(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Hi mbb2,
wow, then bo hua liao same price if no music. oops...

Hi Bloom,
thks.
seems like play yard is selling veri fast at cc loh. dunno shd I get the second hand one leh or new one with music. someone is selling a second hand 4 panel (1yr old liao) play yard for $89.

or if u want, maybe we can share 1 set(u take 2 panel, I take 2).

MBB

Huh? What do you mean by crawl through?? It's just a swing gate, like those safety gate like tat...

Afcai
I only have 4 panels. But I think I might not want 6 panels, cos like no place to walk liao, cos 6 panels is actually bigger than the playmat even..

CF,
You can bring philson over to play anytime lah!! ...better bring him over soon before the violent JT spoils it with all her banging!!!

Bobianah
Is your staff very young, as in just graduated from poly?? I find these kids nowadays got no common sense one.... Sometimes I am so appalled by the work of my students, I told them they will drive their bosses up the wall next time!! And these are poly students that are in their late teens, some are even 20-21 liao, still cannot think one!! I seriously think they are too pampered liao.... You know when they went into the lab the 1st lesson, they can ask me "Are we expected to wash the apparatus after the experiment?" I was so shocked I asked them who they expect to wash up after them, their maids?!? I think when I was in school, this question never even occured to me, to me it was like a given that I am expected to clean up everything after the experiments. Nowadays, I must go around to do area cleaning after each and every of their experiments and check that they have put their apparatus properly and to nag at them to throw away gloves, tissues etc... When I told them they will get fired next time, they will tell me, "Teacher, dun worry, we are still in school, we are still learning mah" Really want to faint....

afcai, that time dora and i saw that singapur_man one liao.. got stickers peel off still wana sell $89. So we ignore him..maybe he will drop his price.

I am currently using boxes to block off one side (the wall side to prev kate from banging her head on the wall ahahah) so not yet life and death situation (unless she start licking the boxes or lizards stay there!).

If u wan u qucikly call CC and reserve one of those with music lah.

mbb, dora, cos mine (oldest model) the door is open until there is a hole, so have to crawl thru, while dora's door open alrady only leave a U shape, adult just step thru (instead of crawl thru). Newer door better.

Dont say fresh grad, my colleagues mostly 30s liao also behave like spoilt kid. Pantry boil water in microwave spill already never clean up. Water finish drinking never top up etc etc.

bloom, yup, gynae said ok for me and 'forced' me to be induced since i hit the 37th wk mark. i was already v heavy then, so it was a good relief.

do you all think its ok to just use those clear mosquito lotion from johnson's to keep mosquitoes away? tho cck is not a super high risk area, i just cannot take chance. really have to switch on aircon and close all the windows all the time.....haiz...

Hi Dora,
is it suitable if I used the 6 panels to surround the mattress instead of playmate?

also ask u, is this modular type where we can just buy n add-on?

Hi Bloom,
thks for the sms (think it is u is it).yup, used so long already and sticker peel off still sell so ex. think will ask him to slash the price.
hubby told me to bring 3 panels to my mum's plc(while another 3 leave at my hse) cos other side of the mattress is wall mah and it is surrounded by pillow.

one of the mummies told me that kidmall (where is the plc??) got sell play yard and also kiddy palace? any idea how much is that?

Afcai

Think should be able to surround the mattress, you just have to check the measurement. Cos if its a playmat, can still put on top if it doesn't fit, if its mattress, must make sure it fits exactly. Think someone gave the website with the measurement above
Yah it's a modular type, so you just add on the number of panels to increase the size. But there are "joint" panels in between, so if you buy add ons, make sure they come with them too.
Kidsmall is in IMM, level 2. Kiddy palace sells it too. I saw the normal one (without music). Last time selling at $119. Now with the GST increase, dunno if the price increase or not....

Bloom
OIC, huh? Cannot imagine must crawl thro.. wah lucky mine no need, I'm so big sized, sure get stuck in the hole one :p
Yah lor... one of my colleagues burnt a bun in the microwave, the whole microwave all black also never clean up.... poly lecturer leh also no sense of responsibility haiz....

