(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Hi mbb!
Heh heh, no lah, not in Singapore yet. Spending time by buying stuff online.... will pick them up when I am back. Leaving here on 24 July, will reach Singapore on 28 July morning. Regina and I will stay till early Sept.

Sylk,
goody goody....lets have a get together in Aug then.
dates tat i am ok are Aug 8th till 10th, 17th till 19th n 27th till 30th. (also for the rest of the mummies who wanna date me. keeee keee keee)

have a safe n smooth flt back to Sg!!

Bobianah,
beep beep....u pop liao???

yo mummies,
haven posted 4 a while but i do read e forum everyday. tho life goes by in a blur some of the days so i can't really rem who said wat. hehehe. e memory loss seems to haf gotten more serious after labour!

1 more wk to end o confinement. can't wait to get my child rearing control back. mandy has learnt so many bad habits from her grandmas tt i can list 2, or mb 3? 4? full pages o them. hubby n i v tao tia over it bcos it means tt watever short time we spend w her, we spend most o it scolding her. n too many diff styles o parenting is making mandy v confused, manipulative and prone to tantrums.

eventually, i'll hafta take care o one nb n 1 tod all by myself (will still rope in my mum 4 one more mth) lor plus e nite wakings... hope i dun go crazy... hehehe.

now my mil is jealous bcos mandy prefers my mum n she said she won't wanna help us after confinement, my mum feels bad n so wanna retreat n let my mil tend to mandy more (which is making me really stressed cos my mil is nt gd w kids at all), den my mum tinks we shld pacify my mil n try to keep her here for 2 more mths!

aiyo, we gu xiao de stil nt stressed enof, must gu our mums too? dun care lah. they're old enof to handle it themselves. so bcos my mil is unhappy n my mum feels bad, my mum dun wanna take over mil's shift. we dun wanna keep mil oso. which means my help will b cut by half lor. after next wk, i'll hafta handle e 2 kids by myself from after lunch onwards liao...

sorry hor, long time nv come here, come only rant so much. hehehe. act i wanna ask u all hor, di u all remember if u had bleeding from down there after labour? i mean fresh warm blood.

4 e 1st 2 wks, i had e normal sticky menstrual like ting. den it got less, w/o much blood. but then i started to bleed fresh blood. only fresh blood. q a lot everyday. i suspect there's a tear inside somewhere. n i've since been v tired. scared i shi xue guo duo or sthg. anybody has such experience?

Kimi
about the bleeding, better go see gynae. I remember having lochia for a few weeks before it ended, but shouldn't be fresh blood anymore? And quite a lot too! If you not sure, pls go see doc. I doesn't sound right to me.
Have you gone for your post-partum checkup yet?

Aiyo, u really headache ah abt ur mum and MIL. haiz. U tell ur mum la...ur MIL not coming back liao and u really need her...maybe she'll come back and help a little

MBB!!!!
I haben pop yet! :p still waiting...hopefully wait till my EDD cos a lot of work ahhhhhh!!!! :p
Just now, the nurse at my gynae clinic scare me ah...call me and ask, u deliver yet? not yet? in the delivery room ah? I was like HUH?? U got me mix up with another person isit?? I said, I'm still out shopping! :p geez...i hope its not a sign or something...cos I'm not ready!!!

bobianah,
hehe. not v stressed lah. now tt my mil opts out herself, i'm act q happy. or else i dunno how to 'chase' her away. her policy is 'cannot force e kid'. so when she takes care o mandy, it's 'dun want milk? ok ok. dun drink den." "dun want meat? dun wan vege? ok ok, dun eat then" "dun wan water? ok, dun drink then" "dun want to sleep? ok ok, dun sleep then" n e list goes on... hahaha... so when she's e one putting mandy 2 sleep, will sleep 1 hr later than usual. she eats less, drinks less etc etc.... n throws a hell lot o tantrums. my mum oso spoils her lah, but nt to tt extent.

