thanks for your words of encouragement. Made me feel better and not alone. :p Haiz, really hor...the reality is that there's still discrimination around even tho govt talks abt having more kids, being pro-family. Even the govt sector or quasi-govt sector oso dun really support it. All fake one... lip service only. And now they want to implement more incentives?? Like real! Think it's gonna make it even harder for women in our career development!

Anyway, yesterday i told my boss liao, i'm taking 12wks. Good thing was he took it quite well and started to think of alternative solutions. Whew!

Fizz,
ur ex boss sounds really terrible and cheapskate!

Jen,
my EDD is 12 Aug. coming soon.
Fenugreek is easily available at GNC...why not pick up from there?

Shihui
wow, urs sound very complicated!
for u

Choo
hope ivan gets better soon.

Dora/bobianah/roo/, lagi worse are those mgrs that will deliberately give u work 15min before knockoff and want it by the end of the day! *fume*. Govt just want pp to give birth for the stats and continue to work OT..dont care if the child had a good upbringing!

starluster..wow..din expect sophia to have such a big reaction to cc... where is her 'so fierce' attitude? i think that the mommies are right..maybe try those playgrp which u/ur mom can sit in to calm her? else just organise with us lah..bring ur kid over to play with ours?.. maybe sophia can sense the vibes of a pax? frustrated/at ease etc? desc her mealtime antics leh..for all u know.some of our kids are behaving like that too.. but sometimes it all depends on how much leeway the caregiver gave when the kid throw tantrums...

fizz, wah ur mgr .. so typical SG mgr!!! buay tahan..no wonder u left...

alabone..hahaa... she said before..no visitation during confinement..have to wait lah..

shihui, re heavy wgt..lie and said that u got back prob seeing TCM and TCM doc advise u not to carry heavy things? :p

Jen, welcome back! how's S and H? Still bf-ing? venue for outing not fixed yet..pls add ur name to the list!

choo, shihui is right.its fake measles..and rashes mean he is recovering liao... frustrating when our kid canot speak right? :p

ser
yes my girl too she prefer kids of her age or younger. she will go hug little children when we go outside.

starluster,
my girls ad probia of my parent or any other adult from 18 mth to abt 3 year for the elder girl. We bring her to cc and let her familiar wif the place first. She like the sch very much cos lot of little children.
I was a little heng cos my niece was in the same cc for a mth befer she move to P1. She adapt quite fast. We must be a bit cold hearted, cos at first she cry but we dun turn back just tell her mummy daddy need to work will fetch u early ok. Teacher will call us later to inform how long she cry and how she is alry.

Sch and teacher play a part in kid too. I choose a pte landed hse type which have only abt 40plus student, lesser kid so more attn. the teacher are all quite young and they are very caring to her. She get most of the attn for tat period and slowly she get attached to a particular teacher and thing getr better after that.

give her a bit more time. my elder girl only went cc at 23 mth, maybe a little too early yur kid now

SH,
oic. I also hear pple say abt this. But 1st pregnancy I also hv to tell colg lor in case they tap my shoulder or accidentally push me then how?
This #2 pregnancy I also tell whole world. haha. Cos i am trying to break away from those supersticious belief lor. Nxt time can tell my dotter all this old wives tales are rubbish.. I also bath during confinement everyday. See hw i am gg to suffer when old. again if nothing happen, i tell my gal dun nid follow old pattern. if i realli here pain there pain then i am a good example to my dotter ask her not to follow my disobedient act. haha
Cos i realli wonder leh. all this old wives tale no scientifc logic leh. i even set up my dotter bed when i am preg in my MBR , but lucky enuf bb come out ok lar. nothing happen lar.

choo,
i agree with SH, maybe Ivan realli hv fake measles. whole body of red dots alot .. but this happens oni after fever subsides one. I rem selinna had fever also up to 39°C .. so high. i wakeup every 3hrs to check on her. but never wake her up for medication thinking fever went dwn. Who knws nxt moni goes up again. xia si wo leh.

bobianah,
heng ur boss is willing to release u for this 12wks. take the 12wks to realli relax dun think of work leh. go back then strive for him. haha
I very bad hor. haha

Ohhh fenugreek can get from GNC ar. aiyo i so sua ku.. ok lar. i shall get from there. isit very exp ar?
Cos i thinking of getting from bulk purchase but i cant find.

bloom,
thanks. Both are fine.. yes still BF-ing.
I would like to knw the venue so as to cfm mah. if too far i cant go liao.