Afcai,
i dun feel bo hua la coz i din step out of the hse awredy got play yard sent to my hse and still get 2 panels instead of doors

juz tat if got extra option is better wat. afterall the activity panel is no big deal de. more important is that Meg is confine. heee heeee

i cant wait to dress up the play yard

hwee
my baby has eczema and she's breastfed and supplemented with goat's milk. but recently she has developed a distaste for goat's milk. will only drink it if she's very hungry. i don't want her to take cow's milk because i feel that dairy is the root of many kinds of allergies, plus i'm asthmatic and my husband also has sinus so i want to try my best to give her non allergy causing food. did your daughter like the isomil?

afcai,
i think the main consideration of whether u want 4 panels or 6 panels is whether u want an adult to be in the play yard with tx. if u want tx to play by herself, 4 panels will do. with 6 panels, an adult can play with tx comfortably.

the link u posted is fr 2005. i checked kidsmall b4 buying my play yard. it wasn't cheaper than cheong choon. there r cheaper play yards available, some of those that r just walls r way cheaper. if cost is a consideration, those r an option too.

snowy, it was difficult at first. my daughter was drinking 270ml and when i switch, had to start with 60ml and took more than 2 months to work up to 180ml. think the taste is even more difficult to get used to than goat milk. you an give it a try, but i personally dun recommend it unless no choice. my girl was practically pooing immediately after every feed so had to source for alternative at that time. she was ok with isomil, not pooing but drank v little. after 4 months, we switched her to enfalac and she was ok since then. how bad is nicole's eczema? all over her or just confined to certain parts like joints? i don't think she dislike goat's milk in your case. she just prefers your bm. if she dislikes, trust me, they will really go on hunger strike lor. sigh!

dora, bloom,
so funny.... talking bt these irresponsible ppl. must b brought up by maids n parents never teach lah. but now tt we're mums, we're prob more conscious o these things too? hmmm... i find tt i din used 2 tink so much bt wat other kids r doing wrong or rite, now i look ard n can't help shaking my heads at e kids' behaviours. must keep reminding myself 2 bring mandy up properly.

lil,
ha... yah... her personality is really shining thru! VERY DEH!!!!! after tt me n hubby talked bt it n we realised it's so ez 2 spoil a child. she just deh only we gave in. but it was sthg trivial lah n she din act kicked up a fuss. we just reminded ourselves 2 rem nt 2 gif in all e time n must set limits when needed. eh??? but she is still VERY PASSIVE. dun believe me? ask e mothers who've seen her b4? all e bbs i've seen play n 'socialise' at gatherings, cept mandy. even my mom said it's v hard 2 play w her. she doesn't make noise, doesn't respond much n always haf e wanna-smile-dun-wanna-smile look...
btw, u really like bb food eh?

vanessa,
hiyo!!!!! so cham. both kena? better play safe n take reyna far far away. if all 3 fall sick (choy choy choy) then more headache 4 u! hope they get well soon.

och,
wah! say until like tt, like i starved u all! haiz.... btw, i like e ones w captions too. ur captions always so fitting n funny! thx 4 e great work!

hihi!
been reading, but didn't post... :p too engrossed in the dark side liao... ohhh.. talking abt dark side, Harry Potter movie is coming!! yeah!!

want to ask mummies..
giving PH 1 feed of nan 2 HA now.. he has been on it since last week.. last sat, realised his face abit red red.. so i stop the FM feed.. then the face redness subside.. aft tt, i re-intro the FM feed to him again.. this time, no red red on face... but hor, saw some blemish looking spots on his shoulder n arms... not alot lah.. my mom said it's heat rash... wonder if it's the milk or heat leh.. how huh? bcoz of this rashes incident, i already delayed introducing new food to him liao leh... he's so slow.. now onli rice cereals n potato pass liao.. still haven't try other vege yet...

den hor, if he's really allergy to nan HA milk, wat other milk can i try?? thot HA supposed to be least allergic inducing liao??

