(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Hi d woof

did Adrain explained why is it so? Do u still experience any pain or cramp? Till now, i am still experiencing some pain, kind of worry! But Adrain assured me shld be fine and come back only 2 weeks later!

Do u feel any unwell?

hi d woof
Dun worry, 1st trimester is like that, alot of uncertainty, but everything will be ok!
You are in your 5th week? What is the size of your waterbag?

You must take care, and have ample rest during this holiday season. I think all of us also must rest well.

hey eve,
no lah.....onli some pain which is on and off...no spotting or bleeding........
i m ok juz tat my appetite has grown smaller...i did mention to him abt my appetite and he says itz normal for pregnancy.....i will c him nx wk again

pig2,
really...hopefully everything is fine..went to c my gynae alone todae...told my hb over the fone den surprising he oso kind of worried like me.....i thot itz my 6th wk but when i ask my gynae he says tat according to the size of the waterbag it is 5wks+..the 1st time i saw him last wk is 6mm but todae i din ask him.......i onli noe tat itz not growing as fast as expected...but he said tat maybe itz still early so cant tell much..so will monitor the progess...still on hormones pills....

here's the updated list

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="+0">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Age</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">EDD</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Hospital</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">d woof</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">28</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">?</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Adrian Woodworth </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC/MAH </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">chngs wife</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">25</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">?</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Adrian Woodworth </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">E-ling</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">24</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">2 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Caroline Khi </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Boon Tiong Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">DaBee</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">30</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">11 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">Emma</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">25</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">14 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Adrian Woodworth </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">27</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">21 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Adrian Woodworth </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">Amylim</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">31</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">29 Aug</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Yu Su Ling </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Bartley Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">pig2</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">33</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">26 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Prof Mary Rauff </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">NUH </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Bishan</font></td></tr></table>

d woof
is water bag same as gestational sac? Very confusing, my gynae never mention anything about waterbag, but only gestational sac. And inside the gestational sac is the yolk sac. Did you see any yolk sac

pig2,
i haf no idea.....all i noe is waterbag...maybe gestational sac is a medical term....y nt u clarify wif ur gynae....

I found on the internet,

The 'gestational sac' surrounds the baby. It's a thin, circular area that later in pregnancy will fuse together with the inside wall of the uterus, to form the water bag.

Hi d woof,

U must take care during CNY okay? Just eat small meals frequently and healthily and baby will grow fine. BTW, thanks for consolidating the info!

My details are:
Nick: cookies_gal
EDD: TBD
Gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang
Hospital: TMC/Mt A
Lovenest: Sembawang

Feeling very happy now. Went to see my gynae this afternoon and we saw a heartbeat! Yay, my baby is doing fine.
So, we guess I must be about 6+ weeks only. Next visit is in 3 weeks time.

MTB, is it ok for pregnant women to eat maggie mee? I just taken cos very hungry, went to many stall all close cos bobian eat that. Now feel so regret, worry no good for baby.

Hi ladies.

E ling..U r so young..Haha. Me too 24..first time.

I think maggie mee is fine..moderation though. Cos its not so nutritous. Unless u add veg &amp; meat.

U ladies compiling yr info i see.

Im also seeing Dr YC Goh,at Thomson Plaza sme s dabee.
Delivery @Mt Alvernia.
EDD 2 Sept

updated

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="+0">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Age</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">EDD</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Hospital</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">d woof</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">28</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Adrian Woodworth </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC/MAH </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">chngs wife</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">25</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">19 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Adrian Woodworth </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">E-ling</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">24</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">2 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Caroline Khi </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Boon Tiong Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">DaBee</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">30</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">11 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">MAH</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">Emma</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">25</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">14 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Adrian Woodworth </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">27</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">21 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Adrian Woodworth </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">Amylim</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">31</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">29 Aug</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Yu Su Ling </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Bartley Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">pig2</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">33</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">26 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Prof Mary Rauff </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">NUH </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">cookies_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">27</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Lawrence Ang </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC/MAH </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">Charis</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">24</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">2 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0"> Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">MAH</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">?</font></td></tr></table>

cookie's gal,
thanx for ur concern......do u drink milk? share wif me watz ur diet like?

glad to hear tat everything is gng fine for u....

dabee, my dog is turning one on 12 Feb. It's a female....

d woof, thks for updating. Take care and don't wori too much. Everything should be fine...

hi d woof... sorry for e late reply...
aslong as u feel comfortable u can go ahead with SCAL &amp; POL.... no problem

in fact during pregnancy.... our gums r weaker so we r more prone to gums disease so going for scal &amp; pol is definitely better... i will visit my dentist after my 1st trimester too...

hi Dabee... i'm staying near to east shore hospital too... thinking of giving birth there but gynea says tat hospital is going to turn into some kind of specialist hospital which might not have facilites for delivery by e time we r due..
anyway my friend give birth to her boy last oct at TMC &amp; she claim her $450 there during admission so do ask ur friend to check if she give birth after e baby bonus is introduced.