oh, my mum insists we should ask mil back to help or she'll feel sore bt it. if not, she said she dun wanna take over her slot. so troublesome. i just do it myself lah! tt time my mum even chided me hor. cos my mil bot mandy egg tofu. i told mil nicely, smilingly tt mb she shld feed e plain tofu instead bcos e egg tofu has lotsa msg. apparently, my mil wasn't happy n asked my mum why cannot feed e egg tofu. my mum asked her who said cannot feed (act my mum noes lah n she agrees w me), my mil went 'ur dotter lor!'.

so my mum chided me n said i shld tink b4 i speak n cannot stress my mil lidat. i rebutted tt she stresses me too n if she's gonna b so sensitive, i can't do anything!

oops.. here i go again.

anyway, ya, been chking e net. i might haf some placental frgaments left in my body, thus e bleeding. i dunno how much blood is considered a haemorrhage. so i better go chk w gynae. argh. really troublesome.

fizz, i dont think post-birth ovulation birth normal in the sense that everyone will have it... i just wish tht it will go away..as if pre-menstrual cramp is not enuf.. wah.ur hb like mine..watch tv till so agitated...

btw, does any mommy know where is a good (not crowded) location to watch the ndp fireworks? thinking of bringing kate there to watch preview fireworks...

shihui, ok i take queue no ONE!!!! ahahhahahaha.... now my kate doesnt need to learn how to cook liao..cos PH will cook for her ehehehhee

stephanie, hehehe... my bb never stop her middle-of-the-night feeds... so 1am , 2am, 4am..been there done that :p

cfchang..wah..philson suddenly sua da shao ye pi qi ah...scaryyy

Lil... r u moving there cos hb got a job offer or what??? did the PD suggest how to nid those noti behaviors? i think that my hb also spoil kate..she cries then he will let her play with breakable cups, his laptop etc..

mbb, how's meg? got pics???

QSG, congrats abt leaving ur co!!!! really, its better to leave since the boss is already biased against u.... so how r the arrangements with the kids? still one grandma with one kid? are the kids and u coping ok?

mbb, dora, sylk, yes yes arrange outing!!!! if weekday, i see if i can take leave....

serene..wah..jav really knows that mommy will love him no matter what so can bully..sighhh..

kimi, wah...so fast then 1 more week to end of confinement... u better go back and see ur gynae asap... hope everything will be fine..keep us informed ok?

bobianah, sorry forget liao..when is ur edd??? that day i was telling conniemummy that i envy u all..she doesnt understand ahahaha

stephanie,
heee.. u muz be really familiar with melbourne now.. :p ya lor.. they dun really like bottled food.. i tried the bottle food b4.. somehow, they all taste the same although the label looks different.. :p

PH doesn't wake up for milk.. but he will usually wake up ard this time and sleep with us...

bobianah,
wah... Royal Easter Show sounds interesting leh... hmmmm... maybe if we get to travel again, will make it an attempt to go to the show..
suddenly reminds me of charlotte's web... :p

LiL,
wah.. relocate to shen zhen.. i definitely no no one.. tt time, hubby asked if we shd relocate to Beijing if there's an opportunity.. i straight away reject.. :p China is definitely out of the question to me.. i go there sure suffer depression one.. coz i'm those super kiasi one.. got bullied oso stomach it one... :p

mbb,
wah.. long time no hear fr u liao.. how's meg? post her cute cute pic leh...

QSG,
gd tt u finally decided to leave the co for gd..
it's really unhealthy to stay if there's so much unhappiness... i oso stuggled abit when i quitted my job last time.. it was gd money, nice colleagues.. but somehow, boss dun give me chances to upgrade.. i'm like a ah sam there helping here n there.. no job satisfaction at all.. glad tt i made the move eventually.. current job is definitely much more busy.. but job satisfaction is high n time flies when i'm there...

wah.. so nice.. get to travel to NY.. i wonder if i will ever touch USA my entire life... :p

kimi,
aiyo.. go see gynae better.. i rem tt time mine lasted almost 2 mths.. but the flow juz abit abit nia... like spotting...

cf chang,
lately, PH starts to become choosy liao.. he's okie with yummy food.. but those not so yummy, he will reject.. n hor, feeding time is terrible too.. he will only eat half.. once he dun feel hungry, he will refuse to eat... den got to keep coaxing him to eat...

sylk, dora, mbb, bloom,
i can try to take leave too.. count me in! hehe..