Bloom, age gap between my 2 gals about 2 years +. Actually sometimes i also dunno what to teach my elder..if i ask her to fight back, she may injure Evee in the process. Alot of times they fight for toys, i kept asking the elder go give in to Evee which may also not be good in the long run as Evee kept thinking she can always have her way..hiaz...being a parent is really not easy. And you will also face the issue what you should teach her child to do if he/she kenna bullied in school.

Aug Gathering
18th Aug (monday). for mummies who prefer weekdays.
1.mbb
2.roo13
3. LiL
4. Shihui
5. sylk
6. bloom

30th Aug (saturday). for mummies who cant take leave.
1.mbb
2.Dora
3. Shihui
4. afcai (tbc depend on timing n location)
5. serene
6. Jackie
7. sylk
8. bloom

wanna have 2 gathering instead? then all mummies will be able to make it

shihui,
yup... i do think sophia's got good memory. she remembered the polyclinic when we brought her for booster jab abt 3 weeks ago. think the last time we went there was when she's 1years old for MMR. so to her polyclinic = jab = pain. from outside compound she started whining, inside the building cryin, by the time inside the consultation room bawling liao. all that before the actual jab! then after the jab, still sobbing away. aiyo.

but i do hope she got good memory, coz tis mummy v absent minded, next time can ask her to remind me things ;)

bloom,
haha.. u still remember 'so fierce'? my dad now got new nickname song for her.. "so fee yah.. chin lao yah". alamak! and my gal happily recite with him
. i would like to join u all but timing always not ngam lei.. coz every other 2 or 3 weekend i go back muar. i dunno whether its abt vibe and all lei.. this gal har... till now can be timid of the strangest thing. like sometimes she can make elephant noises herself and then got scared by it. u say silly anot?
got plenty of such silliness, one long list of them. haha..

aiyo.. u wanna know abt her mealtime ah... where to hide my face after that? here goes...

mealtime = watch dvd + dance/hop around (follow the dvd) + climb up and down sofa + walk here and there. need to chase her to feed her. whenever she feels like it... spit, or let food dribble down her chin. jia lat or not?

no more high chair liao coz she will scream when put in.
cannot put dvd without singing/dancing coz she won't bother watching and start spitting out.
and i can't use the don't eat, then don't feed method, coz during the nite she'll wake up soo many times for milk. my mum takes care of her during the nite, so don't wanna further burden my mum.

so all in all -

wendy,
wah.. till 3 years old? my colleague oso say must go around till find one that she likes. and since my gal already 'ban' those hdb type, i am also wondering if she is more acceptable to those pte landed hse type. but hor, those types not near my place at all, if wanna put there.. will be fulltime liao. which is not what we want yet. which area u staying? convenient to say the name of the school? yah.. think for now, give up the CC idea first.

choo,
how's ivan now? hope he recovered liao.

Jen,
ha ha.. u gar gar lai... test all those old wives theory. ;)

qsg,
quite a dilemma har.

jen
hinhi, ya very long din chat on msn. me ah half dead alry haha dam tired and and busy wif the "monkey & dog". Now Jeralyn back to her nite feed and tat baby Nicole follow her. Every morning i so tired. Now I bring Jeralyn back daily and both gals sleep veyr late at nite.
So have Selinna get used to the baby?

Starluster
ya my elder girl get better at ard 3 year but the 2nd one is better at 19 mth. My elder go cc at 23 mth plus cos my 2nd one come 2 day after she go cc. In fact she love the sch very much, she only cry a bit in sch, and till now so far sch is the only place where I can place her there and go off wifout any crying.
I all along banned sch on hdb area cos they dun have a indoor play area and usually hang on public playground which is very dangerous.
at first i survey a hdb one opp my PIL hse but the ratio is so high and teacher seem hack care.
yes pte one is very inconvient. i stay at Bedok and my girl cc is at East Coast which need 15 min drive or half hour bus ride. the sch she in is My First Classroom.
sometime if my hubby cant fetch us then i SOS my dad haha worst to worst i self fetch her. her sch is abt 10 walk away from main road. tat why i place her for full day.

hi starluster,

if u decided to put sophia in cc, u hav to be hard-hearted.
Jav has been to childcare for almost 1 month already. I must say he adapt quite well there. But he still cry every morning when we arrived at the cc. Same routine, he cries and when his teacher carries him, bringing him around to pacify him, he will stop crying. For the rest of the day he will enjoy all the activities in the cc till i fetch him in the evening. I tink the teacher plays a veri important role. They shld hav ways to pacify and calm the toddlers down. So finding a good childcare is veri important. I agree find a childcare with small group of children. Lesser children, more attention from teacher.