d woof.... dont worry too much...rest more

27.... EDD 10sep... 6wks... Dr Adrian Woodworth... TMC

here's the update
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="+0">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Age</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">EDD</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Hospital</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">d woof</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">28</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">?</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Adrian Woodworth </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC/MAH </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">chngs wife</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">25</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">19 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Adrian Woodworth </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">E-ling</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">24</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">2 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Caroline Khi </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Boon Tiong Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">DaBee</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">30</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">11 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">Emma</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">25</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">14 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Adrian Woodworth </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">27</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">21 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Adrian Woodworth </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">Amylim</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">31</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">29 Aug</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Yu Su Ling </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Bartley Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">pig2</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">33</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">26 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Prof Mary Rauff </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">NUH </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">cookies_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">27</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Lawrence Ang </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC/MAH </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">Charis</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">?</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">2 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0"> Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">MAH</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">27</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">10 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0"> Dr Adrian Woodworth)</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">?</font></td></tr></table>

hey gals,
can those gals with '?' in the column update me so tat i can make the necessary ammendment....

hello elaine,
will try not to worry lah.....these few daes the cramp is back again.....moreoever, now haf a slight backache....

TO ALL MTB,
HAPPY NEW YEAR.....MAY WE HAVE A HEALTHY BABY

hi d woof.... my lovenest is ubi
thanks for doing all e updating...

Happy Lunar New Year to all of you...
Gong Xi Fa Cai....

next yr our babies can get angbao liao...heehee

Hi d woof,

Not much drastic change in my diet except I stop drinking coffee &amp; tea lor. So, now in the morning for breakfast, I will drink fresh milk (hi calcium low-fat kind) or those flavored UHT milk (dutchlady, comes in strawberry/chocolate/honeydew etc). At work, I will drink milo/instant cereal from Quaker Oats. If you cannot tolerate milk, can eat yoghurt, cheese sandwich or even drink soya bean milk to get your calcium. For me, I eat yoghurt if I have no appetite in the morning or feel nauseous. The sour taste of yoghurt helps me deal with the nausea.

For meals, I will eat whatever I feel like having that day. Coz I cook dinner everyday, it's easier to make sure I have nutritious meals. I also try to eat more vege now coz I suffer from constipation.

To all MTBs,
Happy New Year!

To all MTBs, Happy New Year and do rest well during the long holiday.

d woof, my nest is @ Clementi. Thank you! Btw, y is there a Chinese character beside my nick? Hehe, I dun really know how to read it, jus asking!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="+0">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Age</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">EDD</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Hospital</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">d woof</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">28</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">?</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Adrian Woodworth </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC/MAH </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">chngs wife</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">25</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">19 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Adrian Woodworth </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">E-ling</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">24</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">2 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Caroline Khi </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Boon Tiong Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">DaBee</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">30</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">11 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">Emma</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">25</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">14 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Adrian Woodworth </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">27</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">21 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Adrian Woodworth </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">Amylim</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">31</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">29 Aug</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Yu Su Ling </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Bartley Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">pig2</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">33</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">26 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Prof Mary Rauff </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">NUH </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">cookies_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">27</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Dr Lawrence Ang </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC/MAH </font></TD><TD><font size="+0">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">Charis</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">?</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">2 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0"> Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">MAH</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="+0">elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">27</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">10 Sept</font></TD><TD><font size="+0"> Dr Adrian Woodworth)</font></TD><TD><font size="+0">TMC</font></TD><TD> <font size="+0">Ubi</font></td></tr></table>}

chng's wife,
have meh? i dun c it leh...

hi all mtbs'... how r all of u this 2nd day of CNY? Havent been logging in for so long and had a hard time trying to catch up on the reading. d woof, do hope that u r feeling much better ya..
I can understand how 'stressful' it is for all of us when we are all still in the first trim. I'll be heading for week 8 tmrw and just can't wait for 13th week to come at least I would know that my bb is safe
cos right now probably from hearing too much too that I practicallly cut down on a lot of household chores..for the 'lighter' chores;eg cleaning of kitchen.. I would usu only have the stamina to do one or two items per day cos it seems to tiring after that..hee..My friends have also reminded me not to hang up onto the latch or out of the window for the clothes to dry after washing cos the weight of the load will stretch the tummy area. Whatever it is, better play safe so remember ok gals...Take Care and have lots of rest..

hey chocolat,
thanx for ur concern......

hello gals,
Haiz........down wif a flu after reunion dinner and it lasted yesterdae n fever came along...din c a doc as the usual GP is not open n no medication as i dunno which is safe....thot i can dahan till my Gyane's clinic opens on wed but den y'day down wif a fever of 38.3....so picked up my ic n go to any clinic which is opened........costs me $79...wakao itz bad to get sick during the CNY....u gals take care ok....