Finally managed to go thru most of the postings.

QSG,
It must been hard for u to know hw ur colleagues treated u. For the sake of mental and physical health, its gd that u leave the plc. I was oso kana backstabbed in my previous job and it even cast a fear of me getting the new one. But I made the choice in leaving and I hd been in my currnet job for 13 years.

Tou the NY trip is short, I'm sure its a gd get away before u started the new job.

Dora/Lil,
I'm nt sure if Denise is teething or her terrible 2 is reporting. This week smtm she ok, smtm bo ok. I'm oso confused by her.

Lil,
Denise did that when we r in HK. She was crying for 45mins and in the end she vomitted. This is her 1st and worst tantrums.

kimi,
loss of blood = loss of iron thus making 1 feel very tired. think better to consult ur gynae soon.

mbb, sylk, dora, bloom, SH,
Pls count me in. I will try to schedule my off day on the day for gathering.

Kimi
Fresh bleeding doesn't sound right to me. Make sure you go check with your gynae...dun play play hor. BTW...you r amazing...how u cope I also dunno. Me 1 boy nia already so tired, can't imagine having to look after a toddler n newborn during confinement w/o much help.

Bloom
Ya hb got headhunted so we r now considering whether to take up offer or not. PD basically also say same thing that we already know...must stay firm with them. Once we already say no to them, even if they throw the worst episodes ever, must stay firm. After a few times they will learn that this method is not getting them anywhere n their behaviour shd improve. On top of that I have been applying some other things I learnt from books...this I think is very true...don't use the words NO, DON'T etc loosely. I have been doing that with E and he gets upset as soon as I say NO. Now I m choosing my battles more wisely and I will only say NO or DON'T firmly when he wants or does things that are really bad for him. Other things which I want him to stop doing, I just describe what I want him to do in a neutral conversational tone instead of saying no, for e.g. put something down, give something back or help mummy do this etc etc. Seems to be working for now. Less tantrums. B4 he got upset as soon as we say NO to him. Damn chia lat.

Shihui
Hahaha...ya lah...I remember u even wanted to autoclave PH's milk bottles! After hearing feedback from many ppl, if we do go, most likely scenario is that baby n I will live in HK while hb in Shenzhen.

Roo
Same same...E's also seems to be going thru mood swings like having PMS like that. Last week was bad. We tried to be firm with him then and also applied the methods I described to Bloom above. This week he seems better but dunno whether it's the method working or he just happens to be in a better mood this week.

Roo, Mbb, Sylk, Dora, Bloom, SH
Gathering in Aug...keep me posted too yah

bloom, shihui, roo, lil,
yeah, will see a gynae soon. i'm def nt going bk 2 my old gynae tho i can just walk to his clinic fr my place. he hasn't even bothered to call me to chk on me after my delivery. so unprofessional.

i might b having postpartum haemorrhage tho i hope nt. it's nt just spotting. e blood can soak thru a pantyliner n stain my undies in 2-3hrs sometimes. so def q a bit o blood. n it's been 6 days. ya, shld haf gone earlier but was well, busy. n i tot e bleeding wld stop. will go c gynae tmr.

lil,
no lah. my mum n mil take care o mandy. i just take care o barry, bathe him n help ard a bit n still try 2 spend time w mandy like read, play n watch dvd w her. there r some chores like folding diapers, keeping laundry, ironing my own clothes, packing mandy's stuff etc tt i just haf 2 do myself. our mums dunno how 2 do.

so far so good lah tho i suspect tis blood loss ting is making me more tired. i was much more energetic in e 1st 2 weeks. everybody who's visited me commented i dun look like i just gave birth. hehe.

it's after next wk den i hafta do most tings by myself. looking 4ward to it but dreading it at e same time. v mao dun. ha ha.

yest i started barry on bottle training. whew. he was ok. so i better be conscientious tis time rd n gif him at least one bottle feeding everyday. dun wan 2 end up spoonfeeding him like wat i did 4 mandy. just tt i hafta to pump n wash n sterilise now... so troublesome!

kimi,

Pls see the gynae soon ok!!take goodcare!wow barry is on bottle training!
i must learnt not to repeat this mistake for 2nd bb!!