complain time now.. :p

on mon, saw MIL placing bottles and teats in washing basin again.. told her tt i dun wish to place bottles n teats in the basin.. den she told me tt her basin very clean.. aft tt, whenever i walk into the kitchen, she will tell me how clean her basin is..
until i buay tahan n told her tt i'm a cleaniness freak n i prefer tt the bottles dun touch the basin at all..

aft tt, when we at home, hb asked me wat if his mom place bottles in the basin again.. i told him tt if i dun see her doing tt, i will be fine.. den hb called his mom to tell her not to put bottles n teats in basin again bcoz i dun like it...
almost want to faint.. den the phone conversation started to get heaty.. asked hb to hand phone over to me so tt i talk to MIL direct.. den we were like "sparing" lidat in a peaceful way.. :p anyway, hope i dun hav to do tt again in future... dun want to tell MIL abt the teats stuffs initially... but hb kept saying his mom very open minded.. can accept suggestions... so i say lor.. n proved him wrong... :p

hello all.......
read till super blur again...no time i just speed read... gotta go cook dinner liao...

lil,
sorry sorry for late reply...these few days very busy...no time to log on...
ooh... ur boy wakes up very early leh...or maybe my boy is the one who wakes up late... ;p oops..seems like other babies all wake up quite early also... my boy normally have his first feed at 9 plus leh...so by the time get ready to go out...is ur boy's nap time liao...how....
u let me know lar...
ooh.......r u on the dark side (msn)?? then can msn u my contact.... or else later i wld pm u...

ur boy looks cool in his swimming suit leh...

afcai,
can custom made seahorse materess I think only $50.One of my friends did that. Mine is a 4 panel one. not getting any additional panels as dun really need as can open up and use it in the room as a "playroom" as it acts as a very long gate between bed n cupboard in the boy's room.

Wah, today after my complaint abt my staff, i busy checking her work and fixing things, so didnt get to check here oredi. SIGH!! SIGH!!! SIGH!!!!

Dora, (and other mummies)
My staff grad from poly work 5-6 yrs liao. A mummy of a 1yo boi!!! wah piang!! even my HR who is quite patient say she is very stupid. You know ah, she can tell me she only want to "take orders" have no desire to improve. CAN FAINT! Last time, even post letter can post wrong! Wah, when i tell pple the example, they oso say she hopeless. What I lagi can't stand is she ALWAYS comes up with excuses from her mistake. I mean, if you dun admit mistake, how to learn and improve?? My fault, that time hurry to hire cos my last staff left for a higher pay (who can blame her) and didn't spend more time checking her referees.
My ex-staff was super good and we still keep in touch and she still thanks me for guiding her, too bad my place dun pay well and dun recognise her pte dip.

hwee, bloom, vanessa (and any others who asked)
no...think u dun want to work for me...i quite demanding one and have high expectations. :p Wait spoil frenship! heehee! I more scared u end up cannot tahan me than anything else...:p

Vanessa
hope reyna gets well soon...poor gal.

Och
Thanks for the collage! So nice! Can email me the one wif hannah? Thanks!

Mbb
I ordered the playyard liao. tomoro deliver! getting the musical panel.
sorry didnt reply ur sms...was "fire fighting". Aiyah, I'll be getting 2 doors, so no extra activity panel to trade wif u.

afcai,
there are many types of play yard. just find one that suits ur needs, preference and budget lor...I oso nearly considered a different type I saw on Yahoo Auction...wooden railings only $40!! but someone snapped it liao. So, I get this one since well recommended by so many mummies here plus, free delivery...pay a bit more lor...bo bian ah!

hi afcai,

i agree wif u. no matter how tired i m @ work. e moment i reach hm, see my jav n his lovely smile. i will feel refresh again.
i hav stop bf since jav is 5 mth old. okie u can date mi for lunch anytime. haha.. @ e banglow canteen.

HI bobianah,
thks for the feedbck. did u get the play yard fr cc too?

Hi och,
I also want to have a copy of the collage too cos the pic saved is quite blur. thks for the feedback on the playyard.

Hi dora,
thks for the feedback on the playyard.

Hi serene,
think all moms are alike. same as all bb seems to have similar behaviour too. yup, once stop bf career, will chio/date u to the banglow canteen...I also dunno shd I stop/wean off bf....sian of pumping so dead tired.