Happy New Year to al sept MTB

hi dwoof
better take gd care of yrself hor...

me din had a gd new yr for a start....aredi start to hv nausea feeling since NY eve...sooo xin ku...mus hv sour plums w me all e time

Dear all MTB,

I shld be 5wks+ now according to the due date calendar. Previously (past 1 wk), i had some cramps and pain on my abdomin and gyna mentioned it is ok.

These few days, i dun feel any cramps and pain and it seem that some of my symptons are not so strong anymore. Only for some breast tenderness, nothing special is been felt.

last week i have some nausea feeling while brushing my teeth but now it is gone. Even my appetite is not there anymore. Only sometime feel hungry.

Can anyone advised whether it is normal?

hey all,
very sad......my case is not promising.....might nt be able to join u gals.....now waiting for blood test results...will keep u update.....

hi elaine, cookie's gal, eve and pjen,
went to c my gynae todae....did a scan...itz onli 7mm....the increase of the waterbag is nt growing as expected....it shld grow 1mm per day....actual previous visit oreadi know tat itz not growing as expected n was suppose to c my gynae tml but den due to the flu bug and fever 2 daes back....decided to c him...he did a scan n tell me not very promising lor...if the waterbag doesnt grow tat mean the bb is not growing.....so he said tat it could be unhealthy pregnancy...

anyway did a blood test to confirm as i dun wan to wait........will get back to him on fri morning......

dun worry abt me gals...take care of urself..

d woof,

Dun be sad. Stay happy maybe wont turn out to be what u expected. Just continue to stay happy and eat healthy. Maybe is just the baby need longer time to develop. Dun give up! We understand your feeling and We will pray for you. Take care!

Hi E-ling,

No hard and fast rule about informing bosses. For me, I have informed my boss already becoz I had to let him know my reason for not wanting to accompany him on a recent biz trip. Some ladies prefer to wait till after 1st trimester when baby has stabilised. But it's also good to let them know early so they don't overload you with work too. So you look at your situation and judge lor.

Hi All MTBs,

Is your symptoms growing stronger as your pregnancy advance?

For me, it seem that the symptoms are not so strong anymore expect the tiredness.

Does anyone monitor your bbt temperature?

hi E-ling,
i have informed my sup. once i know i'm pregn. cos i'm feeling really unwell n just want her to know y i need to take so much MC recently...
As i'm working in stat-board, i was told i need to submit 2 types of forms after my 1st trimester-- 1 for my company n e other for MCD so tat they will pay my company e 3rd month maternity leave $$$.
Anyway if u feel comfortable can inform them early... if not then after 1st trimester lor...

do all of you also get tired easily? now i cant even shop for 2 hrs without feeling exhausted.. u guys facing the same fatigue too???

Thanks MTBs for the advice. I still feeling ok so not having the need to take mc. Touch wood! But i just too paranoid worry that if my boss know i am pregnant will find someone to replace my job. Though she treated me well but still very worry leh cos my work nobody know how to do in my dept and i may need to take 3month maternity leave so worry she may just get someone to learn from me and replace my job. Do i think too much?
And how am i going to tell her i am pregnant. Abit hard to said to me leh.

Hi Eve,

My earlier symptoms of tiredness and stomach cramps have gone away. However, I suffer from nausea quite a bit. I get very put off by the smell of eggs cooking and oil from frying. Now, I make sure I always have suan mei around me.

Hi cookie's gal,

I am very tired cos my husband disturbed me yesterday with his soccer match. So i took half day to come home and sleep.

I happened to pass by Dr Adrain clinic so jus went in for a check although i supposed to see him on next mon.

I saw my bb heartbeat and the bb measured at 0.19cm. I forget to ask him how many wk am i pregnant but the nurse say it is too small cos computer can't calculate.

My husband say i very kan cheong and i asked him whether i can come down and scan every day in order to have some peace... Dr Adrain say i can do so if i am free to do so.

Think nobody is as crazy as me.

hi eve,

for me as e pregnancy advance, my nausea is getting really bad..cant even take mrt in e morning keep having feeling to puke..beri xin ku
m'ver my nausea can b anytime of the day..lagi worse....sour plum n feng you w me 24hrs

pjen.. i understand how u feel.. me also wanna puke 24hrs a day.. but i try not to puke... if not feel even worse.. but dr woodworth said that sometimes u will feel better after u throw up... but i realli can stand the feeling when i am throwing up...

hi MTB....
y must we suffer like tat.... really cant stand all e symptoms.... now i'm wondering why some women can give birth to so many children.... hai...
i think one is enough for me... going through this is so so terrible..
pjen.. later i'm going to see DR Adrian too

did he give u back e ultrasound scan?? under it u can see e EDD printed.