DOGGIEBB!!!!

Congrats to you!!!!!!!!!!!
Please have a good confinement ! take good care!

Lil,
good n family friendly place to live in HK....
Sai Kung, Gold Coast n Discovery Bay.
these 3 area can go to Shenzhen either by bus/kcr with transfer in between.

tho Hunghum is conveneint, it's noisy,dusty n crowded and most apartments are old n small with ex rental.

Roo, Mbb, Sylk, Dora, Bloom, SH, Lil,
shall we pick a date?
maybe those working can set dates tat can take leave. we shall narrow down to the best day

Doggiebb,
ur prince n princess got the same lips wor.
how come recover so slow?
i was squatting up n down the min i was discharge the last time.

Bobianah,
haha..the nurse so funnie.
wanna ask you abt Bilibo.
fun bo? worth buying?

doggiebb,
congrats!! wow.. no wonder din see updates on ur blog for the past few days..

Thaddeus looks alot like ur hubby..

take care...

mbb,
i'm okie on any day.. juz need to know in advance so tt i can chop a day off.. :p Mon will be gd since got lesser workload on Mondays..
i'm okie with any day on 17-19, 27-30 Aug..

Mummies, thanks for your support on changing my job. It is really not easy to make the decision of moving on esp after been there for many years.

Roo, the NY trip came timely, i got the offer just before the trip and only accepted after i came back. If i didn't go for the trip i probably have go wait till at least sometime next year.

Bloom, childcare arrangements still same but can see as parents aging not easy for them to take care of them already. Been contemplating to get a maid to help but they dun like to have maids around afraid may spend more time on supervising maids also they can't communciate with them in English. I have my concerns too as i afraid i end up more stress as need to manage the maid. Maybe heard too many horror stories already. My gals are fine, Evee is quite a bully...she beat, push and even try to bite her jiejie despite her small size.

Doggieebb, congras! I had emergency c-section after 9 hours of labor for my first..really dramatic and the recovery is indeed so much better when i had Evee thru natural. I had keloid due to the c-section. Take care of your wound well.

Kimi, dun delay to see gynae liao..better see her/he asap tomorrow.

Lil, i recommended another friend to sylvia and i heard from my friend she already have a 7 year old daughter

DoggieBB

Congrats!!! BB thaddeus is so cute. Do rest well.

Kimi
Haiyo... you really can procrastinate hor... make sure you see gynae asap!!! Abt your MIL/Mum, aiya after a while they will be ok one lah, they are adults mah, they can sort things out by themselves lah... where got so much time to worry abt them???

Roo
Yah lor, I also dunno if its terrible twos or because JT's running nose+ teething, she also "sort sort" one... sometimes guai guai sometimes throw tantrums... haiz....

August Gathering
Aiyo!! Mummies, I just started work only, very limited leave leh... so cannot anyhow take leave leh!! I have to save my leave for the CC holidays or JT sick.... can either take leave on 1 or 30 Sep, if not can only meet on weekend leh... sob sob....

Yesterday went to Taka Toy fair.... bought a mini kitchen set for JT ($29)... has all the accessories, even has lights when you switch on the stove, and if you put the pot on, it will have the sizzling sound... quite cute but after a while the sound can get quite irritatin.... but seems quite flimsy... hubby say must take pic the 1st day cos he's so certain that JT will break it within a day :p But I like it cos its really small and I can put it in the playyard so that it doesn't take up additonal space at home. But luckily as of last nite its still intact. JT love it so much, keep "cooking" there then feed me, feed daddy feed her toys hahahaha... so glad she love it.

Also bought a Disney playdough set at $10.... haven't taken that out yet, maybe next month when she is sick of her kitchen set

Doggiebb
Congrats on the arrival of your new family member
He looks adorable. Take care n hope you recover soon.