Hi dora,
read that u got HMFD during yr 7th preggie, is it itchy and just curious to know that how to you resolve this thing.

Hi och,
thanks for taking time out to do the beautiful collages...eh... can send me a copy of the collages too? hee

bobianah, lil
ask you ah, your bbs still very much interested in their flashcards? mine has been avoiding eye contact with the cards leh... funny... then i must sing and tickle her to get her attention first before i raise the flashcards, even so... must 55 lor, else she will look away. dunno why she has been like that for the past week. she is happy now lor, i've lost my voice, literally, think too long never been in the classroom liao... returned to sch last week n lost it this week...LOUSY!

hi cf chang,
ask you ah, your play yard is the one with 6 panels is it? just the right size for the bumper mat?

hwee, 37 weeks ok lah..ehehehhe

afcai..yes thats me :p u can use the play yard to surround anything. i went kiddy palace causeway pt before and they play yard (some brand starting wtih B) also selling for $100+. that posting was a 05 article...

dora, ahhaha..i dont crawl thru, i step over it ;P wah..even poly lecturers also like that...

och, where are the cheaper play yards sold? if say can inter-lock with haenim's I don't mind... :p

kimi, and the wives..some wives are like maids to their hubbies! dont rem kate socialising at gathering.....

Shihui, isomil/goat's milk loh... ur hb another buay zidong one...

bohbianah, not me lah..i got 10 yrs IT experience leh... i think irrelevant to ur industry. just asking just in case i got frens looking mah..so wana know which industry and jobscope... so u and ur fren got the last 2 sets of the music playyard? hehehe... if u wan to exchange one of ur newer doors (those open to a U shape) with one of the older doors (those open to a hole in the middle) one let me know :p. Then I don't have to step over the play yard to go inside and play with kate :p

bloom
i work in education. I need staff to do admin. If u have frens who are keen, pls let them know. Actually, generally, as long as the person is hardworking, use brain and hv initiative, I'm quite easy to work with (just ask my ex-staff!
) :p Only the "goondu" ones (teach 10 x still make same mistake type) like now will be stressed by me....
I dunno if we got the last 2 musical sets...becos it was arranged by the other person. But I know we are sharing 2 musical and one normal.

TanSL
erm, hannah seems to prefer the math dots now...she oso sometimes distracted with the reading ones, must do fast fast. Strange tho, when i take her to BJG and they do flashcards, she supergood, look at the cards! Even the teacher impressed! Maybe at home too many toys distraction liao...try going to a quiet corner? Worse case, just postpone it. If not interested no point. I took a short break and returned to it and her interest went up.

Lil, share ur experience with Ewan?
oh yes, my ger oso lick the high chair so a bit risky putting her in public highchairs. Depend on her mood. At RH, she super good behaviour...so proud of her. heehee! :p
oh ya, i bot 1 brainy baby too...but it's not left/rite brain one, it's the creativity one...

afcai
yes, i got the haenim in the end.

Snowy

sorry, i think I forgot to answer your que earlier. THanks for asking, JT's eczema is better liao, cos I applied steroids!!
I gave her isomil advance 1 when she was about 5mths. I mix 1/3 isomil 2/3 BM cos that time my SS suddenly dipped. She takes a looooong time to finish that, keep struggling and struggling... but having said that, give her BM in bottle she also struggled then..... then later I tried to put 100% isomil in rice cereals, she refused to swallow. Open her mouth and stick out the tongue like its some poison.... and she loves any other types of solids.... she will even eat rice cereals with plain water happily!! So I guess Isomil tastes worse than plain water! :p

SH,
Oh dear,PH got rashes with Nan HA2?!? ALamak, was still thinking of giving JT Nan HA2 this weekend.... maybe I should start very very little, like 1/2 a scoop in her cereal to start with... hopefully nothing will happen

Check out today's ST. NTUC got offer for diapers: Nepia, Pet Pet, Huggies, pampers. Also Heinz cereals selling at $2.40 each... and a lot of other baby stuff on sale.