GATHERING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WANNA COMEEEEEEEE..

Aug Gathering
1.mbb
2.roo13
3. LiL
4. Shihui
5. sylk
6. bloom

1.mbb
2.Dora
3. Shihui
5. serene
6. Jackie
7. sylk
8. bloom
9. conniemummy ( but only till late afternoon, cos gt dinner function..)

hello...

i saw got gathering ahh!! i also wanna come... cos i haven't seen all mummies here yet...hehehe...

Aug Gathering
1.mbb
2.roo13
3. LiL
4. Shihui
5. sylk
6. bloom
7. nana

1.mbb
2.Dora
3. Shihui
5. serene
6. Jackie
7. sylk
8. bloom
10. nana

forum ate my posting yesterday....

QSG..ahaha.. yeah ..i agree its tough... teach her to fight back, got prob..dont fight back, also got problem...

Dora, kate slept at midnight on sunday!!!!!

mbb, i am fine if u all wana meet twice this month! :p

mbb
count me in for the gathering!!!!!

Aug Gathering
1.mbb
2.roo13
3. LiL
4. Shihui
5. sylk
6. bloom
7. nana

1.mbb
2.Dora
3. Shihui
5. serene
6. Jackie
7. sylk
8. bloom
10. nana
11. hwee

WAH...so many pple r gonin for the gatherin...I m so gian...*scratch head to tink of someway to get ard Cae's class schedule*...lemme noe the timin k...then I shall tink of sometink to join too...kekeke...

Aug Gathering
1.mbb
2.roo13
3. LiL
4. Shihui
5. sylk
6. bloom
7. nana

shall we meet somewhere in town for lunch/tea?
pls suggest ur venue.

1.mbb
2.Dora
3. Shihui
5. serene
6. Jackie
7. sylk
8. bloom
10. nana
11. hwee

wanna go Jacob Ballas? we can meet ard 5pm.
our tots can run ard with dad (heee heee) n mummies chat at the cafe.

we should also have an indoor venue (KIV) in case it rain.
soooooo mummies, pls suggest

Mummies, does any of your tods have white white stuff/spots on their nails? I remember someone ever mentioned if have that means lack in something like calcium/minerals..but i can't remember what..i had them on and off as a adult quite shock to see that Evee has them recently.

Mbb2, i read that in English, made me cried.

Afcai, the toy stroller can be found in Toy R US, saw it at the taka toy fair on the 2nd day for $10.

Mbb...

For indrs...u may try [email protected] hv a pte dinin rm...n fab Stokke hi chairs...super steady...even for Cae who has a tendency to topple his hi chair...but errr...I dunno if they hv 11 hi chairs at the same time...kekeke...

I bot a pair of Peds Flex some time bac...I paid over $50+ for the boy design...itz verrrrrrrrry niceeeeeeeee...

Fizz,
where did you get your Peds from?
i found tis shop in HK, average is ard $60 leh

i know i should stop buying shoes but i cant!!!

hey, join us for one of the gathering la.

QSG,
someone ever told me tat it's not true le.
white spots on fingernails dun meant lack of calcium/minerals.

Mbb...

I bot my Peds Flex thru a preorder BP org by BBTinz...she has a webbie...

http://www.bbtinz.com/

Btw...her Auzzie apparels n bloomers r very sweet leh...*wink wink*...

Gatherin ah...lemme noe the timin 1st n I shall c if I can get a replacemt class...:p

Aug Gathering
1.mbb
2.roo13
3. LiL
4. Shihui
5. sylk
6. bloom
7. nana

My suggestions:
Mummies any other suggestions?

1) McDonald's at Shawn House (next to Scotts Isetan)
2) Coffee Club at Taka
3) Baker's Inn/any makan place at Paragon
4) Swensens/Crystal Jade at PS
5) Vivo City

mbb,
Denise gg to outgrown her Pediped. Now I'm tempted. Oh no!
YES, the clothes from BBTinz is nice. Go buy for Meg. :D

I saw a little girl in Emilie SKR at AMK MRT ydy evening with her grandparents. I wondered whose darling I saw this time. Hee...