QSG
Yah, that's true I also forgot that Sylvia already has a 7 yr old daughter. I was v impressed when she told me cos she looks so young. Think she was trying to have another but not successful.

Mbb
Thanks for the info. Will certainly bear that in mind when we do start looking at apartments. Hahaha...I can't imagine anyone having trouble adapting to life in SG. I guess it's not as exciting as HK but v convenient when u hv a young child

Dora
I actually bot a mini kitchen set for my boy when I last went back to KL. He loved it too for a few days, wld cook cook n feed himself or us. Now it's sitting there collecting dust as all his other toys

BTW, when is the Taka toy fair until hah?

kimi,
re:bleeding. i did have the fresh bleeding for 2weeks followed by brown color bleeding then spotting. the process (lochia) took me 2 mth to clear.

shihui,
oh...tot I was abornormal last time cos ppls told me Lochia can't be lasted for so long one. I think is it bec of bf issue so will take sometimes for the lochia to clear.

doggiebb,
congrats!!

Doggie!
Congrats! BB so cutie!! Must put up more pics. Hope u recover from the c-sect soon too.

mbb
for Bilibo...erm...most kids love it...except my ger...haha! she onli wanna flip it over and sit on it like a little stool. keke. somehow dun like to sit in it to rock. It's just her i guess. Maybe take a while to warm up. But I think other kids love it very much!

Pls post some pics of ur princess! long time no see liao.

Hihi...

Doggiebb...

CONGRATZZZ...so nice to hv a siblin for TA...yah...

Kimi...

I guess tat u muz hv seen the gynae by now...I hope everytink is okie...I read yr blog...Mandy seems to b very advanced in her logical developmt...Cae is not even interested in any of his fine motor skill developmt activities...but gif him a train...n u see his face litin up wif a megawatt smile...haizzz...is it juz my boy...or is it juz the boyS...

Hi Mummies...

Actually Cae, my maid n I r all down wif a cold...Cae is juz as active n cheerful...his cold started last tues...he is now stil hvg an occasional runny nose wif clear muscous n a slight cough...I hv been gifin him nose drops for 4 days (max 5 days)...but it is stil there...shld I bring him to the pd...or leave it to his immune sys to fight it off...since I believe the med is to clear the symptoms oni...thx...

Re: Tantrums

Cae's tantrums seem to b constant...meanin itz juz as bad fm donkey mths ago...but we learnt to let him b when itz appropriate...juz tat day...he refused to sit in the car seat...cried n arched his bac stiff...I even hd to use some force to pin him into it...then I explained to him the importance of strapin him into a car seat...n let him cry for haf the journey bac...eventually he quitened down himself...n I explained it to him again...as for meals...if he doesnt wan to eat by a certain time...I juz put it away...n gif him more milk later...

Lil, sighh.nowadays its so difficult to bring up a child... (and i think at this note we will think that last time the kids are easier to be brought up, but just yesterday my hb who cannot put on a bedsheet to save his life said that he does not know how to do so bcos his mom is domineering and insist that they do not need to do it..ahaaa.. so just think that all the hardship we are going thru right now is to ensure that our kid will grow up to be a independent person with good values...)

kimi, so what does ur gynae say? btw, who is ur gynae at kkh? how is the service? ... just kapo asking...

doggiebb..congrats..ahaha..saw the blog... so cute.. all the pics are reddish cos u all dunwana use flash light... i think ur c section is worse cos u undergone it after all the hours of pushing...

mbb, ehhehe..me lagi better..at kkh, they chase u out of the bed on day 2 liao...nowadays very busy in office (see nowadays can only reply forum at night..)... so no day is a good day for me..but very p*ssed liao..wana take leave!

QSG,.wahh..evee so fierce...must teach dana how to fight back :p urs is VBAC? how many yrs difference is it between ur 2 kids? 4?

fizz,agree with u that mandy is very advance..i thikn thats the difference when its SAHM loh....