Kimi

I think most bbs dun know how to socialise yet... so I dun think Mandy is that passive. JT also doesn't socialise most of the time, so only know how to stare at pple :p
Yah, totally agree with you. Last time I was only irritated by kids when they scream very loudly... but now I see kids doing certain things, I'll get very agitated one.... like sometimes I see those maids bringing toddlers downstairs and let them touch the stray cats then eat without washing their hands, I'll keep complaining to my hubby....think last time I wouldn't even have noticed.
Yah JT can be very deh sometimes also... like if I put her down and I need to go somewhere out of her sight, she'll eh eh eh eh.... then sob a bit.... last time I used to rush over and pick her up, now no more liao... I'll give her a toy then tell her mummy needs to go do something, will come back in 10min, and ask her to play on her own... now it works leh... its really very very easy to spoil the children.

Mummies I m so tired. 2 days in a row liao my boy wake up twice in the middle of the nite, dun want to drink milk n dun want 2 go back 2 sleep n cannot leave him in the cot cos he will try to stand then will fall left, right or backwards. Then also depressed cos my hb started new job liao n our home is like a hotel. He leaves hse b4 I wake up n he come home after me n bb go to bed liao
Lucky my mum is here wif me otherwise I will go CRAZY liao.

Bloom
Yup, jump up n down. He likes to stand all the time now so he will bend his knees n bounce up n down lor. So xiong on our arms (cos he can't even stand steadily already want 2 jump) n my poor sofa!!!

Shihui
Waaaaa!! Why u must mention Harry Potter. I hv not watched a movie since god knows when leh. The only thing I watch seems to Playhouse Disney these days. Think I m going to turn Barney liao cos not only watch him but must also sing his songs to get E to drink his milk

Nana
Wah...ur boy sleep until so late. Wat time he goes 2 bed at nite leh. Wat abt afternoon. Wat's his schedule like? My old junk of a computer kena virus n not fully recovered leh so I cant MSN. Hv 2 wait till I get new computer 1st but ya pm me ok.

Kimi
Me greedy mah. Ya agree tat is so easy 2 spoil our kids. I also always tell my hb cannot spoil Ewan.
Tat's why Ewan got v little toys, think compared to other bb's here. Sometimes I meet my frends wif kids n I c their kids, wow can hv a whole playroom full of toys. My boy's toys cannot even fill 1 ikea small storage box. Only big things r walker, rocker chair n bumper mat. Dun worry, can c becoming less n less passive liao as she gets older. One day she will start yakking non stop, asking why this why tat, then u will want her to shut up

TanSL, Bonianah
Ewan started off preferring dot cards. He gets very excited as soon as I whip out the cards. But when I show him word cards he looks v sian. But I noticed after abt 5mths he doesn't like dot cards liao but instead gets excited when I show him word cards. Then suddenly at one point he seems to hv lost interest in all cards. Thats when I went to c Lawrence for further training. According to Lawrence I was flashing too slow (I tot got so many dots bb needs more time to look mah
) U need to flash really really fast. Even if they dun look is ok, they also take in by listening. I also started playing problem solving with Ewan after each flashing session. I ask him to chose the cards then let him touch them. He likes touching the words so that seems to keep him interested as well. Now he gets excited as soon as I bring the cards out. Hope tat helps.

Can I ask hor. Can ur bbs all sit quitely for a shortwhile har. Mine dun rest one leh...onely rest time is when he is asleep. He is so hyper he is on the move non stop, crawling, kicking, grabbing, climbing up down etc. Is this normal?

Shihui
You poor thing, mil relations are always so sensitive...sometimes I also get irritated with mine but can't say much cuz not my own mother.

Dora & Hwee
I gave Nicole Isomil last night and she was ok with it. Drank it like normal but she don't want to finish the bottle. But then nowadays, she's like that with goat's milk too. I just hope I can produce enough milk to satisfy her demand.

Lil,
ur bb is normal. Roy is also like that. Legs and hands always rotating- mouth also always moving- either munching on something, shouting or cring.

Ruffy
But does Roy move abt all time, i.e. crawl n climb everywhere? I dun mind if he can quietly sit n grab at his toys but he is always moving abt cannot sit still one leh.

Hi Dora,
Heinz is setting up booth at IMM over this wkend. I think much cheaper than the retail price. Last mth, I bought the cereal for 2 for $4.50. so dunno this time price got increase since gst increase. got to stock up cereal again cos bb tx consume 2 packets of cereal per mth now. she loves cereal(with ebm) so much.

I c all of u buying play yard. Is it really sturdy enuff when erected? Just wondering whether it will collapse when our bbs pull themselves up on the panels, especially when our bbs still cannot stand n need to rest their full weight on the panels? I m still considering. At the moment my arms n body r equivalent 2 the play yard panels

ruffy....

u mean we can custom made our mattress from seahorse to fit a 4 panel playyard? they do square mattress?

me interested lei cos got a 4 panel from my friend...

*sign* mine is the model with the 'door'.. so cant crawl into the playyard.. have to step into in...

Managed to catch a picture of my boy's 2 front teeth. Pic is abit blurry tho.

868494.jpg

Also took a pic of my boy's heavily padded cot
Was telling my mum it's like the walls of a mental asylum room

868495.jpg

Here's wat E does whenever I put him in the cot while he's awake. Can't leave him in there 2 play nowadays cos he will stand, fall n knock himself on the rails

868496.jpg

Shihui, i guess in laws will always be in laws lor. not like own parents. :p have to bear with them since now your MIL is helping you take care of bb. PH is not the last, i haven't started mine with other foods also. only let him tasted apples and bananas. and his usual rice cereal only. its ok, dun worry about the introduction of foods too much. take your time. it'll be better for bb if they're older less likely to develop allergy too. on the milk, monitor to see if its the milk or any other food that bb eat during the day. i notice mine will get some red spots if milk stains are not cleaned properly. so i keep on reminding my maid to wipe his mouth and face area with wet cloth after every feed. its ok for now.

snowy, just relax and i'm sure you'll have enuf ss of bm for nicole. its good that she's ok with isomil.

LiL, yes, can see Ewan's teeth! yippee! wow, his bed is really heavily padded. call me cruel, i dun care so much cos i only have 1 set of the cot bumper and no towels on the 'railing' sides of the cot. so T is always 'banging' onto the cot. haha! heng ah, no bruises.

mummies, really fortunate to be your babies, cos got big big play yard to play in. me only put my boy into the play pen to play with few toys only. :p

Connie,
yeah I think can custom made. My friend's one is a 4 panel one and she custom made the matteress so her girl can sleep inside it.
Or u can see if it can fit the cot materess.

Lil,
Roy is not standing/crawling as yet. YEs the playard is sturdy.

Hwee
Initially i oso got 1 set of bumper only. Then went n bot another cos scared he bang his head onto rails lor. Me 1st time mummy scared he kena brain damage mah
U more experienced liao so know that wun happen rite
BTW, my boy oso got v few toys nia cos hb n ah mah say everything he play a few minutes nia fed up already so dun waste money wor.

Ruffy
Thx but I think I wun buy le cos think even if i hv yard still won't be able 2 leave him alone. N yard not cheap leh. Scared hb scold me say I buy another piece of useless stuff to clutter up hse.

lil
ewan so cute!
wah, ur cot super padded!
my MIL say hannah now trying to climb the cot bumpers to "escape" so it may be time to remove the bumpers liao...
she oso "shuffling" from one end of the cot to the other...

here's a pic of hannah in her "jail" heehee!
868611.jpg

In a way, I'm glad we bot the play yard. give her another place to play in, learn to stand, shuffle etc. I oso bot the baby no bump hat for her...same lor...scared she kena head injury! they move soooo fast, u blink only they r somewhere else liao!

tell u ah, i didnt even consult my hb and buy the playyard liao...but i think will be useful...sigh...spend lotsa money liao, play yard, ergo,

Bonianah
Wah, Hannah can stand so steadily. Tat's why she wun fall n bang head. My boy legs not steady still wanna stand then will fall like domino like tat n bang side of cot
Heheh...Hannah so adorable. Ewan also like tat, like to stand n peep peep over the rail to c where i m, esp since the cot so heavily padded.