Dora, wow..thats a big ktichen set!

hi doggiebb,
congrats to u. BB so cute. Do take care : )

august gathering,
ME TOO.. I also wan na to join the gathering. Do let me know the date so tat i can take leave.

Aug Gathering.....let's put our names down on the prefered date. the one have highest no of ppl will be it ok?

18th Aug (monday). for mummies who prefer weekdays.
1.mbb

30th Aug (saturday). for mummies who cant take leave.
1.mbb

Sylk,
the above dates, u ok bo?
coz you are n Regina are the leading ladies le. keee keee keee

do you check ur PM? wanna PM u my HK discount card info.

Roo,
envy envy....u get to buy Neo.
let me drool on it next time hor

Fizz,
thank u for helping me to order.
i trf to u in Aug hor. solllllllllliiiiiiiii for the delay.
u know my "condition" la.

Bloom
Agree with you, have to spend more time to teach our kids the right values, and to get them to be involved in household chores from young. Like my hubby was brought up by his granny, he helped out from young, so he is quite a househusband. His younger bro who is brought up by MIL, doesn't know how to do a single thing cos MIL will do everything for him.
The kitchen set very big meh? I think its because JT is very small that's why it looks big lah...

Fizz
Yah, JT also refused to sit in the car seat once, I pinned her down and strapped her, but she very smart lah, once I buckle her, she knows she has lost the war liao, she stopped crying immediately. Cos last time it was the same with stroller, I let her cry her lungs out and ignored her. Now she knows that I mean business, so she will guai guai sit in her stroller and car seat.

Serene
Is Javier's CC also closed on 1 and 30 Sep? Want to take leave on either one of these 2 days? Then we can go gai gai. Let me know?

Aug Gathering
1.mbb

1.mbb
2.Dora

Doggiebb,
Congrats on the arrival of your prince. I agree with SH that he is the mini version of ur hubby Take care and rest well.

Lil,
I think wat u mentioned abt the NO n Don't thing is quite true. Smhw it works for Denise if I asked her to help instead of a straight NO.

QSG,
all the best for you new job.

Dora,
I'm gg to cheong to taka tonite! keke.....

bloom,
hw ur hubby survived in army? I tot they ned to do the bedsheet thingy leh.

mbb,
Its for CNY haha.....excuse excuse n excuse

Aug Gathering
1.mbb
2.roo13

1.mbb
2.Dora

Sorry to borrow this thread to sell my used computer table. The official thread is at the WTS section...

1576103.jpg

Mbb...

No worries...I have just transferred the funds for the purchase liao...

Btw...do u noe the measurement for Clarks sizes...

I wanna join the gatherin leh...but Cae is hvg class on Mon...n he wil b beat tired after he comes bac at 3pm...unless I bring a slping tod out...n hez hvg gym on Sat...haizzz...anyway...letz c how...lemme noe the timin 1st

Dora...

I wen to the Taka fair last nite...but I bot nothin...boo hooooooooo...actually I wanted to buy the FisherPrice tricycle for Cae...but there was no sample piece...so I wasnt sure if Cae's leg cld reach the pedal...

Anyone is goin for Thomas the Train musical...guess mostly the boys may like it...

Bloom
Ehhh...dun let ur hb get away not doing hsework with that lame excuse leh! Ya kids nowadays v different. Was asking my mum when we were kids last time we just eat sleep, eat sleep or just sit there gong gong right. She said it's true wor

Roo
Ya...certainly true for my boy also. He hates all the negative words like NO, DON'T, CANNOT etc
BTW r u still looking for a PT cleaner. I asked Lay Choo if she still wanna work for you. She say can leh. Give her a call if u still need her ok. Call mornings or evenings cos she cannot answer her phone while at work in the afternoon.

Oh ya when u go Taka fair can please look out if they have a good selection of thomas n friends stuff on offer.

Dora
Thanks for info.

Aug Gathering
1.mbb
2.roo13
3. LiL

1.mbb
2.Dora

i'm okie with either day for the gathering...