Ewan and hannah both can pull up to stand liao....so good. mine only know how to pull away the cot bumper and stare at me to call me to carry him.

bobianah,no news on our ergo? sigh! tot of using it this weekend.. hehe.... you surely super sayang hannah! she's so lucky!

wow alot of bbies standing!!

ivan did open mouth big big when i fed him cereal...but later he still puke out some....will feed him avacado...hope he like..

wat do i start next? alot of different view on bb food..some say can slowly start porridge..some say start at 9mth plus...
anyone done puree before?i saw in Jan 08 thread.some of them makeing bt not sure wat it is..

this morning me n ivan cried..he didnt take his morning nap at all...i cried cos i intend to stop bf liao...cos i am very sick of myself..no confidence at all.so tinking of take pills..

i really cant do much exercise cos now he wants me by his side 24/7!! put him in bumbo he will get sick n start crying n craving for attention...i can't diet cos of bf too...so really giving a serious tot to stop....some may tink i rather sacrific my bb's health ...n i rather be vain...bt the fact is that i am not happy at all...my hubby might not mind bt i mind...all my fault.after wedding just let go like tat...i have actually lost all my pregnancy weight...m i bad mummy?

furthermore if i dun start now.. iwont have the confidence to go back to work next year..

choo, good to hear that ivan is enjoying his cereal. dun think he puke la, maybe de doesn't know to swallow, and spit some out only la.
when ivan is swallowing ok then move him to porridge.
no need to rush rush or compare. every bb is unique.

think you really need time out. dun think you should stop bf. its good for ivan and yourself. bfding can lose weight lei. after he sleep at night when your hubby is back, you can go for jogging. like me, jog in the middle of the night....haha! hope this helps!

Lil,

now that u have moved hse u seem to post alot lovely photos of Ewan ah?

sms from hubby'Just saw Lil n Ewan walked past me '

hwee,
same same.... i din buy any walker, rocker, bouncer, playpen, exersaucer or any big toys 4 mandy. all i bot was rattles. hehehehehe... n she's a couple o hand me dns lah. but i guess since I'm SAHM, i can always entertain her n read 2 her etc. she doesn't need tt many toys. in fact, she prefers our company tho she's oso capable o playing by herself. by playing by herself, she can just b lying there n stoning, vocalising, turn here turn there w an occasional flip 4 more than 1 hr... tt's y i say she's passive. hehehe

lil,
now tt they can pull themselves up, bumpers r q dangerous rite? but i guess u've no choice cos he falls here n there. me like hwee, i've never put cot bumper on e cot b4. she does knock onto e rails n sometimes her hands or legs get stuck, but she doesn't seem 2 mind n doesn't fuss/cry when tt happens so i oso dun care. anyway, no bruises so far. my concern is it'll b too hot w bumper. we dun turn on e aircon.
ewan so cute leh, esp w his 2 teeth.

choo,
such a sudden decision. agree w hwee tt u can still exercise tho u hafta sacrifice other stuff lah. u can just do stretching n other stuff when he's sleeping. tt's wat i do. bbs can change all e time, there was once mandy din wanna sleep e whole day but after a few days ok liao. so no need 2 get all upset. it's a priviledge 2 b a SAHM n lots o us here r enjoying our motherhood tho it can b tough. try 2 relax a bit, understand things dun always go our way, in e case o taking care o bbs, it SELDOM goes our way. so just go w e flow n enjoy it more. it'd b gd 4 u, ivan n ur hubby.
w regards 2 puree, u can puree carrots, brocolli, pumpkin, cauliflower etc etc. just search e net, there r lotsa info out there. u wan 2 cook porridge oso can, i tink it's ok one lah.

dora,
erm.... mandy doesn't even move much in gatherings if u noticed. she's like q scared 2 b ard so many ppl. n if i put a noisy toy in front o her when it's already q noisy, she'd burst out crying. n she doesn't use her hands much. u noe e teether rite? she doesn't wanna hold. if i leave it n it drops 2 e side o her face, she'd just stick out her tongue v v loooong n try 2 lick it. hiyoh...

bobianah,
hannah so cute! little adult.