Aug Gathering
1.mbb
2.roo13
3. LiL
4. Shihui

1.mbb
2.Dora
3. Shihui

saw this advertisement on enfa fm in strait times.

bring along yr current brand fm packaging(only stage 2-5 fm other than enfa A+ range are accept) to enjoy $5 off discount on a new 900g or 1.8kg can of enfragrow kid/enfrakid/enfra sch at giant imm (2-3 aug), amk xtra(26-27jul) and giant tampines(9-10 aug). pack exchange session: 3-7pm. onl limited to 1 can per customer, per day.

Would like to join for the gathering but depending on the timing, location.

Aug Gathering
1.mbb
2.roo13
3. LiL
4. Shihui

1.mbb
2.Dora
3. Shihui
4. afcai (tbc depend on timing n location)

Aug Gathering
1.mbb
2.roo13
3. LiL
4. Shihui

1.mbb
2.Dora
3. Shihui
5. serene

Mummies, talk about gathering...Here i come

Aug Gathering
1.mbb
2.roo13
3. LiL
4. Shihui

1.mbb
2.Dora
3. Shihui
5. serene
6. Jackie

thx 4 ur concern. i saw a gynae liao. he said it should be just breakthru blood, watever tt is, which is normal. my womb is clean. whew! anyway, e bleeding has somewat stopped n i haf my energy back also. now gearing up 4 next week! haha.

bloom,
i dun haf gynae at kkh leh. i gatecrashed again.
barry was delivered by a nurse and a clinician, no gynae. hehehe.

e one tt i was seeing, n also e one i went to 4 my bleeding, is dr ong, CF and bobianah's gynae. he's v good n i feel v comfy w him. u wan more details, can ask me or better still, ask CF n bobianah lah cos i've only been there a few times.

dora,
aiyo. taka fairs ah. so crowded n i nv managed to buy anything there one. haha. i've no patience to squeeze thru e crowd, sieve thru e prod n q up to pay. hehehe. kitchen set, my fren has a nice one, waiting 4 her to pass to me! hiak hiak hiak! she just told me she's packed 3 bags o clothes 4 mandy!

Lil,
Thanks for asking Lay Choo. Apprecitate your kind gesture.

U know my parents not coming to my place liao. After discussing with hubby, we preferred somebody that comes on weekends so I can bring Denise out on Fri sometimes.

Taka toy fair not selling any thomas train. Only saw the bag. Limited toy items from little people, fisherprice, disney, mega block, tomy.
Sales are more on toys from XYZ brand. I bought 1 spiderman mega block for a fren's son at $12. Gd buy hee.......
Another gd buy - Tomy Winnie the Pooh vacuum cleaner toy, selling at $20

kimi,
glad that everything is ok for u and u r back to ur active self.

Hi Mbb!

Yes, yes, I do read my emails and pm.

Thanks for initiating the dates for the meet-up. Yup, Regina and I are ok with the dates.

Aug Gathering
1.mbb
2.roo13
3. LiL
4. Shihui
5. sylk

1.mbb
2.Dora
3. Shihui
5. serene
6. Jackie
7. sylk

aiyo...i just want to vent...
My EDD is less then 3 weeks away...and not only has my boss just given me more work (which will take more than just 3 weeks to complete), yesterday he asked me to consider taking 8wks ML then come back to work and the next 4 wks take another time!!

I mean, work so important meh??? I so indispensible meh??? Anytime i can quit my job or be fired...but my role as a mummy is for a lifetime wor!!!

I was quite upset because somehow, in the back of my mind there is also this thot - if i say no, will he then conclude that I am not a responsible staff? Or that I am not concerned abt work or that I will not deserve pay increase/bonus/promotion in future??
HAIZ...he's forgotten the sacrifices I made even after having #1, when i check emails from home, and went down to help in a marketing event during my 6th week of ML then.

I oso dunno when i can take the next 4 wks man...seeing how things are always busy here. I even have annual leave that I have no chance to clear this year.

Haiz...so upset.

roo13,
re:TAKA FAIR. did u come across any toy like toy stroller? intending to get one for tx cos she has been pushing the chair ard the hse at my mum'plc. cos I also did not know where to get this and palsar malam did not sell the toy stroller. so noisy.thks.

bobianah,
This is the upsetting part about working mothers in Spore. And for those who are more capable, instead of being appreciated, kana penalised.
Our PM better has more benefits for us since they wan higher birth rate during his Aug speech!