Lil. hwee
hannah oso must hold on to stand lar...not that steady.. she always pulling herself up to stand and then sometimes shuffle shuffle a bit to move. Can't stand tooo long i think...after some time will either kneel or sit. Aiyoh, she is SUPER chor lor...play jumperoo very violent, jump jump jump. Sometimes want to stand, lean forward to hold onto wall for support, then her hand slip bang head lor.

hwee
no news since last week i think maybe next week?
haiz...sometimes i wonder if i overspend on her oso and wonder if i made rite decision. :p my hb sayang her even more and i think he's the culprit who will spoil her!

choo,
*sayang* slowly slowly one day at a time.
Hannah eats but sometimes spit a bit out oso, and sometimes hv mood, dun want to eat its normal. sometimes it's cos they want more time to "gum" their food, sometimes cos hv enuf. DUn worry. Like Hwee say, evey bb diff, dun compare, wait more stress.
BF is good for u and bb, but no good if u stress. ivan will know. anyway, even if u decide to stop, u r not a bad mummy okay? U r not sacrificing his health la, he has 6mths of BF is very good. U can still express and bottle feed giving others a chance to feed him and u can take a break. there are many ways. explore wat suits u...impt is u are happy, K?

kimi
thanks..hee! :p

hwee,kimi,bobianah..

thanks for yr comforting words....hwee i cant jog at nite..cos by time ivan tuck in at 915pm i left with 'half my life'...tat why i wanted make use datime to exercise bt he is SO STICKY now!!!i realy cannot be out of his sight for a second

bobianah.

6mths already not easy..bt initially wanted target another 6more mths.since i sahm..n got suply to latch....really see no reason why i dun continue..now cos of my vanity n my zero confidence i have to stop....

sat c the useless pd...ask her qn no straight cut answer from her ...still gave me nestle cereal..then alway like wan hurry us out ...

Dora,
tkzzzzzz.....i was abt to run out of diapers liao

Och beautiful collage will be posted in Dec blog and we can save from there coz the resolution is gd to print out.

i tink she is busy enuff liao, so dun ask her to individually email la.

give her more time to come up with more collages

Bobianah,
neber mind

good tat you get wat you wanted.

Lil,
where you get the bumper mat?
i am looking for another set.

Shihui,
can try Enfalac HA and if tat also causes allergy then you may need to consider soya liao.

Lil.

i agree!! the only time when i can get some peace is when ivan sleep!! if not he will be crawling...crying for milk attention,grabbing someting to put in his mouth,babbling non stop...sucking his kfc fingers...here i m carrying him...one hand to type n he trying to climb onto my head!!!

kimi, agree that no need to have too many toys. just need to be wif bb. sob sob.... make me guilty lor....me only weekend mum cos bb sleep early.... you very hardworking entertaining mandy, sure helps with her development!
mandy so kwai to play with herself, not passive la.

bobianah, sigh! can't wait to get it lor. let me try to email her. she also din respond to me on the pik up location. on spoiling kids, my view is that nowadays with smaller families and better quality lifestyle, everyone will sayang and pamper their kids. i dun deny that sometimes i spoil mine too. just know where to draw the line lor.

So many cute bbssss and some are standing wow wow

To those whom are getting the play yard,
It a good investment for me. We can place Jovey in the yard and do our stuff without worries that he will flip or crawl and bang his head. At time, i also go into the yard (I got 6 panels) and play with him

Lil,
Pat, pat, guess it also tough on your hubby. Hope he 5 5 settle down in his new job so he can have more time for u and Ewan

Choo,
If stop bfing mean bad mummy than i am a BAD BAD mummy. I stop after i go back to work. There is no right or wrong when u decide to stop bfing. What is more important is your emotional and overall health. If you are
than it will affect your hubby and Ivan.

Me also cry when i decided to stop bfing. Got that feeling that i am a bad bad mummy. But after i stop, i dont fall sick due to block due and can spent more quality time with Jovey. To me that is more important