My ladies collegue in Shanghai, once they are pregnant they jus do desk bond job. No lab work. And the company cannot sack them within 1 yr fr the day they go for ML.

U jus do wat u can. Afterall, our piriority now is our kids and family. I oso find it a bit struggle after I switched to 4days cos always fighting for time to complete my projects plus my dept nw dw by 1 man. For the passed 2 months, I always hd to postphone my off day. Is not that my comp is so gd that I'm willing to work so hard but my team n boss are nice ple so I can't bear to c them overloaded. But after a while, I feel I shall let go cos work can nv finish and the growthing phase of our kids is non reversible.

Roo
No prob lah
Just mentioned to her nia. Actually if u trust her can ask her to clean on weekdays while u r at work. Let her keep a copy of your letterbox key. She can then pick up n drop off your hsekeys from letterbox. But if u prefer someone else then of cos different story lah
No worries k.

Ohh...thanks for info on the fair. The vaccuum cleaner toy does indeed sound like a good buy. My boy loves vaccuuming...even has a little computer mouse which he pretends is a vaccuum...he even does the humming sound when he is pretending to vaccumm
Might go grab that if I can find time.

Afcai
Looking for toy stroller ahh? Go toys r us lor...got 2 versions, one not that ex...if I remember correctly only $10-15 nia. Can also buy supermarket trolley. I m sure TX wld love that too.

dora, ahhaha..i mean big as in at least it got 'height' not those table top ones...

roo, no idea how he survive in army..just for laughs..this is his standard of folding nappy cloth... http://kathleenmak.blogspot.com/2007/05/20070519_19.html so i guess his army bedsheets are lacey toO!

Lil... sigh..he can always claim that he is busy with work and dont do household chores...

kimi..good that everything is fine.. din know that gatecrash means no gynae... hahaha..me don need gynae now lah !

bobianah, sigh.thats why govt can talk all they want lah... the real world dont like to employ pp with kids...

adding my name for the outing...

Aug Gathering
1.mbb
2.roo13
3. LiL
4. Shihui
5. sylk
6. bloom

1.mbb
2.Dora
3. Shihui
5. serene
6. Jackie
7. sylk
8. bloom

LiL,
I saw the advertisement that taka fair got the supermarket trolley loh, sell only $12. tx got her own kitchen mini version set and doll(with milk bottle etc). thks 4 the info. will go to toy r us to take a look.

Afcai

I saw the stroller at the taka fair. $10 I think. The $12 supermarket trolley is the 3-day specials only (fri-sun), think I saw another one that is bigger at $19.

Kimi
Glad that you are fine. Please still try to rest as much as you can ok??

Bobianah/Roo
Haiz.... Yeah, $$$ will definitely help, but the fact is a lot of employers will frown if we need to go home at 5pm sharp, take time off if kids are sick, go on ML, or even get slighted for taking time to go pump milk. I dun think the birth rate will go up as long as the whole business environment is so stressed up and everyone is so stretched due to high cost and fast pace. Singaporeans (I mean the entire population, not only those with family) should slow down, and re-prioritize their lives. Family and our own health should be priority and then comes our jobs, but most Singaporeans have their jobs as their top priority. After you retire next time at 60+, who in the company would care if you had sacrificed your family and health for the company? Who would pity you if you had lost your health and your relationship with your family? I think its high time all of us put our foot down and show our employers that we will do our best in our jobs, but our priority is our health and family. If enough of people do that, there is nothing the employer can do, but adjust their expectations. Like my counterparts in Australia will protest if we always schedule telecons after their 5pm, and somehow everyone knows that that is their culture. But we Singaporeans will keep quiet even though the Americans schedule 10pm telecons, because our culture is that when we work for the company, they own our life. Very very sad.
But having said that, I seriously dun think the work culture in Singapore will change, in fact, i think its getting worse